(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Thanks for all the recommendation. My in-laws had been to crystal jades...during one last visit, pratically every meal...keke.. I don't cook when they are here. They don't want me to cook too...keke.

Actually, it is for Gabby's first bday. Hubby said he will book a nice restaurant but now throw it at me.... We already not having a party for her. Just have a family dinner also so difficult. Sigh! So, if you know any restaurant that comes with nice ambience and food, please continue to post. Thanks a million, mommies!

Mich, will email u my orders soon (before Fri).

toto, haha me too, buy so many toys until no place to put liao. Wait my MIL will nag at me..put so many things in the guest room. haha buy 1st then say...hee

ok.. going out now... need me, sms or call me!!
if u wanna add on to the rocker/ kaloo/ alextoys easels

wen: there is a very nice chinese rest. shenton way, dunno name... ________ house, part of tung lok group, anyone help me?? near dbs building.
or the thai rest. @ goodwood? yummy!!
then can walk walk around goodwood after dinner...

Sunflower, is it the Wah Lok Cantonese Restaurant at Carlton hotel?

Any one knows if the Shanghai Restaurant at the Grand Coptorne Waterfront serving nice food?

Sunflower, is it a very formal-ish type? Just called my hubby and he said to get a cozy place. Ghee.... a chinese restaurant = cozy?? I would equate italian with cozyness...

mic, think noblehouse cannot..too formal. Crystal jade too noisy...

Where else to go?? I am mad with him now!!

wen,

huh cosy???
chinese style, nice place.
cosy... err don't think it will fall into that category la!

how about private rooms? usu they will have.
then not too noisy.

wen,

there is a tung lok group Paramount restaurant. The food is great! If you go on a weekday, think they have ala carte buffet. Even have sushi.

wen,
there's also tung lok seafood gallery that serves very nice buffet tim sum. it's located at east coast park... opposite the McDonalds.

poohy,
finally 'see' you online. wanted to ask you, were you, hubby and s at AMKhub NTUC on last saturday morning?? i thought i saw you ...

sunflower, haha...yeah..that is what I meant.. how to equate Chinese Restaurant with cozyness rite. Maybe can try private room.

Poohy, ya hor. I quite like the one at Paramount too. Maybe can check on that one.

Wen
How abt the Si Chuan Dou Hua rest at TOP of UOB Plaza?....nice scenary somemore...the other time i went for alacarte buffet, not very crowded so quite cozy lor

Wen,
Conrad's Golden Peony is not bad. Call in advance to make reservation. Last time when I went, they even made a menu for the table I reserved under my name! Price also good. I also like Wah Lok at Carlton.

If you want a nice walk after that, maybe Esplanade. My Humble House is very good ambience and surrounding. Do make reservations in advance for window seats overlooking the water...

toto,
Yes.. I still remember the party
See ya on Sunday... I might have to leave about 2.30pm or when A gets tired. We going for Shichida after the party
Last week, missed one lesson already...

Wen,
My humble house is quite cosy, I feel... But secarly our definition of cosy is different leh... lol... It's very nicely decorated, very up market. Not very brightly lit. Can "pak tor" atmosphere also... hahaha... If your hubby has great budget, can try there. Food is good. It's the price that might matter...

toto,
A had high fever last Thurs and Fri. On Sunday, he's still having cough, so missed one SM lesson, just in case spread virus to his classmates. Most probably, I will see you and family on Sunday
A is getting better.

sunflower, stephanie

nextime we book ourself for the dian sum and bring bb too..lol lol

toto,
noble H very near us hor...hehe

Paddy field is a nice and cosy thai rest opp ikea alexandra...

kiki,
Paddyfield is very nice

How to go buffet with babies alone? Not easy leh... Yesterday I just went for a buffet with a friend and her baby. A was sleeping in his stroller and when waiting for my friend, I was praying that she arrived soon. Then I can eat in peace while A was sleeping... hahaha... When he woke, I gotta stop eating and tend to him already...

Wen,
Shld try imperial treasure @ Great World, very nice food and with good ambience

Mich,
Think u are refering to Noble House

toto

u hv stella contact? who has.. lookin for her now for the purchase of rocker in TW. call me @ 90690678

dor,

which rocker r u all talking abt ?? the elmo one from little tikes ah?

mspiggy,

nope.. din go amkhub leh... and if u see me, it will sure be at least hb, me and the 2 kids. And sometime plus my mum. I hardly go anywhere without both of them.

lyn,
i oso dun know what to let my boy wear on 27-may. Josh has a Thirt which wrote "if i am the prince, then who is the princess"..goes with the theme hor...but its maroon in colour.

poohy

sori.. i always spelled ur name wrongly..sigh.. when mich see this post, she will 'suan' me again :p

i also have problem 'dressing' wesley for the bash too. my frd bought a "Prince Charming" T shirt but no white bottoms.

stephanie,

icic...u planning in the yr of pig, no shld be rat or moo hor? For me still want to enjoy with by bb first..hehe anyway good to hear tat...bb r our source of happines.

i-panda = where did u get the tee that u mentioned?

mspiggy = u can try to get white pants from chatea de sable. saw some nice white pants but i think mostly in linen.

kiki
not planning lar, accident already occurred!! :p..tested positive via kit...now gotta wait till i meet gynae this sat...

kong,

sorry just saw your comments on the baby carrier. yes, i missed the bp for ergo. just bought one from the lady in changi with 10% discount.

u try using it already?