(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy, went to IMM popular during lunch, only certain books are 20% discount. Most of them only 5-10%. But many of the books have yellow tags (means already discounted) and at the counter another 10% discount so quite good.

I bought 2 board books, 1 on sounds of the farm, they feature different farm animals on every page, press a button to hear their sound and they will also teach us what you call the male, female & baby animal, and some information about each animal. The other book is "Where do You Live", teaching different types of homes and have coloured pieces to fit into each page.

spicegal,
hmmm... somehow i managed to get 20% even for those yellow tags one. come to TPY branch!!! heheheeee

wow.. interesting buys!

panda:
thanks for e info. wil check w PD then. So what is ur boy's next jab?

stephanie:
seems like alot of bbies fell
sayang.

angeline:
oic Thanks for e info.
No, i m not changing FM. She is stil on BFing, just want to let her try out FM.

spicegal,
hahahahahaa.... true :D

re : jabs
check called SBCC, they advised better to take chicken pox jab, P jab and MMR jab separately. Headache... so many appts with Doc and poor babies gotta jab so many times!

Long time never log in here.. how's everyone?

Kite,
I am starting F on Gain IQ... so far so good. She seems to like it. )Poor chole, did she kenna any bruises?

Mich,
u coming back? for hol or for good?

hi mummies, busy bee... din log in for awhile

how's everyone?

mic coming back for hol rite?

GNC card - anyone has GNC card? wanna buy some vits.... been feeling v tired and always down with flu recently.

i_panda, ya I bought another 3 pairs. Cannot resist.

Wen, oic. KL better, more shopping. Sabah very ulu. haha

I find the babylegs not bad, soft and comfortable, no tugging or pulling by my girl, she will pull and tug when the socks are too tight for her. But I think it may not be authentic cos the precious BP by Sam, packaging is simple and some mums get defective or stained babylegs. Anyway, $12 for a pair vs the price for original one, cannot 'hiam' already.

spicegal,
Sarawak also ulu..keke. But not bad when can drive around. Only we know where the excellent makan place is. Going back once a while is refreshing..the sky is bigger there..haha...not blocked by hdb flats. But definitely no shopping..save money..haha.

So you are getting 3 more pairs! Wow! Jerica looks very cute in them..Saw the pix you post.

Re: Jabs
Hmm, so must plan when they take the jab. Ya, poor thing, so many jabs to take. Ouch!

toto: I got GNC card. What items u want?

spicegal: More babylegs??

Wen, ya i agree, the air is fresher down there too! My hubby hometown is Labuan, an island off Sabah, half a day can tour around the whole island. No shopping can save $ but I almost rot down there. Super boring and no night life!!

Mspiggy, I think its not too warm, that day i brought my girl shopping, let her wear the babylegs all the way from home to shopping mall and we take bus.

Rodeo, ya..got more designs and this BP not by Sam so not so confusing! Haha.

spicegal, I know what you mean. My pil from Sibu..I can rot there too if not have to take care of now very mobile Gabby. But I like Kuching, the capital city. A bit like Perth. But of course it is still better to shop here.

wen & spice: Ya, i feel no good, at least not to my expectations. Copy & paste my comments below:-
<font color="0000ff">1) The prints are imo a bit blur. Don't know y it is so esp when they are studio photos and the soft copies are really clear & sharp.
2) The top part of the submitted templates got cut off so I have some pictures with part of the head gone although the head is complete in the template I submitted.
3) The left & right pages do not match directly and are also shaved off so the pics that i have put to stretch across the pages turn out really BAD.</font>

The 6R album contains just studio photos. Now I'm worried about my 30x30 since it contains non-studio photos and the book is much bigger, scared pic even more blur???

Wen: I can show my 6R photobook during shichida class.

Rodeo, the album really sounds quite lousy. Maybe its the software problem and when comes to printing its not according to the template. Did you feedback to the supplier?

Wen: Don't know if we should hold the same expectations from it as compared to printing photo, but that is the expectation I hold. If photos used are of high reso, then I expect them to turn out clear.

spicegal: Nope, haven't feedback to supplier. Just received the photobooks yesterday. Maybe I should just copy & paste my comments into their 'support' system to feedback.

so many bb fell from bed, sayang all the bb.

My gal also fell once when she was 7 months old. my fault cos I fell asleep latching her while lying down. After that, no more latching while lying down.

spicegal: Have just done that. But doubt they will do anything about it. I think the head cut off is most ultimate esp when I have cropped photo to fit into the page nicely 8(

are u all going for the chickenpox jab? me still tinking leh..coz out time tink dun have such jab...how har?

angeline, i went for tat jab tw it's a MUST but like wat spice said, not guarantee wont get. BUT if get, mild one.

spice, is that sam's bp? sam say he gonna have bp soon!

mich,
i also never get chix pox. So before i get pregnant, i took the jab.

jacque,
depends on individual baby, some have fever, some don't. Forgot J got fever or not, if have think its mild fever only

jacque

celest go mild fever 37+ after her pneumococal jab...

MTDT

wah...u got so many lobang...who going? can help me get? celeste u going? hehe

mich

ya..heard even if get will get mild chickenpox..but hor,theres a saying if u get a mild chickenpox,theres still a chance u may caught it again...compared to those who had a full blown type...

rodeo,
email photobook with ur order no., since u r using their stretch pic across 2 pgs, it shld not have missing gap.

i collected my A3 photobook, no real complaints in terms of cropping. print quality not expected to be as gd as normal photos cos paper is not smooth, glossy type as per the ones at developer shop. It's more rough, like magazine paper.
btw I tot supposed to have plastic dustcover, emailed them, they responded politely that their dustcover is the paper cover, no plastic dustcover.

btw i did not try stretch pic across 2 pgs, didn't use their template, i used photoshop to do 1 big pic and inserted the whole thing in.

jacque, bren never get fever.

angeline, not if u take the jab, only once mild chicken pox if u should kanna. tats what the doc told me here in tw. cos i ask, why must take when got chance will get? and its a 'live' viral jab. chances of gettin fever higher! BUT heng heng, Brendan didnt get fever.

mt, where s bras basah? must take me when i come bac ok... u want anythin from tw?

tinkle, for hols. wanna meet up?

toto, yep! i got gnc card, but does it expire? heehee!!

MTDT, that book got PANDA, i want
857728.gif

mich,
bras basah nearest MRT is city hall but must walk. there are a lot of bookstores

Jacque,
Gabby took 2 jabs of pneumococcal. So far, no fever.

Mich,
GNC card got expiry date one..
Bras Basah - I normally take bus from Bugis MRT - only 1 or 2 stops away. But hor, bus...not for tai-tai lah. hehe..

Ladies : thanks for your feedback. will fix appointment for pneumo jab for R then.

Re : BB legs, anybody wants to share with me? i want to get 2 pairs.

angeline,
my baby took chicken pox vaccine, no fever.

celeste,
thanks again for passing me the gift.

brainybaby,
thanks for the gift
too bad i've got no bath tub..

mommies,
have your 1-year old toddler become more than a handful now? my baby has been so active and more demanding. everything she wants she has to get, things and other stuffs like wants to be carried. it's more tiring for me.. can only do houseworks and shower after she naps/sleeps. this morning i shower at 12 noon :p

baby fall:
my baby fell 3 times this week alone! when standing, from sofa, n got hit by fallen chair too
she was playing at the floor near a fodled plastic chair, then when she got up, the chair fell on her n she fall head first to the floor. my heart leaped out.. so sad

gain iq:
i'm also giving this, no problem so far, but it seems it's sweeter n produces so much bubbles when shaken. btw i got coupon from abott, buy 6 get 1 free (purchase from guardian) w free delivery.

mum2b/mich

hey..heard ppl say some v suay,got chickenpox on the day they inject the vacine...tts y i scare loh..can delay jab? mus it b now?hmmm

eh,i oso got the coupon n buy from guardian liao.good hor...

mtdt: u went bras basah liao? I'm planning to go maybe this weekend, but depend on hubby's availability.

pawprint: Can you provide me the supplier's email?

Re: chicken pox
My son had chicken pox after CNY this yr and then I kena from him after he recovered. He had fever for a few days. I gave him the chicken pox medication so he din get a lot of pox. The pd said he won't get chicken pox 2nd time round but when I see GP for my chicken pox, the GP said may still get chicken pox again since took the pox medication. So now, I duno who is right.

Rodeo, is bras basah open on weekends? I heard my friend say most of the shops there dun open on weekends. I always have no time to go down on weekdays.

I think becos you gave him the pox medication to subside/control the chicken pox virus, so may have chance to get full blown chicken pox when they get older. My brother had his chicken pox twice cos his 1st time is mild one, 2nd time all the pox came out. Quite scary!

spicegal: huh, weekends dun open??? Aiyo, then how to go down since working on weekdays? Let me chk when my neighbour went to buy from that shop. Hmmm, last time in the olden days (when we still schoolling) they open on weekends ley.

Jacque, for this BP, dun have to buy 3 pcs to enjoy $12 each, BP volume must hit 50 pcs to enjoy this price, as off now already more then 50pcs.

spicegal: My neighbour went there on weekday lunch 8( She not sure if they open/close on weekends. Err, anyone knows the bookshop's name? Then can call them to enquire.

Re: chicken pox
I hope we won't have chicken pox again (keep fingers crossed).

morning mummies

mic - thanks for your offer for the GNC card. I got one from a fren already. mine expired last month... hee hee...

prevnar - J will be taking the jab this evening. he just took his pox jab last wk. all was ok.

re kitchen set - any recommendations on what brand is good? i am contemplating between little tikes and ELC - saw one set at Forum ELC on discount - selling at $192 now.

858111.jpg

Good morning everyone!

Re: Confinement lady
Any of you who had experienced a good confinement lady last time? Care to share with me her contact as i'm helping a friend to find 1. She had difficulty finding 1 as her due date will be next Jan and confinement will fall on CNY period thus many confinement nannies not willing to take up.