(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kite

u ordering from bbpotato? still got slots? coz i email lengleng to ask if she wana start another 1...coz i still have some items with her to collect..haha..can take the time to decide wat i want to get...eat till my eyes blur liao.got so many design i like...

paula

wah..u really dote on ur ger...my hb was already grumbling away when he saw me looking at the birthdaydirect website only..now tinking how to n wat to buy to decorate...

Angeline,
Yea, she is my angel ... I was telling my hubby the other day that I've given her all my love, attention and energy ... If the second one comes along, I wondered whether would he or she be able to recieve more or less from me.

something to share with all...

a friend of mine was pregnant for 4 mths now... her first boy about the same age as ours - going 10mths..

she went for routine checkup and was delighted to found out that she is expecting a gal now... she was so happy... but doctor told her bb MAYBE dow syndrome... well.... the reason been she took Contraceptive...

So.... those who still wanna conceive , please please dun take contraceptives.. think not so good for future pregnancy.....

aiya..

she took contraceptive and yet can get pregnant... so its sooo called by accident... but she is sad now too... dun know how to console her leh...

Celeste,
doc said maybe only...why not ask her go for a detailed scan to check for Down Syndrome. I read from web, never say took contraceptive will cause DS leh

Who are at risk?
Pregnant women with: advanced maternal age; abnormal maternal serum markers; abnormal ultrasound markers (e.g. abnormal nuchal thickness in the foetus); recurrent spontaneous abortions; known parental chromosomal abnormality; & known or suspected chromosomal abnormality in a previous child.

i-panda...

dun know leh... her doc say... that might be the reason too... aiya.. just play safe.. dun take lah... hehe

celeste,

Taking contraceptives will lead to DS babies?? Anyway i never take lah, but first time hear about this lor.

Anyway i know how ur friend feels.. when i took my triple test then and gynae say if my conceive date fell on july, my girl may be born with DS as the possibility figure is rather high in the report. That time we blur also.. dunno we conceive her in july or august. It is one week after another haha.. but anyway, she is borned fine. During detailed scan, everything was alright, but i can't stop worrying for the rest of the months while i was carrying her, right up to the day i went for induce. Even while lying on the labour bed, i was still worried leh. So u can imagine!

My gynae suggested amnio that time, cos it is a sure test. But chances of miscarriage lor. So we agreed not to. Anything we will bear responsbility after she is borned. Anyway we were not thinking of any abortion, no matter what happen..

What is ur friend going to do next??

kk..
well.. she was confused... she ask me how?? she say if next month the results is confirm.. she also dun know to keep or not.. anyway... i also dun knw how to advise or console her.. aiya...

Celeste,
Did your frenzs gynae told her whats the probability? When I was pregnant with Kelly, my gynae picked out two down syndrome markers during the detailed scan but it turns out to be a scare all is well. Tell your friend dun be discouraged.

RE: MYGYM TRIAL on 7 APRIL 2007
Time: 2.00 to 2.50pm

BTW, are there anymore mummies who are interested in participating in the trial class? If yes, do email me before the end of this week. I would need to finalize the list and send it to Teacher Thiagra.

paula,
u've got mail

Paula,
Thanks for your advise... so does it means if there is markers also not 100%?

think this is gonna be a huge decision for her...

Yen,

Nah, we have to pay S$30 for the trial class. However, if you decide to enrol with the school after the trial class, the S$30 paid will be used to offset the school fees.

Celeste,
For my case, the gynae told me the length of kellys nose was shorter than other babies and that is one marker of DS. The second marker was the suspected cyst behind her abdomen wall. Because Im in my mid-20s, hence, the possibility of having a DS child was ruled out from the beginning. I was in tears when the gynae told me that and the worst thing is that my hubby was out-stationed then. The gynae told me that I have to make a decision to keep or have it aborted soon but advised me to go for amino testing so, I thought about it for a night and my hubby and I felt that I should just go for the amino testing in any case, amino test are conducted by the senior doctors only and the probability of miscarriage is low (that was what I were told) It was a difficult period when I was waiting for the result even though my hubby and I had sort of finalized our decision: if its a serious DS whereby it requires the baby to go for multiple operations after birth and is life threatening to the bb, we would have to make the hard decision to let the bb go, if not, it will not be fair to the baby to let her suffer after birth if the DS is only physically defective, we will keep it and we know we will love her just as much. I received the news in three weeks time and it was negative.

Paula..
wah... thats a real torture part to wait for the results to be out... thanks god kelly is perfectly fine... ...

Anyone know when is the next chinese new year date? another fren planning to have a PIG bb.. but dun know whether will it be intime .. haha

Hi Paula, glad that kelly came out a healthy baby, can just imagine the agony you have gone through.

I wish to enrol for the trial class. Can you include me? Thanks.

paula, kk, sorry to hear you went thru a diff period during your preggy.

celeste, hope all turn out well for your fren. most of the time - these scans just make us worry more, in fact, all is normal.

td bb jake turns 10 months - and i was just thinking when i should concive my no. 2.... few days back saw gynae re the pain in my ovaries.. ha ha... guess what? gynae said all normal, looks good... just that there are poo poo in my intestine, and that's causing the pain... ha ha... so she gave me lots of fibrogel drink and some medication to take to go poo poo...

Toto

Think i will start to plan for no 2 only when my gal turns 1......not sure if i can cope if the 2 of them are so close in terms of age....

poohy, you going for AD this Sat at 9am? if so, can you bring along the blank flash cards? will pay you then. thanks.

Stephanie, can start to try liao, if kanna now also a few months difference.

Toto, Celeste & Stephanie, looks like we can continue chatting in the new 2008 MTB thread is all goes well.
kao_kiss.gif

Latest updates for the trial class with MyGym at Woodlands Civic Plaza.

Date: 7 April 2007 (Saturday)
Time: 2.00 to 2.50 pm

Trial class fee: S$30.00 (if you decide to enroll with MyGym after the trial class, the S$30 will be used to offset the school fee).

Class information:
Waddlers Crawlers and new walkers, 10 18 months

Discover your infants natural movement abilities in this delightful program for parent and child. Share the excitement as your baby crawls, climbs, hangs, swings and tumbles for the first time. With an emphasis on development of social skills, this program is geared towards the exploration of movement. Toddlers are elated as they are introduced to a vast array of fantastic and stimulating new experiences.

<bold>Useful information for parents: <bold>
Parents participate with children 3 years and younger.
Please dress your child in loose-fitting clothing. Long pants or track pants is highly recommended
When participating in class children are barefoot on carpeted areas and parents are asked to please wear
socks.
Please bring a change of clothes for younger children

Notes:
Pls arrive at the venue at 1.45pm for registration.
This private class is registered under my name, Pauline Chua
Teacher Tiagra is assigned to our class

List of participating mummies:

1. ViVi
2. Dal
3. MTDT
4. Carebear 29
5. Spicegal
6. Paula

Please MSN or SMS me if you cant make it.

wah...so many mummies planning for no.2
Angeline,
me and hb also like the idea of rat baby. but i prefer end of year or beginning of year (before cny) cooler month for confinement.

celeste,
me other way round. rather salt than marmite leh...cause i think marmite is sodium (salt) plus other things.

Hello gals!
Wow talking about having no 2 ah!

For me, haven't decided yet, maybe try to conceive in the 3rd qtr of next year and have a cow baby, maybe june baby again haa.

Kite, Angeline & mummies who have missed bbpotato birthday direct spree 3, she has just started spree 4. Pls place your orders if you are still interested!

Stephanie,
agree..agree..me thought couldnt make it for confinement in june...so hot till my temper also rise as hot as the weather.have to emergency install air con.

stephanie,
Not necessary that june is hot mth, it does rain too! i feel as long as confinement is concern, it's hot!

spicegal,
What is bbpotato birthday direct spree 3 about?

Fi

Ya lor, that time I was dripping sweat even after taking a bath cos my confinement lady and mil will forced me to take hot soup/wine etc immediately after a bath...now, i still shiver by the mere though of it...really scared of confinement men, dont enjoy it at all...

Serene, we all are planning our bb 1st yr old bday, so its time to buy some party decorations and favours, bbpotato has just started a spree in forum to buy from www.birthdaydirect.com They have very nice party decor and favours.

Paula, i just ordered some more items for my girl and also my friend's order.

toto..

ya going to AD saturday morning. Hope I wont be late again. I had decided to let go of the A5 doubleside glossy 350gsm paper at $56 per 1800 piece... which translate to $31 for the 1000 pieces I am letting go. Just to let u and lyn know.

re: ttc again

me too... in tend to ttc again sometime next year for my no.3. If I dun do it next year, think i will just forget it and close shop liao...

poohy - what about the other odd sizes flash card? for couplets? we are interested too!

ya lor... can close shop if dun ttc nx yr... ha ha...

wow talking abt Number 2. Wanted 2nd one. but HB n i discussed maybe we stop at Number 1 cos we really love our ger right now alot n want to give our attention to her and also dun feel like hving 2nd one? dunno leh. I feel like abit sianz, hving to go thr e whole process of pregnant n etc.... (not easy) hehe but who knows maybe accident might happen!! lol Let nature takes its course bah!

Fi:
me too i cant stand June weather. Super hot n frustrated manz! Imagine i didnt wash my hair for 3 weeks....

Spicegal:
wow so fast Spree3 closed liao, alamak hv to aim Spree4 liao....me too slow.