(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

hi all...

My gal is a lazy pig i guess,,, she will want to nap after every meal.. no matter its milk or porridge... weeks ago, her last meal porridge at about 630pm.. then i will put her o sleep at 830pm.. she never wake up but her daddy will wake her and give her milk ..at 1130pm before we go bed.. then she will sleep thru till 8 or 9am.. hehe...

tinklebell,
Last thurs nite, i was snatching a battery from his hands cos he's sucking it, he struggled and tumble lie down knocked his head on the floor. I do tried catch hold of him but abit too late. Later that nite, he knock his forehead on the side of wooden bed, this 1 was bad, he got a big bum, cried loudly! It was all due to my carelessness. On sunday, when my hub was looking after him on a floor mattress, he crawl out of the mattress and knock onto the floor, then later when i carried him, he knocked his forehead onto my teeth! sigh! Really can't stay still! Naughty!

Serene,

Do I need to make appt ?? Was thinking to bring leh.. Time flies.. Brayden turns 10mths liao.. wow !!

Celeste,

Hahaha ur ger can really sleep eh !! Good isnt it ?? Heard bb sleeps then will grow mah

Serene,

Thank. Perhaps will bring her for the assessment when I am back from my Genting trip.. Keke !! Going Genting this Friday

oki,
Wow yr turn to go genting ah...bringing chloe along? self drive? i just came back 2 wks ago and am thinking to go again on good friday..

Serene,
Yup finally bringing chloe for holiday
Nope, will be taking coach cos with my mum & in laws. Is Genting that much stuffs for our bbs ?? Hehehe...

oki,

Actually for their age, they can't really enjoy so much like kids above 3 yrs old. But there's lots to see. She probably be very stimulated at the theme park (indoor/outdoor). I rem when 1 of those exciting ride zoom passed above us, my boy's eyes goes with the sound and loud screaming...haha, he's not afraid. We did bring him for some rides...of cos he doesn't know to appreciate so much now but the weather is so nice! So good! Oh yah, of cos my hubby and i go casino lor....fun!

Serene,
Ya fully agreed & they dont even know they are "oversea". Anyway, it has been quite awhile since I went Genting. Btw, both u & hubby went casino.. ur parents/inlaw taking care of ur boi ar ??

Heehee... will definitely share pics taken in Genting

re:waking at night
i'm told that bf babies will still be waking to feed while fm babies would have slept through the night by now. is that true? my boy sleep at 10 but will still wake up 1 time to feed, then the next feed between 5-7am. between these 2 feed, still wake up and immediately stand up at baby cot crying, have to put to lying position, give pacifier and pat pat back to sleep. after that have to wait a while 5-10min then pull out pacifier, cause i scared habit and choking hazard if sleep with it

anyone still tbf? when i at home i bf, if think not enough still give fm, so schedule very fluid.a bit scary sometimes cause i could latch to sleep for the night, then when he wake up many times mil finally give fm, he can finish the fm. think my bf him making him starve?

angeline,
i just use whatever i have at home, i think brand san remo. i also give whole meal spaghetti to her. i think i know why my bb refuse solids no, maybe because i gave lots of fruits already, so nowadays if she becaomes cranky after 3/4 spoon of solid, i give a small bit of fruit followed by a spoon of solid, so on. that way can finish all the solids but takes a loooong time.

btw i paid more than $12 for the assesment, guess because i'm not local.

okipoki,
how do u do the weaning? my bb still looks for pacifier before she can sleep. once i forgot to bring pacifier when went out w/ her. all hell broke loose, kept crying coz she was sleepy but can't sleep w/o it!

mum2b,
my ger only hv pacifier when she sleeps. i am using pigeon pacifier whereby they hv diff stages. I bot the stage 3 for her and slowly she is wean off with it..

oki,
The 1st time i brought brayden to genting, me and hubby take turns to accompany baby and maid in room while the other go to casino. On the 2nd trip, we entrust our boy to my maid fully in the room, left them alone for 2-3 hrs... :p Cos i think my maid is trustworthy by now and also i reminded her never to open door to strangers cos malaysia is very unsafe place, not like in singapore...scare her abit.

how u wearn off the pacifier, my boy depends alot on it, can't do w/o it leh!

oki,
u can ask the hotel for baby cot...
i tried not giving him the pacifier whenever possible. at nite, after he doze off, if the pacifier dropped, i will not give him anymore.

Serene,
wow genting seems like your weekend home liao! haha!
havent been there for a long long time.
we didnt go to the casino previously... only went to theme park.

Fi,
i still tbf but thinking of weaning off. last nite, i had the most painful bite ever! so painful i screamed and shouted at Fiona and everyone at home was so shocked.
Fiona was so scared that she cried non stop for half and hr.

oki,
after doze off at night, i'll pull pacifier out didnt even wait for it to drop but still cant wean leh. how does pigeon stage 3 pacifier work for weaning? mine is avent

mum2b,
there was a news in msia a toddler choke to death on pacifier! swallowed whole...i shudder at the thought. so i remember reading avent pacifier instruction it says its designed not to be swallowed, if swallowed dont panic but can be pried out. but i still shudder...esp sil told me her kids when at 1 plus year they are able to mouth the entire pacifier! i think best to wean off before 1 plus year...but of coz dont know how...

Thanks mspiggy, I will bring my girl for the assessment at polyclinic, $4 is cheap.

Serene, my girl same as your boy, she takes 1 x bi kor, 3 x times milk, 2 times porridge and 1 x fruit each day. Sometimes after her feed, we put her in the high chair while we take dinner, she will scream and shout to tell us she also want to eat. She make so much noise until in the end we had no choice but to give her some biscuits to shut her up. Really scared to overfeed her also.

Okipoki, if i go genting, i will also stay at Genting Hotel, convenient and the rooms are nice.

tinklebell,
ouch... maybe you can pump and feed instead. Fiona must be shocked too.

Fi,
you're scaring me with the pacifier choking incident! my boy has his pacifier before sleeping most of the time.

if possible i will tried to pat him to sleep instead. sooooo scary!

Serene,

Oh icic.. doubt I will be visiting the casino. Oh they hv bb cot ar.. need to pay extra ?? Is the mattress ok ?? Heheh !!

Previously in the nite when the pacifier dropped out I wont push back to chloe. Infact, I dont give chloe pacifier in the day... not sure of MIL.

tinklebell,
Ya lor, can't go far, genting seems the best choice for our short getaway moreover now my hub goes up to kl almost on alternate week for his work...so maybe on the good fri week, he's going again.

I know the feeling/bonding of bfeeding yr baby is great but i think for now, it's time to wearn off already...u have given the best to fiona...
Alternatively, like what mspiggy says, pump out and feed her with bottle?

spicegal,
wow yr gal eat an extra meal, the bi kor. For the amt i'm giving my boy now, i think it's enough already, i really dun dare to squeeze in another 1 more meal...he got a big tummy leh! :p how many hr apart fr each meal u feed? mine was 4 hrs apart. the porridge portion is 3/4 of the pooh bear bowl (the bowl set bought fr kiddy palace if u know it), quite alot. he's drinking 8 1/2 oz of milk each time.

oki,

baby cot FOC subject to avail. but if u worry about the bedsheet, u can bring a big towel or something to lay on top of the bedsheet.

oh! i think when my boy make noise, complain, my MIL cannot tahan, sure give him the pacifier to shut up his mouth! she cannot stand baby complaining, told me is no good to let baby got used to crying etc.

Fi,
Actually is not advisable to pull the pacifier out while they asleep. Heard is not good for their gum or teething
The shape for pigeon stage 3 abit squarish kind & my ger doesnt like it & kept spitting it out. From there on.. she is weaned off. Btw, ur story is really scary leh...

tinklebell,
oh no...fiona must have quite a scare..and u too...when tbf how u know its enough. many times after latching i still give fm 80-100ml, and jz finish all! so now i'm mixing cause scared he's drinking too little

mspiggy,
if just pat alone can sleep is good. but my boy ah..just at the moment about to doze off, his eyes close but fidget around and mouth will open like small bird for pacifier. if don't pop in pacifier at that minute, he'll wake up have to start whole cycle of pat pat to sleep. if pop in pacifier, all end well, whole family get to sleep...

Serene,
Thanks. Will request for one.. hopefully they have it

I understand... my MIL also like that. Anyway, I do it from my part & hubby also mentioned that chloe doesnt like pacifier liao

oki,
so gd of chloe, can wearn off the pacifier so easily. my hub and i were worried on how to wearn off next time for my boy!

oki,
oh no...really? i've been pulling out leh cause scared habit. i go shop for pigeon stage 3 see what its like

Serene,
Actually, I dont encourage pacifier...is MIL that want. Then intially I also seldom feed chloe with one...

Fi,
Not sure will ur Jz fuss abt it or not cos he is used to avent..

oki,
wah.. going to genting ah... so nice
enjoy yourselves... I dare not take long distance coach with bb yet, cos I scared later he cries loudly... disturb others. I am going to Bintan on Thursday

fi,
I am still tbf
. I cut away the afternoon milk feed already, so now only latch on at nite till morning. Not really true that FM baby will sleep through the nite.

mum2B,
Guess if your baby is S'porean, it will be $4, not depending on parents' citizenship leh...
How to give baby spaghetti? Can they chew? Or just swallow whole? Can digest?

tinklebell,
Poor you.. it must have hurt a lot. Maybe she will not bite already after the incident?

poohy,
I went to night safari already
It's very nice... Thanks for sharing the lobang

Serene, my girl's feed is 3 hourly in between bi kor to milk and milk to porridge but 2 hourly between porridge to milk. She only takes 6 to 7 oz of milk, for the porridge is 1 and half of the piyo piyo 2 compartment bowl. She has a tummy also, but she is very small built so very surprised she can eat so much food.

Oki, no lah..bringing my girl to bangkok in May, like Lyn, I dare not bring my girl on long distance coach rides, she cannot sit still. Do enjoy your trip. ;p

Lyn, how was your experience at night safari? I was thinking of bringing my girl to the zoo on her 1st birthday but only 1 zoo pass at my office, so quite difficult to get the pass.

Tinklebell, ouch...that must have hurt a lot. I think at this stage, very dangerous to latch ah...

Vivi, i still give my girl baby jar food. But have already started giving her semi-solid food (bread & baby biscuits)liao.

Vivi, my girl loves them, i give her pigeon 'man tou' type of biscuits, gerber star biscuits, healthy times teething biscuits, bread, sugar bun (dig the softer insides). But all give moderately, and always make sure they take enough water and fruits otherwise will cause the stool to be hard.

oki,
maybe if fuss then he will wean off pacifier? u mean for chloe after spit out, she can sleep without it, won't fuss? so pigeon design it specially for weaning, isnt that good...

lyn,
cut away afternoon milk feed means what? so 2 milk feed (morning and night only?).afternoon feed how ah?

My colleague tell me can start giving them mee sua also..she say good alternative to porridge, becos everyday porridge also will get sick of it.

vivi,
I only give mashed potato, mashed avocado, a bit like puree. One mashed potato meal a day

spicegal,
My boy also can eat a lot! One full bowl of potato or millet porridge. I was surprised cos for me, one full bowl is full enough for me.

Night safari was very nice
We enjoyed it very much. My boy slept half of the sight seeing though. Got lots to see and enjoy.

Lyn, ok thanks. I was hesistent to bring my girl to night safari cos scared it will be her sleeping time and she may get cranky. Now at least if I cant get the zoo pass, then I can try to get the night safari pass.

mum2b

they can swallow the spegetti? thot its abit thick n hard? hmm..

tinklebell

haha..i koe its v painful..i already stop bf my ger liao but tt day,i try to put her to my breasts again to c if she wans,she bite on it..so painful man..

serene

wah,ur boi really drink alot leh...good good..

spicegal

yaya..i gave mee sua liao..she loves it..easy to chew n swallow..n its soft..now tinking of wat soup base to cook the mee sua in..tink just plain water is abit bland..

been busy, both kids ill... elder one high fever spiking on-off.
ref. to sleeping thru the nite, I think 5 hrs stretch is considered it? Both kids sleep early, so elder was still waking once in nite til rather recently.
Younger boy knocks out 7pm on full tummy, wakes 3am for feed most nites... sometimes additionally at midnite lah. 5am is rise and shine for him, haha.