(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Josh really handsome leh!!

I also getting alot of pple telling me tat Zav looks like me more now. maybe it's true tt firstborn looks like mummy huh? :p

(then if no2 is a gal n looks like hubby...hmmm like not good leh! hahhaa)

kong - wow... princess leh!! where was the pic taken?

hi every1..
happy hoildays..

wow.. many beautiful toddlers around..
Josh is a real handsome boy.. hope he recovers soon.
k ong, where is the picture taken? She is like a fairy..

Celeste, good luck in your maid search.. maid is abt luck..

toto, wow.. ur maid is so honest.. wow.. rare gem.

have any1 tried potty training yet? thinking of starting it yet but no idea how to begin with? any1 got tips? tks!

<font face="tahoma"> 1st born looks more like mothers? dont think so leh... think wes still looks alot like his papa. </font>

spicegal,
ya..din't know david post the pics up till K Ong told me. Did u collect the wooden toys yesterday? How? J likes them?

K Ong,
wow..pretty princess K. Went your blog a few days ago but u seldom update there hor. U use LJ? can pm the link? Thks.

mspiggy,
thanks. J is still 'single'..

MTDT,
maybe the hearsay is true. i agree wif u on "(then if no2 is a gal n looks like hubby...hmmm like not good leh! hahhaa) "

Derma-Life Anti-Mosquito Patch : I received a private email invitation to buy the patch at $5 per box (if can hit 300 boxes). Let me know if anyone's interested.

MTDT & panda, only applies to son is it? Jerica looks like more my hubby now. She was splitting image of me when she was a baby.

spicegal,
aiya..that email again. I replied them i interested before & to keep me informed. But till now, no news. 300 boxes very hard to hit..

i_panda, yup i collected the wooden puzzles yesterday. Jerica was pratically tearing at the plastic wrapping as she wanted to grab hold of the knobs. haha. Did you buy also? Don't remember seeing your name in the list.

Peng, Jerica is toilet trained for poo. My mum trained her by putting her in the potty every morning before bath and make the 'nguuuu' sound. Now when she want to poo, she will point to her bottom and make the 'ng' sound.

Panda : Your Josh is so handsome!

MTDT : Cant find Ren Tai Tang from the directory. Yes, Im interested in the mozzie patch too, keep me posted.

Haha nowadays we find it so easy, whenever she do that we just rush her to the potty for her to do her business, she seldom poo in her diaper unless we were too late to bring her to the potty. ;p

i_panda, the wooden puzzles quality not bad. Its very colourful too.

tinklebell:
glad u found a new maid
Hey tat time u smsed me, hows everything now? hehe ur hb likes to on fog light at nite ah. tmr hb said maybe watch from home. Lucky u, got a room at oriental
enjoy.

kong/panda:
of coz not! We got fined for illegal car plate. HB loh, backside itchy, change here n there but he dun care one lah! ya when they speed, really scarely hor. me too always look out for TP. haha

MTDT/Peng: She's dressed as tinkerbell ! heehee
it was taken at my niece's bday party - theme was princess and princes !!
second pic was taken at Wine garage - we had brunch with some friends !!

Kite/Panda : er, do u know how to pump tyre ?? must pump in the mornings right ? when the tyre is cool ? (grrr, hubby left the car with flat tyres, so i better get it pumped ...)

kite: aiyo ... ask your hubby to SAVE money la !! otherwise keep getting fined !!!
what's wif Men and fines ???
My hubby is very happy to double park (at the airport somemmore) and receive $70 fines ... :p

kong:
To pump tyre, 1st of all, do it at the start of the day n tyre must be COOL! So drive your way to ur nearest petrol station (distance as short as possible) and pump
Yaloh today got $70 fines too just for e car plate
faint

k ong,
u asked me, wrong person lah. I dunno how to drive..haha

J sit in his daddy's noisy car...until he knows how to make the car 'zoom zoom' sound. when he plays with his toy car..will have sound effect some more...so cute

Kite: ok i remember correctly then ! heehe thanks !
do u know the PSI of the tyre ? or petrol station attendent sld know ?

Panda : teeheehe, how come u cant drive ??? :p
boys will be boys !! so cute !!!
K learnt how to swing the golf club from her Gong Gong - she does the "swish" sound too !!!

we;re so funny, talking abt cars and fines !!!

Tink : yah, they will fine u for using fog lights if it is not required/necessary !!!
we were told at the last inspection to remove ... but hubby doesnt want to ...

k ong:
hey ur types totally flat or wat? lol... if not how to drive to nearest petrol station??

panda:
its not chrome. Its customized 3D but lasered from inside and the surface of the plate is flat, not pop out 3D on surface... Overall, looks 3D .. hmm dunno u get wat i mean anot. hehe

k ong,
haha...how come i must drive??
Learning...lesson starts in Oct/Nov

K follow her GG to play golf? so fun..next time she will know how to play it too

kite : NO la !! still can drive, but looks flatter than normal ... (just wanna be more careful when i am driving wif K in the back - cuz nowadays drive alone since hubby out of town)
illegal is illegal la ... no excuses ! haahaa

Panda: teasing u ... very ma fan if cannot drive right ?? then must wait for hubby to drive u everywhere ??
No, but she will watch KK practice his swing, and when they (KK and Jiu Jiu) watch golf on telly, she watches too. She has her own plastic golf set !!! I have to take a video of her playing and show u ! heehe

panda:
hehe

kong:
for PSI, u can check ard the door of your driver's seat, there shld be a sticker indicating how much to pump. U follow the value n use e correct unit ok. Usually average is 220. for us, we pump at 245.

panda : no need to join kindergolf - my dad and bro will teach her ! keekee, maybe we conduct kiddie lessons for your kids too !!

Wah, this thread is moving at a super duper speed! Count me in for the playgroup.

Playgroup

Date: 18 August 2007
Time: 3pm
Venue: Near Yio Chu Kang MRT

1. Mspiggy (Wesley, mommy & papa-TBC) (chicken nuggets)
2. Sunflower (X, mommy & papa) (donuts & another pastry)
3. Wen
4. rodeo (ER, mommy & maybe maid-TBC)
5. Tinklebell
6. Happysunflower (Aloysius, mommy, daddy) (Fruits)
7. Dor (Mandy, mama & papa)
8. Happymum123 (xin en, mummy, daddy maybe) (still thinking abt food!)
9. Vivi
10. Pawprint
11. kissbb
12. celes
13. Peng (Son1, Son2 (maybe), mommy, daddy n maid (maybe))
14. Mum2b (F, mummy, daddy)
15. Lil Kelly with Mummy and Daddy.

hello mummies

any mummies have ergo carrier or any other similar 'backpack' carrier i can borrow from 22-31 aug?

me going to perth and am bringing the little gal along, but given we are gonna walk around a lot, think it's better if we 'backpack' her as opposed to bringing a stroller around.

tks tks hor ....

toto

thanks..tink i been searching for the wrong session..i go look at the kids books area..nv thought of jap section..

spicegal

Jerica so clever now..i still haven potty train yet..haha..abit lazy actually..

Sunflower,
I think you were looking for a Instant Memory set? The one in orange color packaging that is sold in Tensai? Today I saw something very similar at Popular Bras Basah under the publication of Novum called Memory Board. Selling only S$13.90 before members discount.

Storage for Flash cards/puzzles
What do you think of this? Do you think it will help at all? My cards are in toyogo box and I find it cumbersome to retreive/locate...but wonder if this is going to be effective or will become white elephant eventually...plus I need MORE! Don't think one cart is enough...hm...Or shall I get Toyogo box with drawers? Or those office metal cabinets?? What do you think?

916382.jpg

916383.jpg

aishite
I am also looking for a 'backpack; style carrier..for toddler...hehe.. but still havent seen any that is big enough yet.

Happy holidays!

<font face="tahoma"> Hi Steffi & Dor

my office also very quiet... but it's nice to work in such environment hehehe</font>