(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mrs chng, how she lost her 1st? any idea? eeerrr.. losing the twin usually not counted lah, happened to many of my friends too and they're not upset about it.

PAYMENT UPDATEs

1) Shetland $27.50 (bubble bks)
2) Shetland $107.47 (polo)
3) Stella $30 (dr. seuss)
4) Celeste $60 (dr. seuss + dora)
5) Sunflower $30 (dr. seuss)
6) Vivi $30 (dr. seuss)
7) Mali $30 (dr. seuss)
8) MTDT $30 (dr. seuss)
9) Spicegal $22 (hair clips)
10) Celeste $17 (hair clips)

acct. no: dbs savings
#065-9017-175

Part 2 of the debt collection...

1) Paula (polo) $295.14
2) Paula (kaloo) $375
3) Paula (bks) $52.50
4) Paula (next) $45POUNDS... exchange rate? 1:3 $135SGD

Total: $857.64

Mich :

Im buyg for my son lah.

Just in case, there is no lobang from Mrs chng's sister. Wait for dept store to have storewide 20% for the crocs in SG. If U want, just let me know...i would then keep a lookout and help u to get it.

Hi Mich,

Thanks for taking my order, sorry tt i didn't manage to transfer the money to u b4 my trip. I just transfered $30 to you, ref# 1205277828, another chance to play w ur new toy lol.

stella: sian liao!! now lazy---how?

where u going?? ENJOY UR TRIP!! ur rocker come how? anyone at home to receive?

hi Dor, spicegal and duffybuff

Thank you so much for the information on the agar agar and the decos.
I wont be able to log in during the day for the rest of the week as I'll be stuck at customer's site and they do not have internet access

Will check out those shops which you gals have mentioned this weekend.

Michele: I have no idea what theme I'm after. :p Actually my hubby and I have decided to just have a private family dinner on my son's birthday but yesterday I had a talk with him and we changed our mind and decided to hold a party for him. Sigh but now it seems too late and all the chalets at NSRCC are all fully booked and the earliest date we can find is in late July/Aug.
Any mommies have any advice whether it's still advisable to celebrate his birthday after the actual day(30June) or should I just book the BBQ pit downstairs my house? Troubled....

stella: shipped out friday, wont be so fast lah.. u think DHL ah... where u going hol? when do u get bac? and when u leaving?

pearly: isnt it bad luck to do it after? chinese superstition. anyhow, tracy selling off her sesame st. theme...

Hi Michele,

Ya...my mum was saying that we can celebrate his birthday before and not after the actual day. Sigh...maybe I'll just book the pit downstairs my house...keeping my fingers crossed that the pit is still available

BTW how do I contact Tracy? Need to ask her what items is she selling?

Mich, I will do transfer tomorrow. Lazy to login in IB now.

Celeste, I had my photoshoot with David from Foto-U. Paid $350 for his package, 2 hour photo session, all soft copy returned on the spot, 1 x 8R album 16-18 pages, 2 x Free 8R collage (mother's day promo), make-up for mummy. Find David quite patient with kids, I like his style. Now, he charges $400 for this package, not sure if he still give the 2 x free 8R collage cos its for mother's day promotion.

pearly, u post here, sure she'll see!! she's in japan now, will be bac soon... i'll let her know too if i see her on msn.

spice: ok

monies recv..
04 Jun 2007 ITR I-BANK Stella Gwee S$30.00
04 Jun 2007 ITR I-BANK Celeste S$77.00
04 Jun 2007 ITR I-BANK RAFFY DOR S$794.13

Finally got it... haha.. tried to whole day to upload.. damn lousy mummy..

Here's are some of Mandy's 1st B'day Bash Pictures

826915.jpg
Cake from Strawberry Shortcake
826916.jpg
826917.jpg
agar agar frm Mrs Chan
826918.jpg
prezzie corner
826919.jpg
826920.jpg
last-minute work..hahaha

re: birthday cakes

wow.. all the birthday cakes and decor are so lovely!!

re:bb ashley

mich, mrs chng...

was following this too... vv sad. a summary is..Angel lost her first bb at week 21 if i din remember wrongly. Loses the first twin ard the same gestation... it was heartbreaking to read her sharing on how the twin's body was removed but the head was accidentally severed... and she needs to be on antibiotic and total bedrest all that while to try to save ashley with the high risk for herself. She had conceived her first boy and twins via IVF/FET. not sure on exact reason of the stillbirths I think yet.

re: bb ashley

so sad to hear that bb ashley has passed on.

jacque,

I also want to get baby legs, can tombang?

what are the colours/patterns available?
how much each pair?

mich,

I've not done the transaction yet :p

spicegal,

wow very nice cake, agaragar & decor

dor,

very nicely done
where did you get your cake?

bb josh,

can see you in the middle of the pile of toys! wow so many new things to play with

pawprint: Wow, from 2004 ah, then you'll need a looong time 8) I'm doing the photobook printing via a BP overseas thread.

mich: I'm up to 4th month now. Only 2 pages of 30x30 for the 1st few months. Did not have many hospital photos & 1st mth photos cos mil says cannot take photo for him when he's asleep and he's ALWAYS sleeping!!!

celestine: Yes, I did my own make-up, just put on some powder + lipstick.

Wen: Yup, asked u that. I staying near Tampines Mart.

spicegirl: Jerica looks so pretty.

Looks like everyone has lovely birthday cakes 8) Anyone tried Prima Deli cakes?? Thinking of ordering my son's cake from there.

rodeo,

i bought Samuel a prima deli birthday cake 2 months back. I love it... just a standard cake though cos it was for a kids' gathering and not the main party. But the taste was great... the one we got was white chocolate all over and then the fillings was cream with some chocolate biscuit balls. v nice

<font size="+1">Haenim Play Yard</font>

1. Mspiggy & Duffy = 3 sets
2. Cookiemz = 3 sets (paid)
3. K Ong = 2 sets
4. Dor and CG = 3 sets (Dor paid)

<font size="+1">CLOSED</font>

Mummies ordering the play yards, kindly PM me your name and contact no.

Also pls transfer money to my POSB savings 126-46865-2. (1 set = $105) Indicate your nick for the transfer.

Cheong Choon Store will contact you for delivery details.

pearly,

looking for me ah!!
me thinking to sell away my sesame collection.. u wan??
i go back sin then check out all that i can sell, ok? me still in japan.. back in sin tomolo midnight..
can only show u on thurs.. ok?? won't charge u shipping!!!

dor,

FINALLY!!!
Mandy so sweet!! love the pic u took with her!!

rodeo
Not that far from me hor. *wave* hi there..

poohy
I like Prima Deli's cakes...think they are not as sweet.

baby Ashley
so sad reading about the news..think Patsy is quite affected too...

As our babies celebrate their 1st birthday, I ask that we say a prayer(regardless of religon) to all mummies who had lost their precious ones, that they be given strength, hope and health to continue their journey..

I also pray that all babies be blessed with good health..

Thanks sunflower, rodeo, tracy & mspiggy.

Tracy, her actual birthday is this Fri, 8th June.

Sad to hear about baby ashley. It really makes us appreciate our baby even more.

Hello gals...
Long time never come in here.. So many beautiful pictures of birthday parties... So nice... We did not take many photos for A's birthday party. Too busy to take.

re: baby ashley
So sad about baby ashley...
I really hope the parents will look into their health before conceiving again. There's some hidden health problems since they cannot conceive naturally. The parents' health will affect the health of the kids in future too. I realised that after my two m/c before A.

Gabby won't wear tights..wonder if she would wear babylegs..look so cute but hor my girl sleeps in 19 degrees aircond room...in her rompers...hmm..

jacque: u placing order for us all? or i place my own? only 3 days BP!! i dun want it to be like the crocs...

i want:

1) stripe pink 05
2) stripe multi 06
3) Polkadot Blue 04

sunflower, i also buying stripe pink haha!!