(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi, poohy, sunflower - they offered makeup, but it clashes with my other appts. it's too last minute, hence will ask them to deduct my fees from next month.

paula - wow... kelly so fortunate. what a big budget for her party... hee hee... any mummies would like to attend? we can also have a mini June MTB gathering to celebrate kelly's first birthday.

for jake's party - will be a small one at home for his frens (including june babies). hee hee... thinking of getting a blow up pool for babies to engage in water play. you all favour the idea?

celeste - hope your gal gal's feeling better. can understand how you feel... bb jake also fell few times... konk on the marble floor somemore...

Celeste,
yah i can post here but cannot post there... so i suspect maybe cos i still new member. oh they hv all the party supplies, decorations, favors... and cos i cant seem to find my boy's fave character locally so thinking of joining the spree

Hi Paula

may i know whether did you get the water filled mattress from the baby dept at tom and stefanie? Coz im unable to get it.

sunflower,
I've bought both heinz and nestle teething biscuit for my boy. he loves both but i think heinz more suitable cos it's harder and won't break or melt easily whereas the nestle 1 break n melt easily and my boy grobbled up! very dangerous i think!

poohy,
Wah... so nice to bake cake for your kids
hee... a cake with mother's love sure taste different
You are a very dedicated mommy.
Just now I was thinking of buying some cakes decorations, then get a cake from secret recipe to decorate for Aloysius' birthday.. hee... but I dunno I got time to shop for decorations and ideas.

toto,
Aloysius sure love to play water... hahaha.. just now he creeped into the bathroom and played with water on the floor. Have you decided for the date of Jake's birthday bash?

hi gals....
back online... just did my lasik. so refrain from staring at PC. :p

wow... all seems prepared for bday party huh! :p
me still thinking... haha.

mtdt,
where did you go yours? my sis initially booked her appt this mon at SNEC but got postponed due to that incident. now she's doing it at Mt A with Dr Julian Theng

mtdt,
i see.

tinklebell,
yes it's not recommended when you're still bf-ing. i did check before also. gotta stop for 6 mths before lasik.

me going to do mine end of this yr

hi paula,
u hv the contact for the agar agar? can PM me.. btw how big is the agar agar? the size of the cake? oh ya the cake looks so beautiful.. i bet u all can't bear to eat the cake.. hahaha

ya of cos, june mummies can drop by to our chalet on 2 Jun, Sat. But probably no solid food.. only snacks.. cos we will hv the 'gala' celebrations the nite before on 1st Jun. Hope you dun mind.

did u do the invitation card? or u pay for the design?

maysatch, both paula and I joined the birthday direct spree to get some party decorations and favours..they are simply too pretty to resist!

fi

so thats wat a 'suction plate' is for..saw them at the isetan sale but had no idea wat to do with it..

celest

my ger oso..today knock 2x..end up her upper lips abit of blood..haiz.

lyn, hee hee... date for jake's bash - think will be 19 or 20 May, as Jake's bd is 22. If the mummies are keen, i will start shopping for an inflatable pool for water play for bbs.
dun think we need a big one hor? maybe can sit 6 bbs, parents sit outside?

re: cake - i would also like to bake jake a cake - the theme is barnyard friends/safari - so will get the teddy bear cake mould to do the teddy bear cake. did one for my nephew during his one month with the help of a colleague. think now should start practising.

AD is waiving off my fees for one lesson, given i cannot make Sat 9 am. they mentioned this is one off, and i shld inform them of future cancellation, so they can offer me makeup. i told them it's not me who cancelled, and i appreciate it if they keep to their timing, as i will not be able to take on their makeup as the timing is not suitable.

lasik - i did mine at NUS - dr lee hung ming. v good i think, but cost $4K odd. that was 2 yrs ago.

hi toto,
i hv a similar pool..but need to pump air, just need to pour in the water. u don't need to buy lah if not nec. though not sure if i'm joining, i can pass to u to use.

hi spicegal,
pls PM me the contact for agar agar. thks!

Hi duffybuff, I think the agar agar is almost same size as 2kg cakes, saw some pictures in forum. They dun have website, I have already email you the designs. I intend to order the carebear design.

kk, emailed you also.

Poohy,
I ordered the cake from The Pattisser. They have branches in Mohd Sultan Road and Ann Siang Road. Visit http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/Browse/birthday_kids.phtml
You can get those birthday toppers from birthday direct.com. They have all kinds of figurines. The sell cartoon characters baking kits too!

Tinklebells,
I ordered the wallables from one of the overseas spree conducted last year. Hmm, one of my friends who brought fabrics from USA told me that we could submit a request to Vpost Concierge they will buy from our behalf. Ill verify with her on this stay tune.

Peng,
Yea, we were thinking of a small one but then decided against it cos we would like to share our joy with all our dear friends and relatives. Kelly is our bundle of joy and she has made our life complete. Its worth it.

Lyn.
Kelly cant walk yet but she knows how to stand by holding on to the edge of the sofa of mattress she knows how to jump too Yea, I agree with what have been said about the cutting of 3D cake its too ghastly! One of the website does sell photo cake too! That means the pic of the bday boy or gal is printed on the cake can you imagine cutting those cake?

KiKi,
Not really lah for boy, you could have a cake of car design, jungle design or a Nemo in the ocean saw those designs when I was at the bakery and I was blown apart!

Poohy,
You can get those birthday toppers from birthday direct.com. They have all kinds of figurines.

MaySatch,
The cards are designed by LilArt Cards. The cake costs me about S$350. Yep, heard about Room for Desserts too reviews are good!

Toto,
She is the reason for all our joys there is a phrase saying that parent tends to teach children how to live a fulfilling life but in reality, its the children who teaches us what life is about Ill be happy to have you and your bb at the party too! There is a pool just right outside our bungalow! Haha.

The inflatable pool sounds like a cool idea!

Jacque,
Yep, I got it from the baby and childrens department. Did you visit the branch in Westmall? You can find the water-filled mattress on the rack that is behind the Fisher Price toys.

Duffy,
Email me at [email protected]. I will forward the two-page catalogues and the contact to you.

Paula, yah I received the email from her too! Luckily only 1 item OOS. I hope she will close spree 3 asap so as that the items we ordered will not be OOS.

Try and see if I can catch uphmmdon't think so..

Lyn
Thanks for reminder on trusting Gabby. Yes, I probably have to print out the apples from computer coz cannot find so many apple stickers.

Aloy can sing already! Wow! Good job! Gabby said happy and apple the other day very clearly. If we say happy, she will clap her hands..learnt from the mommy & me dvd. And let her see the apple dots and she suddenly said apple.

On GD physical exercise, I had long sub it to hubby but he is too busyso havent done for a while. Just wondering do you get any neck support for Aloy? Any recommendation? So far, we just play with her without supportthink can be quite dangerous but we havnet really done anything advance with her yet.

Maysatch
No way for me to d-I-Y head accessories me can fail in art & craft. Next time have to sent Gabby to art class coz mommy cannot teach.

Michele,
Hope Brendan is ok already. Sayang..

Poohy,
Thanks for sharing the info on night safaribut dont know if Gabby would be sleeping by then?? Still too young?

Jasmine
Welcome! Besides balancing activities, can try put obstacles to let him crawl over. Like pillow, bolsters, teddy bear etc.

Cards
The S$45.15 is for 300gm cards. Think 350gm cost more.

Read from the above thread that each agar agar can serve around 20+ pple.. that means i need to order 2..... hmmmm... that is going to burst my girl's birthday budget further :p

Hi lynn,
how much water to u add to the preparing of the oats? and how much u give your baby?

Hi Wen,
I have tried putting obstacles like toys for him to crawl but seems like he is afraid to crawl forward and when he start to crawl a bit he will lie on his stomach and start using his stomach to crawl....

jacque,

yes.. i stayed farrer park.... Y?? you know me?? hmmmm.. angeline is at farrer park too... hehehe..

Its kinda coincidence... i just found out that KK husband is my school mates... so funny...

paula,

thanks alot for your info. i will go and take a look coz its quite out of place for me coz im staying in hougang.

really like those agar agar that you have ordered for your little kelly's bday. will try them out.

celeste,

i hav just joined this forum but before that have always read the postings here. no, i do not stay in farrer park but my parents do and im always there on weekends.

dear mummies

any recommendation of studio for taking babies pixs?

actually, quite like david's work at foto-u but saw dor's pixs and checked out studio loft website, find that i prefer their kind of style.

any sharing?

Hi duffybuff, I emailed to your elaine email leh (the same email address as your msn account), maybe you can pm me your email and I try again.

jacque,
which blk is your parents in?
How old is you bb?

Angeline,
You want to order agar agar ar?? for your gal bd? when you celebrating for her? hope it doesnt clash with mine so that you can hop over to join my gals bd then...

Angeline,

How is your gals lips now?? OK?? AIyo... y u so careless like me.. hahaha

BTW mummies, my gal go soft sticky stool 3 times daily till she ganna nappy rash.. dun know why... is it due to teething??

celk

actually i haven cfm the dates yet..u leh?is yours 26/27? or 19/20? u going to order the agar agar? i just now went to pine garden n bought their cakes to try..hmm,quite normal to me leh..maybe i got my hopes v high up after hearing the good review...but their design not tt alot..quite limited n simple..now headache..u leh?where u going to order ur cake? her lips now ok liao..haiz..its too fast..she was crawling when suddenly she just fall flat on floor..