(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi, just wanted to check for those of u who've got BUMBO seat for ur bb, are u still using it now since I believe ur bb can sit unsupported already right? I wanted to buy but my bb almost 5mths old liao, not sure is it worth to invest.

serene,
there's 2 sizes 0.7L and 0.9L... i bought the bigger one. there's a spoon attached to this food jar.

yes will have to pour out and feed else i think will be too hot also.

havent use it since my boy is eating very little now. I just used those normal thermo cup now.

edksd,
personally i think it's not worth to buy now. if your baby is strong, he will topple when he wants to reach things.

mspiggy, thanks for ur feedback.

coz right now, i think my bb a bit irritated w sitting on the rocker all the time. so the only way to keep him upright is to carry him which is quite tiring. i hope this phase will pass soon...

mspiggy, i panda, what type of porridge do you feed your bbs? how to make? i am introducing porridge today... brown rice porridge, but only with chicken stock le. how do you cook, given bb eat so little only?

serene,
i am ok with the later timing. thanks

hi amy,
currently i'm giving plain rice porridge for the moment coz worried brown rice is harder to digest.

i will soak the rice first in the morning with the dried scallop. then in the afternoon, cook it over very slow fire. the result is very good... as smooth as those rice cereal.

amy,

you starting porridge today ?
I've not started yet. heehee.
but thinking will use the slow pot cooker to cook his porridge next time. I've 1 super small size one, enough for 1 portion

amy,
Same as sunflower,i've bought the slow cooker pot, my mum says this cooker is faster than boiling over fire...esp so little rice! I'm going to start with some lean meat and minced spinich. Not going to feed him lean meat yet, the lean meat just boil inside for taste. Will also prepare fish porridge the next round and thinking to boil with corn, carrot and pumpkin on other times.

sunflower,
took me abt 1 hr to get it nicely cooked.

serene/amy
will you use the porridge as 1 feed? currently me giving him 2 tablespoon then follow by his milk

sunflower,
havent tried using slow cooker, coz me lazy to prepare the night before.

i guess soaking will speed up the cooking process.. you might wanna try.

Hi Michele
hah...to be honest..not sure what is tumbletot...but just want to bring my ger to meet some fren there..find my ger tends to cry when see stranger..maybe we seldom bring her out to make fren gua..

when u coming back..me going back to msia for the CNY week ler...if can..want to meet up???? my zhi yi is still waiting for brendan gogo

shell

serene: end of feb.

shell: yep!! our babies will finally meet... hmmm, we can talk bout dowry... ;-) let her socialize more, my boy loves other babies!! espcially girls!! tumbletots is like gymboree, mentioned above! cool!! was thinking of signing up for gymboree.

RE: bumbo

can sit for a long time!! when the bah bah disappears, child can sit in to eat or watch tv till about 2++ or even 3++, right Poohy??

hi gers

abt cookin porridge. mayb i can share w u my way.
I get lean meat. cut into cubes and throw them into the slow cooker w hot water. need abt 2-3 hrs to get a good smellin soup base. if u r cookin carrot n spinach porridge, i always put the carrot together w the meat 1st.
after 2-3 hr, scoop up the meat and put the rice n spinach into the cooker. cook for another 1-2 hrs. then it's ready.

michelle,

ya my boy coming to 2 years old in abt 2 months' time still can sit in his bumbo! The thing is seldom let him sit liao cos he can sit anywhere already. J dun like to sit in it so she never really sit in it... i am keeping it for the time being for no.3 ... then after that sell.

I'm not selling the cds... I bought it and found it cheap n Brendan likes the songs so i thought i share with you mommies!!

if you guys want, i can probably bring some back for u all, as our luggages will be pretty empty.

poohy: no. 3!!! WAH!! so many kids?

oh yeah, those who want the cds, pls email me and pay 1st k... no refunds cos i wont get a refund from the store either!! Thanks!! me coming back end feb.

mspiggy, my brown rice porridge was a failure. soaked overnite, when boil, the husks still there. what a flop. my helper will grind the brown rice till powder form and try to cook again tomorrow.

dor, serene, what lean meat do you give? pork? mic - you used chicken for your porridge rite? so far ok?

hi amy, lyn & vivi, stellagwee,

nice meeting you ladies today for the PSG and great chatting.

oh btw, last sat as I was browsing Tensai store, the lady (the lady in white top whom we met again in the lobby) recommended me to get IQ genius instead of language genius. IQ genius is blocks where bb can place on postercards provided to form the pattern on the card. costs $26.

stellagwee,
nice meeting you & your little boy. He's so cute.

amy: i havent given porridge to Brendan yet, dun intend to start till 8-9 mths. i make chicken soup though. especially now he's sick, i mix chicken soup with his bb rice.

sunflower: i think use the what u call that ah... the one used to chop chilli the old fashion way...

mic,

which part of the chicken you use to cook the chix soup? will it be too oily?? My gal reject porridge but every weekend i will keep trying.. i add only sweet potato and carrot n fish but she dun like... is it too early for her to take fish?

I bought pumpkin just now.. will try pumkin with porridge this weekend.. any one got any recipe for pumkin

celeste: ve u visited my blog? ve recipes on pumpkin... i give chicken breast, cut away the fatty parts. fish... hmmm, the irony is i give ikan billis soup but not fish... cos i scared allergy!!

sunflower,

think what mic refer to is.. you know thouse stone kind of pounder (dun knw whether i got the right spelling)

mic..

where to see your blog.. i went in before.. but forgotten liao.. so sorry... hey when you back please arrange to meet up/... then will you be going back to taiwan again?

amy,
I'm going to use pork loin for the porridge, it's lean meat. I eat that all my life, my favourite part of pork!

michele,

at first I was thinking of those goreng goreng, stone type of roller with thick slab of stone. cos we used those type to make chili paste.

amy,

my mum told me to use 'wu hua' (if I remember correctly) meat to cook porridge next time. she said nicer. english not sure the name. maybe same as what serene mentioned.

Hi sunflower, tinklebell, dal & oki,
Sorry for putting up late. Here's our pic taken on last sunday, 28 Jan at BJG.
I revealed mummy's face since most of us had meet each other b4 already, no secrets.

Baby Jumper Gym Trial
676183.jpg

From left to right:-
Dal with bb Jezoir, Okipoki with bb Chloe, Serene with bb Brayden, Tinklebell with bb Fiona (sleeping) and Sunflower with bb Zander.

676184.jpg

When Brayden meets Chloe...sounds like matchmaking. haa!

sunflower,
Wu hua rou is not pork loin. Wu hua rou is a mixture of fat & lean meat. Pork loin is known as rou tou in chinese.

oki,

Just realised that the background of the pic that we took together was quite nice, 1/2 lime green and 1/2 orange. The lime green background matches chloe's blouse and orange background matches brayden's tee.

serene..

i almost wanted to say that... wanted to ask did you all purposely find that wall as background.. hahaha.. soooo cuteeeee..

lyn

exercise? ok..willl try..provided she will lie on her back..haha..its so hard to wear her diaper n clothese these times..not like last time,she will lie there n not moving.

mum2b

wah..ur ger so clever...2days learn can crawl liao..i am already on my 4's trying to let her imitate me but no use..shes lazy..she rather stay still n kick her legs n move her hands..

serene

i prefer the 1.45pm oso..tks..

celk

yupyup..coz wanted to pass u some cereals to try..u now better?these few days vvv windy..be careful hor,dun walk outside without shelter..coz i saw afew bamboo pole flying down..v dangerous..