(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

poohy - i am referring to last sat, 17th march. i was in the 1230 class. That's the last class for the term.

So what do you have in mind for next term for the kids?
S - SM & JG
J - only AQ?

Yo Michele, long time no chat! My girl's bday has both Elmo & carebear theme, cannot decide which one so will do both..carebear balloons, banner, favours & agar agar; elmo treat bags, hats, blow-outs, balloons & cake.

MTDT,

hmm I dinno there is another class on Saturday leh.. that's why I din go. Ya most likely that's the combination. Frankly I am a little tired and would have wanted to suspend one of Samuel's class. But he has warmed up so much to the teachers liao.... now he go SM, he will do energy ball on his own, and sing and participate. Same goes for JG.. he's definitely getting warm up. I dun wanna disrupt all this by introducing one term of break like in the past. For J, she is still young ... so I thought save the money and I can teach her myself... and most important is for me to rest and re-org... get more family bonding time at home...

so how do u find Teacher April? I like her but dun wanna continue to spend the money in class without a strong enough reason.

poohy - i see... totally understand.

as now i only hv 1 kid, so i think i will still continue with bjg now. check with SM - dun hv a good timeslot for this term.

teacher april is good... like her very much too.
but i am in a delimma of insisting to be in her class vs my good old timing with the same classmates.

really hope april can take over my class for crawler 2!! haha :p

Paula,

Mr Chan replied me say no more new designs for agar agar leh.. he say those in the pdf are all very new designs already and there are 100+ i can choose from. Hmmm he dun sound like a friendly guy from his email haha.. i hope i am wrong.

Anyway i have cancelled my buffet order with delihub. I must say their service is great!! I told them now i am ordering for 50 pax and i can't afford their menu haha.. i am looking into YLS catering now.. swensen ice cream.. and the agar agar.. i think that's all for my preparation.. haven't ordered anything yet. Will settle by end of the month

Spicegal,
Thought of what toy to get for your little one yet? I was terrible ... went to baby gap and get another two more dresses! Haha, now she has in total for dresses ... I kept on saying that I'm getting for her b'day ... no really dunno what to let her wear!

I'm now puzzling over what to get her as a bday pressie ... she has many toys liao ... whatever is available for her agegroup in kiddypalace, she has a set yet ... maybe i won't get her toy but a lil vehicle ... you lei? Got inspiration or not?

Mum2b,
I ordered a personalized chocpop from Chocolatefactory ... these will be given out to the adults who are attending. So, I was thinking that if you could, the design of the fridge magnet could correspond with that of the design or maybe a cute bb gal face...

Don't worry if can't take on this order ... if you can, do msn me the prices and etc ... :) MSN ID is jiajia_pauline

kk..

I saw the pics of the agar agar with the long skirt.. super nice man.. very tempted.. how much and serve how many people..

Which one you ordering? then the cake leh? you order from where?

Hi kiki and paula,
hey my boy was oso having runny nose last few days.. we suspected that it becos of teething.. and u know what..today we saw his upper front tooth sprouting out! so probably it's really becos of teething! he has fully recoverd now!

oh btw, brought my bb for photo shoot.. we went for more natural and candid shots rather than those posed posed pictures...u can check out some of the pictures in my blog www.jerieltay.blogspot.com ..but those are not edited yet and not our confirmed selection cos we have yet collected the CD for selection.

poohy,
thanks I emailed you. Yes I saw the discussions in that forum, paiseh to say that I don't understand. 1 of the methods I did understand but I don't think ideal for my girl (involves sitting thru 100 DOT flashcards at one go by nth day?!).

The other method kept referring to the "program" which I don't have so really catch no ball, haiz.

Hopefully u can share with me your mtd cos I think if I experiment any more, my gal's gonna hate dots or even bugs displayed in that manner!

Duffy,
Kelly is down with cough too... the coughing just started yesterday! sigh ... hope she will be well soon..

The pics look good. May I know which studio photography did you go to?

morning.... all mummies here,

hi paula and duffy: my bboi getting better alrdy, doc say is mild flu. due to teething not to worry.

celeste: thanks.hope ur ger has recovered from her upsetting tummy too.

pawprint,

i emailed u the 65 days maths programme plus my partially completed ppt this morning. hope it helps. I can only answer email at home cos no access here.

celestine,
my bb has been v sticky n super duper cranky these few days, teething again! also been refusing porridge.. hubby said maybe my porridge is too plain so she doesn't want. but all the while she's been eating the plain ones. what should i do ah?
she'll cry big time as soon as her bottom touch high chair!

paula,
sorry been v busy can't get away from my bb. can u email me a clearer picture of the design that u have i mind? [email protected] i'll see if i can do it

any1 given vitamins to ur bb alrdy? my frds told me vitamins is good to boost their immunity and system? any1??? or fish cod oil?

morning mummies

duffy, i see. maybe i'll check with lyn how big her pool is. prefer a bigger one. if not, i can buy one.

yesterday i got a little tikes large slide for jake. hmm... can use for his party as well. now there's water play and slide! if can get a sand pit, will be perfect! ha ha... but think hb will nag... cos sand pit will be messy hor?

mic - yes - that's me! you moving house?

Morning mummies.

Mum2B, yes I am interested provided it does not cost too much. Can you give me details of the workshop like where, when and charges? Thanks a lot!

kiki

My hubby bought the seven seas cod liver oil something back...but i havent let my gal try yet...the seven seas one is really in oil form, unlike the Scotts one which is whitish in colour.

toto,
I think mine can sit 4 babies. It's round. The picture shows two toddlers comfortably inside.

kiki,
I give organic ones
I dun give fish oil, cos afraid of the mercury content in deep ocean fishes.

toto, sunflower, poohy, vivi, mtdt,
Or those who bought the GD 1000 flashcards. The cards for south american continents have errors. If you look through the stack, the locations are repeated twice with different country name. One is correct, one is wrong

Think I will think twice before buying more BP flashcards already. I am spending more time in arranging and identifying whether they are correct.

lyn,

frankly i am considering selling my 1500 flashcards (there are total 1500 of them from part 1 and part 2). I had not sorted them out with my title cards yet!!! No time. Plus S & J looks at the GD pic dictionary CDs everyday... think they prefer the CD also. I am considering selling those cards away.... else take up space in my study room... Do u remember how much is the cards ? I dun even remember. Old liao.

mum2b

mine oso..these 2 days she v cranky..always cry n wana me carry..she now oso refusing her brf cereal..haiz..saw her 4th teeth bottom coming out..

Mum2B.
Same here. Just now she refused to eat porridge again. Not even 2 spoonfuls. So cranky till she always want me to carry her.

celestine, angeline,
my back is so painful now coz have to carry my bb while doing housework or cook her food!
just now made chicken stock n add to her porridge, seems helpful, she almost finished all. but dunno it's due to the stock or because she didn't finish her oatmeal breakfast.. but she still love fruits n yoghurt alot, so i'm also suspicious that she's getting pickier on bland food now. btw she's got 4 teeth already, now 2 more are sprouting out on upper gum. bet it's painful, kept crying, drooling alot n biting her fingers. teething gel doesn't help at all

poohy,
i baked cupcakes b4, but the recipe use 1/3 to 1/2 portion of sugars! wah.. dun think i will expose my bb to that tonnes of sugar, at least for now. plus if add icing, that would be massive sugars :p btw, do u like baking? i find baking is easier than cooking, and the taste depends on the quality of ingredients. plus no splattering of oils

celest

my ger now 4th teeth coming out..actually all 4 of them still sprouting...haiz..just now while climbing n standing,she slip n knock her teeth..bleeds abit..
lucky her teeth didn fall out else i will have alot of explanation to do to my in-laws...they r so active now..pulling themselves to stand n crawl etc.. so tired...

angeline...

wah so good... mind ar... lazy like dun know what... tried to encourage her to hold the sofa and stand still / walk... she cant even stand still keep swaying like dun know what.. still very unstable ... 10 mths liao leh.... so slow.. aiyo...

Mum2B.
Sometimes I have to carry my bb to sweep and mop the floor. For the beginning, I never prepare plain porridge for her. Cos I attended cooking course at Polyclinic, recommended to put vegetables, fish and etc... in order to have a balanced diet for babies.

Hmm, you are right. If I were to give her papaya or biscuit, she will eat.... By the way, I realise she likes to eat rice instead of porridge. She got no teeth, yet she can chew so well. Tried a few grains of rice b4.

Angeline, my girl also very active like yours..we call her the worm...wiggle here and there, crawl and climb and stand...aiyoh...always must keep an eye on her...my mum leave her in the playpen most of the time, otherwise very tired.

Celeste, dun worry about your girl, maybe she is more gentle, unlike mine so tomboyish...

spicegal,
same, same.. my bb also v active, till we r v tired. climb up the bed then free fall to the lower bed, then climb up again, etc. stand on bed then climb to hang onto window grill..
i attended 2-hour workshop but dunno when they will have such workshop again. but i know there'll be a 2-day workshop cost $75 on 24 march. can call l'escalier at 67354228.

CG,
usually i add veggie puree and either fish/tofu/egg yolk to her plain white n brown rice porridge. but seems from now on must add chicken stock for added taste..
wah u r so strong can carry ur bb when sweeping n moping.. i dun have the strength, have to clean the floor at night when hubby is at home to play w/ bb.
i also read from What to Expect book that if bb refusing their usual food, might be a sign that htey are ready to move on to lumpier/more solid food. i also try to cook the porridge shorter now but still end up with v mushy, failed :p wah can give rice already? but i only have brown rice at home for us, scared she can't chew it yet. but maybe i'll give it a try. thanks for the tips

fi,
what's the purpose of checking antioxidant level, and then after knowing, what should we do? sorry i'm very blur. wah u rent the machine from where? must be v interesting

wen,
thanks for the tip. no wonder she love her cold fruits and yoghurt.

poohy,
can you also send me a copy of the 65 maths programme? my email is [email protected] like Wen, i've stopped dots since dec.. feel guilty already.. thanks a lot

angeline,
oh no...i hope yr ger teeth ok. till bleed must be painful for u to see too...

celeste,
i had issue with marmite with in law before. i didnt allow cause to me that's artificial flavouring but now mil adds...salt! she say its a good and more expensive salt. i close 1 eye, what to do.....

CG,
really? you didnt give plain porridge in beginning? i agree with you but my boy's new food intro quite slow so he didnt have much ingredient and had to eat plain porridge which i think wasnt nutritious for a time period.then after that only potato, carrot, pumpkin, these 3 things keep rotating...but i'm working so couldnt oversee all these
so come weekend then only i could give variety of food

Fi,
Hehe ... I caught my grandma adding high quality (she claimed) soya sauce into my gal's porridge! I almost jump but have to keep my cool! Then decide to cook up a story of how a frenz's daughter was admitted into the hospital because she was overfed with items containing salt, soya sauce and soft drinks! That kinda scare her off.