(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

aishite,
You can get the exersaucer from many places, taka, robinsons, isetan, kiddy palace, kidsmall etc. I know of the brand, 'Safety 1st', I have a pass down from my relative. I think it can last till the baby learns to walk i guess. Once the baby knows to walk, don't think he wants to go into the exersaucer. Frankly, it depends on individual, my boy don't really likes it, he prefers the walker which he can zoom freely around.

tinklebell:
until my stomach gg to burst! ya though i m small size but i can eat alot!
ya cos tis is my 1st time gg out for lunch since i was back from ML. So today i pump earlier before lunch n treated 2 of my close colleagues. 3 of us ordered e 10 pcs chicken n i ate 3 chicken + others.

Hello all mummies & fellow babies,
board-post.cgi
HAPPY NEW YEAR & ENJOY THE LONG WEEKEND
board-post.cgi

Fi, how I cope? Haiz, use the frozone milk lor and it's going to be depleted real soon! Sometimes, I get really stressed too. No choice, need to turn to formula. I dun want to get all stressed over this, thus affecting everyone. Finally the rain is here.

Me suaku, why is Tuesday a holiday? What day huh?

Lok, hey is there a need for somone to accompany the bb for Kindermusik classes?

AFter a few days of no access / slow internet connection, I am so glad that the internet is working fine now. To celebrate I am going to post 10 messages consecutively! haha

btw, any mummies here read Super BB Food by Ruth Yaron? What do you think of it? She suggested giving yeast to the bb. Any mummies do that?

serene, sorry to hear abt your son. Is he feeling better now? Btw, enjoy your trip to Genting yah. Remember to show the photos later!!!! Wei, you want to come to Bandung next time for factory outlet shopping? Hahah..many brands leh!

hello mummies, busy day again... with bb jake... was counting my leave, actually, i would have rested for 19 days when i return to work on 3rd Jan. very tiring leh... need to play with bb jake during his wakey time.

i bought bb jake a 'bicyle' and he loved it heaps. will upload a pic later.

Fi - if bb jake only drinks from one B, i will not pump the other one... that's why one B more milk than the other.

these few days, jake only drinks about 150 ml 4 times a day. maybe teething... btw - he now has 7 teeth lor... 4 on top, 3 below.

sunflower - hope zander is feeling better now. ah... i also went to robinson - Fisher Price toys 30% off....

yes - the organic shop in WC has more variety of fruits and veg than Brown Rice Paradise, but BRP seemed to have more dried food stuff. BB jake had sampled many types of fruits and veg lo... think he likes cauliflower and apricot best.

Amy,
Aloysius received the same walker and ride-on for Christmas. He loves it...

missk,
Bandung is in Jakarta?

aishite,
My boy does not really like the exersaucer already. He's one more week to 7 months old. He has been sitting in there since 3 months plus
I think when babies become more mobile, they will not like the stationary exersaucer.

Serene,
I also quite scared of the crowd in Orchard. You wanna get Peg perego stroller ah? Very nice hor?
Are you the one looking for winter wear? I saw nice jackets at Petit Bateau at Taka just now. Now have 20% or 30% discount.
Enjoy your trip to Genting...

sunflower,
Orchard very crowded when I went just now. Still deciding whether to meet friends in Orchard tomolo evening... My boy dun wanna sit in the stroller again...

serene,

not sure if they have sales on the peg perego stroller. maybe you can call up and ask? today newspaper got advertisement by Robinson.

kite,
grains as in rice? how about the fruits & vegetables? any idea?

amy,
thanks, will go check it out.
btw, is the shop facing the playground or CC or canal?

amy,

baby jake looks so cool in his ride-on.

he can push himself around in the ride-on? wow... hmmmm maybe I should bring mine out & let Xander tries it out!

missk,

Joshua is attending KM classes as part of infantcare program so there's no need for parent to be there. Not sure abt stand-alone KM classes.

Serene, Lyn
Thanks for the exersaucer advice, looks like i can hold back the purchase and save money, heehee. Saw one at kiddy palace just now, super pricey, $249 going for $199.

Lyn
The walker (ride-on) Aloysius has, is tat the one from Fisher Price? Any idea on the cost price? Tks tks

lyn, Bandung is abt 1.5 hr away from Jkt. Someone told me that there's now a direct flight from Singapore. Btw, my son has never liked the stroller. Why do u think they are like this? Have you read the book by Ruth Yaron?

Lok, how much do u have to pay for the lessons?

Lyn,
Received my sms on the B-free bottles? Available at Kiddy Palace now as well. :)
also, how long after intro solids to bb will their tongue reflex be gone? My boy still has it till now, after starting solids for abt 4 weeks liao. sigh. :-(

amy

woh....jake shld b quite tall then to touch the floor. tis walker is for 12mth old if i m not wrong. Hv tis at hm too from my niece.. Mandy still cant sit firmly.. and i dun think her toes are able to touch the floor.. haha.
My ger have been zoomin ard the hse w walker... i go everywher.. she juz zoom along. so cute.

aishite
i saw the fisher price walker sellin @ $60 plus at Kiddy palace if u r the member 2wks ago. not sure if the px is still ard.

Hi mummies !!

Happy New Year inadvance... was MIA for awhile !!

My little ger was dignosed with bronchitis... very bad cough & lot of phlegm !! Now she is on neubaliser

missk,

I don't have to pay separately for KM lessons. It's part of the infantcare fees that i paid ($950 after deducting govt subsidy)

hey mommies, i m from the feb/mar 05 thread. i looking to buy a 2nd hand medela PIS. anyone here has one to let go? or know anyone who wants to let go? pls let me know at [email protected]

thanks and have a great 2007 ahead!

jannie

okipoki

oh no.. hope chloe gets well soon. my ger is also down w fever, flu n cough on wed. Now still hvin occasional cough n phlegm. the medicine dun seem to work lei...arrgghhh.

dal,

dor,
ohhh... then u better take care of mandy cos PD said at such weather, our bb's tend to catch viruses easily. well, will bring her for review on wed. actually i brought her to see doc on tues then still didnt improve then bring her back on sat.

oki, dun worry lah. My son went through that. WEnt to the PD 3X. Given the nebuliser to get rid of the phelgm. It worked well for him.

Happy New Year to all of u!!! May all our bb grow strong and healthy, esp to those bb like (okipoki's, serene's, sunflower's) who r now sick..

wow.. amy, jake can move himself in his "bike".. i bought something for my son too but his leg can't really touch the floor so i juz let him sit there n dun let him move.. my bb is now trying to stand up, keep looking for things to support himself..

is a walker good for him? i am still hestiant abt it.. any advise?

kite,
Wah.. You still pumping uh? me too..

To all mommies,
Happy New Year! Think of gng back to work tomorrow then sians leow..

missk,
thanks.. but she still has some cough leh then got phlegm too. tmr seeing pd again hope she doesnt need to go thru' the neubaliser.

kk,
i hv got this bear too.. infact 3 colours.. brown, green & orange from shop & save right? hehe my mum bought for my ger

okipoki,
josh was also on neubaliser when he was down with cough & phlegm about 1mth ago. Like what missk said, the neubaliser helps in clearing the phlegm.

Chloe mei mei, hope u recover soon.
634358.jpg

peng, yes, bb jake can push himself on the ride on slowly. Initially gotta teach him to hold on tight to the handle.

lyn, wow... aloy also has the same ride on as a gift? so nice... Jake din receive much christmas pressie le.

what other toys would you recommend? i am quite interested in the leapfrog activity table... but not sure whether jake will like that.

Dor, the ride on is for 9 months onwards.

any mummies introducing baby biscuits? i got a wafer and honey balls for 7 month bb onwards from Isetan Scotts Supermart, but not sure when to intro to Jake.

oki, hope chloe reovers soon.

vivi - is Japan fun? you pumped while you were there?

sunflower - the shop is opp the cc.

amy,

yup. i did pump over there. But most of the time, i latch davian on.

Davian enjoyed himself over there. Except the snowing part. Super cold till he cried. Will post the photos tmr.

Btw, this coming sat is the 1st lesson ah?

Good Morning!

Oh dear... so many bbs are sick... hope they get well soon. was a busy weekend for us... we finally found our new home in bishan
but wont be shifting so soon lah... maybe end of the year.

vivi, how was the trip to Jpn? esp travelling with bb... was it stressful? i want to bring my kids for holiday but really hesitant how the small one will take to it. she cant even sit still for a short car ride!

tinklebell,

congrats for finding your new home liao.

Japan trip was okay.
Not that stressful. just need to check on davian frequently. C if he is ok with the cold weather
Just normal routine

vivi - yes, this Sat is lesson one. dunno whether we will be in the same class anot, given they might open more than one 2.30 class.
see you there!

amy, vivi,

ya this saturday first lesson at sm
I enrolled Joelle into the 9am saturday class at toa payoh... followed by Samuel at 10:45 am...me really undecided whether to let Samuel goes this term or next (when he turns 2 years old and there is hopefully a change in ciriculum) still.. cos he is just enrolled into julia gabriel billigual playclub from this sunday onwards also.

do share how u feel abt the lesson after the 1st class