(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Kiki - You can get the candles at Guidance Pharmacy. Actually I din buy it, it's my parents who bought it....

Mum2B : Yah lor, our babies will give us new surprises with their development every now and then...we must cherish these precious moments...

Hi Michele and other mummies,

Do you have any idea where to get the step 2 ride on...the website that Michele gave last time is more on rental, but I wish to buy one leh...any idea?

toto,
Okie.
Have you seen coach diaper bag in Singapore? My sis going to US in July, so thinking of getting one from there...

tinklebell,
The rastorbator website is http://homokaasu.org/rasterbator/

pawprint,
Do you know how to do the rastorbator in color? It seems like the color is off.
I also bought the Gap shoes

hi serene

wat did u order? post the shoe pictures here and the size u bought? mayb the mummies here wan to buy. not sure can change not...

thks ;)

hi all..

Thanks but to clarify, Germaine not my gal lah... its my frnd's daughter, joining us in the birthday bash on 27may.. hehe

Hi Dor,

I'm interested in getting jack & lily shoes for my son but i did not order previously. Still can place order? what is the shipping charges?

i_panda: that is lyn!!!

celeste: why u anyhow invite people to our bash? never go sch is really never go school!! open to JUNE mothers only!!! where got friends can go one? mils & fils cannot go liao let alone frens!!!

Dor,

Ok nevermind, shall not change.
I ordered 2 pairs, see the following. My gf decided not getting thus i will take only 1 pair, I will take the Sailboat 7154 (12-18M).

Sailboat 7154 (12-18M)
801914.jpg

Endearing elephant 7119 (12-18M)
801915.jpg

Dor,
Can we get the jack n lily shoes on 27 May? If can't reach me in time b4 my boy's birthday, i may cancel the order. Let me know.

Rodeo,
U can consider the pair, endearing elephant 7119.

rodeo, can u be so kind to take the elephant?

serene: i thot only for june mothers?? u buy for ur fren???

ORDERS PLACED ALREADY!! u pull out that means i'm STUCK with the shoes!!!

i_panda77,

Thought you want to order from YLS? I've got a quote from Purplesage too but may not use them, most likely confirm on Rasel.

Mich, ya i ordered 2 pairs from you, 1 pair is on behalf of my friend, i told you on email that time...
I know, but you suddenly says the order is cancel, my friend changed her mind and eye on others, i've no choice. I think jack n lily shoe should be easy to sell here esp we getting at bulk purchase price, cheaper!

mich,
oh ya, the last time, u requested us to take 2 pairs mah, so i have to ask a fren to buy so as to give u an order of 2 pairs!

mich,
actually i've already place order of the shoes with another mother and already nego. a price with her and she agreed. Now i have to turn her down, already feel very paiseh.

serene,
hmm..still can't decide who to use. Hubby said purplesage & elsie's kitchen good food. Which catering svcs r we engaging for the bash?

u have rasel website? i lost my list of catering & bakery..dunno i posted under which day thread liao

serene: u do watever u want!! the BP was delayed in the 1st place DUE to ur fren & ur repeated requests to change and all!!!

rodeo: can u be so kind as to buy serene's shoes?? else i'll be stuck with them!! 2 pairs @ $50sgd? Thanks!! i'll absorb the diff.

mich, are you sure the BP is delayed due to our changes? I only requests for a change of design with you last week once but u told me cannot, already proceeded so I transferred my $ to Dor.

Mich, did u read my above post to Dor, I will still take 1 pair from my order. If no one wants the other pair, i will just take both and will try to sell 1 pair on my own, is ok.

Good Morning mummies

Hiaz i was down with severe food poisioning yesterday
LS and Diarrhoea at least 10x each... in the end gotta go for injection.

You girls talking abt catering food now? Arggghhh.... got phobia of it now after the food poisoning issue after eating our catered food on Mothers' day on Sunday. Abt 15 of my family members spent were down with food poisioning after the dinner!

Mich,
Oh ya! My fren changed size but i rem i inform you that quite early, b4 all the rests make payment to Dor.

Well, i don't mean to provoke you or make thing difficult for you esp u r doing us a favour to arrange the BP. I will just take 2 pairs (stick to my order) if rodeo no interest ok? Our thread here has always been clean w/o quarrel, don't wish to spoil it.

I also would like to cancel my order if possible cos I thought that the BP is cancelled so someone got some shoes for me from the States. Anyone wants to absorb my order?

serene: i've always paid in advance for all BP items!! ask dor, or paula... look at their rockers bp. i only collect money after.

missk: we'll try to sell the shoes for u. it's not poss. to refund. sorry!!

Tinklebell...
Which caterer was that? dun scare me leh... my gal birthday this saturday leh... can PM me which caterer was that please...

rodeo, then ur son wear mths!! wah!!! so big!! we buy those to keep...
which model u after? i think i ve 6 pairs myself.

Mich,
Sure no problem. Are you arranging the delivery to us on 27 May? I hope in time for my son's birthday to wear, that's also my initial intention.

mich: I bot him a 6-12mths pair from Apple Cheeks last year, thinking he can wear for CNY and thereafter. In the end, he only wore it only once during CNY. I had difficulty squeezing his feet into the shoes. Also, the rubber left a mark on his feet becos too tight. Since then, he's been wearing his 1 & only disney shoes (12-18mth)and it is fitting just nice. As such, I don't dare to buy 12-18mth size for him. Wow, u bot 6 pairs?!?! I am eyeing Friendly giraffe (7122) for 18-24mths.

tinkle, ai yo... poor you. take care k? which caterer is that? hope not jack's place ah...

lyn - coach bag cheaper if you buy at dfs in US. at least few hundred dollars cheaper le! should ask your sis to buy from US!

stella - glad to know you enjoyed the party. we enjoyed the party too... so many bbs playing together, so fun.

<font color="ff0000">RE :JACK & LILY</font>

<font color="0000ff">MISSK
Till to-date, I have yet to receive your $ for the Jack & Lily shoes. Since urs is UOB a/c and u said you hv trf on last Friday, I do not see any transfer comin in at all since it only take 3 days to tt. Plse chk with your bank.

Wat are the shoes u bought. Plse upload the pictures and size u bought here. thks</font>

For those mummies who still wants the shoes, plse trf the $ to me asap.

DBS SAVINGS 022-9-015794

1) MMM $53.50
2) Shetland $26.75
3) K_ong $53.50
4) Rabbitkid $26.75
5) Serene $53.50
6) Mali : Your $ still with me $80.25
7) Kite : Your $ still with me $26.75
8) Missk: 2 pairs (any takers)

Hi Tinkle
Poor thing. I know how it feels...all the 'pouring out'. Had stomach flu last Friday on my gal's 1st bday! And really, couldn't even hold her. You take care.

rodeo,
Think J& L size is bigger than the rest. It is always safer to go by the exact measurement in cm/inches.

toto
coach bag in US-if I don't need the latest model. Can get cheaper at outlet vs to that of dfs, right? Paiseh..I suaku. =b

swimming
still can't manage to squeez Gabby in the swimming class on Sat with aquaducks. anyone has other swim school to recommend?

lyn,
My girl still not taking in much solid...though no worry on her weight gain. =b Have you been introducing any new food to Aloysius lately? Share share...

lyn,
the rastobator colour result is lighter than ur real pic. If it's very off, may be the printer cartridge running out (any prompt fr ur printer?).

mich,
nope I din notice her other posts, only the one she posted in this thread. Yes pls let me know how much i owe K_Ong so I can sms her for her acct to transfer over, feel very paiseh. Thanks!

SHOES,
I'd be glad to take over 1 pair- my boy outgrowing his current soft-soled shoes... let me check his size.

Rodeo,
Agreed with Wen, J&L size is bigger than the rests of other brands cos my boy now wearing shoo shoo 12-18M but it fits btr whereas when i try him on my friend's J&L same size, it's still too big for him.

toto: no pictures of the party?
i went to ur blog to see, none!! so sad... wanna see ur cake!!

lyn: ur boy can eat CORN!! can bite by himself? how many teeth does he have?

serene

sorry. been busy @ work. michele is co-ordinating it. i only help to collect n tt $ to her. if shipped by now, i m not sure whether it will arrive in time b4 the bash.