(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Rodeo

Sorry. Suntec is out of my way. Do you want postage or u meet me at my office in river valley if you drive. If not, is Orchard Road. But I prefer postage

I will PM you all abt the extra tops and the postage. thks

do you know of any reasonable lunch venue to cater for abt 150 children. we are thinking of bringing less privileged children from for Christmas lunch. Budget abt $15 per pax.

wen, mich

can resew the elastic band if too tight.

from their website
<font color="0000ff">How to best use your little shoes?
Although our baby shoes have been designed for both indoor and occasional outdoor use, we recommend avoiding rough outside surfaces that may wear out leather and our ultra-soft suede. We've designed our shoes to be naturally durable and because we don't use any potentially irritating coatings, our shoes are not waterproof and should be used only in dry conditions.

If your Jack and Lily shoes do get wet, the color of our darker leathers may run. Don't be alarmed, simply wash and thoroughly dry your pair of shoes a few times before wearing them again. We will gladly make an exchange for you if this does not help.

When and where?
Jack and Lily baby shoes have been tested by babies all over the world!
Depending upon where you live and the time of year, you can use our babie shoes with or without socks. Our gently elasticized ankle helps keep babies socks on and add extra warmth.

Although we have taken great care to ensure a comfortable secure fit babies come in all shapes and sizes. If you find that our shoes are too snug or too loose, the elastic can be adjusted easily by any handy mom or your local alteration shop.

Washable?
Jack and Lily shoes are machine washable. To clean, wash periodically in cold water and separately, as dark colors may bleed. Partially tumble dry on a low setting, reshape and let air-dry.

To extend the wear of your shoes, we recommend hand washing mild detergent or spot clean using a mild detergent and a damp cloth.

resew! FAINTz... i cant even sew a button!!

mspiggy!! please include me in the lunch!! when? if i'm in sg, i dun mind cooking? or we work a deal with Macs? is this a comp. lunch or?

mspiggy,

just saw your post this morning

will go check it out. is it easier to slide?

mich, wen,

my boy doesn't like to wear his JnL now. will curl his feet when we try to put on for him and keep pointing to his other pair of shoes. haha

mich,
this is organized a group of volunteers from my company. thanks for your interest! let me check with them... we certainly need more volunteers

Mich,
Yeap. Gabby is may bb mah. So can walk already though not very steady yet. Ya lor, I also apprehensive about giving her hardsole shoes...maybe only when we go on the wet ground lor. Pediped delicious hor...still thinking about it. Maybe not getting clarks coz some mommies review that it is on the hard side. Like the article on Warren Buffet.

Sunflower,
Arigato gozaimas! On both bblegs and J&L shoes details. Think have to dig out my sewing kit to loosen the elastics..keke..handy mom..not.

mspiggy,
that is a wonderful gesture.

mspiggy, when?

sunflower, when they are stable in their steps?

<font color="ff0000"> never pass on your shoes to the siblings!! why? cos every foot formation is different. so shoes are something that cannot be passed on UNLESS the mother is willing to buy used shoes for her kids.</font>

mspiggy, u need volunteers? i go ask my partners in crime if they are willing too!!

wen... BP? BUT u organize? haha!!

BP for Pediped shoes

Mich,
Still thinking. Just enrolled her on Shichida and so many shopping on this thread...hubby just found out about the puzzles I got from mytoys..he doesn't know about the ones from kidzcottage yet...he nag nag nag...haha..

mich,
not confirm yet... shd be in late Nov - Dec time frame coz Christmas lunch mah.

will let you know if we need more help! thanks in advance

eh mummies

cant follow the thread, so long, but i read somewhere some mummies bought flash cards and books from Popular.

1. are these any good?
2. price? got sale?

see how 'giam' i am? haha, wanna be like warren buffet, look for value ... not like some rich taiwanese mama out there :)

ya lor... raffles!!

tw mama so rich!! this poor one is sg... i also wanna be like buffet!! so No. 1 RULE, NO MORE LVs...

<font color="ff0000">HI LADIES

RE: JACK N LILY COLLECTION

THOSE WHO WANT POSTAGE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW BEFORE 12PM TODAY. I M GOIN POST OFFICE AT LUNCH TIME TO SEND SOME OUT ALREADY

PLSE STATE HERE WHETHER U WAN NORMAL OR REGISTERED MAIL

FOR 1 PAIR :
- NORMAL POSTAGE IS $1.
- REGISTERED MAIL TO ADD $2.20.
- PLEASE ALSO TOP UP $1.70 PER PAIR AS WE ARE CHARGES <font color="0000ff">COS WE R CHARGED $711.11 FOR THE TOTAL.
$711.11/25 PAIRS = $28.45. PAID $26.75. DIFFERENCE IS $1.70</font>
-

THSE WHO HAS MORE THAN 1 PAIR TO BE MAILED OUT, I WILL CHECKED W POST OFFICE AS I NVR DONE POSTAGE B4. THKS.

<font color="000000">MY DBS SAVINGS ACCT IS 0229015794.</font>

I WILL POST THE AMT TO BE TRANSFERED TO ME AFTER I HV DONE THE POSTAGE. THKS</font>

Lyn, blue black darken is a sign of recovering, must rub on it everyday.

Wen, ya our kids are no longer babies, they are now toddlers!

Shoes :
Jerica has long feet, she outgrew her shoes much faster then expected. Currently she has 2 pairs of shoo shoos, 1 colette & 1 baby fox shoe. The length fitted her well, but her feet is not fleshy enough so inside the shoe got lobang (especially so for the shoo shoos), then have to wear socks to fill up space..lol!!

Re: Resew elastic band
Me very bad in sewing & allegic to needles. Hands will sweat if I think of needles 8(

Dor: Pls mail me the shoes. I'll TT $2.70 to your bank. Have left my address on your msn. Let me know if u don't get it. Thanks!!!

To : Dor 0229015794
Amount : SGD2.70
Transfer Date : 27/06/2007 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000745333447

spicegal,
I just went to the cashier and ask if the 20% still valid then she just scan the voucher (from the counter) and my membercard

Hello Mummies!

Lyn:
Hope A is alrite. Yest middle of e nite, Chloe fell from e bed while latching her cos i fell aslp. so guilty.

sunflower:
hows ur try on the thai elephant's brown rice? Yes its long grains. easy to cook. i love using this grains. Now all my lunberg grains in my fridge liao.

any mummies working in shenton way with popular card .. .can lend me?

i at capital towers.

today, newspapers reported 10 cases of dengue at Lorong M, telok kurau .. i stay there. Now got to pray big big time for protection

Morning/Afternoon mummies,
me now back at
857023.gif
, bring J for his Hep A
857024.gif
. Gotta go back in Aug for his chix pox vaccine. He only weigh 9.6kg leh..but he is tall at 80cm & PD said he got BIG head..haha. The PD v bad leh..everytime she said J is tall, she will look at me & hubby, got 'huai yi de yan guang'..'why both parents not tall, but baby is tall'

J just
857025.gif
& is
857026.gif
now. Hb just left for airport to Japan. Me will be on leave these 2 days.

Wen,

regarding, VS. I buy using SG credit card n deliver to SG. No tax needed. The amt of the webby is the final amt that you gonna pay.

Same case for my Wetseal purchase.

Hope it helps.

fresh Goat milk:
Went Hay Dairy as recommended by Lyn. Bought 1 box for $10 (5 bottles x 250ml). bot chocolate & original flavour. I can sense esp e mutton's smell for original one, i cant take it LOL. Prefer chocolate. but e after-taste got mutton taste leh.

Wen:
ya now i m putting a mattress besides my bed just in case. but my dog keeps slping on e mattress faint. btw u just came bk fr holiday? where did u go?

pneumococcal vaccine:
I wil bringing my ger for this jab tmr. so far ur bbies went for this jab?

FM:
any comments on Gain IQ & Enfa FM? issit good?

kite,
hope Chloe is okay now.
J has taken all his prevenar jabs, total 3 jabs, in Nov, Feb & April. My colleague just took his son for this jab too, the GP said need 3 jabs if child is under 1yr old. So dunno how many jabs Chloe needs..

wen, u buying victoria secret ah... the sales tax will only show upon final check out. cal tax is 8.25 or 8.75 or 7.5, i also dunno!! like diff webs, charge diff. taxes, siao siao one!!

panda, ur J is tall!! how big the head circum?

<font color="ff0000"> Jab warning </font>

those going for MMR, please please make sure that the jab <font color="ff0000">DOES NOT</font> contain mercury!!! some countries it does. so please ask doc if the jab he's giving your babies contain mercury!!

Kite

My gal fell from the bed this morning as well. The funny thing was, my hubby was just standing at the edge of the bed, putting on his shirt and he didnt realise that my gal is falling off the edge......

panda, ur son is high in the percentile chart, my Bren is way below in fact for wt. he fell off the chart liao!!

Brens... 7.5-7.6kg, ht. 73-74cm, ofc 45

NAOMI...

LOR M got Dengue?? Y Worry?? You got a BIG TOAD at home mah... ask THAT TOAD to eat all the mosquito lah... aiyo.... hahaha...

Hey.. dun play play better ask your cute maid to apply mos repellent on shannon ... and use anto mos patches too... be more KIASU..

LADIES... ANY TW TREATS?

sour plums? here got many diff. flavors!! milk powder, hmmm... blah blah blah, i also cant tell u cos i dun eat 'li kiam'...

but let me know wat tw snacks u want, i go hunt!

me coming bac in july. BUT cant tell date cos gonna surprise someone!!
(SOON!!!)

hihi ladies..

Do u all koe how to wash their shoes? My ger's bobux shoes soles is v dirty liao..wondering how to wash.

kite

celest oso took the penumococal jab once when she turns 12mth.if after 1yr old take,total 2 jabs.will be going again when she 14 mth for her 2nd/last jab..she did have abit of fever after the jab so mus b careful...

u changing FM? just managed to switch her to Gain IQ..she wasnt used to it at 1st..her poo always constipated..but now ok liao..have to feed her more water n more carrots/vege...

Mich,

Can help me to buy instant noodle? taht crazy husband of mine miz...... the instant noodle so much when he was attached there for 3 years.

Its in a bowl and apparently he said the instant noodle contain real meat and not dried meat. Is there such instant noodle?

mrs chng... can help u get the stinky tofu one... i'm sure it contains REAL stinky tofu too!!
haha!!

can , no prob. yet, got real meat!! beef rite...

mich,
you buying so much things for us... you sure you can managed? or you getting those movers as you're back for good??

celeste ... u r the biggest toad thus far .. .why dunt you come over to Lor M instead?
many juicy mossies out there filled with lots of blood ... beware, they may lay larva in your mouth too !!

yah, putting lots of patches and heading out to buy some electrical machines to ward these mossies off