(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mspiggy,
I am thinking if i can drag till pump 1x a day and if can yield 400ml then prob supplement with a bit of FM and also with the solids shld be enuff for my ger. So I am waiting and see. Cos pumping 1x a day not tat troublesome

Stephanie,
When I am at home, I give my ger 150ml a feed can last her bout 3-4 hrs too. Thats y i dont understand y my nanny insist on feeding so frequently *sigh*

celeste: wow, u have so much ss ! i get abt 150ml each time i pump (both sides) and pump 2 x at work.
i think u sld tell your nanny to save the precious milk !!! only heat it when baby is hubngry ? my baby now coughs coughs when she is hungry. so cute. like : " keeeh , keeeeh" then i know that she wants to nurse.

So cute, we all talking abt what we are eating for lunch ! haahaaa

Tinkerbell: where aer you moving office to ?

Fernugreek : what is this ah ? a drink or in a pill form ?

celeste blur, you dont feel engorged with 2 pumps yet ss is quite good? mine kept leaking when i first reduced from 4 times to 3 times each day.

K ong, your bb so cute.... knows how to signal to the adults when hungry. hehehe

mspiggy,
Every morning my hb in charge of packing the ebm to bring over so I told him juz bring a bit extra enuff. So ask him to pack 800ml. But sometimes my hb super kiasu scared not enuff he can pack till almost 1000ml to bring there! But if pack too little juz enuff I worried if that day my ger suddenly jin hungry wanna drink more then dont have then my nanny sure complain one *sigh* So now i always nag at hb to bring only 800ml. I think becos they r not the ones doing this pumping all these they wont understand the "hardship" or BF hor? *lol*

Stephanie,
my nanny's pattern is she will heat up the milk every 2-2.5hrs irregardless of anything. Then will try to feed my ger and if got leftover she will pour away *sigh* cos she scared if my ger hungry she will cry like nobody biz.

K_Ong,
Me in total only pump 2x for the whole day. Cos i trying to drag the interval and wean off soon.
Hehe, ur bb jin cute hor hungry make coughing sound. My bb prefers to cry when she is hungry *pengz*

mspiggy,
Of cos will feel engorged like wanna explode. But u drag slowly lor at least still can tahanz
And drink less fluid

stephanie

my ger oso like tt.can only move backwards.her bum now can push up in the air n stay on all 4's but cant move. but she can sit unassisted already..just that she cant lie back on her own.she will just fall on 1 side..eveytime so scare she will hit her head against something hard

serene,

me too.my ger last time always like to nap ard 10pm+ n thus slept late oso around 11+..but i am not working leh..dun tink its due to tt reson.but my mum say bcoz while i was pregnant i slept late so now she oso like tt.been nagging me abt this..arrghh..i got try not to let her nap ard tt time but she vvv cranky n she will fuss till she nap..no choice..

lyn

my ger oso make the 'mmmmmm' sound when she wana poo.but me lazy mummy always didnt bring her to go toilet n let her poo there...will it b messy?i scare i 'no hand' to wipe her n hold her..

celeste/mspiggy : yah ... only realised it when the maid told me that ! apparently, that is how she communicates to the maid ! so cute right ??
now i'm trying to catch her expression when she wants to poo ...
still very watery poo and afetr each feed, so change a LOT of diapers !!!

celeste,
totally agree... noone understand our'hardship' so sad.

K ong, when my son wanna poo... he will make those 'kek sai' expression. very funny one! so will know he's pooing.

KOng,
we most likely moving to Suntec though not 100% confirmed yet. havent worked in town for years! One thing i hate is squeezing with the office crowd in the bus and Mrt

Fernugreek helps increase MS... comes in capsule type.

Celeste,
v sian one lah.. it's not their milk and they dont know the effort taken to express so anyhow waste... i also sim tia when i see my milk being wasted

K_Ong,
my ger poos lesser now. Most of the time at most twice a day. Once in the late morning and once arnd evening. Her expression when pooing jin farnie one. She will juz suddenly freeze still and not move then will start to poo. *lol*

kite,

we stayed at holiday villa. so-so only, but no choice cos we booked last min.

tinklebell,

Joshua likes to go to school. No fuss from him at all and now he has 3 bb frens with 2 more to come in Jan/Feb'07. Actually, he's quite easily stimulated. Sometimes they call his name only, he will chuckle endlessly. Very happy bb, i would say.

Fi,

I am paying $950, after deducting $400 govt subsidy. A bit on the high-end, the average fee will be abt $600-700 after subsidy.

tinklebell: hey ! we can meet for lunch then ! heheee, am at raffles place.
ic .. i read and heard abt fernugreek but was not sure what form it is ... so where can we buy it ?

mspiggy : hai ... i must also go home and see if mine makes these noises when she poo ... all i know now (because i work full time) is that afetr she poo she will cry, cuz she does not like it wet in her diaper ...

ometimes i wish i cld spend more time with her ...

Lok,
good thing to place him there early too cos at this age, they still do not have bad separation anxiety. i remembered it took me more than 1 mth to settle aaron into his childcare when he was 2 years old.... heartbreaking to see him cry non stop then.

KOng,
I got mine fr GNC. ya ...can meet for lunch provided by then not pumping anymore :p havent worked in town for a long time.... think it'll be like countrymouse going to town to work... dont think i will get use to it

my boy makes hmm hmm..sound when latching my B, like trying to talk with his mouth full.

celestblur,
your 1 time yield of 400ml will be much more than my total 3 times pump a day!

when its not feeding time but you have food on your hand do you all pinch some and let your baby eat? my relatives like to do that but i dont like it, think its a bad habit.my boy didnt even ask for it. if he eyes it and ask for it then giving him i feel is ok.so far its food like bread, i'm so afraid next time it'll be junkfood.

tinklebell,

yup, that's true. I'm glad he's settling in well. He will be starting kindermusik and bb gym classes in school soon (after 6 mths old). Don't worry, u will like working in town! Me very sian to go back to work after 5.5 mths of break......

tinklebell: dont worry, u will get used to it ! yah, maybe more crwded on train/bus but more things to do during lunch too ! hahaaa, can la ... can meet u for chopchop lunch inbetween pumping !!

Fi: i dont give her any food ... i think it's bad habit to snack if it's not her mealtime. also, since i'nm not starting her on semisolids yet, i intend to give her ebm in the sippy cup for her to try

this weekend.
heehee

Lok: wow, you took 6 mths off ?! so cool !

i am planning to start the babies and cream class for my 7 mth old next Jan. anyone tried their positive infant classes ? any good ?

Fi,
the power source is just outside the toilet. so just connect and pull to the nearest cubicle. Must be careful when expressing in the toilet. after I set up the power source, will wash my hands before setting up the pump.

K Ong:
I also don't know where he caught it from
was at suntec/marina square shopping on monday. Gave him panadol 2 doses, but not much help cos fever still went up and down. Have to go to work this morning to finish my stuff, came back in the afternoon to take care him & myself rest also, migraine for me lor. Thanks, he's better now, so now need to monitor if he still get fever, if pass tonight no more fever, guess he should be ok.

Kite:
why that shop got problem? on safety? can elaborate, if not can PM me, cos I'm thinking of getting my supplies from there as they have a wider range of items. Went to CS, NTUC, all very limited le, very difficult to find the items that I want.
Which NTUC you went to get your organic items?

amy:
does the WC organic shop you go to has wide range of products?

k ong

u sending ur bb to babies & cream classes? u going for trial class or? i oso tinking of trying 1 class leh so tt she can mix around for social skills...was hoping some kind mummies will start a trial class for june bbies..hehe..

Hello gals...
Good morning! It's a cool morning

Fi,
Wah... Your boy eat bread already ah... Bread is sticky food with yeast... And babies' digestive tract is still not yet fully developed. I am very strict of not letting anyone just pinch off food to feed my boy
I think if you dun like that, you gotta be firm and put a stop to it asap. It's bread now... could be sweets and titbits coming next lor... I am very scared of anyone feeding my boy with junk food... cos those are with msg, additives, coloring, chemicals, sugars... Not very good for general health.

i woke up 2am suddenly wide eye thinking about my MS, then started pumping but only got 60ml even though the last pump was 4.5 hours ago.3 hours later my boy woke up to drink and after that i still pump out another 60ml. another 3 hours later i pump at office and only could get 70ml. i used to get 120-160ml every 3 hours.i feel so sad to think that i might have to start the weaning process but i dont want to give up leh...but the strange thing is if i'm at home and latch the whole day, my boy seems to have enough to drink. strange....going crazy liao.

sunflower: oh hope he's ok this morning ! u take care of your migrane too !!

Angeline: Do they do trial classes ? I actually dont mind going for the 8 lessons

hey lok, r u accompanying your bb to the Kindermusik class?

Fi, i understand how you feel. It's so stressful. And I dun seem to be able to keep up with my son now. How often does ur son drink?

missk,
every 3 hours he drinks 130-140ml. you're in jakarta? how's the weather? how do you cope if cannot keep up, accept that have to start weaning? but its the one thing that i cherish most cause its the only time i get to cuddle with him quietly now that he's so active i can't get him to cuddle to sing him a song anymore unlike those newborn times. gosh i really miss his newborn ways..

Good morning everyone,
It's friday again!
Happy New year and holidays. May the year 2007 be a better year for all of you. Cheers.

sunflower,
My boy is sick also! He's down with cough and flu. All because of this wet weather! Finally I see the sun today, am so glad. Now i really learn to appreciate having the sunlight and think i shouldn't complain living in a country where there is sunshine all the time.... Wish my boy will be better after taking the medicine. I'm still bringing him to Genting tomorrow.

serene,
hey, u'r going genting tomorrow? so nice
looks like i'll not be able to go anywhere far with my girl... on sunday, i drove fr BP to Punggol and vv... both times she cried thru the journey cos she doesnt want my maid to carry her .... v stressful... cant imagine if it is a 7 hr journey

BTW, wanted to pass u a tin a similac 400g... useful for your trip... u want? can pass u this evening.

Fi, dont worry too much loh... my MS also not v high compared to during the 3 m ML. Now, i dont have any more frozen milk to store anymore. But i think we have already done it for 6 mths, should give ourselves a pat on the back... i think it was really not easy. whenever i dont have enuf, i tell my mother to give formula. But then, so far still havent used much... so i think prob that amt IS enough milk for bb.

Lyn, K Ong,

Thanks. His fever subsided and I'm better as well
This morning realised his body broke out in rashes. Brought him to doc, doc said is false measles. Will subside after 3-4 days. No need to take medicine and not pain for boi. phew..

Serene,
do take care and wrap him up in warmer clothes when you go Genting.

Happy New Year to all mummies and to all your little darlings

no mood to work today
haha holiday season!

Robinson got sales.
My hubby went down as he is on leave, he said is a mad jam and very crowded.
Maxi Cosi carseat going for $199.

sunflower,
hope your boy gets well soon

crowded? sale is it>? was there on wed but not many pp.
u getting car seat? ours back to the storeroom cos Fiona doesnt like to sit and taking up a lot a space in the car! She prefers to stand

tinklebell,
boy going to stay JB with mil soon and when he's in JB mil would give early morning feed FM and 2 feeding of cereal a day, maybe the amt IS enough for my boy too? so just continue pumping like normal huh...at least sun shining today..

sunflower,
do take care ya...

tinklebell,

my hb said crowded. alot of people, ended up he parked at Orchard Point. I'm getting the bigger car seat but most probably not getting this model. Still hunting around
My boi now smarter liao, doesn't like to be trapped inside the car seat
. but I will try to entertain him, sing to him etc and I refused to bring him out of carseat except for nursing. haha...

Fi, you gonna be a weekend mummy soon?
just pump as per normal... i noted when i change the schedule, i dont get the MS i want. Think the body needs time to adjust.

sunflower,
ya, maybe i wont spoil her ... put the car seat back... but i'm waiting for her to be able to sit upright then i can put the seat forward facing...backward facing makes it v difficult to adjust my car seat if got passenger wants to go third row.

tinklebell,
i'm going to try work from jb 2 times a week.when i was in japan i changed schedule to streth 4-5 hours between each pump, so i did changed schedule too. so many possible reasons...
ya,31 dec public hol difficult to spot on the calendar..

happy new year mummies!

sunflower,
everywhere now got sales hor? But so scared to squeeze in the crowd and dun think i'm capable of grabbing anything good by the time i get there haa! Wonder how many percent discount does robinsons offer this time? Wonder how much discount for Peg Perego stroller?

Dear mummies

Shannon turns 6 mths today yippee!! Need your advice on exersaucer:

1. Is it any good and can last up till how old?
2. Where can I get one
3. Which brand is good and how much is one
4. Any safety concerns to consider?

Thanks thanks. Happy holidays and a blessed 2007 ahead.

I'm thinking of introducing FM to Joshua soon. He's 5.5 mths now. Do i start him on infant FM (0-6 mths) or the follow-on FM (from 6M)? Contemplating the latter...

Hey Lok

The one from 6M onwards makes sense, my PD recommends that's the way to go, cos baby's nutrition needs progress as they get older. Happy hols!!

hello mummies!

Just came back fr KFC. LOL. ate 3 chicken so full.....Btw long wkend ah, shiok manz....

Sunflower:
actually i m referring to the grains that sold in that shop, doesnt conform to their country's standard, so scary, imagine bb eat it!!! Luckily i did my homework before i cook it!

Think i wil grab a few food jar to bring it for my trip for baby
but definitely not from there anymore lol. wil go other places.