(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Cheri,
I agreed with you on that ... we should encourage them to explore their sense of touch. I let kelly touches many things ... i.e., lift buttons and educate her that she leaves on the 14th floor ... pancake and etc ... she could feed herself with Gerber biscuits now! These days ... she likes to find our belly button! haha.

For mummies who may be interested;

Branded Toys Warehouse Sales
6,7,8,14 & 15 april, 10am - 6pm
1, kakit bukit rd 2 #03-05 Eunos Warehouse Complex
(opp Ubi Comfort Driving Centre)
Free Parking
Nearest MRT: Eunos
Bus no: 25,45,51,55,87,93,94,854

Brand: Bandai, Disney, Sanrio, Tomy, Thomas, Hello Kitty, Tomica, Baby Toys, trains and many more.

Cash & NETS only.

paula,

hmm
ok...i just now call up island resort(former east coast chalet) n that they still have a few chalets for 26may...tink mayb i will get tt..the minus pt is tt its only 1 bedroom n no kitchen...tink i will get those tts 2-storey type..at least its more space down stairs..rates abt $168..

not much choices for me liao.

moap,

I had been wondering how r u !!! Finally u appear. How's everything? how's #3 doing? Is it tough? ya lor ... our bb turning 1 year old in abt 2 month's time... time flies lah... we are aging ;) Me doing ok... its such a joy to see my girl growing up...

Solid feeding
How are you gals doing? This afternoon, I cubed some sweet potatos and mixed it with a bit of chopped local spinach. I put them in a bowl and gave Gabby. She hand fed herself. Finished all! I am sooo happy. Coz for a couple of weeks now, she would only take the most 2 spoonful of porridge/cereal. I suspected that she prefers to 'do-it-herself' now. Gosh..I was trying to create all sorts of food for her to try and she just wont eat.

Paula,
Gabby also loves finding belly buttons. The side effect of the game is she would try to lift up my shirt in the public! And she likes touching ppe's chins too. Think she finds it amusing that Daddy and Grandpa's chins are prickly while mommy and Grandma's are smooth...haha.

Teething
Anyone using any teething gel?Think she is probably teething now coz can see her upper jaw a bit swollen and sometimes cranky.

SM
Thanks toto for the info. I will call and see if still in time to join...Else, have to wait for next round. Which class is Jake/Joelle in?

Toy sale
Anyone knows if it is worth going? Like if you have been to a previous one (that is if there was a previous one by the same company). I am looking for things by Tomy.

Poohy,

Thanks for your concern, yah very very tough...
My #3 so far so good but however have not feel any big movement leh... funni hor... tmw will be 20weeks... have not knw the gender yet however feel that its gonna b a gal again... next friday will be goin for my detail scan...

it is a joy to see our little darling growin up... my gal very hao lian wan... she walk by supporting herself... when u say wow so clever then she will gave u a kind of look... she pick up simple words from her elder sis very fast.

Hello alll mummies,
thks for all your concern, bb josh is recovering. The rashes are fading away.

Hee..just found out that 2 of my gf are pregnant..so happy for them.
749077.gif
piggy babies. Wondering when shld I have my no. 2? Any mummies planning yet?

moap,
hallo, how u cope with 1,2 and 3? so many..

wen and paula,
jz likes belly button too, he finds it amusing...

cheri,
so our babies can go beach already? sit at the water edge? sound fun...

michele,
4kg cake very big leh...how much is infantino. good idea cause the supermarket trolley always rusty and baby will tend to bite on handle but also quite mah fan have to bring out for kai kai? diaper bag already very big..

spicegal,
jerica does look like the actress

Fi,

very very siong.. as their age gap is very close.. abt 14 mths apart.. but is a kind of un explain feeling lor to see them growin up togather ... very cute also...

toto,

when gonna be your turn for 2nd bb huh??

Panda,

me too expecting a piggy leh... so faster plan and catch the last piggy..

toto,

let me know about phonics too
keke I'm also not good in phonics so now wondering next time how to teach bb. imagine if I teach all the wrong things, die la!!!

MOAP,
wow u mean #1 and #2 difference abt 14mths, and #3 should be thereabouts (sorry my math sucks)? R u FTWM? How to cope?

Aquaducks,
hmm I phoned them to see whether can squeeze Irvin in Sat 9am with u guys, but full leh. They offered 10am under Michelle, anyone tried her? I dun have any impression of her at all, as long as she's gentle, my kids shld be ok.

Poohy,
oic cos I'm trying to arrange 10-11am Suntec (both r used to no baths after swim), 230pm Springleaf... really need to leave Sunday for rest. No car. Dunno how the elder will nap btw classes!

pawprint,

i think shd have enough time to go from suntec to spring leaf since pretty close

MOAP,

envy u ... I wish I can have #3 now also... but well worried abt not having enough time for #2... I wont be able to make it for piggy liao... prob a mickey mouse for my #3 next year
Hey seeing them grow up so close in age is great feeling hor... especially now that #2 is starting to be able to stand, cruise, crawl, creep... more mobile and more interactive liao.

pawprint,

how about 9.30am class? usu after our class, there's another clss at 9.30am. though not sure about the age group.

michelle - not tried under her swim class before. But she seems ok, very sporty type, and will engage the kids. keke from what I saw la. :p

Moap... yes... me also thinking of no. 2. will make no. 2 in july, most prob.

pawprint - SM class is it for A or I?
If 2.30, might be in same class as me le...

serene,

waddlers is from 11-18mths. Don't think so that they group differently. Its just that their Tiny Tykes class for 3-11 months are not that popular thus no class available for Tiny Tykes. so they will generally take the younger than 11mths group and placed them in Waddlers. Woodlands start from 10-mths? Hmmm GWC and Marine Parade takes in from 8 mths old if I remember correctly.

Charges should be the same for all. Basic package is $300 for 8 sessions + 8 open gym. If you have POSB credit card, you are entitled to 10% discount for all packages signed up with them. Lifetime membership is $50.

For GWC, the class on sat is 2.30pm. There's no class on sundays as they reserved for birthday parties.

You signing up for MyGym?

Paula,
Not too sure is it standard size for the chalet at safra tamah merah... my cousin book for me and its only $189 leh... for 3d2n.. or maybe your in june.. sch hols.. so consider peak period...

Angeline.. I sms my cousin last nite never reply... her mum told me she fly off early this morning liao... cos she air stewardess mah... think she got her guy friends to book leh.. if not why so cheap?

i panda, josh looks v cute - like his hair.
glad to know he is well now.

poohy - does J likes her little tikes rocking horse? thinking of getting one for jake... it's for 1 - 3 yrs old - do you think J will outgrow this toy soon? btw - where did you buy your kitchen set?

panda,

josh is so handsome!
My boy's hair was v stubborn standing against gravity previously also

toto,

both J and S like the rocking horse
I got my kitchen set from aprisin ...

749245.jpg

hello ladies,
wow so many babies pics! all handsome and pretty babies

panda,
love Josh's hair! so thick.... wesley has very little hair!!!! hehehe

pawprint,

Yup, their age gap is 14mth aparts..
#2 was planned for as for #3 was unplanned for wan coz i was still total breast feeding my gal gal and hit jackpot on nov... i can't cope lah... very very tired.. but bo bian just endure lor...
i am working full time.

Sun flower,
will keep u all update when i knw the gender..

K Ong,
i due in mid Aug...

Poohy,
ur gal look big hor.. her hair so long ...my girl till nw oni little bit of hair leh...

MTDT,

most of the time we rock her.. but I think she can rock a little too...
But she really is too much on the move liao... cant sit still for long kind... so it wont be a while before she move on to another toy...

btw, u not joining the aquaduck swim class ah ?

MOAP,

ya lor she look big hor... maybe becos she looks tall.. but at certain angle not really leh...
Ya her hair is quite long... I love it when my mum tied up for her... I dun really know how to tie her hair...

poohy,

wat lau, u made me envy you leh....
my gal also very tall..

K Ong,
Return once oni...then hit liao..tot no ovulation..who knws late ovulation appear....and tats hw i kana lah

Moap: ooo i c ... hmmm ...i am fully bfeeding my girl now ... still no return of P ... worried about wearing white bottoms nowadays :p heehee

well, i think good to have kids ard the same age, easier to care for them - although the inital yrs may be diff cuz both will be quite needy at the same time ...

blog: my blog is more or less ready..quite a few posts liao. But i am not comfortable to set it as 'public' so if any mummies wanna see, can pm me your email address
749338.gif
then i add u in. So much trouble..paisey

kong: no period also can get preggie woh..

fi: the one i posted is $19.99USD BUT the one i like is bout $40USD...
ya lor, i also think like u, very ma fan to bring out... already ve a high chair cover too. so just dump everything in the car...
my hub always complain, u think the car is a storage car ah... hey, the new mitsubishi colt plus not bad yea.. hmmm can consider as a fam car.

tracy: i also wanna put hair on bren's hair!! like gwen stefani's baby
heeehee! love ur cupcakes, teach moi?

spicegal: my party stuff came liao! hmm.. a bit disappointing, i expected more!! the colors n designs diff leh... and looks like i must buy more more more... SIGH!

sun2flower,
AD told me 9am and 930 classes both full, left only 10 onwards.

toto,
we'd probably meet in corridor, cos it's for Athena. I still can't get Irvin to "stay around" for anything at all! Let us see the poster leh, I'm curious how big it is, hehe!
I just went to buy colour ink cartridge and single-side lower gram inkjet paper, wallet feeling the pinch *ow*.

mommies with little princesses, isnt this such a pretty party dress? (i want a girl!!
) for janie & jack the price is pretty reasonable!!

attachment_icon.gif

dress.bmp (23.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

michele,

yr dress pic is soooooo "tiny"!!
can't seeeeee....

as for the hair gel, i m asking it on behalf of a friend... my girl where got hair??!!

my cupcakes pretty??!! heehee... taste good yor..
u wan the recipe??
but u sure u noe how to bake!! HAHAHA!!!

poohy - i understand... Zavier also very mobile. so every toy only hv a very short attention span. :p

Swim class - i am going for the trial at marsden then decide. furthermore, he was down with flu (again) after tat AQ trial. so we din sign up.