(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy - yes... why u suddenly lock ur blog?
me too [email protected]

kitchen sets - wow.... all so pretty!!
see no evil... no more shopping for me! :p

Poohy - lets hv a playsession at ur home! so many toys! :p

poohy,
that's very nice of you to invite us... thanks so much! Wes would love to play with the kiddos

kissbb,

no prob... all are welcomed
If your boys are coming, I think I will go get my SIL to come also... she got a set of boy/girl twin same age as our bb .... heheee

poohy,

ya!! that will be fun!! also born in jun06??

maybe next time can come to my house!!.. but not this mth.. cause every weekend so busy..

kissbb,
U stayed in Jurong East too huh? U been to Anne baby clinic b4? Am trying to find 1 good PD @ west area. Kidlinks Jurong East no good!

serene,

anne baby clinic is just net to my blk.. been there once... dun like the nurse.. but the doc still not bad.. quite detail..

normally evening, quite packed one... can see many parent drive here and see the doc..

u also live nearby??

re: playsession

no problem... u all can decide on a weekend and time... prob in the afternoons after 2pm cos mornings are full of classes for us.

If u all are free, this sunday, Samuel dun have his JG class so we all free... can come anytime
ie... if u all dun mind the far distance my house is located in jurong west near boon lay mrt.

kissbb,

they are march bb... but they are 2 months premature

re: anne bb clinic

hey that's my regular neighbourhood PD... my kids both see her. Not bad, quite detailed. The nurses quite good leh I find... at least better than the ones in dr terence tan clinic. The only thing I dun like abt dr anne is she is tooo soft spoken and she is not those really friendly to the bb type.

re: S on his pedal truck...

858341.jpg

mtdt,

I been wanting to lock my blog to make it private... as the kids are growing up and attending kindy.. I feel that it will protect them...

kissbb, poohy,
thanks for the feedback on anne baby clinic.

kissbb,
i stayed in bt panjang. previously i patrol kidslink cck clinic, dr winston ng not bad. when he on leave, i go to kidslink jurong east, dun like that doctor, waiting time is hell too! I've been staying in jurong west almost all my life b4 i moved to bt panjang so i'm v familiar with jurong area.
my godma stays blk 209...near yr blk huh?

poohy,
Actually sometimes, i wonder why these PD are not friendly to babies. i thought if u choose to be a PD, usually loves kids, will b very friendly? i experience the same too when i 1st see Dr Keoy @ tmc (referred to me by hospital), he really looked boring and i decided not see him after 2 visits! he doesn't seems interested to look at my baby, i mean a smile or tease him etc....? Is Anne's medicine good? Works all the time?

kissbb,

its ok... we all can slowly discuss a time we are all free then just pop by to play

hey this sunday u are going to the zoo ah... maybe will see you there then... I may go too.. my hb wanna bring the kids to the zoo to sit on the tram last sun but I brough them swimming last min... so maybe he will bring them there this sunday

mspiggy,kissbb,

thanx... he was so proud of himself wearing tie and all... I think he likes to dress up smart. It was my brother's wedding so he was wearing that for the day and suit for the banquet.

mtdt,

I havent read my yahoo yet cos I got no access in office.

serene,

precisely! I thought PDs should be very friendly to kids. The last time my S kenna the hfmd... we brought him to Anne for examination. Before she examine him, she handed him a toy to play to keep him from fussing.. then after she confirmed its hfmd, she quickly ask him to put it down and dun touch. I mean... I know that its contagious and all ... but its her who handed the toy to him while we tried not to let him touch anything. And so I dun expect her to say that lor... at the most she can sterilize the toy later. Its not compassionate lah. For this reason, my most prefered PD is dr terence tan... he always make the kids feel like they are so precious ones.

Shopping time again!

toto,
Wah... More toys for Jake... My home no more space for big toys already. Wish I got a bigger home.
Next time if you have kids party, can invite A? kekeke...

sunflower,kissbb,
Your boys attending JG weekday class? I am very tempted to sign up too, but I dun have the time to commit now
U signed up for the Mandarin or English or both?

mum2b,
Yes, A is quite a handful now. He just climbed on the TV console to get a paper to eat and the remote controls. And he started dancing with the music on there! I only scared he will lose his balance.
sayang sayang Feli...

spicegal,
Most shops still open on Sat at Bras Basah.

mspiggy, sunflower, spicegal,
I listened to one of the disney CD that I got from Popular. Not bad... A enjoyed the songs and started to dance. hahaha... very lively...

poohy,
Can add me to your blog? I PM you
I like to read your blog... It's full of loves and dedication... Feel so loved reading your blog...

Serene, high5, i was also referred to Dr Koey by TMC, his consultation session is very boring and he seems to be repeating the same thing to every patient cos he sounds like reading from script.

poohy,

i also felt a bit like that.. i bring brayden to see her.. but at the end of the examination, he cried, so anne asked my hubby to bring B out.. like a bit "fan" like that.. but luckily hubby bring him out, if not, i really can't hear what she said... HAHA

lyn,

we attend the english class.. need to commit 3 weekday a week... if u wan the mandarin one, need to add on 1 more day.

lyn,

which email should I use for inviting you to my blog? thanx for reading my blog... unfortunately I am backlogging now cos I am way too busy at work liao... there is so much I wanna write but I just dun have the time recently cos of my numerous KPI stacked on me to be completed within these 2 months

hey me too... really wish I can put J in the playnest for rest of the year.. I am exploring all option of getting help to bring her leh... but tough. unless I hire a maid. My mum dun mind bringing her but no one to look after my S.... sigh.. I am putting her in kindermusik instead...untill I think of a way to bring her to the playnest..

serene & spicegal: I was also referred to Dr Koey by TMC. I went back to him for the 1st checkup only. When he explains abt vaccination, his eyes are either closed or half-closed!!! Sounds like he's saying what he memorised from some textbooks.

Just called up the Bras Basah bookshop, they open on Sat from 10am to 6pm, closed on Sundays.

kissbb,

ya ya u r rite! hehee... the last time I bring S & J to see her cos both sick... she examined S first and he was screaming and when it was time to examine J, she ask us not to bring him in... cos too noisy... Well.. in a sense its practical lah cos really cant hear what she say in normal volume liao ..wat's more with the racket S is making. But on the feeling side... hmm just feel that she dun really love kids that much kind... to consider their feeling and all.

serene,

forgot to mention, medicine and diagnosis wise, Anne is quite good. At least my kids always recover and so far she diagnosed quite accurately.. and does follow up by calling if its serious. Like S's referal to hospital admission, she did called a few days later to check status when she returned from her holiday.

I want that kitchen set too. Anyone getting? The tefal kitchen set is quite sturdy ... but the Little Tikes one looks sweeter.

Serene,
U mean Dr. Heng in Kidslink JW? He is quite a famous cardio apparently ... a little 'weird' though. Dr. Winston is d best!

kissbb,

dr terence tan's clinic is in mt A kinderclinic. He is a very popular PD .. and the queue is v long. Its almost impossible to make appointment cos normally its already fully booked months ahead. Can only walk in.. but there is always many people queuing.

rodeo, spicegal,
Exactly agreed with u gals! So, i'm not the 1 having this feeling yah? He's so boring and looked sleepy! He's like a 'radio' reading script! haa!

poohy,
Oh, that's kind of her to call up and check out on yr kid's condition. but i agreed with u, she sounded abit mean when asked to take away the toy fr S..... I've not seen her b4 but heard fr some mummies she's quite good. how much she charge for consultation? ya, where's dr terence tan clinic? i prefer someone near, is useful if on urgent case. TMC abit too far!

poohy,
You are very kind to invite us over to play
But this Sunday most likely cannot make it, cos going to JB and off to KL

S is so handsome! The truck looks big.

Serene,
My PIL in Jurong West...

spicegal,
Where are you bringing your gal for her first swim? Remember to take more photos and show us ya?

kissbb,
Yalor... 3 times a week is a huge commitment of time for me now. That's why havent sign up
Some more it's in town, i sure go shop shop after class. hahaha...

poohy,
wah... so busy... I can understand... Sometimes I got so much to write, but have no time. Then, by the time I sit down to write, I dunno what to write already. Sometimes, I will write in Word and then copy and paste and upload when I have more time. I get very fed up when blogger lost what I wrote... So now, I write in Word and save in my laptop

lyn,

go to evans rd branch... wulu place, nothing to shop.. haha... if i go to forum, then siao liao... sure spend alot there.. HAHA

Paula,
Ya, I dun like dr heng! I also think he's quite weird. U seen dr winston ng too?

lyn,
which part of JW yr PIL stayed?

poohy,
Oh, dr terence tan at MT A, hmm, far also.

lyn,

on english only. thinking maybe next term do chinese, alternate haha.. :0

huh got lost write-ups with blogger? oh dear.
usu I do backup in my PC.

kissbb - i bring my girl for the JG playnest class too...mine is at Evans Road...u r at Forum? I did English last term but this term started her on the Mandarin class...ya..it's very tedious to bring them for 3 days minimum but on the other hand, i oso understand they learn faster that way instead of once a week...

kissbb,
I went to Evans Road branch for the holiday program. Dun like the location. hahaha... Really ulu. If I go Forum, at least I have a choice of taking a cab or MRT leh... But then, Toyrus is just below... hahaha... later buy and buy my home no more space to walk already...

sunflower,
Yalor... a few times I wrote long long long... then when I click "upload"... everything just gone like that... Waste my time wor... So now I type in word file. Will not get lost

Spicegal: Name of bookshop = Children Book Centre (compliments of MTDT :p) I only know on 4th floor, duno which part. Maybe MTDT can enlighten us since she's been there. Hopefully, I can drop by the shop this Sat.

lyn,

i chose evan because they got outdoor play like swimming, waterplay and sand play... also, if u are driving, it is much more easy to park and go than forum... have to spend time to find a parking lot in a multi-storey carpark..

Lyn, i am bringing her to my cousin's condo pool at Parc Oasis. Will surely post photos here. ;p

Thanks rodeo, dun think i am free to pop by this Sat, have to work. Let me know of any good buys yah?