(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

toto,

paiseh... I had been too busy to go through the stacks of cards for the odd sizes one... is it ok I go through and pass u all next week for those? My boy's birthday gathering is this saturday and I am in a mad rush to complete his birthday album.

spicegal:
wat? spree4 already hitting US$120?? faint. so fast ah. me lagging leh. jiat liat. busy w work n hvnt pack my stuffs. guess hv to order after i come bk leh....

kite,
wah how you stand 3 weeks? me 2 weeks also almost cannot make it.feels so dirty like the beggar with clumps of hair stick together.hb always joke when talk to my boy 'next time you and mei mei sit here for breakfast....' or 'behave like this how to show example to mei mei...' hb like the next one to be girl, but i think another boy not bad leh...boys quite cute.

poohy,
u just reminded me about baby birthday album.mine all in a mess leh...

fi,

ya mine too! My hb only managed to organise the thousands of photos by month... I need to sieve through and select them for the album. We dun print the photos... We do a digital album for him each year. He had one when he was 1 month old, 1 year old. We put our birthday prayers for him inside.... next time he will be able to view it with his own family...
A collection of things in his first year... 2nd year etc. We had been so busy thus Joelle din even have her 1 month album...
But I definitely will do a 1 year album for her.

celeste

oh,ya hor..okok..change my order liao...but we different batches...so tink u have to wait for mine to arrv to collect together..

Kite,
Haha, can understand how you feel. One of the weekends, my hubby and I as well as bb Kelly were sitting together at the sofa. We were very happy cos Kelly was laughing and chuckling ... she was sitting on my arms ... I felt so blessed and happy then ... and then I told my hubby that I have given all my love and everything that I could afford to give and even more to this little angel ... I wonder if the second one comes along ... will I love the second one as much as I do now? haha ... my hubby looked at me with a worried look!

Morning mummies...bday direct spree 4 close liao, paula you itchy fingers, buy and buy, keke.

Talking about birthday album, how to do ah? I am lousy at all these.

Spicegal,
Haha ... you tempted me mah!

Re. Birthday Album,
I'm thinking of going down to a scrapbook bouqtiue in Paragon ... they sell alots of things. Hmm, wanna go shopping together? BTW, you stayed in CCK too rite?

Paula, no I stay in Jurong East.

So you doing up scrapbook for kelly? I dun think I have the time to do all these things. I am actually thinking of doing up a A3 size poster showing photo college of my girl through the months.

For scrapbook materials, you can also check out Spotlight.

morning mummies. TGIF!

All of you are preparing for baby's 1 yr old birthday yah? I still cannot decide where to order the cake and which caterer to order? Roughly have in mind about ecreative for cake and neo garden or Rasel for catering... Any other more suggestions? I calculated roughly about 90 guests, alot leh...really headache how to hold all at my plc!!!!

poohy, no worries, you can pass us the odd sizes cards next week. but the A5 can pass us this week rite? in need of them le... hee hee... tried to squeeze sanzi jing into the A5 cards... seemed to look ok...

for san zi jing - do you flash one whole verse for one week, retire each week, intro new verse, or how you do it? can share?

spicegal:
wow faint Spree4 closed liao, so fast! wow u bot alot of stuffs! i think i hv no time, wil wait until next week then i come bk n order. hv to wait for new spree!

i am so frustrated with my ger now..she rejecting her milk again..morning 1st feed drink 100ml.afternoon 30ml n just now 50ml...headache now..haiz..wonder y today suddenly like tt..

poohy,
wow really admire u guys for having so much energy
. FTWP w/o maid, must do housework and take care of kids after work, plus all the educational and fun stuff, plus weekend classes, and birthday albums! And willing to consider another kid
. We're not coping well at all, SAHM w/ maid, w/ mum to help... already want to collapse. HB used to think abt having 3 or more, but now he's come round to agreeing to "close shop". Unless unplanned.

Angeline,
Could it be due to teething? Is your gal suffering from any cough?

Just brought my gal to her PD ... apparently, her lack of appetite is due to bronchitis ... there is phelgm in her lung now and she is given ventolin

paula

har...dun scare me leh..last time she oso cough till got phlegm but lucky no need give ventolim as still mild..hopefully it will improve tomorow..oso,she been squeezing her eyes (ZA YAN) just now..dun koe y..hey,u order again....wahhhhhhh

/purple {I did not expect Kellys condition to be so jialart cos I didnt even detect her wheezing cough till this evening when we brought her to the PD cos today is day 7 of her running nose and she sounded like she has a lot of phlegm . Dr. Winston gave us a worried look when she is listening to Kellys lung then broke the news to us that she is down with mild bronchitis and there are phlegm in her lungs liao I felt so guilty cos we kept on delaying the trip to the PD thinking that its just normal cough and flu Dr. Winston said that the next two three days are critical in the very bad cases, the child will get breathless and need to be hospitalized. He wanted to review her on Monday

Angeline,

/purple {I did not expect Kellys condition to be so jialart cos I didnt even detect her wheezing cough till this evening when we brought her to the PD cos today is day 7 of her running nose and she sounded like she has a lot of phlegm . Dr. Winston gave us a worried look when she is listening to Kellys lung then broke the news to us that she is down with mild bronchitis and there are phlegm in her lungs liao I felt so guilty cos we kept on delaying the trip to the PD thinking that its just normal cough and flu Dr. Winston said that the next two three days are critical in the very bad cases, the child will get breathless and need to be hospitalized. He wanted to review her on Monday}

Spicegal,
<font color="aa00aa">tempting you ... i have ordered the winnie the pooh scene setters and add ons from bdaypartyhuts ... seems cheaper ... have msn bbpotato to check wif her if she is keen to help to organize that spree</font>

Paula,

Think my gal got the same situation as your gal previously.. Last month she was soo sick .. bad cough.. ( those that will make her vomit all her milk out).. and flue / rinning nose etc.. and block nose which make her quite diff to lie down n sleep... and even breathless man!! Doc Lim from kinderclinic say she got lotsa phelgm in her lungs too... it drag for about 1 week... during that week.. i wan having a very bad time... and ultimately Dr Lim decide to give her "neubalizer" in his clinic.. not too sure whether i spelled it correctly.. its a machine whereby he put the medication in, turn it on and got lotsa smooke coming out... and i have to carry her infront of the machine to let her inhale the vapour in.. it was said to help her clear her phelgm... indeed after that.. she is much better.. so do monitor kelly ...

Angeline, same to you... do monitor your gal huh..

Paula, kelly does sound quite bad, hope that she will get well soon. Do take care of yourself too.

Aiyoh you tempt me some more, bbpotato started the spree liao, I ordered some balloons.

paula,
take care. BTW do u suction her nose when it's running?
Usually I drop 2 droplets of saline solution into nostril (buy from pharmacy- the type for cleansing wounds/ nose-dropping, comes in tiny bottle or sachets), then use Pigeon nose suction tube (the one where there's a tube put to your own mouth for u to suck, NOT the press-bulb type). The mucous is collected in the container part of the pigeon suction.

It clears up my bb's nose so he's more comfortable/ can sleep better. Cos bb can't blow own nose, can be very uncomfortable if we don't clear for him.
Recap: tilt bb back then put 2 droplets saline into nostril (to soften/ dissolve mucous), tilt bb forward then suction nose immediately.

Not all PDs give this advice, this was from 1 of my PDs I used to see- Olive Tree at Forum Shopping Centre.

Celeste,

Yep seems like a lot of children are down with bronchitis these days might be due to weather Dr. Winston said that Kellys condition if on the peak of the curve now if it worsens, she will be down with high fever and she will be breathless so, he told me told that he hope Ventolin and Sangulia (sort of antibiotics) would help to control her situation in these two days nonetheless, have to bring her to Dr. Winston for review on Monday hopefully she will be ready by then!

Pawprint,

Thanks for the advice hmm, will give it a try if her blocked nose does not get better it is quite congested now.

Spicegal,

Im interested in getting those customized pens and tambourines lei my hubby said our guests got too much favors liao save it for her two year old birthday. Makes sense! haha

paula,
have replied to ur email

sorry to hear abt Kelly, hope she's recovering fast.

angeline,
My bb's appetite has also been decreasing alot, but she doesn't have cough/runny nose. me tooo got so frustrated n angry n worried when she doesn't want to eat lei.. i suspect it's the same old problem: teething. she's got 4 new teeth all coming out together!

BTW, there were mummies thinking of buying little tikes ride-on right? Any progress lah? I am browing their us website and am thinking of approaching their local distributor to check if they have stocks ... any more mummies who are interested in buying? If yes, can try out luck to see whether the distributor would be generous enough in giving us discount.

mum2b

same leh..her appettite today oso no good..didn finish her milk..make me so angry n frustrated..

any1 brought ur bb to cruise b4? need some info..going to cruise in May..went to book at the natas fare this morning..so damn ex to bring bb go...

Paula,

Purplesage seems to have only int'l style, which i think some menu (eg. salad) doesn't suit my relatives, esp those elderly. Is their portion big, enough for the no of paxs we ordered?

Re: little tikes, i saw selling at taka baby fair. not sure cheap or not.

Hi oki,
Indeed nice weather, can't drag myself out of bed!

Serene,
I am super late today due to traffic jam !! Haiz !!

Yup, went for my shoot last sat.. hv yet to view the pics. My advice if u intend to have family shoot.. bring dark & light coloured clothes

morning...

oki - took ur studio pics liao!!
quick get the pics... i wan to see! :p

so was the overall experience good?
how long was the whole thingy?

MT,
Will hurry maryann.. saw one pic she looks so adorable. Hehehe !!!
Well, so far quite alrite & it took abt 1hr for the shoot

Paula,
I took studioloft

Okipoki, do share your photos when its ready. I am also thinking of bringing my girl for photo shoot in May, still deciding between studio loft and foto-u. How much did you pay for your package with studio loft? So we have to bring 1 set of light coloured clothes and 1 set of dark coloured clothes ah? Baby dun have to match our clothing hor?

oki,
Dark and light clothes? u mean white tee and jeans? i think it's nice if all wear the same eg. hubby, me and baby wear white tee with jeans... how many shots did u take? U paid extra on top of our pckg yah?

paula,
seen the menu in mum's kitchen. dun like it leh...too common food! :p me choosy huh? guess being host is not easy! I've a friend going for tunglok's menu, she paid about $25-30 per pax i think but she has a smaller scale of guests ....

Paula, did you managed to get any scrap book materials? I was thinking of getting a stick-on photo album and buy some scrap book materials and decorations to paste on the album.

Spicegal,
Where is foto-u?

Serene,
Actually Asian fare catering is quite common ... :) Hmm, how about Chilli Padi if you dun mind spicy food?

Spicegal,
I'm on leave tomorrow and will be going to paragon to shop for those materials. DO you want me to get some for you?