(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i_panda,

Ur case same as my colleague's. She is still BF now and her ger already going to be a year old next month. Her ger bit her nipples until bleed, she can see blood oozing out. And worse still, subsequently she pump her milk out, pinkish in colour.

June Babies Gathering:

Date: 21 January 2007
Time: 2pm
Venue: Vivi's place
(West, jurong west ext. Near gek poh)

Attending:
1) Vivi
2) Amy
3) Sunflower

Any suggestion to above timing & date?

so fun!! got gathering... wish i can attend too!!

Dal: where are u?? havent seen u online for days!!

K ong: still not printed yet...

hi michele,
My boy lor... now he can roll onto his tummmy and sit up, and learning to crawl (he looks more like a frog trying to make very very tiny leaps. haha)and simply loves standing up! So whole day have to be with him and watch him, and be his 'exercise partner'. He keeps wanting me to hold his hands so dat he can practise standing up. And think he is teething so a bit cranky. i
645134.gif
liao.

amy,
do u still give cubes veggie to bb jake? may i know how many cubes do u give hime every day? how many times he poo every day? is it in solid form? hehe.. sorry ask so detail, coz my bb poo like 4-5 times a day since i give her 4 cubes a day plus some fruits. am i overfeed her? or is it too many varieties of veggies and fruits in one day? it's like she can't digest all of them yet, scared i damage anything **knock wood**

re: june bb gathering
can i join too? are husbands invited too?

ello, long time no login ... so busy with work .... :-(

june gathering, can i come along? Can only make it after church though in the afternoon.

Wen
I am in the East, if you want, can pick u up near the East and drive down from there, most likely will ask hubby to drive cos I dunt enjoy driving. Just banged my car the other day when I drove baby out for her jab. Or if u have driving licence and are comfortable, can drive my car also, auto.

wah.. i also long time no log in liao...

Gathering ah.. but i cant leh.. cos sunday got something on liao... Aiya....... sadzzzzzzz

Amy, vivi, sunflower,
Sure, we can have dinner on Wed
Probaby at Tanjong Pagar market or Amara hotel?
Where do you gals prefer?
Are you gals doing shichida kind of home practice already? I was super duper busy for the past week
So guilty... GD flashcards also never do
This week will be my hubby's turn to go for the class, so that he can help me with the home practice too.

i_panda,
Aloysius also bit me
very very painful...

poohy,
At BJG, crawler2 is for baby who can creep?

Wen,
Aloysius is finally creeping
after a month of crawling... Looks very funny though cos very clumsy. Wanna capture in video, but got no time to clear the memory card.

June Babies Gathering:

Date: 21 January 2007 (Sunday)

Attending:
1) Vivi (3)
2) Amy
3) Sunflower (3)
4) Happysunflower (3)
5)

Anyone else?

Vivi,
Sorry... I just removed my name... I wish I can attend.. just now very excited about it, and forgotten gotta go for Shichida on Sunday 4.15pm...
I am going to TPY one, so a bit far from Jurong.

amy,
Regarding alphabets... I am also thinking of whether to introduce to Aloysius. I am hesitant whether to buy those alphabets for the walls and floors. Cos GD disagree with alphabets introduction. I gotta find time to read that chapter again

lyn,

I thought the class at Orchard hotel? oops
I better go back & check the letter again

SM - not started any home training yet.

heehee I also asked my hb to go to the class
this week so that he can help me brainstorm for HT ideas!

June Babies Gathering:

Date: 21 January 2007 (Sunday)

Attending:
1) Vivi (3)
2) Amy
3) Sunflower (3)
4) Aishite (3)
5) Wen
6) mum2b
7)

okipoki?
tinklebell?
Anyone else? Pls come

Good Morning!

Sunflower,
I can confirm now...gotta check if my hubby is working or not first...get back later.

Serene,
Brayden looks so handsome ... he seems to be enjoying himself

U lost weight right? not as fat as u always described urself :p
when u free to collect the can?

Hi tinklebell,
Thanks for your compliments.
Nah! I didn't lose weight, in fact i'm still hesitating whether to show myself or not, so paiseh, am so fat compared to all of you....sigh!

I can pick up from yr place tonite or any day when you're at home. To your convenience. Thanks.

serene,
yr boy is so adorable!! who's the other 2 kids next to your boy?

mum2b,
do you mean you have to clean up poo 4-5 times a day, that's a lot of work...we have suspended all vege and fruits since he's cough. that's why i quiet quiet cause i busy, he has been a handful unwell with first fever, then cough, now no more cough but slight runny nose. i dont know..but 4 cubes sounds a lot. amy?

re:gathering
gotta check with hb first cause i alone bring baby, will need octopus hand..

sunflower,
With the wind blowing, yes quite cold, around 19-20 degree, moreover Brayden is having a cough n flu so have to 'bao mi mi'... :p
I hardly get to capture any pic of him smiling unless with another person's help. My maid is the one who made him smile and i quickly snap. Guess what? This red stripe shirt is one of the earliest pc that i bought for him, it was during my 1st trim preg....I kept it for so long, finally get the chance to wear it liao. I bought big size, 12mths old.

Serene,
Wow... Brayden is very cute.. He's so cute in the jacket. I like his little shoes... Where did you buy them from?

Sunflower, vivi,
oops... I forgotten it's at Orchard hotel... kekeke... Sorry for the confusion. Maybe can go Tony Romas or HRC for dinner if there's enough time.. This time without babies..

I dunno what time my hubby can make it also, maybe 7pm. We can meet earlier if you gals can make it. For me is any time
I have reserved 17 Jan free already.

sunflower,
No, at the outdoor theme park is actually colder, I rem my hands were freezing and my maid catch a cold too! I think it must be around 17 or 18 degrees.

Hi Lyn,
Thanks. The blue knitted jacket and the infant shoes are from Foxbaby. I bought the show quite some time ago, don't see it now... Is not axactly shoes, the soles are fabric.

sunflower,
I think overall is fun. No much hassle. You can bring yr boy no problem. But do bring enough warm clothes for him esp if u r bring him to the outdoor. Avoid going on public holidays/school holidays cos very crowded! I went on the new year long weekend, very crowded!

Serene, wow... Brayden so cute and handsome.. nice complexion and eyes... like you... v fair. aiya... you not fat la... pretty mummy...

lyn, sunflower, vivi - HRC sounds fine. ha ha.. what time we meet there? are you going alone or with hb? i am attending alone.

mum2b - i intro one cube fruit, one cube veg for breakfast. for dinner, the same. both with 6 teaspoon of oatmeal cereals. bb jake prefers oatmeal to brown rice. this week, i am adding pumpkin, spinach and melon. bb jake only poo once a day, the most twice le. how come your bb poo so many times? each time alot? mine is a good texture... not solid... like thicken puree texture... the poo poo will twist around like mr softee... ha ha... gross..

lyn - re alphabets - yes.. GD says not to intro now as it will confuse bb when done with the reading program. He did not mention when we can intro this. But SM is doing this, and I would like to reinforce (home practise) what SM does.

re SM home practise - i am revising the SRM following SM. also doing counting. for ESP games, I will have to play with bb jake during the weekends. art and craft - i have some ideas to make some of these, but will ask my helper to assist here. ha ha...

aishite,

So happy that can tompang your car!!! That means I am in. But I haven't been driving for the past few years and quite bad at direction..so don't think can drive leh.

645769.gif

amy,
I can meet at 6pm or earlier if you gals are fine. I am attending PEC with hubby
Dunno his boss is going for PEC or just his wife... kekeke... if his boss going also, maybe he can join us earlier..

How to do counting?

How do you get Jake to concentrate during the SRM? Aloysius looked at the cards during the class, but at home, he's not very interested.

amy,
Thanks but i really put on too much and couldn't lose back to my pre preg weight! Looking at ppl around me all so slim, i'm really upset! sob sob! CNY coming, I prob hear relatives' comments about me hasn't lose much weight.....upset and pressurised!

Wen,
Where did you get this nice pic, so cute.

lyn,
Why are you down n stressed this morning?

Wen,
Thanks but me now so fat, no pretty already lah.

tinklebell,
Ok, will wait for yr sms. At that time, i should be catching Ch U superstar programme haa.

serene,

wow .. must talk to my hb first. He's not very keen to bring bb abroad when he's so young.

amy:
ya how do you do counting? via flashcards or the abacus?

lyn,amy,
I'm attending along
HRC ok, long time never go there for meal already haha

serene: where u went? ur son looks so happy!!

mum2be: 4 cubes!!! how many ml? i feed 35ml, 2 cubes a day and bb rice or yogurt in the morn.

wat ever happen to our online biz?

Sunflower, Lyn, counting with abacus. 1 - 10, then 11 - 20. then intro colors. Mum started on Monday, I did that today. He loves counting using the abacus, cos when I counted, he looked and paid attention.

just now bb jake trying to creep... but he has yet crawl, can only crawl backwards or in circle.

re SRM - i place bb jake on his study chair and table. there is a seatbelt on his chair, so no choice, stuck to the chair. but i tot he enjoyed the SRM - cos i made it into a book for him - sat behind him on another chair, like in SM class, and flipped the book and point to the words with the CD.

Lyn, all ok? stressed cos you have to look after Aloy yourself?

fi,
exactly! think i'm getting old from cleaning poo so often :p

amy,
so u give breakfast and dinner? hmm.. looks like my girl is eating too much veggie. she eats very little cereal though, only 2-3 tsp a day. will reduce the veggie then, hope she will poo just once a day like before. hehe.. ur explanation of the poo is v vivid :p lucky i had my breakfast already.