(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
dont call your girl silly! every babies are different. some skipped crawling stage like what MTDT mentioned.

mspiggy,

haha! actually her development i find quite slow, and she dun play with toys or sometimes dun find interesting stuff which other children find interesting interesting..

kk...
saw your gal moving on backside the other day.. real impress.. Come on lah.. if your gal silly then what is mine??? Cant crawl cant stand cant cruise even with backside... No teethe... leg like jelly.... arrhhhhhhhh.......

tonite i am going to tell my gal.. if she still dun crawl by 27may.. no birthday bash for her!! mummy will go myself... hmmmp!

Present Votes

Please indicate Yes if you would like to participate in the gift exchange?and NO if your are not?

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm
VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly YES
2. Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier YES
4. Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Amy, King and Prince Jake : YES
6. Wen, King and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, King and Prince Ethan
9. Dora, King and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn YES
11. Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia YES
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and Princess Joelle
16. Vivi, King and Prince Davian
17. Serene, King and Prince Brayden
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun YES
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and Princess Gabby
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and Prince Darrell
22. Kite, King and Princess Chloe : YES
23. Celestine, King and Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, King and Princess Kayley
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh : YES
26. Sunflower, King and Prince Xander YES
27. Valerie and Princess Bernice
28. Michele Tang and Prince Brendan
29. Stella Gwee and Prince Xavier
30. Fong Ing and Prince Jae Zen
31. Jacque and Prince Ryker
32. Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
33. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley : YES
34. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian: YES
35. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy: YES

kk,
she has a mature mind... dont like kiddy stuffs!

celeste,
you're funny! hehehehe
tmr your girl will suddenly stand up with support and started walking!

celeste,

Will ur girl scold my girl until she cry? haha! Maybe i should bring along scotch tape to tape ur girl's mouth if she make other princes and princesses scared hahaha!

mspiggy,

I gave her toys.. she will play with toy box haha.. or if she see biscuit tin nearby, she will grab the tin and play. She play with everything, except her toys! And now she is even scared of the pooh toy celeste bought for her birthday. She only look at the thing when i press the buttons.. but she herself dun dare to press :p

Seems like a lot of mummies are on for the 2nd present
I hope i will be getting present for a princess, cos dunno what to get for boys!!

what bad?? I already given her enuf time.... these few days i throw her on the floor at nite.. and she was like "swimming with no water".. but yet drowning and screaming like dun know what... aand the best thing is no matter how long she "swim".. she is always on the same old position... aiya..... really can faint man!

celeste,

I think if they dun crawl hor, they won't crawl.. my girl always pretend to be in crawling position, but as she start to move, she move on her backside again haha!

Hmmmmm i hope she can walk a few steps by then?

hey.. yah...

Warning ar.... my gal at times saw PRETTY or HANDSOME babies she will touch and talk to her.. but sometimes she talk real loud and the other babies will cry....

But hor that day angeline and me bring our gals down for stroll... who knows angeline one even louder... make my gal cry.. she is the only one who make her cry.. hahahaha.. all other times she make people cry.. hoho

celeste - HAHHAHAHAHA!!!!

I LOL when i read ur post!!!

Maybe she is queen of gambler in the making.. start to "dry swim" liao!!! :p

celeste,

I think if they dun crawl hor, they won't crawl.. my girl always pretend to be in crawling position, but as she start to move, she move on her backside again haha!

Hmmmmm i hope she can walk a few steps by then?

kk,
guess they are the same now! my boy also, look at his toys.. touch here and there for less than 5 min then turn away.

but more interested in keys, handphones, remote controls etc! hahahahaa

celeste,

Alamak, ur girl ah... i teacher must discipline her!!!!!!! Next time hor, ur girl cannot come to my school leh, else she talk loud and i punish her everyday :p

mspiggy,

My girl play with my phone but not daddy's phone cos mine is slide phone haha! and she even do dialling leh..alamak.. that day she press one button and called my students' mum heeheehee... luckily i reacted fast, and the mum didn't call back :p

Ohhh remote control... i removed the batteries and she dun wanna play liao haha! Cos she press and no reaction on tv so she dun find it fun anymore :p

kk,
my boy still plays with it even without batteries... he will just put in his mouth and gnaw! hahahahahahaa

gotta go now... talk to you gals soon!

all babies will get tired of their toys very fast lah...

So what i do... i everyweek change toys for her... which means she got only 2 sets of toys.. this week play set A, next week play setB and keep set A.. then during the third week when you take set A out again,... she thought its new toys... hahaha... think she abit gong hor...

my ger like to put stuff in her mouth, be it food or toy! Aniwae she got 8 teeth aleady! i tink d 9th one coming...imagine she is oni coming 11th month....

same as celeste - i also keep toys...

then change after a few weeks... he will be interested again.

but now his fav toys are still the chairs...
end up, me n hubby hv to stand up n surf net now! faintz.

MTDT,

Ya, my girl also.. drag chairs around.. then we sit on them and she drag the chair cannot move.. she got fed up and scream!

kk: ya, 4 top, 4 bottom. She was fast. She got her 1st one on 5.5mth. All of us were surprise too~! One of her top side teeth came out earlier den her 2 bottom teeth... nw she can even shake her head & body wen we sae 'shake, shake' or 'dance, dance'...

Lamb,

Cute hor? heehee.. my girl will dance and shake her body if she see any advertisement she like.. she will dance to the music :p

And this one i train her from young.. when i say shuai shuai tou, she will shake her head :p

kk: haha.. baby r cutz~! btu naughty too la! sumtimes wen we scold her, she wil blink her eyes at us & tt wil stop us fr d scolding.. nw m teaching her wad is eye & nose, den she wil point to me whr izzit... she oso very 'hong xin' , owaes wana play & dunwan to slp..

Gosh,
this thread on speed, didn't check for awhile and list up and closed, hehe. Never mind, hope everyone enjoys themselves!

Anyone knows what happened to the something-gym trial at Parkway? Sorry I am so forgetful!

Anyone's kid in BJG at Pasir Ris? I heard there's one somewhere at Pasir Ris Dr 6 issit? I'm thinking of sending Irvin there.

Updates on my boy
, I *think* he's saying "up". Hope it's not my imagination, hehe. Says "Baaa" when he sees a bus, at first we thought he meant "bus"... then lately he says that to cars too. :p Been bringing him out lately, he seems to enjoy better than when he was younger, he'd stay awake entire duration. But very serious, doesn't laugh much except when I place him in Barney ride (without money).

wow! really cool what's happening here!

jus tot i'd drop a note to say hi.. been following thread, reading but not chatting.. shy..

very nice to see so many mommies chatting so happily. didn't expect it'd grow into such a BIG family when i started this thread

but just realised sthg.. no other malay mommies here hor?

MTDT,

But hor, depends on her mood also leh.. if she dun wanna do, she won't do haha! Now she loves clapping her hands when we say gu zhang gu zhang.. then after that she will gong xi gong xi.. then french kiss she will put her fingers into her mouth HAHA! All got sequence :p

Lamb,

Mine when bedtime she will auto sleep.. that's around 10 pm lor.. she likes to self explore lately.. moving around on her buttocks in the house... her favourite place is kitchen!! She will try go pull open cabinets and also wait for fridge to be opened haha.. she loves to take out the chilli sauce, tomato ketchup, etc out of the fridge :p

Hi MTDT,

Can you please help to input my details in as well, i am relativetly new in this forum and was also through little Sabie case that i got to know about this June thread.

Eileen / Tanglin / FTWM / F / Wenfang / 30 June

Hi Mummies going for the My Gym Trial

I realised that some of you are going for the Birthday Bash & that its held at My Gym.There will be some Gym activity. Hmm,so do you all still want to go ahead with our original plan? Are you all fine with going 2x?

Info on Marine Parade

Based on the time given by you all, think we will go for the 3pm class.This sun 29th Apr theres a slot.Are u all fine with it? please let me koe asap..can sms me at 96303854. Coz 6th May is being booked. 13th, 20th, 27th May already got tentative booking.The guy say he will get back to me if can release any of those 3 dates.

Personally,think we will strike off the date 27th as got the Birthday Bash & its quite far to travel from woodlands to Marine parade.

Hopefully all can make it on this sun 3pm

Hi Angeline, SMSed you, I can't make Saturdays cos kids have classes. This and next Sun have appts, hard to slot me in, think u guys go ahead without me. Sorry for inconvenience, thanks for coordinating efforts.
My boy's Irvin

hi kk/ mspiggy,
true my boy oso likes remote controls and gadgets! no batteries or no reaction when pressed.. he will just dump it aside.. he even attempt to insert CD into CD player now! And recently learning to dance while sitting! moved his buttocks as we sing to him. FAINTZ!

he can walk quite a bit now but abit 'gan chiong'.. so tend to rush forward... so scare that he'll fall flat on his face.

hi angeline..
hmm.. then i'll not join the mygym trial.

Hi MTDT,

Can add me to the list?
Sweetdream / Simei / FTWM / M / Javier / 21 June. Thanks.

Hi Angeline,

I am fine with the date and time.

paula,

sorry, I can't make it for the birthday bash at the timing of 12-2pm
paiseh thot was at 2-4pm.

Hope you queens, kings, princesses and princes have a royal good time. Remember take photos and post up hor.

27 May 2007, Sunday. 12.00pm to 2.00pm
VENUE: MY GYM at Woodlands Civic Plaza

1. Pauline, King Ijin and Princess Kelly YES
2. Karen, King Johnny and Princess Jerica
3. Michelle Teo, King Daryl and Prince Zavier YES
4. Elaine and Prince Jeriel
5. Amy, King and Prince Jake : YES
6. Wen, King and Princess Gabby
7. Okipoki and Princess Chole
8. Peng, King and Prince Ethan
9. Dora, King and Princess Mandy
10.Lamb and Princess Kaylyn YES
11. Lanny, King and Princess Felicia
12. Shell, Ysin and Princess Zhi Yi
13. Celeste, King and Princess Chelsia YES
14. Dal and Prince Jezoir
15. Poohy, King, Prince Samuel and Princess Joelle
16. Vivi, King and Prince Davian
17. Serene, King and Prince Brayden
18. Sharon, King, Prince Aaron and Princess Fiona
19. KK, King and Princess Yu Jun YES
20. Shetland ala Karen, King and Princess Gabby
21. Soh1dful ala Marie Soh, King and Prince Darrell
22. Kite, King and Princess Chloe : YES
23. Celestine, King and Princess Natasha
24. Karen S Ong, King and Princess Kayley
25. I_panda, King & Prince Josh : YES
26. Valerie and Princess Bernice
27. Michele Tang and Prince Brendan
28. Stella Gwee and Prince Xavier
29. Fong Ing and Prince Jae Zen
30. Jacque and Prince Ryker
31. Lyn, King and Prince Aloysius
32. Mspiggy ala Valeri, King, Prince Wesley : YES
33. syen27, King, queen mother (MIL), princess Angel and Prince Brian: YES
34. muffinmocha ala Eileen, King, Prince Jeremy: YES

KK, MsPiggy,

Yes, it will be conducted activities. Either mum and dad is required to participate in the activities the activities wont be too tedious. Yes, please come in cotton wear. Dont overdress in those big silky bom-bom dresses too will be too much.

If the bash starts at 12 to 2pm, most likely we will start eating at 1.30pm if the bash starts from 2 to 4pm, most likely we will eat at 3.30pm.

angeline,
this sun i cant', going KL. Can exclude me..location too far also.

same thinkin as u..since we going BD bash at My Gym, maye can postphone the trial till the bash over. And if any mummies still wanna try out the trial, can org again?

MTDT, Add me..
kissbb / Jurong East / FTWM / M / Aiden / 9may
kissbb / Jurong East / FTWM / M / Brayden / 9may

their EDD should be 8 June, but they are out in wk36... can't wait to see the wonderful world

<font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT</font>
<font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY BASH FOR JUNE 2006 MUMMIES</font>

I have been engaging in conversation with Teacher Thiaga today. My only concern is that if we have 35 babies attending the same session, we will be expecting about 70 people within the gym area (35 babies and 1 participating parent). Im worried about the movement of space. I would therefore like to propose the following arrangement:

We will be splitting up the 35 families into two groups.

Group 1 comprising of 17 families: Conducted activities to start from 12.00 to 1.00pm.

Group 2 comprising of 18 families: Conducted activities to start from 2.30 to 3.30pm.

Hi-tea menu and cake hosting ceremony will be hosted between 1.00 to 2.30pm. All the birthday children could mingle within MyGym during this duration.

We did consider other options like MyGym at GWC. It has a bigger space but the price is doubled of what we are paying Teacher Thiaga at Woodlands and the programs are the same.

Please let me know if you are agreeable to the above suggestion? With the amount of money that we are paying, I want to ensure that we are getting out a quality program from the school and hence, I felt it might be more logical to have the families split up into two groups. Another pro of this suggestion is that those families who would like to mingle for a longer time can either arrive at an earlier time or stay till the end of session conducted for Group 2.

If the above idea is sound, I would need you to let me know which slot is preferred.

GROUP 1: 17 FAMILIES ONLY
CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 12.00 TO 1.00PM

GROUP 2: 18 FAMILIES ONLY
CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 2.30 TO 3.30PM

<font color="ff0000">Please pass on this message to the fellow mummies who are not logging on to the thread often</font>

hi Pauline,
hmm.. it's not easy to organize such a big group. how much more do we have to pay if we want to have all babies in one session? if have to divide into 2, i prefer group 1 (12.00 TO 1.00PM)

btw, only 1 parent can accompany baby? what can the daddies do while waiting? but they'll join the Hi-tea menu together w/ babies right, so will the space in MyGym allow for this? sorry so many qns..

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT
BIRTHDAY BASH FOR JUNE 2006 MUMMIES

I have been engaging in conversation with Teacher Thiaga today. My only concern is that if we have 35 babies attending the same session, we will be expecting about 70 people within the gym area (35 babies and 1 participating parent). Im worried about the movement of space. I would therefore like to propose the following arrangement:

We will be splitting up the 35 families into two groups.

Group 1 comprising of 17 families: Conducted activities to start from 12.00 to 1.00pm.

Group 2 comprising of 18 families: Conducted activities to start from 2.30 to 3.30pm.

Hi-tea menu and cake hosting ceremony will be hosted between 1.00 to 2.30pm. All the birthday children could mingle within MyGym during this duration.

We did consider other options like MyGym at GWC. It has a bigger space but the price is doubled of what we are paying Teacher Thiaga at Woodlands and the programs are the same.

Please let me know if you are agreeable to the above suggestion? With the amount of money that we are paying, I want to ensure that we are getting out a quality program from the school and hence, I felt it might be more logical to have the families split up into two groups. Another pro of this suggestion is that those families who would like to mingle for a longer time can either arrive at an earlier time or stay till the end of session conducted for Group 2.

If the above idea is sound, I would need you to let me know which slot is preferred.

GROUP 1: 17 FAMILIES ONLY
CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 12.00 TO 1.00PM

1. Celeste
2. Paula
3. Angeline
4. Michele

GROUP 2: 18 FAMILIES ONLY
CONDUCTED ACTIVITIES TO START FROM 2.30 TO 3.30PM