(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kong:
WR = white rice
Yes Tinklebell n also Fi are also BFing.

Those of u holding 1st yr party. will you be separating different timing for frens and relatives? or all come together? cos we got quite alot of frens esp my hb.

mich : i do !! i prefer to nurse direct ... pumping is so troublesome

oh yah, forgot abt FI and MIch - they are also bfeding.

Mich: force of habit la ... my routine is wash pump parts, then use hot water from the pantry to scald, then put in pigeon strilizer !!

Kite: yah !! i have a sterilizer at work !!!

mich : the lady is trying to get 20 ppl by tomorrow!! will let u know once it's on ! which colour u selecting ?

no ... heehe u bought bren party stuff already ??

thinking of getting from birthday direct online

kong: must toss coin for colors!!
wanna get denim cos i LOVE denim but as it is, my bjorn already denim one.. how? like blk & cranberry too...

i got from them too, wat theme u after? i don't pump anymore and my son only latch onto one side.. can u imagine how i'll look in a bikini!!
must start pumping other side!! my avent sterilizer, wht elephant. used twice only... Bren doesnt drink fr bottle.

btw, u got blogspot acct.? add.?

Wen,
What bottle teats are you using? Have you tried using Pigeon Peris Nipple?

FI,
Haha, I really like to organize events anyway, preparing for her birthday party can also be treated as a form of stress reliever have been quite stressed up at work!
My email is [email protected]

Kite,
Our close friends will be joining us for a BBQ session on 2 June colleagues and friends will be joining us on 3 June for the actual birthday bash

Michele,
I got the denim colored ergo too its airy! Can opt for that!

pawprint,
Your gal is so cute in that photo...
I printed out the rastorbator photo already
35 pages
Not bad... My sis asking whether can rastorbate in color.. Gonna try color

vivi,
wah.. your boy feed quite frequently leh... hmm... dunno if I underfeed my A already or not.. :p
I noticed that I have been latching on a few times at nite lately. Are they having growth spurt at this stage?

lyn - wow u also print out the rastorbator pic huh?

post ur work here leh...
so interesting.. i am goin to try too. :p

Hey Pawprint,
I shared the pixie art website with my hubby and he urges me to do it! Have just completed working on it 40 pages in all and I have ordered two copies! One for us and one for my inlaws to keep! My hubby said that we should publish a series of coffee table books so this will be volume one! Thanks for sharing the site.

Hi Jacque,
Im using Nepia pull up pants.

paula - u r fast!!!

I d/l the pixart software for 2 mths liao.. still now still hvent do anything abt it! haha

Wah, u ladies very fast-hand-fast-leg for the pixart, I've been mulling over that for a yr already, haha. Still no action on my part.

Lyn, ooo- share the pic! If u do colour, it'd be lighter than usual pics so up the saturation in photoshop if you prefer saturated colours. I opted for more washed out look.

759893.jpg

Work in progress of a pinata, still needs more layers for strength, before painting and it's supposed to be a lion (lion mane will be at later point).
Basically inflate balloons/ crush newspaper or cardboard to make a "structure", papier mache ie. lay strips of newspaper/ magazine paper/ any paper onto it with cornstarch glue. Have to consider whether structure needs reinforcement etc, usually needs more layers (not too thick at one go or it won't dry out easily). Make a little trapdoor to hide sweets, hang it up. It's a mexican tradition for parties to open the pinata and let the candy "shower" onto everyone.

Cos yesterday afternn rained so heavily my girl cldn't go out, we made a small papier mache pig together... then I got inspired to try making this lion pinata at night for Irv's b'day. Ok *now* I go to bed :p .

wah!! pawprint: self-made pinata!! take my hats off u!! u are such a hands on mom!!
me... sigh!! simply so lazy & where do u find the time n energy to juggle work n all these?
4.20am then sleep... u ve to work 2moro?

Paula,
Tried the wide-neck bottle for Pigeon...she won't suck..

Her 4th teeth finally came out. Didn;t want to nap yesterday again...ended up fell asleep on her swing at 6.30pm! Imagine, dozed off on a swing...hmm...

Wah Paula...i salute you, so fast! I am comtemplating between the big or small one. I like the cover of the small one. But prefer the template design of the big one.

Kelly very xin-fu, got so many branded dresses for her bday.

Pawprint, you another one! Do own poster and own pinata!

Jacque, is the pull-up too big? My girl sometimes using mamy poko pull-ups, so far no leak leh.

Wen, so fast 4 teeth liao, my girl stopped at 2 bottom teeth, the top still no sign of teething yet, how far apart does each tooth come out?

lyn,

ya lor. i oso dun know. but i think i overfed my boy.

I dun want him to be obese.

am trying to modify his feeding schedule.

any1 has the latest mother n baby magazine that talk about weaning schedule?

seems like oos in the west.

MTDT,
Hehe, actually the program is quite easy to work on.

Jacque,
I paid RMS$197 for a coffee table book of 40 pages

Pawprint,
You are really good at arts and crafts!

michele,
A is not very tall at 75cm. How tall is Bren?

mtdt,
I have not stick them togather. Just piece them togather on the floor last nite to have a look ;). I think I will try printing in color

jacque,
I think Nepia pull up not bad, but i never use pampers before, so cannot really compare.

pawprint, vivi,
Wow... I also feel like doing a pinata, but dunno got time or not...

vivi,
I dunno is it I scared A to grow too much, cos I was obese when I was young, then now end up A stop growing... hahaha...
I got a sample menu plan from an angmo baby's recipe book, you want? I scan and email you?

lyn,

ya. me n my hb were obese too. so i dun want him to be the same as us. else very difficult to slim down in future.

okie. that would be great. davian used to sleep thru the nite but recently he kept waking up wantin to nurse. im very angry and i juz smack his butt.

bad mummy.

jacque: am not, but i read that a mummy on the forum is, so am trying to get more orders. 15% for 15 pcs, 20% for 20 pcs !! So far, MIch has expressed interest.
The organizer will let me know by today if the BP is on. U interested ? I think it's 15% off $168.

Mich: i';m getting the black, NIce !! my Bjorn is black and red.

Pawprint : wow !! a homemade pinata !! lovely !!
oh, i didnt know it was balloons inside ?! haahaa
wanna make one too ... will figure out how this weekend haahaa

Paula: what size pull ups is kelly on ?
Mine is still on tabs - size L.
We bought mamypoko M pull ups - too tight !!
think need L pull ups for nepia.

Can we exchange pampers seals for any sort of vouchers ?? I use pampers too ... so ex ...

Oh, bTW, mummies, i'm selling my Mothersenvogue long sleeve nursing top (black and red colour) in XS - cuz it's too small for me. LMK if anyone /friends are interested ok ?
thanks !! Need to get it out of my closet to make space for post nursing clothes !! haaha

re: pull ups

I've ever checked with a lady from drypantz, she said must get 1 size bigger than the tabs diapers
as pull up will be smaller.. not sure if this only apply to drypantz or to all brands.

I'm using Nepia pullup, L size. find it big for my boy. any idea if nepia and mamypoko sizes are the same? thinking of getting M size and try out mamypoko.

jacque,
is it the pampers pullup too big for your boy, that's why leak?

sunflower : have u tried mamypoko tabs before ? pull ups are tighter than the tabs :p
so if nepia L is too big, then i think mamypoko M sld be ok for your boy

paula

u using pull up already?nepia L-size? my ger still wearing M tape diaper...but i got buy drypantz M pull up let her wear..mammy poko cutiing too big for her,..

sunflower

u want MP m size? can send 1 to u n let u try..too big for my ger..now using Drypantz...M

re: pull up

Joelle had been using the same L size pull up with her gorgor for ages now! Last time Samuel still on M size mamy poko but she can jump straight to L size cos her thighs are bigger

pawprint,

wow its so nice to DIY for the kids!
Unfortunately I am quite bad with crafts ... and a mess free person... maybe that's why my son is like me lah.... influenced... he dun like paint on his hands etc.

spicegal,
2 bottom ones came out think last month without much discomfort. the top ones seem to be causing discomfort for her. One came out a few days back, another one last night. Many disturbed nights....panda eyes now.

Pull-up
Gabby is 10kg+ now. I tried Drypantz L for her 2 months ago and found that it was already too tight for her. She is using drypers L size now.

angeline,

oh, mamypoko M size is big cutting? Thanks for the offer
Don't need to trouble you, its ok
I've tried drypantz before, err but forgot the size liao as it was sample. but remembered that it seemed small and tight fitting. so that time I got Nepia pullup L size. Put on him looks so big.

Think mamypoko pullup M size should be fine hor, since Nepia L is big.

kong:
me too sometimes i prefer latch, however morning b4 i go to work, i wil do tandem pumping. Pump 1 side n latch e other side
Oh ya, not forgetting lyn too, stil BF
So good u hv steriliser at work!

Paula:
I was wondering if i invite relatives, families, frens n colleagues at the same timing, will it be overcrowded and messy? still planning leh.

Neo garden;
I will be engaging Neo garden as buffet caterer. any comments on which food is nice? Currently, mee n hb r looking at the food menu

Vivi:
Which issue of mother & bb magazine r u talking abt? front cover photo? I have e issue of wong li lin w her bb.

jacque,
ya, can't get out of bb's sight when at home. so dont know how mich can afford to zz.. :p

K_ong,
i'm even worse, after pump in office i put entire pump unwashed in the fridge for the next pump. logic is like putting milk in fridge then drink again. i've been doing this since day 1, save me a lot of work and sanity. jz seem fine drinking it.. :p now i pump twice at work, i think should continue as long as still have its good for bb.

vivi,
wah..like this u must be panda eyes keep waking up. recently i found out after putting jz in same bed as us, when he stir we pat pat he go back sleep no need to latch in middle of night. but now he's stuck on our bed dont want baby cot anymore...

paula,
ok will e mail u

pawprint,
salute u, self make pinnata.....u're ftwm right? pixart, i hand also itch itch, must show hb...if wait for myself to put together a book dont know when that'll be

mich,
why bren only latch one side, choosy over yr B? :p wah, who dare wear bikini yet?

Pinata:
inside it can put sweet n candy rite? its actually a big standing of any cartoon character? Not very sure, just want to confirm.

Kite : oh, how do u tandem pump ?
baby lying across lap , and pump the other side ?

Mich : oh, how come Bren prefers one side only ?? then do u get engorged on the other side ?

fi: i did wear tankini if u look at my blog then my niece asked... auntie michele why ur breast one side bigger ah... "paiseh"
so, this summer i better not go swimming!!

Fi,

ya lor. Recently, we place the mattress on the floor so 3 of us (bb, hb and i) will sleep on it. Cos b4 that, bb slept in the cot but always wake up at 3am sharp wanting to sleep with us.

We are scared that he might topple and fell from bed.

On the 1st night, he very guai, sleep thru. Then i kpo go n praise him, and the next day, he kept waking up wanting to nurse.

i pengz..

NOw is the crucial period for my hb as he is having his final year exams thats make me more shiong n tired.

sunflower,

im using pampers L size, so i bout the pampers pull up in L too leh. find it just nice on him.

actually, i dun always use pull up coz too ex only when we are out coz nowadays changing him is like going through a battle so for convenience sake.

so if i need to buy nepia, when size should i get??

mich,
can wear tankini? how's the tummy hee hee...i must go see yr blog. so obvious the B?

vivi,
so u even worse, cause of bb have to entire family sleep on floor. 3 of us still on bed at least but i joke to hb say he's so far away across the bb..what exam y hb taking? next time how to break this co sleeping habit?

Vivi:
i m not so sure. I need to go bk n check it out, think Mar issue but if i remember, i think i saw some weaning schedule, cant confirm. or u want to give me ur hp thr PM or MSN so that i can let u know.

kong:
at home i m using Avent manual pump n at work, i m using PIS. I wil latch my ger on right side n hold e avent manual n pump on left side. As i m left handed, when i hold e pump i feel more comfortable. if u ask me to hold pump on right side, difficult loh.

Fi: it's fine, putting the pump in fridge for the second pump - as long as it is not kept out in the open - which can cause it to turn bad easily !

For me, creature of habit. I know it's not necessary to sterilise now, but it's become a routine for me !! I cant help it ! but i also complain ... ehehee, tell hubby that it's so troublesome, so gives me the excuse to er,,, buy a new bag to fit the pump parts in/ to put the cooler bag in, etc ... notti notti me !

Kite: i cant balance baby nursing, and pumping at the same time !! baby is too big ! haahaa