(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

I've olso ordered these agaragar for the bday party too.

726778.jpg
726779.jpg

paula,

the strawberry house cake is sooooo nice. where did u order it? can give me the contact? I am having headache now cos Samuel's 2nd birthday is next weekend and this weekend he is having a playgroup at home ... I am rushing to get 2 cakes for these 2 weekends.

he got his birthday cake at ecreative but everyone say the taste not v good.

Rushing out so no time to read postings. For mommies looking for说说唱唱三字经 - The production by Warm372 is being sold at Expo Popular fair at SGD9.50. Mahayuyi sells them at SGD12.50. There are many more wonderful titles in Tang poems etc produced by the same company. Quickly go and grab them.

I thought I would just go there to shop for stationery only, ended up buying more...=b

Mum2B
There are books by Pelangi there and I got 17 of them. Selling at SGD1.50 per book. Normally at SGD2.86. But quite limited stock though. You may want to check them out.

Have a nice day!

morning mummies...so long the thread has moved. *pant pant* to keep up.

lyn,
i went to a friend's 1yrs old kid bday too.a teddy bear 3d cake and they had to chop off the bear's head, not a pretty sign in front of children. ha ha......

jasmine,
agree with lyn, condensed milk a lot of sugar.we always share thoughts on food here. can use fresh fruits etc

me bored here...think i must be suffering from frustration due to boredom.hb say nowadays i lose temper easily. oh no...how to remain angelic calm mommy behaviour when SAHM next time? esp during diaper war really test my patience...

duffybuff,
glad to hear yr boy better. do share the studio photos with us

spicegal,
nice to hear from you. are you still using ototrimax? or tummy flat already no longer need it? i saw a friend of mine with a 1 yr girl, tummy flat as ever, can wear skin hugging top. so envious...

paula,
wah u have so much in plan already. JZ's bday party will be in JB, dont think anyone from spore will come, will just be boring relatives

wow paula your cake and card is so nice.. make me feel so tempted that i shd plan something for my kid.. i am actually planning jus to to have a simple family dinner n no party.. but now having 2nd thots leh..

Serene,
So good to go to Genting... envy envy.. haha.. i doubt my boy can sit still for the whole journey..

Good Morning everyone!
Yeah! Friday liao!!!

Paula,
U got the wall stickers fr US?
Got a lot of nice stuff there, I wanted to get some fabrics fr there but most suppliers dont accept Singapore credit cards or international orders. How did u send the items here?

ms piggy,
u fixed your wisdom tooth already? Mine seemed to be getting worse
even painkiller doesnt seem to help anymore

hiaz.... see you girls prepare for bb first bday, i feel so sad for my girl cos most likely no big bday bash for her

spicegal, sunflower, fi,
Imagine you ask a baby, "which part of Barney do you want to eat? Do you want the ear, toes, fingers, eyes?" Then after that you said "Wait, mama cut for you." I find it uncomfortable. Secarly, baby next time when grow up, tell me "mama I want to eat your toes. I cut your toes myself." kekeke...

Paula,
My baby cannot walk on his own yet. Now will push something and walk. Very noisy sometimes... Can Kelly walk already?
Wah... the 3D cake is very nice
I think I will prefer these type of 3D cakes. At least it's not so bad to ask baby "Do you want to eat the flower or leave or strawberry?"

peng,
were u the one preggie? how's yr small one?

peng and tinklebell,
JZ's bday party probably will have only those chinese food catering in mil's hse. mil say cause at first month's didnt have party at their house yet (cause JZ passport not in time)and i didnt plan for a spore party for friends leh cause thought no need.

lyn,
for boys 3D train,car etc will be cool.but i like snoopy character and i think JZ likes too...
hmm...even though party in JB i could still plan for a nice cake isnt it...maybe a 2D snoopy cake. anyone seen it anywhere? during my wedding i scout high and low for snoopy bridal couple to tie to wedding car. i insist i wanted that...so end up bil found it in taiwan and bought for me

morning mummies

tinklebell,
my toothache is on and off... so terrible. wanted to get rid of it once and for all but havent do anything yet.

dont be sad abt the birthday bash for ur girl, you can have a simple one with your family... it's cosy and nice!

lyn,
i agree with you... i dont like 3D cakes with cartoon characters. sounds so yucky chopping them up!

Hi paula,

the strawberry cake looks so beautiful, yummy yummy wow...how i wish i have a ger too. all girle things are so sweet and pretty! boys stuff are so plain stiff. hehe

Fi,
I know a very good caterer in JB
I used her for my pool side wedding in JB. Everything also nicely done with fresh flowers decorations and beautiful props. The food also very nice. The boss even went for courses in flower arrangement, etc.
If your PIL want, I can give you the contact.
Maybe you can go and have a look at Secret Recipe. They might have Snoopy, but I think gotta be at least 6kg. And the price is normal round cake price multiply by 3.
Snoopy is very cute... Last time I collected the whole set of MacDonalds Snoopy. kekeke... Now still in the snoopy display box.

sunflower,
Very fast he will have 4 teeth.

sunflower,
i've tried heinz and bellamy cause prefer the stick ones. and these sugar free..but must give entire stick else chocking hazard.

ms piggy,
but once he get the hang of gnawing it, can entertain them very long! and you can have peaceful meal times...

Fi,
i think so but very wasteful coz he's not at the 'throw and peep' stage. he will hold it for less than 5 mins then throw! then he will ask for it again! arrggghhh

ms piggy,
hee hee..is it. my boy likes it so much once hold, he hold tightly cause know once drop no more to eat.even when we want to take away have to pry his fingers open..eerr..cause my boy like to eat..

Fi, no leh..now very lazy to use the trimax...hehe..tummy still fat..

Sunflower, i gave my girl HT teething biscuits, pigeon 'man tou' biscuits and rusks.

Re : birthday cakes
My fren recommended Pine Garden cakes, she says the black forest and choc fudge cakes are yummy!!

pawprint,

check with u... do u know where I can go and get those cute cartoon figurines used on 3D cakes ? is it marshmallow pops? I am thinking of doing a cake for either Samuel or Joelle ...

Hi all...

I am back after missing for a while here.. Hope every1 is fine here...

Wah you all start planning for bd bash liao ar... think i must quickly plan plan abit too..

But think i am not able to catch up with what I;ve missed here... aiya...

sunflower

i oso nestle rusk..oso pigeon's 1...those small small round round 1...melt in the mouth..can try..

fi

true true..once they get the hang of it,they will gnaw on it for a long time..but hor v messy n sticky their hands..if not,halfway through she will drop it..haiz..

angeline,
the mess is worth the peaceful meal we get at dinner table leh...that's why i'm looking for suction plates so JZ can self feed while we have dinner.anyone know which kind to get?

poohy,
wah...bake your own cake? that's good idea. would u believe i've never bake a cake before in my life?

spicegal,
how can never use...hee hee..i almost bought one when u talk about it last time leh..

Fi, I think those suction plates are easily available, I saw before munckin brand, got other brand also, can easily get from kiddy palace or baby section.

Re
to trimax
Last time just bought, so use everyday lor..then after that during CNY time, busy until forget to use lor..gonna start using again...haha

yesterday hor.. my gal know her head on the floor... i was puttiong her sitting alone on the floor.. then think she try to stretch and get something.. and we hear a loud "PONG" followed by her cry.. alamak.. my whole heart drop out... her head bang on the floor... lucky is room floor.. laminates.. not solid hard kind... phew..

yesterday hor.. my gal knock her head on the floor... i was puttiong her sitting alone on the floor.. then think she try to stretch and get something.. and we hear a loud "PONG" followed by her cry.. alamak.. my whole heart drop out... her head bang on the floor... lucky is room floor.. laminates.. not solid hard kind... phew..

Re: 1st Birthday Party
Wow! Looks like a lot of mummies are excited about the 1st birthday parties for their precious babies. I am excited too, but my hb wants to hold it simple. Maybe at my place, I suppose so.

Re: Teething biscuits
My ger also don't like teething biscuit, maybe lazy to chew. She prefers Heinz Vegetable/Carrot crackers.

Re: Wisdom teeth
Hmm, I had mine all extracted (4 of them) 2 yrs ago. So painful. My hb said I was silly, I could have extracted two first, then followed by the other two. Mine was quite bad, two was extracted, the other two had operation. My face was so swollen after that due to the jabs, glad that it only took me 3 days to recover.

poohy, vivi, sunflower, mtdt - i will not attend swim session tmr - emailed ML. i prefer the 9 am slot.

poohy - collect flash cards from you next swim?

wah.. think i really miss out alot.. you all eben sent bb for swimming class liao ar... wah.. real good huh.. dun think i will be sooo hardworking.. hehe

Paula,
awww... baby kelly's invitation card and birthday cake r sooooo sweet
where did u get the cards printed?? oso how much does the 3kg cake cost? cos im oso thinking of gg for the birthday cake fr either Patissier or Room for Dessert (heard their banana choc cakes r yummylicious!)

Fi,
i know it's easier said than done... but maybe u shld jus sit back and relax every now and then... dun get urself too stressed out and try to see the humorous side of everything e.g. diapar war can be quite funny sometimes... no doubt exasperating on most times -_-" hehe best is get ur hubby to do the diaper changing.. then see whether is he still all smiley face ;)

Tinklebell,
regarding big birthday bash, yah sometimes small n cosy oso nice

Sunflower,
congrats on ur boy's first pearlie!
my boy now 8.5mths le still no sign leh

Celeste,
hope ur gal's head ok now
no baluku right? my boy oso like tat... everytime leave him alone sitting on the floor sure end up hitting his head one... luckily his room oso laminated flooring... so think not as painful

Paula,
Re: Birthday
Wow, the cards, cakes, cupcakes n agar agar are all so beautiful!! Feel like keeping them instead of eating them. Haha.

Re: Wallables
Me thinking of getting the stars too, and maybe the car and the flowers. Mz teach my boy to appreciate different things in life, not jz cars. Keke. Thx for the link. :)

one of the forum mommies is organising a spree fr Birthday Direct which im keen to get some party supplies... but i can't seem to post my message. issit bcos im still a new member tats y not allowed to post?

Poohy,
Can I get the cards from you next Saturday instead? I am still having backache. I will get 500 A5 cards from you. And how many half A4 long side cards do you have?

lyn, amy,

no problem. for the half A4, I haven't check... paiseh... cos was vv tired yesterday night.

pawprint,

I got the website for the BIY liao!!

fi,

the cakes I baked are also very terok kind.... I was thinking of buying the base cake and decorating them myself. When I told my cousins I wanna DIY the cake, all of their response was... u got time meh. Looks like next week my boy may have to miss his JG or SM for me to have enough time to do the cake liao... hehee hope it materialise.

amy,

if u dun go for swim class tomorrow, then when u make up for it ? I am thinking if can, I also prefer to defer.. cos it will be too rush for my boy's SM class leh... who should I contact for this? I had not even pay for the class! hehee.

poohy,

think for you no problem cos your actual class starts tomorrow. just call and tell them that you start the following week as you cannot make it for 9.30am slot.

amy,
you not coming ? will they give you makeup for it?

re: makeup lesson

think shld be ok. cos we are entiitle to 2 make up per month isit?

moreoever, not our fault ma. they change the timin resulting us cannot make it.

poohy,

called them they said ok if you start the following week instead.

vivi,
is it? I didn't know we are entitled to make-up lessons keke

Fi,
No Baluku lah... but i know from the impact and sound.. it should be damn painful... poor gal...

Maysatch...
Y you cant post message? you should be able to post since you can post here... hmm.. funny..

What they have huh?? think i should get something too... must start planning for my gals bd... 2 more months.. super kiasu hor..