(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite,
It took lots of patience to feed A with FM this morning. My hubby also woke up to help. He bit and played with the teat for a while, played and suck, played and suck for quite some time. Then played with my hubby's handphone and keep sucking
I changed a new teat too. Hope he will continue to drink FM from bottle

mmm,
Bernice is so sweet! So adorable! Her motor skills are so advanced, can stand on her own to take photo already.

toto

u already v hardworking liao loh..compared to me..haiz..ashamed....

lyn

can give grapes?i always scare they will get choke by it coz grapes round n small..

thank you wen.

thank you lyn. she can't stand long and needs something to support her. may i have the schedule of your kid's meals? so that i can have a rough guide.

re : wheat flour

toto or any mummies here,
can our babies take wheat flour? coz now am giving Wes multi-grain cereal from Heniz, I thought there's wheat flour in it.

mmm,
wow such pretty pics of ur girl! She's standing unsupported already, so steady!

758868.jpg

I've posted this b4, hehe, my girl when she was 2yrs

hi mspiggy, thank you. she needs something to support her. ;>

hi pawprint, your girl is so sweet. the head accessory is too big for my girl so cannot take very nice pic.

Mich,

Yes, it looks exactly the same as Mothercare. Will try to find out where to buy it here.

Pawprint,

Can you share more with me about pixart, im quite interested about it.

Thanks gals.

hi mspiggy, i read before that it should not be given to baby before six month. after that till before nine month not to much. from nine month onwards then can give whole wheat bread or cereal.

mmm,
wow..the costume, all from the photo studio?

mich,
lazy sahm? hee hee..what have u been up to?

paula,
ok i'll pm u. u're so organized...like wedding invite. i haven't start planning for my boy's bday!

toto,
bear bear cake? all of you so hardworking for the coming parties...think i'll just give few bites of cake for jz, i think few bite should be ok.anyway, some relative have already given him cake before! and sometimes when i cook egg yolk for him, some egg white also got into it.

wolfberry is chinese lycium is it? ya its a fruit

re : wheat flour

mummy mama mum,
OH really?! coz when I bought the multi-grain cereal from Heniz it stated from 7 mth onwards. I started giving my boy when he's 7 mth++ until now. luckily nothing happened, i'm such a blur mummy :p

Toto,
Yea, we should get good discount if we buy together hor! Im thinking of getting the Little Tikes rocking horse too.

MMM,
Ur gal looks so kawaii where did you get the costumes from?

fi: all i do is zzzz...
my fav past time and lately the weather in tw is... rain rain rain!
BUT we got sun today & yesterday!! am gonna take Bren out...

spring colder than winter!!

lucky mich,

my baby since birth doesnt sleep much. his afternoon naps is about max. 45mins x 2 times so,i cunt really do much of my stuff...

fi,

your bb will disturb you huh?

MMM - ur gal is so pretty...

where do u normally take those studio pics?
esp the japanese one... take from where?

thanks... wow... nice pics.
and he have alot of props n costume.

so u go to him everymth to take pics of ur gal huh?

$388. all photos will be given in cds every month and will have 1 A2-sized (he said mahjong paper sized) photo decorated after the one year old pis taken. i can select pic from every month for him to put together.

mmm... my post went missing !!
hmmm. wanted to say welcome to the new June mummies.

playdate sounds good if it can be held earlier on 1 May.

FTWM who are still bfeeding - have u cut down on pumping ? What are your plans after 1 yr ? I intend to pump only once at work. (currently pumping twice which is quite tiring for me) That done, does that mean we have to supplement FM for at least one feed ? How often does your baby drink milk now ?
My baby's feeding schedule is as follows:

9am : cereal
11am: Milk 150ml
1pm: lunch - fruits pureee or vege
3pm: Milk 150ml
5pm: Dinner - one whole bowl of porrioge - the pigeon double bowl.
7pm: milk 150ml
10pm: nurse
6am: nurse

vivi: ooo, so u have no plans to stop ?
i find it qutie tiring to pump/wash/sterilize at work ... so planning to stop at 1 yr ...
and nurse at night (if i still have milk !!)
how is your baby's feeding schedule like ?

my baby feeding schdeule:

7am: nurse then feed him with cereals.
9.30-10am: 180 ml milk
1130-12noon: BR with vege puree
1.30-2.00 : 180ml milk
4.00-4.30: 180 ml milk
5.30-6.00pm: WR with vege puree
7.30: latch on.

i can latch him at 10.30pm, 1, 3, 5 am. Not fixed when latching. SOmetimes. he wakes up at 1am, sometimes 3, then again at 5am

very tiring at nite esp yesterday as i latch him from 10.30pm, 1, 3, 5 am

kong,

Same as vivi, i m FTWM who is stil on TBF n pumping 3x daily at work. tried giving FM to my ger but she seems to prefer BM. I will nurse her in e morning b4 i go to work and at nite twice before i go to bed. I also dunno when to stop, let nature takes it course bah.

vivi: almost similar feeding schedule !!
what is WR ??

Kite: yah... seems like u, vivi and myself are still bfeeding ? i think tinkerbell also is ...

kong: i thot u enjoy nursing?? i also dun plan to stop...

i pump into my neighbor who's still breastfeeding her eldest daughter, 4.5yrs!! her other child, a son who is 14 mths. both still latch on to her!! WOW right... SALUTE!!