(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene:
i always go to Dr. Winston at Kidslink CCK. So far find him nice n detailed. When winston is not around, we wil go to Dr. Heng at Kidslink Yuhua (formerly at JE). so far, went to Dr. Heng twice when winston on leave, was told dr. heng very good??? but then hor, i stil prefer Winston. Tonite gg to Winston for her pneumococal's jab.

Toto/ Sunflower,
The brand for my BBQ grill is "Blue Box", not "Little Tikes". I just happened to see it the other day when i was sanitising it. Still is F's favourite toys. I added some wooden chilli , vegetables and fish to the set - those that r stcuk tog with velcro and u can use knife to cut.

Serene,
There is one PD at Rail Mall. Cant rem her name though.

SS Keoy was also F's PD at TMC. He sounded like a church priest. wahaha! anyway, didnt go back to him after that cos not v convenient.

Chickenpox

wah lao.tts y i headache over whether to let her take anot...i rather she full blown then later come out 2x..any1 here not going to let them take?

serene

how?u managed to find for ur fren already?my fren oso end jan..she had a hard time looking 4 1...mostly say they wana pray so dun wan do..mine oso dun wan do..how abt go TMC n look? they got CL but abit ex..mus hurry up oso coz always full booked 1..

kissbb,
I dun drive... I wonder whether they do different things at Evans Road and Forum. I like the messy outdoor play at Evans Road during the holiday program. hahaha... I dun think I will let A play with all the messy things now.

angeline,
I am not going to let A take the vaccine
I rather it comes out full blown though it's going to get lots of discomfort

kissbb, my colleague told me kids may still get chicken pox even after they had taken the vaccine. So I see no point to take the jab since its not 100% immunisation.

kissbb,

up to indv I think. I feel better to have a 'full blow' case rather than suppressed and better to get it younger than older. If suppressed, wonder if will come out again then suffer twice :p

Sunflower,
I will go back and measure tonight. The thing about the tefal set is that it dun look like a toy for infants ... the little tikes one is cuter and sweeter.

Serene,
Yep, Dr. Winston is very good. Very patient with me too.

hi mummies, just came back from errand.

re jg - forum has outdoor play too. and i like it cos its outdoor play is air con. that is most impt to me, given the hot weather these days.

poohy, please add me to your blog too! Good idea in making your blog private. think i will also adjust my settings to private.

re; Chicken pox vaccine
Aaron had chicken pox despite the vaccine but was v mild with no fever.. only had a few small blisters on his body. actually i was really glad we gave him the vaccine leh cos with his 2 HFMD episodes and the worries of having to cope with fever was really no joke.
And those mummies who have not had CP, better to take it cos if pregnant and get CP, will have complications.
My thinking is can avoid avoid lor

kissbb,
you've not opened up the workshop set yet? haha, it's been quite awhile!

my boy loves the set!
my doggy too, ate up the spanner haha

anyone knows where to get the little tikes grill & glow?
858742.jpg

Toking bou the Chickenpox vaccination, i call up to check with my PD(SMCC) they says is after 14mths? so u have brought ur bb for the vaccination at 12mths?

I think will bring my son for chkpox vaccination after 14mths by pd loi. At the moment will go for phemococal vaccination for him.

rodeo, ur son got chkpox at such tender age har? u must be heartpain,n must be miserable for him cos very itchy!!! sayang.

kissbb,
It's up to the individual
To me, I read up about health, and it seems like it's better to have chicken pox. It's a way of major detox for our body.
My brother had chicken pox and took medications to try to suppress it. After his chicken pox episode, he started to get lots of skin problems.

toto,
Are you signing up for JG next term at Forum?
Oh... you also going to make it private ah... My hubby cannot read your blog at work liao...
Remember to add me too

This morning, I was looking at a few blogs... It makes me wonder if A is hyperactive. hmm... Anyone knows how to gauge? Where to go for test?He cannot just sit down with me to play with his toys with him. I can only play those creeping around and catching games, and he will be very happy. Nowadays when I do flashcards, I will carry him and flash the cards, else he will be going everywhere.

lamb: swim diaper is like diaper but to be worn during swimming just in case they poo in the pool.

kiki: He likes to scratch himself at times even during normal days so I decided to give him the chicken pox medication to be on the safe side. Cos duno how bad his chicken pox will be and worried that he becomes very uncomfortable. Luckily he wasn't too different from normal during that period.

Lamb,
I think a swim diaper is a must. Although most of the time, baby will poo at a certain time, but sometimes never know when baby is going to poo... If baby poo in the water, will contaminate the pool.

hi mummies - will add you to my blog.

lyn - i am at jg this term. teacher is huimin. she taught during the jg hol programme as well. she was there for the outing. v nice lady.

i just submitted my registration to put wes for the bilingual playclub. pref at evan rd. parking not so expensive! hehehehee

Rodeo,

my son also will scratch his head while going to
Zzz time and sometime he will scratch his head (lastime he got cradlecap). i think this is normal cos many bb scratch themself.hehe

lamb,

i brought my son for a swim last mth, never wear any diaper lei cos last min. hehe, just wear his suit cos i make sure he never poo ( must poo b4 going for swim ). neverthless have got one now.

toto,
Are you in the mandarin program at Forum?

lamb,
For swim diaper, cannot buy oversized ones. Gotta be just fitting especially at the thigh area. The diaper will keep the poo inside.

kite,
Yes, i think dr winston ng is quite friendly and nice to talk to.
i haven't br my boy for pheumococcal yet! was considering whether to bring him for chicken pox or pheumococcal jab 1st? what u think?

tinklebell,
ya i know! last week i was at rail mall and got to know there's a baby clinic there so i got hold of her name card, forgotten the clinic name...was thinking it be useful next time. prefer someone near within reach. Btw, the bah choy mee there gd leh! u tried? is 24 hrs. thumbs up!
heard the roti prata store also good, me never try b4.

lyn, me in eng programme at forum.
will only consider mandarin when J goes to bilingual playclub in Term 1 08.

sunflower, yes. playclub is 2 hrs bilingual. will be staying on with forum, hee hee... so can go shopping ma...

lyn: fine? u mean outside s/pool ma? so serious ar...

kiki: i haf been wanting to bring her dwn 4 a swim for veri long liao but jus din manage to find time for it... Seriously I din noe aniting abt the diaper tingy until I saw the BP~! I thought can jus wear & swim.. haha, the BP jus come in time~!