(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

michele - nice books.
how much each? 250ntd huh? means abt SGD20+

actually any reports on magnets with kids huh?
somemhow i feel tat it might not be a good idea to expose at such young age. :p

MTDT: about $12.50sgd...

aiyoh, bet there's a report on everything, then how? i rem. when Brendan had his surgery, the surgeon told us, there's a risk in everything u do, crossing the rd, cooking... everything!! it's how u interpret things to be. ;-)

mspiggy, dor
If u gals are going for the sin ming branch, do let me know, maybe the rests from the 2nd group may have to join the class at 12.45-1.30pm?

michele,

that looks good!
you tempting me le

Serene,
am going for the sin ming one.

Dor,
you joining the rest of the mummies to hillview one or going for sin ming one?

aiyoh sunflower... so old pls dun remind me... still got more than 1 mth away... Thanks anyway!!
me march bb...

serene
think will be goin to sin ming.

mspiggy
this mean we will arrange at our side rite!

Lyn
u coming along??

dor,
this weekends is out, will try to arrange a date. havent contact the person in-charge yet. will inform u later.

update!

2nd Tumble Tots Trial
Date: 25 FEB (Sunday)
Time : 2.45-3.30pm

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele

I think min. 6 to start a class of yr own, if not will have to join their existing class which already got 5 babies (25 Feb, 12.45-1.30pm)

wow so many postings.. can't catch up..

tks for organizing a 2nd trial.. err.. sun pm is no so good for me cos my son got lesson at 1.30pm.. err.. sat can?? so sorry..

peng,

Our 1st tumble tots trial on 25 Feb (sunday), 1.45-2.30pm, the gals thought can meet up altogether...most of us prefer sunday than sat... If u want a sat, must see if any one elses wanted to join on a sat. sorry.

shell,
btw, u be going back to malaysia for cny right? when u coming back? r u interested in the tumble tot trial?

I am interested too at this timing... can rush down after Samuel's JG playclub. I am also on a lookout for gym class for J next term.... anyone interested in swim class?

2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy

sunflower,

for swim class, the 2 i know of are Marsden swim school which Samuel used to attend till last term and Aquaduck which i heard have free trial.

I am intending to bring J for a trial at both to see how. At first I din wanna bring her for swim class, but I wanna get the instructor to assess her readiness....

she has been bathing from a showerhead directly on her face all these while... she seems ok abt it and i think she seems to know when to hold her breath... at times she even go and submerged her face into the water to play... I wanna confirm if she know how to hold her breath so that next time I bring her for swim, I feel more confident abt submerging her
She certainly loves to swim and kick rigorously each time... but I had not submerged her for quite some time ever since her tild head incident.... hehee...

serene,

pls add me in too!!!!
2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy

dal,
Thks for your compliments. I've lost alot of confidence in myself already!
Lately, i happens to look through my past photos b4 preg, my god, too much a diff! Really very upset!
Now in fact sometimes, i wish i see less people, esp don't wish to bump into someone i know....so worried they will jump up or show me the shocking face! sigh!

Hey, the response seems good for 2nd tumbletots trial...hmm. Anyone else wanna join? Maybe just 1 more, we shall close the 2 classes, making 8 paxs x 2 classes.

poohy,

I think joelle seems to be a fast learner and she's very brave. I dun dare to let my boy try bathing with the shower head onto him yet...

Thumbs up to her!

serene,
u r welcome.
677780.gif
i dish out compliments when i think its due, and sometimes to strangers too! crazy hor? keke...
haha, i feel like u do too. i sulk till my chin can touch the floor whenever i look at my pre-preggie photos. dunno when can go back to pre-preggie weight n figure!
677781.jpg

well, u shouldn't worry abt bumping into people u know. they may jz be very envious dat u r a beautiful mummy of a handsome baby boy!
677782.gif

serene,

Am interested
2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy
6) Celeste celk

cant imagine..

I am still posting in the forum at this hour..
I am a slave of this house on all fridays.. do washing.. and ironing... arhhhhhhhh... And both Chelsia n the papa dun know sleep till holland liao!!

poohy - yes! i wan swim class.
also thinking of going trial for both marsden n aquarducks.

tot of doing this in march, after all the CNY visiting n hopefully the rainy season.

Tumble tots class - oh, great!
so now we hv 2 class of 8 rite?
fun!!

Serene,
Aiyo... why u so low morale? i think u look v sweet and vibrant
Dont fret over your wt lah... think it will slowly shed off.

Hi Dal, tinklebell,
Thks for consoling...but the diff really alot for me lor!
Esp. cny coming, more pressurising for me cos those relatives will either comment or secretly talking, "oh! 8 mths already still haven't shed off ah!" 1 of the cousins might just tease, hehe, now so fat hor!!!!

Glad that there's enough ppl right now to start the 2nd class. The response is overwhelming...
Ok, pls PM me the following info so that i can fw to TT for confirmation. thanks.

Mummy's name :
Baby's name :
Baby's DOB :
Contact no. :

2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy
6) Celeste celk

1st Tumble Tots Trial
Date : 25 FEB (Sunday)
Time : 1.45-2.30pm

1) Serene
2) Okipoki
3) Sunflower
4) Dal
5) Tinklebell
6) i_panda77
7) vivi
8) Amy
9) Angeline
10) MTDT

2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy
6) Celeste celk

Hi, now that we have a total of 16 babies. I think it's better to split into a class of 8. Any 2 of the 1st class wanna join the 2nd class?

Dal,
U r not crazy at giving compliments to stranger, just show that you're a frank and straight fw person. It's nothing wrong!

Oh! U know? Those slimming centre always have the before n after pic right? Others is always before is fat, after is so slim, whereas my b4 & after is the other way round, so u say sad or not leh?
If I can go back to my old self, maybe 1 day i should console myself that at least i've been slim in my life b4!!!!

serene,

send u pm liao..

dun be sad la.. think most of us also in this phrase too..
it's one of the sacrifices that we make for our bb

but really cannot imagine if gg to have a second bb!!!!!

stephanie

yah...my ger oso..shes sick wif fever n cough..super cranky..need to carry her the whole day yesterday..now my back aching..

serene

ya loh..PD dun believe in teething causes fever..its more of like germs n hygience coz now they likes to put tinks into their mouth..

btw,can put me in 2.45-3.30pm class? tks

celk

i change my time to yours liao..haha..can let our 2 daughters play together...wah,u so late haven zzzz...poor tink..

sunflower, hello, I came back on Thursday.

Lyn, thanks for the invitation to TPY. Sorry couldnt make it. Hope to meet you guys the next time round

serene,
ignore such people n dun be bothered by wat they say. people who know u n like/love u will find u a beautiful person. if they do say those things and i m u, i will jz give them a big nice smile n say 'aiyah, i've been so slim n sexy for so long liao, so now jz trying out being a bit more fleshy lor!'. Then i'll turn and show them my bouncy butt and i'll strut away. keke...

re: Tumble Tots Trial
i'm moving to the 2nd time slot coz my boy's feeding is at 130pm. initially was thinking i hv to reach there earlier and feed him there! keke...

2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy
6) Celeste celk
7) dal

Dal,
Thanks! U r so cute...I like yr character.

Ok, I'll change you to 2nd class. Mine was opp fr yrs, my boy will need to feed by 3pm so was actually thinking if i change to 2nd class, my boy might be crying/asking for milk in middle of it..

Angeline,
Noted, I'll book you on 2nd class.

Final update below:-

2nd Tumble Tots Trial

1) peng
2) shell
3) michele
4) poohy
5) Tracy
6) Celeste celk
7) dal
8) Angeline

sunflower,

U had mentioned cny gathering on the day of our TT trial but do u think they allow us to stay back to meet up with the rests fr 2nd class? Dun think they allow us to stay behind lah.