(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower,

Okie. No problem

mtdt,

I got the Noddy Fun book set. Hmm I had not let my boy try yet cos he always dun listen to instruction... prob will destroy the book instead
But i think its quite good.... especially since 3 years old shd be more ready to listen to instruction. SM uses the Noddy fun book activities too in my boy's class. Logico... I din buy yet.. think of buying next year when its S's birthday...

some recent photos of my duo:
925662.jpg
925663.jpg

singing session at home..
925664.jpg

mtdt, not sure le...

poohy - is noody fun book really fun? what types of activities are there?

poohy, S and J are so lovely. such happy siblings...

ooh.. S's SM class uses it now huh? so starts abt 2.5yrs loh. thanks.

aiyoh... i love the pic where they are singing together!!!! so wen xin....

actually u always say S v shy... but these few weeks when I meet him outside class, tat short timeframe with him, he was ok leh... response to me pretty frenly too.

poohy, i'm lost. they all looked similar, but the prices so different le... dunno which one to buy...

toto,

u wanna go look at the spree folders.... normally the rest dun buy their sambucol from amazon. I think its iherb.

Poohy, how much did you pay for your sambucol? i calculated, to get one bottle from iherb plus shipping is about S$20.

re: Nature's Way Sambucol for Kids, 4 oz Liquid

http://www.naturesway.com/NaturesWay/productdetail.aspx?productid=6973&bo=smor

I am interested in getting one bottle to try for J. As there are many fakes out there, I will only buy from Nature's Way online stores. Below are a list -

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

After some research, Herbal Remedies is the best bet, as the price is second cheapest (the cheapest is All Star at US$8.00, but it does not ship to Sing). One bottle cost US$8.69. If we can get 10 bottles, it cost about S$18.50 each inclusive of shipping.

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)

For more info - see below review on Amazon -

THE ORIGINAL & MOST RESEARCHED VIRUS BUSTER!

WHAT IS THIS STUFF?

This patented "Sambucol" is the stuff that everybody tries to imitate. There is a reason for this - it has been proven to work against viruses like the flu. This "Nature's Way" product combines the excellent Nature's Way quality control with this proven, patented formula. The result is an excellent product that is not just for children and that has been documented to be effective against the flu.

NATURE'S WAY BRAND:

Yes, I do prefer the "Nature's Way" brand, though I have never purchased it from this vendor. This product uses the exclusive patent for "Sambucol", and "Nature's Way" has always demonstrated superb quality control, and efficacy in all the products of their's that I have used.

ALTERNATIVES TO SAMBUCOL:

Other products I have tried do combine elderberry extract with zinc, echinacea and Vitamin C, but they don't work nearly as well. The closest to this true Sambucol product comes from "Now", who makes a "Zinc Lozenge" that has all of these elements plus slippery elm, bee propolis, and 2.5 grams of sugar per lozenge. The 2.5 grams of sugar added per lozenge doesn't help one's immunity. Of course some people use herbal combinations with good effect, but Sambucol comes right out of the bottle and is ready to use.

THE BOTTOM LINE:

There really is something special involved in the manner that the elderberry is processed and extracted because no one has equalled the results against the flu virus the Sambucol has. If the flu has infected your household, this is definitely worth trying as there is no known way to simply get rid of the flu that works as well.

Note that I intend to order on Monday noon. Will check back this thread then. In the meantime, please add your name if interested. Thanks.

toto,

I'm keen. heehee can I take too?

I am interested in getting one bottle to try for J. As there are many fakes out there, I will only buy from Nature's Way online stores. Below are a list -

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

After some research, Herbal Remedies is the best bet, as the price is second cheapest (the cheapest is All Star at US$8.00, but it does not ship to Sing). One bottle cost US$8.69. If we can get 10 bottles, it cost about S$18.50 each inclusive of shipping.

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)

Amy, add a bottle for me hor...collection @ ST G.

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. Ivy (1)

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)

Please add your orders accordingly.

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)

e: Nature's Way Sambucol for Kids, 4 oz Liquid

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)
6. pawprint (1)

Poohy,
S & J so cute! Especially the one S is jamming..hehe.

Btw, I remember you mentioned before initially when S was in Shichida, he would sometimes refused to return props to teacher, right? If so, how long did it take before he learn to do that? and how did you teach him? G tends to want to keep the props coz she wants to play with the same set longer. I could only let her be and try to exchange it with the next prop. Tried to take from her a few times but she either 'ran away' with it or screamed! *headache*.

toto,
sambucol got fake ones? I am waiting for mine from Lucky vitamin leh... also Nature's Way's brand..

Good morning all, so happy that today is Friday! Have started working for 4 weeks liao...surviving alright...
G's sleep time is now postponed from 9pm to 11pm..She just won't sleep..maybe want to spend more time with mommy. hehe..

toto,

I checked mine.... its nature's way brand. Exact same packaging as those sold in vitakids. And its berry flavour. I got it from one of the spree... likely to be iherb. I din know there are fake ones around. But think mine should be authentic... cos I bought one from vitakids before ordering.

wen,

S was like that.. refused to return toys or props. I really felt so stressed at that time.. hehee... then I brought him to KM holiday program last nov. It was a turning point.... he was abt 20 month or so and ... initially he dun wanna return the drums too... but when he saw the rest of his classmates returning so enthusiastically... some even come around to "scold" him for not returning.... i think it prompted him to return. From then on, I never had any problem with returning props or toys. At the JG playclub, he will even help to clean up.

J dun really have such a big problem with returning... only very ocassionally will she cry if I want her to return something.

poohy, wen - yes, there are fake ones for sambucol - the real registered one is with nature's way. then, there are other brands of sambucol that claim to do the same. of cos - think they work as well. you can do a bit more research, and you will find some have different packaging.

poohy - how much you got yours from vitakids? think should be much more expensive hor? the one from iherb - it din have the small red words on the right of the packaging. you can compare that with the real packaging on nature's way website. but then again, it might be different packaging? even the online retailers linked to nature's way website, 2 of them have a diff packaging, and I did not order from them, just to play safe.

toto,
I just wrote to nature's way to check if they know if Lucky Vitamin is selling authentic stuff..hm..but already ordered liao...so hope they are real. :p

Poohy,
the singing pics are priceless, really lovely!

Phelgm-
am trying Hou Ning Powder from Eu Yan Sang, it's made from something in some intestine in some type of goat. Heard from some mums it's effective for persistent phelgm.
Regular price $50/ box, contains 1 vial 3.7g (size smaller than my pinkie finger!), recommended dosage for 1yo or 3yo is 1/2 vial each time, morning & night.
Currently Tamps Mall atrium having promo til Sat or Sun, $48.80/ box.

wen, lucky vitamin sambucol packaging is different from nature's way. iherb is close, but it does not have the improved formula in red on top right. i would also like to check with nature's way re the authenticity of the various versions of sambucol. will send them an email now.

MTDT

Orders for Mosquito Patch:
1) Poohy - 5
2) Carebear29 - 5
2) kissbb - 10
3) panda - 5
4) jacque - 5
5) pawprint - 10
6) celeste - 10
7) sunflower - 5

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)

===================
Toto, sorry withdrawing my sambucol order.

Toto, Kell is okay. I took her out from IFC after succumbing to pneumonia. I am temporarily working from home and we have engaged a domestic helper too. Wah, havent met up with you eh, must meet up one of these days!!

Jshoppers training pants
Mummies who have this, do you mind helping me to measure the width of the training pants and let me know the measurement and the size? I'm thinking of getting some when the stocks come in but dunno what size to get. The size guide never give width measurement, only says size 90/95 refers to height, but my gal not so tall leh...

thanks in advance!

Mspiggy,
I PM you the wall border address liao.

Sunflower,
You see my post on the ergo carrier? You keen to join the BP? PM me.

VITAMIN COTTAGE
THE GOOD APPLE
ALL STAR HEALTH
HI LIFE VITAMINS
HERBAL REMEDIES

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)
6. MTDT (5)

<font face="tahoma"> Happymum,
got your email. thanks!

Angeline,
Thanks for sharing your pics. Very nice
I'm tempted to go for another PS</font>

HI Mummies

understand some mommies are interested in the charts from the BP @ $27...i was at Taka Baby Fair and the charts are selling at $26.xx (cannot rem the cents). However designs are limited to only the clown, dress up bear and the one with the clock

pawprint

tks! have u gone for 1 already?

mspiggy

hehe.
last time u went for who? foto u? changing studio this time round? dun tink i am going so soon for another 1...too tiring to make celest laugh for the pics...

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies! Another Monday......

Angeline,
I went to Yew Kwang when Wes is abt 8 mth old. Still deciding.. no firm plan yet. Agreed it's tiring ... for baby and also us! We have to jump up and down.. to make them laugh!</font>

Anyone interested?

1. toto (1)
2. sunflower (1)
3. ivy (1)
4. Panda (1)
5. jacque (1)
6. MTDT (5)
7. toto's fren (2)

Total = 12 bottles

Note that I will place the orders this afternoon. As the shipping cost is a lump sum, it will be shared equally among the no. of bottles. There is no base charge in this instance.

happymum, re jshopper training pants - my advice is to go 95. there is not much diff between 90 and 95 anyway. in fact, if there is size 100 or 105, i will take that. 95 is a bit tight for J.

mspiggy

hows yew kwang? good? can make children laugh? yes.i agree wif u...vvv tiring to run here n there/ jump up n down to make them laugh for 1 shot.
celest was tired when we r halfway thru..cant concentrate.so even more hard to take pics.