(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn,

think just the porridge (im giving brown rice with millet) is rough hence difficult to swallow. If added vege might be smoother. Normally i steam n blend the vege and will make it as a side dish. Not too sure is it becos the porridge is bland till he wanna puke.

Sunflower,

I do it the other way round. I will grind like 3/4 of the cooked porridge then mixed with the unblended 1. D prefer blended porridge. it is much easier to swallow.

Oh the concert is SIMPLY AWESOME! THink im the only crazy 1...

As for HK concert, every1 is crazy! But i still enjoyed the msia concert more. I only bought 1 cd. Cos the rest of the cds i have got liao.

wen,
for blocked nose, can get the Olbas oil from guardian, recommended by poohy. Cos my son got runny/blocked nose too. Just drop one drop onto his shirt at night when he sleep, it helps to clear the nose. It works on me too. But remember dun put the oil directly on the nose.

Sunflower,

heee heee cos not i do it. its my mum and my maid. hahah..

I dun know how to cut and do the preparation for the food before steaming. I also dun know how to steam as well.

I only know how to eat. So pai sey

Shell,

sayang pretty zhi yi...

My boy also fell off from the bed while trying to save his toy on the day of his birthday! So sad. Also no mood during the party.

Hug hug

Sunflower,

in the end , i never bring him there. Cos he no place to sleep.

5 adults sharing 1 room..

Moreover, its very rush. Hb afraid that he wont be able to have a good rest.

shell... AIYO!!! HEARTACHE!!! Brendan upset too!!
<font color="ff0000"> KISSES & HUGS TO MY DIL!!! </font>
we were just talking about falling... HAIZ...

mspiggy, u prob.

lyn, where got purple? yellow, green, blue or pink. i never see pruple!

panda, been wanting to post this

<font color="0000ff">feeding& distraction</font>
how i distract Brendan? he loves to watch the beginning of HK serials, let teh copyright warnings, so i have to replay replay and replay till he finishes his meals.

so boring!! to think these were wat we used to fast forward and now must watch agaian & again!! zzz...

find wat J likes to watch and replay it!!

vivi,

oic... you must have missed him lots!
oh dear, D also dived from bed? sayang sayang..
keke trying to save his toy? not to save beauty?

sunflower,

Ya i simply missed him so much esp when i see many bbs there!

ya lor... he did it when we were still zzzz..

Oh he got other stunts too..

He dived down from the ikea high chair while i was juz beside him bz preparing for his lunch!

OMG. Now u know wat he does at home? He will climb up the sofa, then attempt to climb up the window grills .

So dangerous rite!

mspiggy,
Wah... interesting buy...

Wen,
Welcome back! Wah... Gabby has developed so fast within a week!
Drink more water.

sunflower,
Britax cushioning looks good and comfy and thick. I like the Britax royale cos can be used for infants. kekeke... And very popular.

But I dun see A chewing his porridge leh... Only saw him chewing his sweetcorn. He only got 8 teeths. The molars not out yet.

vivi,
Dun think our kids at this age will know what is bland, unless you introduced tit-bits and sweets already
How was D in the car to Genting? Need to keep him entertained? I am thinking of how to keep A entertained on our trip to KL.

michele,
you mean no problem or i got problem? coz you wrote "u prob" in your post leh.

lyn and sunflower,
i also dont see Wes chewing his porridge... sometimes if there's slightly bigger piece of fish meat, he will use his tongue to push it out.

lyn,

hmmm but the veges puree that D is having is quite tasty. hmm the porrdige to me is very bland. Not too sure y he seems not to like the food oso. kekeke.

D knows how to chew the porridge.

i have not given him sweets yet. tibits wise will be baby bites but give him occasionally.

I didnt bring him to genting this time round. but i did bring him there last dec. No need to entertain him, he entertain himself. But think to be safe, gotta bring something to entertain him.

Realised that D is no longer the D that he used to behave so well during the overseas trip.

AIYO!! ms piggy... PAISEH!! sorry!! half the time i cant read wat i write cos my cats are infront of the monitor... (fat cat) SORRY!!!

NO PROB...heehe!!

Celeste : yes, your mom is as slim as you right
, im usually at FP during weekends lah. just that last week was on leave to take care of R as his bb sitter went for holidays.

Yap, next time, we meet at playground ok

Michelle : 1 full lap..impressive..wow.....well done Bren!

shell : hope zy is Ok now...dun feel bad..mummy

Mich,
thanks for your advice. Maybe i need to on his fav Baby Einstein DVD liao while feeding him. His fav is the neptune & the colour & shape one. But I wanted to cut down his TV time leh.

Your B got his own preference..like the wordy wordy scene..hahaa. Make sure u dun fall asleep while feeding him hor...lol

Mich : can you help me to get an an-pan float?

panda : your josh likes Baby Einstein? does he likes to watch other titles (series) as well? coz my boy only watches brainbaby, wants to expose him to others leh.

mich : thanks, sahm for 1 week, was busy..will log on tonight..hehe

shell : did you manage to change your pair of bblegs?

jacque,
i only have these 3 baby einstein. There's also one nursery rhymes that he likes (forgot title liao), he will swing left & right withe the song. Seseme Street-Elmo one he doesn't like. I find that if u keep playing the same disc more often, they will like it.
855758.jpg
855759.jpg
855760.jpg

panda, u want more bb einsteins? i burn for u...

LYN!! wat color? going out now... no purple leh... i called to ask.

i_panda, mich & others: Is playing them DVD good? I haven't bot any educational DVDs for my son so far 8( Am wondering if they'd be stuck to the tv next time.

Thanks all mommies for suggestions on remedy for flu. Gam sia!

fall
aiyo...so many bb hurt. Sayang. Mommies, don't feel bad. Our babies are getting more mobile.

Really busy following Gabby around. Her energy level up one notch since she started to walk more independently although she is sick! Don't know why...just suddenly faster and more 'furious'. Difficult to keep up with her..*pant pant*.

ipanda,
My girl doesn;t like bbeinstein leh. Prefers brainy bb. She will 'talk' to the babies.

sunflower,
Have you got the bblegs? I haven't pay you leh. Let me know how much, k. Thanks.

panda : my friend lent me the full set of bb einsteins but my boy doesnt like them leh

Wen : yes, like your girl, my boy only watches brainybaby but too bad, brainy series only consists of a few titles hor.

Pediasure,
yes I heard it's mkted to poor eaters... my girl eats VERY well but dunno why so petite
, I'm KS, I put her on Pediasure too. Now seems she's growing... sideways. Not yet alarmingly chubby tho. I'm still hoping she'd grow spurt UPwards. Got my genes, sigh

Jacque,

Saw your bro whole family yesterday opening letter box.. Your SIL SAHM ar... so good hor..

This morning see her again bringing kids to school..

sunflower,
i went Popular again just now. i didnt buy the slide and learn cards, instead i bought the slide and learn boardbooks. it's at the same table where lyn bought the disney sing along books.

yeah i saw the cards today, it's difficult to slide. but the books one ok.

<font color="ff0000"> JACK & LILY HAVE ARRIVED </font>

Please make arrangement with dor for collection! Thanks!!

<font color="ff0000">RE: JACK AND LILY</font>

Yes. they have arrived at my doorstep. nice packagin too
Please note there will be a top up of $1.60 per shoe. Plse PM me if you hv any query. thks

Collection: Lunch time in Town or Postage (Normal or Registered) Let me know. thks

shetland
mmm
mali
celeste
kite
paula
kiki
lyn
rabbitkid
kong
rodeo

hi michele,

sorry to intrude here. i'm a Oct 06 mummy. my hb try to burn from the bb einstein DVDs but the burned CD will sort of "stopped" for a few mins and then continue. how did u manage to burn the CD? my girl only like "beethoven", tried with the "santa claus" but she dun like it.

thks.

Mich,
Just a heads up... have u heard of http://www.roombareview.com/ ? U might find it useful as it's auto, run ard vacuum fur, supposedly pet-friendly too, not sure abt tods who try to eat it though. Apparently ~$200+ cheaper from states even after vpost and transformer (US voltage different), u have a friend in states helping with polo order right?

Was trawling reno forums when I came across some discussion on it.

Jacque,
Yeap, Brainy babies only have a few titles but hor Gabby is already watching more TV than she should..hiaz... Try to limit to max 30mins a day but on her cranky days..think exceed the limit.

Jack & Lily
I tried my pair on Gabby and found that it is slightly tight at the ankles. Wonder if it is becuase my girl's legs are chubby. Let me know if you have the same problem or is it just me?

Shell, sayang Zhi Yi, is her bump better already?

Lyn, is A's 'high nose' ok now?

Wen, congrats on Gabby's speedy development, all in 1 week! Cool!

Baby Einstein :
Jerica only likes those with animals or babies;
animal expedition, neighbourhood animals, world animals, baby macdonald, baby da vinci.

Baby I Can Read :
Jerica dun seem to enjoy this very much

TV :
My mum let her watch sesame street, Hi-Five and disney channel on kids central.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><font face="Palatino Linotype">Good morning mommies!</font></font></font>
856645.gif

spicegal,
Today A blue black very obvious. Like "orr bak kak".

mspiggy,
Wah.. more books...

pawprint, tw sells BUT got many brands! wat bout it? u want ah? really wonder if its good!!!

wen, so far only shoo shoos is tight around the ankles... for Bren it's tight at the toes liao, so need bigger size!!

panda: if u want, pm me ok.

Wen: Not sure abt Jack & Lily but similar type from both apple cheeks & Happy Kids Shoes, the rubber leaves a mark on my son's ankles although there's ample space for the feet. I always find it quite difficult to squeeze his feet into the shoes as a result.

lyn,
yeah more books... hehehee
found some of those 'flip' books in a pack of 4. display near the entrance. quite interesting and i think Wes will enjoy them.

Spicegal,
Ya lor. Really need to treasure time with baby now. They change very fast. Gabby is no longer a baby, officially a toddler.

Lyn,
hope A's blue black will go soon. Must be really painful..

Mich,
Think her shoo shoos is damaged though she hasn't outgrown it yet. I let her walk on wet grass...and the leather all wet. Don't know can wash or not. Now, let her wear her munchkin sandals but is hard sole. Don't know whether good for her development or not. The J& L is still too long for her though somehow the ankle looks a bit small...hmm... Thinking of getting Pediped but wonder if it is worth the money.

wen, ur ger can walk already ah...i washed my jac n lily... still wearable BUT looks alittle 'deformed'
pls dun let her wear hard soles!!! not good for first shoes and first steps!!

Bren also gets shoe imprints from his j n l. so i try to stretch them abit more before putting them on. yea wen, i also wanna buy those, very nice!! buy clarks?

wen,

I got the bblegs liao
will arrange with you on collection later. Pay on collection, no worries.

pawprint,

oh I saw that, very cute, its a round thing that goes round & round vacum the floor is it?

mspiggy,

wow more more books

THOT FOR THE WEEK

<font color="0000ff">There was a one hour interview on CNBC with Warren Buffet, the second
richest man who has donated $31 billion to charity. Here are some very
interesting aspects of his life:

1. He bought his first share at age 11 and he now regrets that he started too late!

2. He bought a small farm at age 14 with savings from delivering newspapers.

3. He still lives in the same small 3-bedroom house in mid-town Omaha ,
that he bought after he got married 50 years ago. He says that he has
everything he needs in that house. His house does not have a wall or a fence.

4. He drives his own car everywhere and does not have a driver or security people around him.

5. He never travels by private jet, although he owns the world's largest private jet company.

6. His company, Berkshire Hathaway, owns 63 companies.
He writes only one letter each year to the CEOs of these companies, giving them goals
for the year. He never holds meetings or calls them on a regular basis.
He has given his CEO's only two rules. Rule number 1: do not lose any
of your share holder's money. Rule number 2: Do not forget rule number 1.

7. He does not socialize with the high society crowd. His past time
after he gets home is to make himself some pop corn and watch Television.

8. Bill Gates, the world's richest man met him for the first time only
5 years ago. Bill Gates did not think he had anything in common with
Warren Buffet. So he had scheduled his meeting only for half hour. But
when Gates met him, the meeting lasted for ten hours and Bill Gates
became a devotee of Warren Buffet.

9. Warren Buffet does not carry a cell phone, nor has a computer on his desk.</font>

<font color="ff0000">His advice to young people:

"Stay away from credit cards and invest in yourself and
Remember:
A. Money doesn't create man; it is the man who created money.
B. Live your life as simple as you are.
C. Don't do what others say, just listen to them, but do what you feel good.
D. Don't go for brand name; just wear those things in which u feel comfortable.
E. Don't waste your money on unnecessary things; just spend on those who really are in need.
F. After all it's your life so why give chance to others to rule your life."</font>

sunflower,
you saw my post last night? i saw the "opposite" slide n learn cards. i didnt get those, mine are in book form but also slide n learn series.