(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

hi all , got a Q on Immunisations .

I notice i miss out some of my son immunisation .

At 18 months , do they have to take 5 in 1 ?

Cos i let him took 6 in 1 , and i thought evrything done . Till i check his record online , i notice there r 2 jab due on 18 months old , so i went to check with my doc , he say that is 5 in 1 . and i told him , i did 6 in 1 liao , he say ya , now 5 in 1 turn ??

the jab is DPT/DT/DTPa/Td/Tdap B1 and SAB/IPV B1 ...can some one help .. thank !

allow me to "disturb"
is regarding the annual zoo membership.
last yr, there are mummies here signed up the memebership, should u wish to renew pls PM (w/ur name, email n contact#) me.
** as my HDD crashed n all the contacts are gone for good.

** the mass sign up will go ahead once hit the mini. pax to enjoy the 10% discount.

** renewal n new sign up are entitled the 10% discount.

rdgs

White lady,
I think u are like me. I missed out the last jab after MMR too. May be u bring ur kid to consult the doctor again. As long as the doctor recorded each time. U shld be able to trace. It is not late to take the jab now.

Pumpkin Patch Factory Outlet Sale
From Tuesday, 10th Feb 2009 - Sunday, 1st Mar 2009

Enjoy up to 70% off at the Pumpkin Patch Factory Outlet Sale at Wing Tai Industrial Centre, 105 Tampines Road from 12pm till 7pm (Closed on Mondays).

same place as G2 sale!

hi YB, MTDT... thank you! my gal has sensitive skin and mild eczema... so J&J (according to PD) not suitable for her and tried sebamed b4 but doesn't work

cheri... my girl too! dry skin on the lower part of legs and quite visible. will go try mustela. pls also share with me if you find a better one that can cure the condition

ep... alpha keri good? hv u seen it around in SG? convenient to take a picture to show me how it looks like? easier to hunt for it :p

misaryeo... aveeno. can see obvious improvement in skin condition?

mtdt... wat is berries? sounds interesting!

MTDT,
he only speak chinese. Cos there is a berries branch at my CC. Anyway will bring him to try out this sat.

JP,
cos Julian too eng liao so send him to learn something. Any reason cos I dun want to accoy the kids to lesson. They go lesson, we go "gai gai".

jp
sorry leh.no pics...cos failure leh...the more i curl..the more i look like just woke up..hahha...curl here there staright le...si beh angry liao

Infact, I went to a salon at Tampine to do my eye lash perming. Only $28... hee hee... Can last me 3 months or longer.

Dsii,
U interested ah. Dun know he still has the offer or not. Mine also not long but I can see it curl up. The protein (if I am not wrong) will help to make our lashes look longer.

U still want? I can sms u the salon number and u call and ask? The salon is situated opp the Temasek Poly.

He also do styling and make up for function. That day he asked me to go to him for styling and make up for my BIL wedding, cost only $58.

BTW, haircut for kid is only $8. I went barber still need to pay $10 leh but he is not the one that do the cut. Janelle went for the haircut, not bad. I went to do my haircut and highlight there too.

G1 kena bully again.

G1 - Mummy, ear painful. *cry*
M - Where?
G1 - Here (point to the ear)
M - Tell Mummy what happened pls.
G1 - 1 children beat G1.
M - Did you tell Teacher?
G1 - Yes. Teacher sayang G1. G1 don't want to go to school anymore. *cry*

As always, my heart bleeds and my tears will start flowing...haiz!!!

U can quote lah but i dun know he rbr me or not. Tat time is promotion, u check if the promotion still on.

Am passing this on. Got this from another group I join.

Subject: BIRTH CONTROL PILLS...DEADLY!!!!

PASS THIS ON EVEN IF YOU DO NOT USE IT

Recently this past week, my cousin Nicole Dishuk (age 31...newly graduated student with a doctoral degree about to start her new career as a Doctor...) was flown into a nearby hospital, because she passed out.

They found a blood clot in her neck, and immediately took her by helicopter to the ER to operate. by the time they removed the right half of her skull to relieve the pressure on her brain, the clot had spread to her brain causing severe damage.

Since last Wednesday night, she was battling.. they induced her into a coma to stop the blood flow, They operated 3 times.. Finally, they said there was nothing left that they could do.. they found multiple clots in the left side of her brain.. the swelling wouldn't stop, and she was on life support..

She died at 4:30 yesterday. She leaves behind a husband, and a 2yr old Brandon and a 4yr old Justin.. The CAUSE of DEATH - they found was a birth control she was taking that allows you to only have your period 3 times a year... They said it interrupts life's menstrual cycle, and although it is FDA approved... shouldn't be - So to the women in my address book - I ask you to boycott this product & deal with your period once a month - so you can live the rest of the months that your life has in store for you.

*Please send this to every woman you know - you may save someone's life... Remember, you have a CYCLE for a reason!

Fyi.

The name of this new birth control pill is Lybrel. If you go to Lybrel.com http://lybrel. com/ , you will find at least 26 pages of information regarding this drug.

The second birth control pill is, Seasonique. If you go to the website of, Seasonique.com http://seasonique ..com/ , you will find 43 pages of information regarding this drug.
The warnings and side effects regarding both pills are horrible. Please, please forward this information to as many daughters AND sons, co-workers, friends and relatives. Several lives have already been changed.

ON BABY SALE! Up to 40% off on new collections.

I got additional 10%. Going to order for my kids. Anyone wants to tompang, let me know. =P

yb
bo curl leh...still boring hairlook..hahaha..cos dunno how to use the tongs lah...curl till like maciam wake up...hahahhaa

dsii - Thanks for sharing the pixs. Your kids are having lots of fun. Where is the location? Eh, let us see a pix of you also lah...mei-mei with make-up, etc.

Mtdt,
Thks for the alert. Pretty scary to know that nothing is safe haiz...

Dsii,
Hee, must be having great fun in the hotel huh. R&R

JP,
Everthought of changing school? I heard that the PAP over at BLK 172 has only 4 student. I'm also currently monitoring Yun class if she kenna bite again, will sent her to the PAP one as less kid = less chance of getting hurt.

jp...me normal look loh...u seen me with makeup b4 mah..hahaha...just light makeup..cos that day still feeling weak..so hair no do...makeup simple..like that loh

Dsii,

How tall is Ian already? He look pretty tall in the pic.

JP,

How's G1? Is he willing to go to school already? Have you try to talk to the parent of the other child? Otherwise, the poor boy will be scared of school. Think i will enrol my boy only next year.

dsii must be stress...

if every kid tat Ian hit comes talk to her... think the person tat will be scared of sch is dsii. hahhahha :p

mamaanne
ian is a shortie leh..hahaha...dunno his height leh..been quite a while since last measured le....

mtdt
wah..u really knows me well...hahahahhaa....

Just to update mummies on Arin's potty training...sigh. Arin will sit in the potty for ages but she will just refuse to pee or poo in the potty. However, she will also refuse to get off the potty cos she knows she has not poo or pee... (the longest was 2 hours and we had to pry her off, crying). Then the moment we put back her diaper, all the waste materials would come out.

Sigh...

chm
hv u try the kid potty that place on the adult toilet bowl? maybe in the toilet no distraction..will be better? those potty kind normally u will let her sit on it in the living room? got tv..etc bo sim poo bo?

haha..maybe u got patient or using ai de jiao yu..me no leh...when i trained ian..i just let him wear underwear/shorts nia...then kept reminding him if wanna pee...must tell me...then i bring to toilet...if he pee without telling me...1st few times i will tell him nicely...must tell me...but after that..i will use whack one..hahaha...then bring him to toilet ..tell him must pee there..not anywhere he likes...then of cos 1st 2 days all the bamboos were his shorts...pengz...but 3 rd onwards..he can tell..but usually he tell me le..then he pee...pengz..but at least he did inform me..just he buay tahan...but slowly he can tell me and i must be fast hand fast leg lah...faster carry him to toilet...then slowly ok le...cos wet pants uncomfy mah....