(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

paula,

hw much do u pay for the balloons? Can share?

When u say figurine balloon, are u refering to the cartoons characters?

Thanks ya..

vivi - thanks for your email. can i ask you - pg 2 - last 4 sentences - yue chui xia... the word - yue - how come they write as ri? it's the same as the prior verse - san cai zhe.... ri yue xing....? my mandarin not very good, but i think i can differentiate between yue and ri... unless i am wrong?

poohy - wow... so you are ordering a cake for J? hee hee... do upload the cake design... i am looking forward to my cake... something like the pic below, but with One Year Old shape, and some clouds above...

802280.jpg

MTDT - can do the decor yourself ma. i printed my own barnyard and safari animals and paste all around the house. hb made his own 'happy 1st birthday jake!' and stick on our wall... minimal cost, expect for some banners from birthday direct... for balloons, we blew our own, paste them in 3s all over the house, i also have a balloon stick for each bb... but ha ha.. forgot to hand out at the end of the party. for this sunday's party - i printed thank you cards using the same animals, and will place a pic of bb J inside the card.
poster - DIY as well. see link attached above.

hee hee... v happy td... i finally completed my 3 books for bb J. hope he will like his bd gift from us...

toto - wow... u v good with DIY stuff!!!

i v lazy leh... n hubby heard "blow balloons" he faintz first! hahhaha

but ultimately if no $$... will force him to blow! haha :p

toto, vivi,

actually there is a difference between the chinese character yue and ri. The word yue looks flater and fater. The ri is slimer taller...

vivi - really? ha ha.. next time should trust the san zi jing lo...
okies... will write that for J tn...

MTDT - hee hee... but hor...DIY expectations cannot be as high as off the shelf products le. even my party bag, i DIY (diff colors bags with various animals). think for next party, will DIY cloth bags with sewn on images or photo of J. ha ha... like pop star...

poohy, i tot so too... when i looked at them... the size bit diff. aiyo... i wonder whether there is consistency in the past san zi jing verses i wrote for J... ha ha... some big some small.... nearly there can already...

poohy - for san zi jing - you write your own or print out?

re: books for bb - any good books to recommend. running out of good titles to buy for J. kino sale this weekend le... wanna grab grab grab....

lyn: monogram mini, at 1st i hear monogram mini i yuks!! BUT go see!! so nice!! looks more like travel bag though... looks kinda big!! btw, arent u going to perth today? 16th?

can A bite the corn? Bren has 6 teeth BUT i still cant give him lumpy stuff, cos he'll give me that choking sound!!

toto: spot books?
i love them!! Brendan seems to love the 'flap' part of the books too... everytitme i open, i ask him to guess who & then say 'peekaboo'!!

RABBUT: i have a batch of birthday direct coming from US with my fren june 26th. wat u want?? give me ur list!! BUY N KEEP!! keep 1 yr?? haha!!

pc & celeste: shipment on ur rabbits

delayed!! swimsuit size OOS, getting in from other parts of tw, islandwide search for 1 swimsuit. does C want?? and also, waiting arrival for royal gifts... pls help me distribute to the respectives princes and princesses... THANKS!!

Paula,
Siao ar... i dun want swim suits lah.... chelsia got 2 bikinis liao from my fren ....

Mich ..
Dun bother abt the swim suit for Chelsia... and please hor... better ship my RABBUT fast!! or i will charge you delay fees!! i dun care who and what cause the delay... i will just charge u! got it!!

hi MTDT,
for birthday party, i engage diff pple doing diff thing:

balloon -grefio
toys-rent-a-toy
cake-pine garden
buffet-mum's kitchen
agar agar- mr chan
projector-eric

should be all

toto,

for the san zi jin, i also thought it is "ri", but after hearing the audio disk, then know it should be read as "yue"...

nonononononono... she looks superb in bikinis.... you must trust me too.... hahahahaha

and i already got a swimsuit or dun know what i should call it... its those covered whole body one.. like what divers have... its from another fren of mine... haha

but paula if you insist chelsia n kelly wearing the same suit.. then i will pay for it.. k.. if not pai seh leh

kissbb - thanks for your detail list. :p

but grefio is not available during my boy party.
btw how much did ur spend with grefio?

BTW - u starting SM in July rite?
we can go PEC together!

talking about SM..

Pauline arent we suppose to go for a briefing??

But try to delay as long as possible... think i need time to breath with things going so fast here... birthday party one after another... think i really breathless liao.....

mtdt,

i spend $200 for the balloon.. cause ask him to blow out quite a lot of helium balloon that i order from the US website..

yap, SM in july... ya the PEC is on 14 jul... at expo.. so far for me.. 7.30 to 10.30pm right??

mtdt,

J shd be in the same class as your boy rite for SM? hdb hub 12:30pm saturday ?
Its going to be a busy term for me.... saturday in SM. Sunday S is attending playclub in forums... hope he can start with his english edudrama also ... long wait list i heard.

Hi All !!
Kiki: aiyo, lunch ANYTIME !!! when ??
I had such an enjopyable time yesterday !!
Didnt do much la ... had nice lunch at Equinox, then spa, then gallery opening ... but just nice to spend time wif hubby away from WORK and baby heehee.

Mich: cool down dear, u've been such great help wif good lobangs already

I cant wait to check if Raffy is here !!

Paw: Sorry ! I accidently deleted your last sms, can sms me again ??

Dor: thanks also for doing the cordinating and collecting of $$, must be tiring ...

er, like i mentioned earlier, if anyone interested in accessories/bags/shoes online, i dont mind letting u ride on my orders. heehee me vain !!

Dor: we meet for lunch at Equinox ok ?? I have the feed at raffles card, buffet lunch for $25 per pax ! good food and lovely view !!

Anyone has myanmar maid or knows anyone who has hired a myanmar maid? I am thinking of getting one. wonder how is the quality of their work.

Hi K_Ong,

ok will fix via sms...okee, maybe next or week or next. toto also in shenon.

U bot the feed at raffles card har? i had 2 yrs ago but didnt really utilise it so didnt renew it...hehe

Kiki : yeh !!!
next week is good !

i got it foc with the amex card ...
first time using it ... quite good discount !!
we can go there if your lunch time permits.

Kong: the feed card is for 1 yr? wow so good get free card me also got from Raffles thru my wedding pkg...hehe. u must utilise it fully!!!hehe

we cfm again okee... cos boss is in town next week
and with the rest also.. stay tuned.

Stella & Jacque:

ur respective animals have been shipped out today. They were kind enough to come all the way to my house to collect the $$ and ship out.

it should arrive in 6-8 days (dunno why pc's arrive so early, now i kanna chased!!)

tinklebell: my mum employed a myanmar maid recently. Main issue is communication problem. Apparently, they don't understand english (don't know how they pass the MOM english test). She also don't know how to do housework, cook, etc, so must teach everything from scratch. The good thing is, she is very hardworking and willing to learn ie good attitude. If she understand what she needs to do & know how to do, the work is completed quite well. My mum says she really uses her strength to scrub/wash loh.

But then, maid is always a luck thing loh. When my indo maid 1st came, I tot she was quite good. But after 6-7mths, she started getting lazy and chin-chay. She is also metal-teeth. She goes through the motion in doing things, eg after mopping, floor still not clean, wash hair/bathe my son but did not do a thorough job. I caught her lying about sterilising of milk bottles and she conveniently forgets about descaling the sterilizer if I don't ask her about it.

MMM- thks for the clarification...

Dor - Will transfer the $$ tonight as my token key is at home...will let you know once I transfereed

Quick ones,

Lyn, raster- did u select "colour mode" or "multi-colour"? Think supposed to be multi-colour... if still off, then i dunno the reason.

K_Ong, I smsed u again, let me know if u haven't rec'd. BTW do u know how much $ I'm supposed to reimburse u for shipping of my 3kg easel? Pls sms me ur bank acct no. for me to transfer, thanks, and ur address for me to arrange self-collection.

Mich, waaah *DROOL*... NOW then I see the J&L collection online, gosh the designs for girls are sooo cute. How come I didn't see such locally when my girl was a tod! Such a pity just checked the size chart... ahboy already outgrowing those leh. Is my boy the only bigfoot? I dun recall my girl having outgrown that so quickly!

POLO SALE!!

paula & mmm: ur items may have gone on SALE!! see them for new prices!! YAY!! glad i waited!! 50% woh!! some more no freight!!

paw : no SMS !!! Strange ... PM me ?
not sure of the price, will check wif Dor to see how much she paid, and the diff is yours ?

Mich: shopping again ah ??

michele,
I am leaving Fri nite

Yes, A can bite the corn. I started to introduce more and more solid food and rough texture food to him. Have you introduced rough texture food for Brendan? I realise A still cannot eat apple although I chopped them up. Sometimes, he can choke. But corn is fine.

toto, vivi, poohy,
I self write my san zi jing... not consistent.. hahaha...

KOng,
Wah... $25 buffet lunch ah? When you all going? Can I join? :p
Oh, if it's next week, then I cannot already cos I will be in Perth

mich, dor,
I dun mind taking the baseball and football. Let me know the cost
Thank you very much for organising the BP.

pawprint,
I put "multi-color". hmm... nevermind then.. probably will settle with the off colors and see how...

mich,
Polo sale ah... online?

Hi Michelle,

Thank you very much to help us get all the good buys. Do i owe any $ coz i rmb there is an increase in shipping cost right?

Hi Toto,

The "yue" looks like a very fat ri, means say (shuo1). The "ri" is slim, means day or sun. "San cai zhe" is refering to "tian di ren", "ri yue xing" is after "san guang zhe". Meaning there r 3 types of light - sunlight, moonlight and starlight.