(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto,

Jake had taken his chicken pox vaccine huh? I was told by 1 PD that it will benefits better if taken after 15 mths old? Actually the polyclinic had fixed the appt for Bray 2 wks ago but he's sick thus didn't turn up for the appt...

mspiggy - yey man... the kitchen set comes with accessories -

858182.jpg

I am also thinking of the below, at $60, more for our bb's age group -

858183.jpg

But then, for $60, might as well get the real set for $192 with accessories - any suggestions? hee hee... lost....

serene, J had his pox vaccine le. GP din say anything abt waiting till 15 months. at 15 mths - there is MMR. i wanted to get the pox and prevnar done asap as J is now attending playgroup quite regularly.

kissbb.... i am so tempted... wanna get one kitchen set tmr... brainstorm with you all... hee hee... btw - the my 1st kitchen set runs on battery - so there is sound when bb plays with it.

toto,
i will go for the full set coz our babies grow fast!

and they will also enjoy it. W can self entertain for almost 1 hr with my friend's kitchen set. he's really amazed with all the things. am thinking i shd get 1 also hehee

i just bought a workshop set, but still not open yet..

my hubby keep saying so funny to let boys play the kitchen set.. Grrr!!

toto,
wow! u manage to source out a nice kitchen set :p

serene,
can take chicken pox jab after 1. i am planning to bring F for hers soon.

Re: MMR
As for MMR, i heard that we need to make sure that our kids r not allergic to egg white before we can take the jab...let me confirm on that... i havent tried giving F eggs yet. Planning to start her on yolk first before introducing white.

serene and toto,
i checked with the nurse at SBCC, she advised me to take the jabs separately and preferably 1 mth apart. but she didnt mention gotta wait after 15 mth

initially i thought 1st Prevnar and pox vaccine can be done together.

mspiggy, think so too. but for full set - the elc set is comparable to the little tikes and step 2 kitchen sets. plus there is also those kitchen sets which lyn's fren sells.

maybe poohy or sunflower can comment? poohy has got a little tikes set as well.

quick quick... give us your verdict so we can rush to buy more toys.... ha ha...

tinklebell - ha ha... just happened to stumble upon that kitchen set on Monday while at forum.

btw - i found out where i can get your bbq grill set. it's from little tikes rite? can buy from toys r us in hkg. will arrange for a fren to get this for me. ha ha...

kissbb - think boys also like to play cooking cooking le... next time can help out in the kitchen... hee hee...

mspiggy - my GP said as long as pox and prevnar is taken on separate occassions, should be ok. he din mention gotta be 1 mth apart. hmmm...

toto,
i forget which brand did my frd buy. coz hers also very interesting comes with microwave at the top corner and also a washer below. maybe it's fisher price???

mspiggy - fisher price has kitchen set too?

wow... so many brands in the market - think must do more research... maybe wait for our expert panel's comments... ha ha...

toto,

aiyo so early morning you tempt me with kitchen set!

Go for the full set, so you need not buy again
haha. The 2nd set just nice for our bb age now, but they can topple the set while playing.

the BBQ grill set not available from Aprisin? last time I know Playskool has bbq set, but not seen them around in Toysrus.

spicegal, ya... think so too. the elc set is more compact and saves space, can place in centre of the room, and can play from both side.

for little tikes, need to lean against the wall. but material wise, dunno which one is better. little tikes looks more sturdier le.

hmm... confused shopper....so much so about choices...

toto,

FP kitchen set quite plasticky type & smaller, different from Little Tikes & Step2 which is thicker & more stable.

Step2 has a huge fridge that comes with it.

toto,

there's 1 Little Tikes that I like v. much. Can play from both side, the back is outdoor bbq grill
but cost $400-500

I saw a Tefal set, looks real from box picture. not sure about size though. The oven and setup all looks so real!

sunflower, the kitchen set which i just uploaded is selling $199 on aprisin website. i am confident i can neg to $180 - like my little tikes car... ha ha...

aprisin does not bring in the little tikes bbq set... they say not for Sing market. but i located that on toys r us website in hkg.

sunflower - your vote? elc or little tikes?

kissbb,

nice meeting you and your 2 little darlings too

They are so good in class
only thing is I kept wondering which is A & B keke ...

sunflower, my budget is $200 and below la... ha ha... next time when i relocate, need to have garage sale lor... ha ha...

toto,

I also want to go your garage sales..

kissbb,

hmmm... seems like but don't recall it looks like this. But yes, 1 side is kitchen the other side is outdoor grill.

toto,

hard to decide between ELC and LT. not seen ELC before. My fren bought 1 set simpler than ELC, less than $100! has all the basic functions.
ELC - comes with accessories
LT - must buy accessories so cost may go up beyond $200.

when ELC sales ends?

sunflower, wow.. so nice. if you buy this, J will come to your place and play with X. ha ha...

garage sale - ha ha... will let you all know when the time comes...

toto,

I saw this ELC kitchen set too... hmm but still choose the little tikes becos it looks bigger and more sturdy. Well, if given a choice now, I will consider going for the wooden kitchen sets sold in the shop in vivo city or something like dat. They are quite functional and very very sturdy. Most important is take up less space and achieve the same aim.

why does the little tikes one need to lean against the wall? Mine dun need leh... there is a window so at times I will put it in the middle of the room so that S can pretend to buy things from us from the window.. he loves to do that.

The little tikes one you show above is quite small actually. I saw it at aprisin when I was considering all the kitchen sets. The ELC one should be bigger.

sunflower, toto,

I am quite sure the aprisin has the little tikes set that have grill behind. It cost $399 from aprisin. I was considering it when I wanted to buy for S mah. I like it but I feel that.. for the extra money, the grill is not that worth it. We can buy an equally functional little tikes grill that the kids can bring everywhere instead of being confined to playing at the kitchen only. The main thing I like abt that set was the fridge which has a real magnetic surface.... but my hb feels that for a magnetic surface, once again not worth it. So I go for my 2nd choice of the Little tikes cooking fun Interactive kitchen. Functional and if I need to flush the kitchen to the wall to save space, I wont feel the other side is wasted.

When I purchase it, one of my consideration was that the kids may outgrow and not play with it that much in time... so dun wanna invest overly. The one I get is already good enough for the purpose its meant for... pretend play.

sunflower... dunno le... i ask them tmr... hope the sale will be for sometime... my budget not strictly $200 la.. if got good reasons, can stretch abit... but not $300 - $400 le.... too much for a kitchen set.... maybe we can use cupboard boxes and build our own - like what we do in SM... ha ha... DIY...

spicegal,

precisely why I had rule out the ELC one at that time.... the legs makes it looks less sturdy. Sturdiness is v important in choosing a kitchen set.. else would have just gone for those super cheap ones in kiddy palace.

toto,

think X will go over and play with J on his kitchen set first, you buying now mah but I not buying yet got space constraint le. wait his room all pile up with toys no space to walk! haha

you got link on HK Toysrus bbq set

show me le..

poohy,

you bought the one that toto show in her above pic?

toto,
You're Aprisin's regular huh? kekekekeke

toto, mspiggy, tinklebell,
thanks for sharing the info of pox vaccine. think i will arrange the appt again with polyclinic.

anyone? care to share about your confinement lady last time. any good 1 to introduce? my gf is really desperate looking for 1. pls help!

sunflower, mspiggy, toto,

think I bought it for $299 or there abt
It was S's 2nd birthday present mah.

you all can come to my house and play if u have time...
I just bought a new pedal truck... so your boys may love it ;) can experience the kitchen also

mspiggy,

I love the wooden kitchen set too.... now that my house is overflowing with their toys everywhere.. I value the smaller and yet functional size
haha.. I was telling my hb I wanna sell the little tikes away and buy a wooden kitchen instead.... but like not good leh cos its S's birthday present afterall.