(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

wow..... the pic is nice.

oki - so this time chloe enjoy the session?
not like the last time at BnC class huh? :p

angeline..

Thanks.... I am still not very well.. no voice still.. and yup every nite very windly and feeling very cold too... shiok man... you stay 9 floor.. better... no blockage at all..

serene,

now that you mentioned. haha I got it wrong. My mum told me rou tou not wuhuarou.

kekeke. amy sorry
wrong one, is rou tou.

serene,
the box & manual all in jap..i can't read. But website say can keep warm at 66 degree for 6 hours. I bot it at a Taka sale at $55...this is the exact that i have
676553.jpg

Good Morning!!!
Yeah! It's finally a Friday!!!
Hee hee ... "Shuai ge meet mei nu"...
Ha ha, Fiona, as usual is sleeping when it comes to photo time ... surprising cos she doesnt sleep much at home :p

amy,
re: porridge. I used normal stainless steel pot to cook the porridge, haven't try slow cooker yet. My mum bot a special type of rice, she said cook liao more 'nua nua'..not like those that we eat. I just put the washed rice & water in pot & let it boil slowly lor. Will steam a small piece of fish (cod fish) separately..when ready will mash the rish. When the porridge is ready, will throw in the fish & the veg puree (carrot/pumpkin/sweet potato) into it & stir.

Porridge for lunch & dinner will cook separately. Each time take a handful of rice to cook only...very little.

At my mum's house, bb will have more variety of food. Once, mum used the 'lian ou/lotus root soup' to cook the porridge...yummy!

tinklebell,
haha...fiona camera shy lah

I find it ok...used a few times liao. When bb gets older, can put diff type of foods, porridge, fruits, etc, since got 3 container inside. Tiger brand quite popular, so i get it lor...kekee

i_panda77,
Thanks for your effort, really appreciate it. Think i will consider getting this tiger brand instead of Zojirushi cos it's v ex., $70! I think tiger brand is as gd as zojirushi, just like their rice cooker though the latter usually more ex. Both from japan.

tinklebell,
Maybe the aircon is cooling enough that fiona falls asleep or rather the lesson is boring to her. haa!

Re : Tumbletots trial

Since majority prefers the timing on 1.45-2.30pm, i shall confirm this timing with them and will update you the information.

oki, vivi,
You have not PM me yr email address and hp no.

Hey amy!!!

U need me to collect the Drugstore items from Phoebe on 10/2/07 for u?? Cos im picking it up.. Then can pass to u later in the class?

i_panda,
i also cook porridge similar to ur method, but use slow cooker, coz no need to watch over the stove, need ard 5 hrs until it's v mushy. i use my normal kind of rice, only 1 tbsp can eat for lunch n dinner for my bb. when porridge is ready, i stir in pureed sweet potato n broccoli. my girl ok with it. haven't intro fish though. didn't use any stock, only water.

Re: porridge
Is it necessary to soak the rice in water for 1-2 hrs b4 boiling it? It will be faster and easier to cook? But will the nutrition goes away with the water?

sunflower,

I have IQ genius 1,2,3. Its really quite good and similar to those more expensive nikitin blocks. U can also buy such toys from growing fun, learn thru play or popular bookshop.

I had not even let Samuel play yet cos it requires fair bit of motor skills... I am still training him on puzzles.

poohy,

oic, thanks. I was thinking, my boy will most probably eats his block rather than place the blocks on the cards.
Is there any other SM products that you will recommend?

MTDT,

Yeah u bet !! At least this round she is not as cranky as before. Btw, how much u spent yesterday ?? Haha I bot 16 pcs leh .....

serene,

thanks for the pic, very well taken

the walls colour very nice, match so nicely.

notice 1st picture, Chloe holding on to Brayden

morning ladies,
nice pics!

serene,
mum told me soaking the rice will have nicer texture after cooking else hard to achieve that unless you use slow cooker and simmer for a long time.

mspiggy,
I'm using slow cooker..today's my boy 8 mths old liao! so fast hor...
Today 1st try on porridge, too bad, i never had the chance to be the 1st 1 to cook his porridge for him and watch him enjoying his food...

oki,
I noticed that day, chloe turned out more friendly towards brayden than the other way leh. Looks like gals nowadays is braver.

morning ladies

nice pictures.. it's fun to hv gathering. I miss the tumbletot slot

tinklebell
u lost alot of weight lei. I remember last time when we meet at Taka for dim sum. though we r all preggie at that time... but wow.. u really lost alot.

amy
yup. i give pork. so far, hv not used chicken yet.

celest
if u wan to use chicken and scare oily, mayb i suggest u use the breast meat. i hv cook pumpkin porridge b4... i add spinach or potato together.

Re: porridge rice

I hv been usin the Japanese type. easier n faster to cook as compared to the normal one in slow cooker

Re: How much to give.
U gers hv been mentionin 1 to 2 teaspoon or so. is it those size that we drink soup from?? My ger eats about 3/4 to 1 full bowl of porridge lei. No milk after that.. but 1 to 1.5 hr later, we gv fruits.

happy 8 mth old to brayden! hope he likes his porridge

serene, i didnt have the opp to see him trying his porridge too. guess this is the cons for working mums. dont worry, you will feed him tmr and on sunday already. cheer up!

hi dor,
how big is the bowl? currently i'm giving wesley abt 5 teaspoons then followed by milk.

will incr slowly.. dont intend to replace the porridge with milk for 1 feed yet.

Sunflower,
hee hee.... CNY gathering would be nice
maybe can gather after the TT session.

Dor,
ya loh...that time i was fatter :p
... now lost more than my pre-preg wt. think gotta do with breastfeeding and looking after the 2 kids. And now, i dont eat so much white rice - eat brown rice instead. i rem when i started to do that, i lost 1kg within 1 week.

Hmmm.... all your kids eat so much food and even porridge. Fiona doesnt like porridge... take a few mouths each time only.

mspiggy

those normal rice bowl u eat outside. 5 teaspoons? is veri little rite!!
well mayb i hv already intro her sometime ago. keke.

Good morning gals! Today very busy

Michelle,
I just browsed through the pictures. I cannot find the cost of the CDs. how much are they? I am interested. Thanks for your help. Are there any chinese songs as well?

dor,
yeah quite little... just wanna him to taste taste hehee i just intro when he's 7 mth old.

tinklebell,
eating brown rice can slim down so much? i do eat brown rice too... but didnt have that slimming effect. cool, can lose 1 kg within 1 week!

mspiggy,
brown rice doesnt work for u? ya loh 1kg in just 1 week. if it doesnt work, then try for no 2! after that sure slim down :p

tinklebell,

great idea for slimming down ya! hee

lyn,
think the cost is less than or about $30. I'm asking michele to help me get 1 set too

Dor,

Our family has been eating jap rice but was told by my mum that jap rice is fat/big, not easy to cook...so thought of going to buy the normal thai rice?

mspiggy
Thanks! My mum just called me says my boy don't like porridge leh....he kept the porridge in his mouth, don't know to swallow....

oki - wow!! u bought 16pc!!!! i only bought 6pc.:p

my boy also eating porridge liao. can take 3/4 bowl (normal rice bowl)

dal, oki, tinklebell, sunflower,
Actually after meeting u gals last sat, i envy u all, having a slimmer face, i think that's impt, it makes the overall appearance looks slim! Not like me, have a big fat pancake face! Even w/o seeing the body, just the face already can tell is so fat!

re porridge - today i will cook the brown rice powder - my helper grind that using the philips blender (short one). looks very fine - should work.

i used chicken breast, 4 pcs without skin, plus carrots, broccoli, and corn to make bb jake's chicken stock.
will cook the brown rice porridge and add one cube stock into his dinner tonight. read that it's ok to use chicken breast (protein)after 8 months old.
fish - might intro later, due to possible allergy to seafood.

this morning, fed bb jake avocado and brown rice cereals, then blueberry. he loves his blueberry.

sunflower - my creams are hydrocort (level 1), bernovate (level2) elomet (level 3) and dermovate (level 7). maybe if you are concerned, should see Henry. bb jake's eczema cleared so much, today only day 3. used elomet 2 nites only.

tinklebell - wow... you lost alot of weight le... now so slim... and sharp features... mei nu.

oki - chloe interested in brayden ah?

vivi - oh yes.. can you collect the stuff from my behalf? i will let pheobe know. thanks for that. suggested to meet her monday after work, but will be going facial le...
thanks again.

yea Lyn, $30. it's $595NTD. no chinese lah, bought from costco.

lyn, rem. wat we talked bout tw perspectives on $$. there u go again:

was at ikea last week, saw someone with a baby wearing jack n lily shoes. i asked her where she got them as tw doesnt sell them. she said, oh at the trade fair, very cheap only $1,200ntd!!! that's $60 sgd for 1 pair of jac n lily and she thinks its cheap!!

wow.. michele,
then u got a big market in tw leh.

u can bring in the J&L shoes n sell at even $50.
TW pple will think it's cheap!! n u get huge profit!! :p

TGIF

Wow nice pics taken w all e cutie babies....

Tinklebell:
Alamak u really got very strong features. Very nice!

Michele:
Alamak. she must hv got cheated. hehe anyway i bot it for $29.90 if i remember for a pair.

MTDT: unfortunately tw has exclusivity with jac n lily already. tw is the only country with exclusivity!!

well... so much for my online biz?? my hub and i had 'the talk' last nite, he asked me why i wanna go into biz...

my hub does give me a substantial amt just to stay home to look Brendan, and he'll increase the amt after CNY. and he prefers i don't do any biz cos i cant get stressed out!!

so how? sigh...

Aiyo ladies,
dont make me pai seh lah ..
677058.gif

sunflower,
haha... still got a long way to go to wt during uni time... i rem that time no $ everyday eat bao at the canteen below the large LT.

michele,
wow! i wish someone pays me to stay at home... envy envy
***Fiona papa, better read this*** kekeke :p

tinklebell: ur hub is a doctor right?
wei, u look very good being a mother of 2 woh!! me, mother of 1 yet figure... SIGH!!