Paula,
My package is from the BP they held last year. Paid $96 for 7x5R & 1x8R. Hv yet to select photos so not sure am I going to top-up any. Saw one mummy did the album ($380), very nice
Btw, is unlimited shots !!
Spicegal / Serene,
Well, they hv the white backgnd followed by black backgnd. It would be nice of we have a light coloured clothes for white & dark coloured clothes for the black backgnd. More contrast !!
I only wear white polo t with jean (hubby, myself & chloe) so not much
angeline,
i'm so happy.. went for 9 month check up just now, n my bb's weight n height is at 75%. whew.. finally all those hours i spent on getting frustrated n persitence in feeding my bb have paid off
how's ur bb, hope her appetite is getting better.
Paula...so nice...on leave to go shopping. I may pop buy spotlight and paragon to buy them myself next week cos my mum going on holiday and I will be on leave to take care of my girl.
Paula,
Being a host is not easy, too much of consideration, has to consider if some dun take spicy food....
oki,
Is the photoshoot session very rush? esp on a sat? i mean, another couple comes after yrs, has to hurry up? My friend advised me to change to a weekday so that the photographer has alot of time with us... Rem to show me yr pics when they're ready yah?
Realised that most of u brought ur bb for the 9th mths review. Juz called up my PD clinic, the nurse said not necessary to go for the 9mths review leh cos my ger done hers when she is ard 5mths+. Any advise ??
Mum2B,
I have recommended your soft-clay magnet to my friend who is getting wedding in Jan 08. They are considering of having it as a favor! Will keep you posted.
Serene,
Not really leh... My appt @ 2.30pm & by 3.45pm my ger is having her milk there. Thats when the next couple came in. Their last appt is at 5.30pm unless u wana take that slots. Am also waiting anxiously for the pics.
angeline,
yeah, went to polyclinic this morning. u didn't go? maybe try give little milk but often first? only last month my bb used to drink only 100-120ml, sometimes can't even finish 80ml, but often. 2 wks ago i only give 3 times, then gradually she can drink up to 210ml now (it's just the solid refusal now), but sometimes have to rest in between to play for 10-15 mins. if drowsy or while sleeping, she will drink v fast. maybe u can try feed her while drowsy or even when she's sleeping?
btw abt solid, since my bb rejects porridge, i give pasta cut small n cook v tender, w/ her usual veggie puree n 1 type of protein (tofu/egg yolk). it's better, she now eats but not much still. but she still squirm at fish
No, is approxi 45mins to 1hr shoot !! No worries, I dont feel the rush leh... Anyway, make sure your bb hv his/her lunch & after their nap then shldnt be any problem. I brought some of my ger's toys along in case....
thats great!..210ml...tts too much a target for me...hiaz..i cant feed her when shes zzz...coz she wun drink anything..hey,u gave egg yolk already?me haven leh..going to try soon...wat kind of pasta? i gave her abit of mee sua just now n she loves it..
Yup, i just brought my gal for her 9 mths assessment at the polyclinic...it's free. It's more or less the usual checks, like eyesight, hearing and motor skills...
Any of you encountered this before? My gal has been waking up at around 9 plus at night and refused to sleep till 12mn.....wah pian, got to play with her and 'entertain' her till we are so tired....Not sure why this is happening...as usual, we will put her to bed at around 8.30pm....
Paula, yah I saw you posted in the thread last night. Most probably I will also go to them. Have to confirm David before 1st April or else he will be charging us the new package.
Re:9 Months Review
So we just bring our baby to polyclinic and they will do the assessment for us FOC? No appointment required? I dun bring my girl for jabs at polyclinic, so can still bring her there?
Stephanie, dun let your girl sleep too long in the afternoon, my mum try not to let my girl sleep after 4.30pm or 5pm, then at night by 9pm she will be sleepy already.
How long do your bb nap during the day? According to my nanny, my gal will usually wake up by 5pm...so by right at around 8.30pm to 9pm, she shd be sleepy. But not sure why for the past few days, she will sleep for abt 15 to 30mins, then become wide awake and wants to play
Spicegal
For the 9mth assessment, i did make appt with polyclinic...not sure abt adhoc cases, cos for my case, my gal had all her jabs there as well.
Stephanie, my girl naps twice a day, from 11am to 12pm, then 2.30pm to 4pm sometimes 4.30pm. Very often, she will be sleepy around 9 plus and after drinking her milk, she will close her eyes and go to sleep. Then maybe you ask your nanny to on the television/radio for some noise to 'wake' her up around 4 plus.
I guess you don't have to worry since yr PD's clinic says no need. Cos ours is follow the polyclinic. After all the jabs from 6th mths, the next appt will be assessment during 9th mth. Then after i will bring Brayden for opt jab (chicken pox) at 12mths after his BD.
My boy usually take 2 naps a day now. 1st nap at 11plus am for 1-2 hrs, then the 2nd nap around 4pm for another 1-2 hrs. He will sleeps again for the nite at 10.00-10.30pm. He sleep through and wake up around 8am.
Serene, you are not alone, both Paula & I also getting crazy over them, I think I have spent almost $200 liao..Paula spent more than that. They really have very nice stuffs hor? Cannot resist.
Paula, I think David mistaken you for me cos I emailed him last week and I also emailed to confirm date with him last night. I had also opt for the same day to take the photos. You may want to PM him instead.
wah, so good...for me, my gal also take 2 naps during the day, 1st nap at 10am for 1-2hrs, then 2nd nap at 3-3.30pm for another 1-2hrs. At night she will usually sleep at 8.30 to 9 pm....she doesnt sleep thru though, will wake up twice for feeds........
Thanks. Cos based on the health booklet, the next assessment is at 9mth. However, on that column the assessment was done when she is 5+mths else was thinking to bring her to polyclinic
Stephanie,
Wow 2 feeds at nite is alot... Normally it shld be 1 or none
For me, if i feed her an hour before she sleeps, she will wake up for 1 feed else will sleep thru' the nite
okipoki
Chloe sleeps thru the nite?
Fiona still cant. She will wake up 1-2 times for her milk even though we feed her til v full until she knocks out.
V tiring
Stephanie & Tinklebell, agree with okipoki, 2 night feeds is a lot, my girl also hardly wakes up, at most once or twice a week she will wake up once for milk. I heard some people actually recommend to feed milk with cereal on the last feed so that baby sleeps longer with fuller tummy. Not sure how true, you may want to try.
Hmm, Kelly's last feed is at 8pm and she will sleep through the night. However, she will wake up for a feed at 5.30 or 6.00am then proceed to sleep for an additional hour or two. She usually wakes up at 7.00 or 7.30am
oki/ paula/ Spicegal,
u ladies r so fortunate.
Fiona takes around 150-180 ml at 9plus before she knocks out. Before that, we feed her porridge at ard 630-7pm.
I am hoping for a nite which she can sleep thru soundly. havent had a good nite's rest for a long long time
my little lady will wake up at 7am even on weekend mornings when i thought i can catch up on my sleep.
My gal's last feed is at around 8.30pm....if everything goes on smoothly, she will sleep and wake up for feeds at 2am and 5+am.....Think it has become a habit for her already...only very occasionally,she will reduce her nite feeds to 1 time.
ladies, i think our babies will know and automatically stopped night feeds when they are ready.
wesley also been waking once for feed till recently he suddenly just stopped and wakes up ard 5am++ for feed then sleep for another hours or so till ard 7am. so dont force them to drink more for the last feed.
My boy is more or less got used to his routine already. I usually feed him porridge at 6.30pm and his last feed of milk is 10-10.30pm before bed. Then he will sleep through and wake up around 6-7am for milk, after will continue to sleep till 7.30 or 8am. I have been giving him 6 1/2 spoon of milk powder + 2 spoon of cereal for his 8 1/2 oz (240ml) feed each time. He finished up all.
My boy also wakes up 1-2x in middle of nite, make abit of noise and i will tuck in his pacifier and pat him to sleep again. These 2 nites, he didn't wake up, sleep thru till 6plus am for milk.
Then again, the latest time he wake up is 8am, thus i also dun ever dream of sleeping late on sunday!!!! Really miss those days when i get to sleep till 11-12noon on sunday!
oki,
Re: 9th mth assessment
I think it's important cos the nurse chk on his eyes, hearing, motorist skill, alertness, check his pte part etc., esp the eyes and ears (hearing). If u worry, then for only $4, just bring yr gal for it.
tinkle,
Fiona still wake up for milk feed 2x in middle of nite? how many oz and how many feeds she drink a day? So much? My boy now drink 3x milk and 2x porridge a day. In between also eat 1 fruit a day (small slice). Actually my boy is very greedy, he will eat anything that we offered and always complain and wanted some more for porridge or fruit...but cannot overfeed him cos he's already full, his tummy is very big lately! Now he knows to cry for food liao!
serene,
aiyo, what happened, how come knock his head 4x? Maybe he was scared and got nightmare.
yesterday, Fiona tumbled and knocked her head while sitting on a mat... small impact but she cried like mad