(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

DOR

I-A/C 142-305-087-5 SGD dora 022901579
DBS BANK LTD 53.50 09/05/2007 100000708415468 Failed

What a coincidence. What do u u suggest we do now?

wen, of cos, if it's not the latest model for coach - factory outlets in the US will be a better buy. hmm... unless you are there yourself, quite diff to ask someone to buy from factory outlet for you le...

mic - ha ha... been bit slag on uploading my blog. will upload with this Sun's party - hee hee...

pawprint - how are you and A and I? forwarded you the email from stuckonyou. hope you received it. what are you getting this time?

missk: wat a surprise!! u think jack and lily will refund me for ur two pairs that are already being shipped?? any sugg. what i should do??

dor is just collecting money for me. u had promised not to back out on this bp like how u back out on other bps!!

Dor: Just confirmed with Mich that I'll take a pair of sailboats (7154) 18-24mth. I've just TT to your bank, but mine is UOB so take 3 working days to appear at your side.

To : Dor 0229015794
Amount : SGD26.75
Transfer Date : 16/05/2007 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000713259589

As I'm not attending the bash, will arrange on how to collect when the shoes arrive in SG.

vivi - can i ask you something re sanzijing? can you bring your book to AD this sat? i suspect some words are printed wrongly on my book....

toto,
yup rec'd thanks will be ordering the iron-on dots (thinking of putting on schbags or something). Not ordering just yet, things abit chaotic here, Athena recovering thanks for asking

missk, serene,
my boy need bigger than 13cm- any pair u can sell to me, thanks?

toto,

errrr need to go n trace my book liao. DUn know where i placed it. WIll bring on sat.

Maybe i email u the list 1st to c if it helps.

wen & serene: Thanks for your feedback on J&L sizing. Based on the size chart, think 18-24mth shld be alright for my son. The most just keep the shoes for later use :p

missk: The last number in Dor's account is missing. Encountered sth similar when I tt to another DBS account. POSB account has 9 digits while DBS has 10 digits.

ladies:

why can't u make it easier for me?? i don't bill you for the phone calls that i make overseas, neither do i charge you for the cabfares or petrol? or the fluctuating USD:NTD:SGD exchange rates or overseas withdrawal fee from atm. my hub even so kind to take off and drive us there and help me to fax jac n lily orders.

i know everyone wants to get their shoes in time for the bash or asap BUT to jac n lily, we're only a small buyer and we had so many changes back and forth back and forth. to you it may be just changing 1 time or twice BUT in their eyes? they have a purchasing and shipment department, most of you are working mothers, i'm sure u all know how the coporate world works.

serene and missk: i will absorb ur shoes. pls do not transfer the $$ to Dor, she's just being kind by collecting the money for me. pls do not participate in my future BPs if there are any. if u had ordered alextoys, ur order will be canceled!! Thanks!!

i've 4 spare shoes, sizes 12-18mths. pls email me for pictures of shoes. THANKS!!

vivi, thanks for that. jake's blister is drying up. can see that the patch is very red. hope he does not scratch the blister.

okies - thanks in advance for emailing me the list.

RE: JACK & LILY SHOES

Missk

Of cos u cant get the transfer thru. U didnt complete my account no? The last digit is missing.
I-A/C 142-305-087-5 SGD dora 022901579<font color="ff0000">4</font>
DBS BANK LTD 53.50 09/05/2007 100000708415468 Failed

Anyway, if u dun wan, it's OK. We can get some kind mummies to buy here.

Rodeo
Thks for getting one. I will chk my acct later.

Mummies..
You all noe there will be price difference for the shoes hor. When they arrives to s'pore, i will get the difference or/and if anyone wants postage.. will work it out and ask for another transfer.

Till now, plseee dun ask me how much more or the final cost per shoe or wat?? I myself did not hv the clue too.

Mich
Let's stop the BP thingy.. Am tired.

mich, the BP must be driving u crazy that you are making statements which are uncalled for. I was genuine in making the purchase and transferred the money to Dor on 9 May. Unfortunately, the BP failed due to some unforseen circumstances. All the buyeres were supposed to get their refunds. Coincidentally the transaction failed which means Dor doesnt need to do the refund anymore becos the money didnt go through in the first place. Now that the BP is revived, am I supposed to transfer the money to Dor again? See, if you want me to pay for the shoes, just let me know. I have no problem about paying. As indicated earlier, I am willing to absorb the shoes. Let's not make such a big issue out of this.

Sorry June mummies for the long post. Just wan to clear things up and move on
Thanks in advance for your understanding

missk & mich

cool down.

mich..
sorry for wat... haha. my snail better comes in today, if not, i will hit ur head tonight..LOL

missk
it's ok. settled. We will get someone to take over the shoes. Do not tt the $$ to me, okie.

Mich, dor,
I don't know what went wrong?
I still want my order for the shoes but just hope to receive it in time for my boy to wear on his b'day, that's why i ask for the arrival date.
Ya i wish for that. sigh.

Do cool down if we put things in perspective, it is really tough for our Royal Shopper to compile and reconsolidated our orders. Its my fault! I have overlooked to create a Royal Purchase Administrator position for the Royal Palace. For future BPs for June mummies, all orders are to be placed with this Royal Purchase Administrator. She will be responsible for the consolidation of all orders and the final list of orders will be placed through to Michele.

Nonetheless, lets give her a pat on her shoulders she really has done a lot for us behind the scenes in materializing these bulk purchases. Those who have received your loots from Micheles BPs, Im sure you agreed with me that its really value for money.

Sincerely,
Pauline the Queen

JOB OPENING

Designation: Royal Purchase Administrator
Job duties: to collect and compile orders for the Royal Palace.
Monthly Salary: S$5,000 in monopoly currency
Fringe benefits: Flexi hours, 20 child care leave.
Job requirements: good with Microsoft Excel and posses excellence skills in compiling orders.

RE: JACK & LILY SHOES

Sorry Mich and Dor...I'm confused now...does that mean that the supposingly cancelled order is valid again? So whatever order made previously is transacted already? If yes, I'll transfer the money back to Dor.

stella, mich,
Thanks for the link

mich,
LV got new diaper bag? You have a link to see? My sis going to US, so I thought coach cheaper there so buy coach lor... Then consider LV when I go Paris next time

i_panda,
That's me

Most probably I will be engaging purplesage
Ordered from them for one month party, it was good. So save the trouble looking around again, order again. :p

mich, serene, missk,
I dun mind absorbing two pairs if someone dun want. Cool ok?

Mich,
Really thank you for your efforts in the BP. You are a very kind and helpful mommy

tinkle,
aiyo... food poisoning ah... hope you are feeling better now. Remember to drink lots of water to hydrate yourself.

toto,
You mean we buy from duty free shop in US? Is there a DFS at San Francisco? Or can just get from the airport?
Oh factory outlet is cheaper... but my sis said she got no time for factory outlet shopping. She said she will get from the retail shops.

Wen,
waterfun.com.sg. It's at Buona Vista. Quite good and cheaper

I have introduced mushrooms, fresh lily bulb, lotus root, sweetcorn. Most recent addition is mung beans.

pawprint,
I viewed the results on my PC and the colors are off. I havent print them out though.

mich,
toto's cake is very nice! You missed the delicious cake! kekeke...
He has 5 teeth now and he loves the sweet corn! Dun wanna let me take away.

Paula,

I was just about to type a COMPOSITION on my thoughts on organising SPREES / BP / OUTINGS...

SO far we have done 2 projects here... 1) Sabie's donations , 2) Birthday bash... and really not easy... think we should share with all mummies here what we've encountered. hmmm.....

BUT BUT... am thinking of organising a Sand - play soon... hehehehe...... provided i got the time ... hahahaha.... ANy mummies interested in Sand Play thingy?? Or maybe end up only chelsia & kelly playing only.. haha

Hey all...

Just wanna share with you.. i got my birthday direct orders from Carebear yesterday... wow.. the hello kitty stuffs are reallllll good.... i bought a 42 ft streamers / PVC table clothe / some loot bags (dun even know why i bought it cos dun intent to have favours) / birthday banners.. all in hello kitty... and wow.... i really love it man!!!

Hey anyone know of any birthday direct spree going on please let me know..... i want to buy and keep again...

celeste - i wld love to bring zav for sand play... was choosing between sentosa or zoo on labour day

but my weekends are pack all the way to Jul now!! so I better not say anything first... as most likely going to fly kite!!! hahahah

toto,

san zi jing publication can have variation
And even the verses, some part may not be in some of the publication partly due to political reason etc. I have a few versions myself... some of the words can be represented in a few ways also... u know how it is with chinese characters

I finally placed order for Joelle's birthday buffet dinner (neo gardens) and cake. Ya.. cake! my hb and mum all nagging non stop at me not to make the cake for the party.... cos they scared it take up too much time on such a busy day... so I end up ordering a 2 tier cake from pine garden... hope its nice ..sigh so last minute. Instead I will try to do a cake for J myself on her actual birthday
I managed to make some marshmallow fondant on monday... will use it to decorate the cake next week... anyway I also dun dare to mk her first birthday party cake.... later ugly ... she will get to see that ugly cake all her life :p

btw, mummies, check with u all.... for the birthday bash party, we are supposed to buy a single present of abt $20 as gift exchange rite? Nothing else rite? I cant remember already cos I cant seems to keep up with the posting here... a little confused now.

celeste - sure or not.. u help me blow huh!! onz lah!! u got good "blowing" skills huh??? hahhah

huh... why need to collect $$ for sandplay? :p

Paula - u engage anyone to do decor for kelly's bday?

Pawprint - ur gals party - who did u say u engage?

kissbb - ur boys party's decor simple n nice... DIY or engage someone?

my budget also v v tight... so looking at cheap n good!! hahaha :p

MTDT,
No lei, will be diying... but the last i heard from my close friend is that she has found someone who is able to come in Pooh and Strawberry mascots... so cool!

paula - DIY huh.. i see.
renting heilum tank?

mascot - wow...
sorry, i cant answer yet. i still chasing my mom for an answer... by tonite ok. paisei...

wen..

You sound excited about sand play.. me kinda excited too... but we will talk about that only after the BASH.. hehe