(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

celeste

my baby is born on 29 Jun 06 and my parents are staying in blk 13. don tell me u r also staying in this blk....haha..

These few days, my ger eats very little. Not even half of the porridge nor cereal. Don't know why. I wonder if it is due to teething. Any mummies's babies encounter this as well?

Angeline,
Mine will prob be on 19 / 20.. yours?? you can do it on her actual day 26 right?

Jacque,
Me Blk 11 lah.. angeline blk 12.. haha

angeline,
ya, i think suction plate will be very useful but i haven't got one yet. i also saw a stroller toy where its in the form of a steering wheel with a cupholder and snack container by Lucky Baby, so cool...have you seen it? I saw at Sheng Shiong baby's department but its the last piece and broken liao.

Paula,
pattisier cake is so pretty!! see already heart itch itch..but i'm just going for a simple one, with my favourite snoopy picture either drawn or printed on top. mil joke that its me who like snoopy, not baby.

Gd morning

Poohy, do u know anywhere I can find the schedule for 65-day math? I don't know how to flash the dots, sigh. Does ur boy understand quantity as represented by dots? I somehow think my gal doesn't, maybe she's too old as she understands concept of counting out.

mtdt,
Wah.. you done lasik. How is it? I have always wanted to get it done, but got fear I go blind cos even some lasik doctors still wearing spectacles.. :p Did you do both sides?

duffybuff,
2 June is a good day hor?

toto,
I just booked the function room for 2 Jun for Aloysius' birthday
I have an inflatable pool for kids in my storeroom. I dunno what to do with it. It's one of those from Toy'rus with Mickey mouse. I can lend you then you no need buy already.
My hubby said he dun want a big party this time
Not inviting his colleagues already. Yeah... maybe can accommodate June mommies and babies already.

Paula,
I cannot imagine having to cut my own face... hahaha... I think the 3D one is worse. Chop the head.

Wen,
Wow... Gabby can clapped on her own! So clever. Yesterday, at Shichida's class, Aloysius got one classmate who clapped on her own in the music section. So cute... hee... I am imagining Gabby clapping her hands with music.
I do not have any head support. I am not comfortable doing the real exercise. I just do those that I am comfortable with
. I am not doing pitching, and swinging upside down.
For neck support, maybe you can DIY with a towel. Then sew on velcro to the towel. Or use pegs to fasten

Jasmine,
I agar agar the amount of water. I give 2 tablespoon (before cooking) of oatmeal. If it's too thick, I will add more water. I dun add too much water first.

lyn - yes... did both eyes at the same time. so far so good... minimal side effects. even nite time also clear vision.

Ladies - i went for KM Trial yesterday... and i think it's a GREAT class. will consider when zavier can walk... as v siong for parents to keep carrying bbies n dance ard. haha. :p

poohy - u skip sat BJG class? i was in April class on sat... but heard from her tat Joelle was sleeping outside.

Hope all mummies and bb are doing well.
sry for my mia, cos i m looking for a job as i just quit my job is Rp. anyone also looking for a job. wow. seem like mummies have been preparing for bb bdae. me still have not decided how yet.

wen
your bb so clever, can clap.. hee hee.. mine still gong gong..

mtdt,
i m going to continue the bjg class, hopefully can get april.. how abt u?

paula
looking at your preparation makes me so giam to have a big party too.. but still hestiating leh cos dun noe whether pple n bb appreciate it..

btw, any mummies have any plans to buy nice toys for ur bb's 1st yr?? any recommendations? I am thinking of buying a nice toy for my bb but still don't noe what he likes.. stupid mummy.. any r

looks like a lot of june bbs will have big brithday celebrations. my bb may be celebrating her first b'day in jkt. all the talk abt cake, yesterday i went to crash course on making fridge magnet, did one on cake.. v fun to make

729823.jpg

mum2b,

wow that looks very nice

Lyn,
PM you

MTDT,
you like the KM class
me too .... very gian to sign up but timing not suitable for me ...

Mum2B, wow...your cake magnet sure looks yummy, very cute leh...the donuts and carrots are very nice too!

Peng, me too scouting for a nice bday toy for my girl, you are not alone, i also not sure what to get for her..haiz..

mum2b,
your cake magnet looks very nice and delicious leh..maybe can make as souvenier for feli's bday guest. how you manage to go for hobby classes with feli around? so you're going back jakarta? when, is this the first home trip for feli? sure yr parents and pil will be delighted to see her......

mtdt,
Very nice no need to wear spectacles nor contact lens, can see already hor? envy evvy...

Peng,
I dun think I will be buying more toys for Aloysius. He got a lot of toys already. Yesterday bought some more toys for him... kekeke... Might wanna make some story books for him and DIY gifts for him

any one bought bumper mat from small small world? any comments? which is better to get? i tot of buying one for my ger too.

CG,

I think Kelly is teething too she has been drooling in barrels, using her hands to feel her gums, sucking her fingers and she eats little too however, she has been crying for milk she has been waking up in the middle of the night crying too I dont see whats wrong so I think she is teething cos I can feel sharp edges on her gum.

Fi,
I saw some nice designs from Polar their hello kitty cakes look so cute!!

MTDT,
Agree! KM class a little siong for mummy! I suffer from muscle tear the next day a little embarrassing! Hehe Ill enroll Kelly when she is in playgroup cos her playgroup does have KM as enrichment classes too.

Peng,
The most important thing is bb and parent must feel comfortable Dont worry about what other ppl think I always believe that those who attend are those ppl who are genuine keen in giving us their blessing.

Mum2B,
So pretty! U intend to sell them? I dun mind getting them as party favors! Got bb design?

hello mummies -

paula, you collected your birthday direct stuff? nice anot huh? i might collect mine tn...
looking forward...

mum2b - wow... you v good at art and crafts le... teach us how to make?

duffy, lyn - how big is your blow up pool? hee hee.. good... no need to buy lo... borrow from you.

chelly, i have the world map bumper playmat and i love it... for crawling, for sitting on to play toys... getting another one...

wow... June many parties to attend.. so happy...

thanks for the compliments

Paula,
r u serious? it's my first try actually. what design do u have in mind?

toto,
sure can teach, but dun u mind that the teacher is also a beginner :p

fi,
yeah, first time, coz i'm not confident to bring her to jkt b4 1 year old.. hehe.. oh i went on sat, so hubby was taking care of her, just for 3 hrs lah.

Paula, so excited about the coming bday party hor..hee..I have 2 1st yr old parties to go to next month, can go and see how other people decorate and plan their parties..

Mum2B, i also wanna learn leh...is it easy to make? What materials do you use? I attended some claydoll making classes some years back and it was great fun!

Mum2B,
Do you have any bb gal design? Is it possible to have the following words inscribed onto the magnet? Kelly turns One! If yes, I can get 80 pcs Are you on MSN?

Spicegal,
Oh do share what you see with me!

Paula.
Ya lor, recently my bb always likes to put her fingers inside her mouth. Sometimes quite cranky. At night, she wakes up but plays with her toys.
Just now, she still don't want to eat her porridge at all..... only managed to have 5 spoonfuls.

CG
Hmm, as long as they continue to drink milk ... soon be fine! Maybe they are feeling discomfort.
Kelly is down with runny nose again! I wonder if that's a sympton of teething too

hihi...

My gal have been having very soft and watery stools too... for about 3 to 6 times aday.. and cause lotsa nappy rashes... my mum say teething will cause LAO SAI too... not too sure hoe true... but my gal still can eat and drink milk as usual.. and she dun seems discomfort.. so i just let it be... dun knw is it ok or not..

celk

hmm,maybe..coz gota chk wif his parents..coz if by the 'chinese' date,her bd already over liao..not sure if suppose to celebrate using 'western' date or....

fi

nope..nv seen b4..

paula,

my bboi also having running nose lei, duno if it teething too? so worried tot of taking him c pd.
aiyoh...any1 know teething causes running nose? thanks

Anyone interested in buying Angel Baby Wipes? But will revert on minimum purchase in order to get special price. The pricing are as below:

Big pack of 80pcs is $1.10 (Comes in 3 big pack, hence is $3.30), total 240pcs.

Small pack of 30pcs is $0.70
(Don't know the packaging yet)

Paula, same day as yours, 3rd June.

My girl had a few days of lao sai symptom 2 weeks ago, my mum say its due to teething, true enough, I can see 2 tiny teeth poping out last Fri.

Celeste, you monitor for a few more days.

kiki, paula, when jake was teething - he had lao zai - grainy poo poo for few days and decreased in milk appetite. PD said teething will cause inflamation, hence the poo poo. not so sure about running nose - maybe it's a separate issue.

paula:

how many days kelly running nose alrdy?isit serious or slighty? my bboi is not so serious case. scare me wor..shld bring bran to see pd too.

pawprint,

u can try the sgparenting forum under the shichida maths program subforum
I did scan the program into softcopy too... why dun u send me an email at [email protected] and I will try to send it to you if I had not deleted it.

I dun test or do problem solving with both my kids... so I dun really certainly know whether he nows the quantity by dots or not. All I do is just keep inputting only.... dunno also nevermind... once he reaches 2.5 years old, I will switch to numerals. Yup, I heard the window of opportunity for maths through dots closes as they age towards 2-3 years old. I treat it as brain stimulation mainly.

u say the equation eg. 2 + 3 = and then flash the dot card 5 and say 5. Either that or u can use powerpoint to do the same thing.

mtdt,

saturday got class meh? I thought last week was the last class and I skipped it cos we need to go somewhere else. I prob wont continue BJG liao... cos I guess save money for other enrichment class... so far I think I am already doing 90% of the things done in the BJG.

mum2b,

the magnets looks yummy!! maybe u can decorate cupcakes for your bb birthday instead!

CG - how is angel compared to pigeon? just bought some more pigeon wipes just now. hmm... 3 x the price of angel wor...

kiki..

Think you should bring your bb to see doc for running nose... not to frighten you.. but my gal last month also abit running nose.. then after few days become phelgm in her lungs and she got nose block which make her quite diff to sleep... and very cranky... so do be very careful

Spicegal..
But my gal watery stools for almost 2 weeks liao leh... but since she dun seems uncomfortable.. i let it be lor..

And hor.. the stool is like abit Sticky like phelgm leh... y huh?? hehe

chelly: i bght the biggest one, pooh n friends and yet i find it too small and not thick enuff!! dun find it useful, now sitting in the bag...
ve bght those cheap ones and covered Brendan's room with it!!

ok, gonna mia again!! MOVING!!

paula: am gonna make Bren's a sesame st. theme, gonna get the elmo pinata, u getting a pinata?