(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

LADIES

we are very honored to add an addition to our ROYAL FAMILY, the ROYAL GODMA!! Sarah aka patsy_sg...

Toys from tokomama: ADD ON
Hey Mummies, Sally responded saying that she will be rendering us with 25% discount for most Vtech toys and 22% for the remaining Vtech range. She is also offering us 20% discount on her Alex Toys and Safari Range ... She will deliver to our venue on 27 May. Please confirm your purchase list by Monday. Cut off time at 5.00pm

1. PAULA
i. VTECH Pull n Learn Phone
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=11
Ii. VTECH Play and Learn Fun Fair
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=26
Iii. VTECH Discovery Tree
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=8
Iv. VTECH Alphabet Apple
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=209

2. MSPIGGY
I. VTECH Playtime Bus
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=1&products_id=20

3. ANGELINE
i) VTECH Spin 'n Learn Butterfly
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=184
ii) VTECH Cuddle 'n Learn Pal
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=195
iii) VTECH Sing and Discover Piano
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=206
iv) VTECH Write n Learn Junior
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=281
v) VTECH Pull n Learn Phone
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=11

Pauline--dun 4get to add in my 2 Apple...

4) I_PANDA77
i) VTECH Sort 'n Roar Rocket S$41.90
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=18
ii) My First Animal Number (book) S$13.13
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=164_266_211&products_id=1015
iii) Noisy Nursery Rhyme (Start Nursery, Sound Book) S$11.03
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=164_266_302&products_id=1187
iv) Bath Squirter: Ocean s$15.90
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_362&products_id=1292

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Mich aka royal shopper</font></font> is back in action!!! hahaha

Btw, the learning table is available in taka for $39 only... :p but the rocking horse is cheap leh!! I wan!!!! :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">WELCOME to our ROYAL GODMA!!!</font></font>

Paula - Wow... Kelly looks so good!!!
so u only took pics for 1hr... then the 2nd hr will be postpone to Jun huh?

actually like tat better rite... end up like monthly PS!! haha

I email u for the list.. thanks

hi.. all...

Remember i bought the D-Link wireless camera 1 mth ago?

Well i just got the IT people to install it at my plc today.. sad to say that my Linksys routher refuse to communicate with my d-link camera.. am still able to use the camera but reception of the wirelss thing not that strong.. which means if i move the camera to living room, the connectivity drop frequently.... thus they suggest me to change routher to D-link brand too... as stated on the camera menu that it works best with d-link router..

SO..... those who using D-link routher.... WANT TO BUY THIS CAMERA OR NOT?? Function is good.. would have kept it if mine is a d-link routher... can record everytinhg to harddisk leh... and the camera is wireless.... aiyo.. too bad..

i bought it at $175 during a BP.. want to sell this off and get a linksys wireless camera so that THEY can communicate well with each other.
Any one interested?

Let me know...

Pauline...

Kelly look so different to the day i see her... she look so CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEE.... Post more pics leh.. dun be stingy...

Can email the list of vtech toys or not...

Had my photoshoot by David Foto u yest. It was really enjoyable but real tired after that. No energy anymore LOL.

Pauline,
Nice meeting u n kelly yesterday. So did u enjoy the PS? hehe

Anyway here a pic of chloe n my dog taken by david. I find david really good

789909.jpg

mmm,

thanks, have my friend to include me in that bp.

btw, anybody has any lobang to get that "elmo" rocker from little tikes?

Paula, David is indeed very nice, Good thing he allowed you to go back for the 2nd hour shoot next month. So your album will not be ready for Kelly's bday?

Mich, you not coming back liao? sob..sob..

Jacque, I am also aiming the Elmo rocker. Cannot be found in Singapore leh.

spicegal, jacque,

ya the elmo rocker is vv nice. I wanna buy for a long time but no one in my family going to USA to buy for me lah

Wow! What nice pics of all the beautiful babies! I've gone for my photoshot with studioloft last sat too, hmm...brayden wasn't very co-operative though! it's really hard time trying to get him to co-ordinate and catch his attention...will post some pics here soon.

Paula,
Your gal's eyes resembles alot like one of my nieces. If i can find her pic, will show u.

Btw, i'll look into yokomama's website and chk out the toys. Thks for securing such good discount for us.

Can you gals share how much yr baby is eating/drinking now? My boy had 2 x porridge feeds + 3 x 8oz (230ml) milk in a day (every 4 hrs apart). Most of the times after the milk or porridge feed, he will cry for more but i think the portion is quite alot for him already....??? Should i increase in the milk?

Re: swimsuit
Oh, I also in urgent need to buy a new swim suit for my boy, any idea where to get nice and cute ones? Not too ex. lol.

MTDT,
David took 124 fotos of her during that one hour shot quite a good selection liao. Anyway, when David suggested the option, my hubby and I immediately grab it! Pro (1) can capture her standing unsupported by then (2) can capture her in more clothing collections

Celeste,
Wah, you have been real late for the PHD gathering I waited for u till neck also long.

Kite,
Ijin and I also felt real tired after the shots! Its really more tiring than the gym sessions. But David is really good! He wasnt feeling well yesterday too

Spicegal,
Yea loh, album will not be ready for Kellys bday but will be getting in-touch with Mandel to get him to work on posters for me.

Serene,
My friend said she looks like one of the precious moment dolls lei When we were in Davids office waiting for the CD to be burned, he said wah, your daughters eyes are big. Hahahaha.

Re. Swimsuit, there is a store in Paragon selling very nice swim suits. I brought one suit for Kelly from there.

serene,
wesley is taking 3 x 200ml milk, 1 x cereal+120 milk and 1 porridge feed. 4 hrs interval

i guess it's up to individual baby.. maybe you incr another 10 ml so see how he reacts.

Hi Serene,

It's good that your son drinks that vol of milk. My son don't seem to like milk much. He is currently taking 1x cereal + 2x porridge feeds + 400ml - 550ml of milk each day, depending on his mood. So far, the max he drinks each time is 180ml. When he's had enough, he'll cry/turn his head away/push bottle away if we give him his bottle of milk. He'll accept the bottle if it's water though.

mspiggy,
So my boy is taking more than Wesley is taking. Hmm...should be enough rite? is there a chart showing an average of milk intake for babies acc to their age?

paula,
Now u had mentioned it, i also realised she looks like 1 of the precious moments' doll, maybe is her hair.

Oh that swimwear shop, i've passed by on sat but didn't went in to check out. Usually, there's alot of choices for gals but not for boys! I've went in to the swimwear shop at 3rd flr suntec last sat, ya i was there around 3pm. What time u brought kelly there for hair cut. I saw Dal with her prince in suntec last sat too but she walked pass with her friend very fast, never had chance to call her.

I like the swimwear below but only dun like the cap which is attached to the swim top, cannot be removed! I thought is cute and at least something diff. fr those in the market. Maybe i will get this, is 2-pc set.

790128.jpg

790129.jpg

MTDT,
U made me so blur last fri nite! haa!
Thought u arranging bulk purchase for window grill installation hahaha. Then u even know that i'm at my mum's place? Only when u mentioned about coming over about the vcds, i gauged that u must hv made a mistake.

rodeo,
oh, the amt i gave my boy is alright huh? my mum told me 8oz every 4hrly (3x a day) is alot already. ask me not to over fed him.

Morning ladies !!

Wow so many pretty princesses pics

Am also keen on the toys:-

Toys from tokomama: ADD ON
Hey Mummies, Sally responded saying that she will be rendering us with 25% discount for most Vtech toys and 22% for the remaining Vtech range. She is also offering us 20% discount on her Alex Toys and Safari Range ... She will deliver to our venue on 27 May. Please confirm your purchase list by Monday. Cut off time at 5.00pm

1. PAULA
i. VTECH Pull n Learn Phone
Ii. VTECH Play and Learn Fun Fair
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=26
Iii. VTECH Discovery Tree
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=8
Iv. VTECH Alphabet Apple
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=209

2. MSPIGGY
I. VTECH Playtime Bus
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&manufacturers_id=1&products_id=20

3. ANGELINE
i) VTECH Spin 'n Learn Butterfly
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=184
ii) VTECH Cuddle 'n Learn Pal
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=195
iii) VTECH Sing and Discover Piano
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=206
iv) VTECH Write n Learn Junior
http: http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=281
v) VTECH Pull n Learn Phone

Pauline--dun 4get to add in my 2 Apple...

4) I_PANDA77
i) VTECH Sort 'n Roar Rocket S$41.90
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_6&products_id=18
ii) My First Animal Number (book) S$13.13
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=164_266_211&products_id=1015
iii) Noisy Nursery Rhyme (Start Nursery, Sound Book) S$11.03
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=164_266_302&products_id=1187
iv) Bath Squirter: Ocean s$15.90
http://www.tokomama.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=91_362&products_id=1292

5) okipoki
i) VTECH Alphabet Apple

serene: increase solids intake bah... not milk not! how many ml of porridge does he take?

rodeo... new mommy?

michele,
how many ml porridge? i dun measure that way leh. hmm, is 1 bowl, i'm using the pooh bear bowl. Do u know the size of those bowl set which came with the plate, cup, fork and spoon?

Mummies, check out the furniture collections in Tokomama too. Let me know if you are interested in getting a set ... me most probably will be getting the daisy set for kelly

serene - hahahah... best is u reply me tat u ask ur hubby abt the window grills. so i tot correct person.hahhaha

i was taking my chance by sms one of the "serene" in my address book! hhahaha

u seriously wan to do huh? where u stay? :p

i like tat swimsuit too.. but it was OOS when i order from jshopper.

Michele,

Well, can say I'm new. The last time I posted in this thread was a few months back :p I've been more of a reader as this thread just moves really fast :D

MTDT,
I thought u had read abt me saying my hse has got no window grills last time and rem to ask me about it lol. i stay at bt panjang. v far fr u lah.
OOS? means?

paula,
U r really big shopper! 1st child already burn big hole in yr pocket, how about the 2nd child next time? Or dun need to buy so much next time cos can share with jie jie?

OOS means out of stock! :p

window grills - actually dun think the company will mind more business, even if it means a different area. haha

once i get more info, i keep u inform lah.

Serene,
My neighbour said she read somewhere that babies <1yo should drink at least 18oz of milk each day. Gain IQ brouchures (for 1yo onwards) states that daily recommended intake is 225ml x 3. So your boy should be well on track.

paula: u really ve some good choices on the alextoys, now u make me wanna BUY!! SIGH!! & the good new is... she'll give us 15% too on the alextoys + the snails!!

so u got more to add?

dor: ur mat, already cheap + another 15% off!!! u wanna buy more?

anybody wanna buy alex from tw? cheaper than tokomama!! (by alot!!)

rodeo,
oh, so mean my boy is on track. thks for the info.

MTDT,
huh, out of stock ah? hmmm....
do u mean those aluminium window grills? how much for fixing yr 5 rm flat? my windows quite alot and big leh...sure ex.! actually i dun like those grills but only for the safety of my boy! but i drag on it till today!

Pauline...

Dun think am able to join PhD gathering these few days leh.. real busy.. but dun know with what leh... haha.. seems that i was out of house most of the time over the weekends.. and i predicted that this whole week i will stay late in office.. and by the time reach home / had dinner / i will spent time with chelsia... hehe....

Anyway.. Hotfuchsia replied.... most probably chelsia's cake will be from her.. and Buffet settled for too.. hahaha FINALLY.....

Pauline

Wanted to ask ed you this many times but keeps forgetting... Where will be your new office? When will be your last day in TUAS? we got to meet up at least once for lunch before you leave TUAS.. haha... I will celebrate for you...

JL sale private preview on 8th-10th may.

Celeste - u confirm? I still negotiating with Hotfuchsia. :p

Paula's new office in Raffles Place! :p

window grills - the person says typically is abt $1k for a 5room flat. tonite the person coming to measure my windows.

mich
keep temptin me to buy...whahahaha.. dunoe to love or hate u.. kekeke. muack muack muack

pc
raffles place... hohohoh. veri near to my office.