(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,

would like to join you gals and bbs, but i also have a church wedding to attend this saturday...

okipoki,

where's your fren's wedding? sekali same one.. keke

Hi poohy,
Your son and daughter looks very much alike, like tinkle's kids. Joelle is very fair, i think must have taken after mummy.
My boy not so fair, abit tan.

peng,
I can't confirm if i can take the leave on monday yet...

lyn,
Yesterday, I boil sweet potato in water, mashed it, add some of the water which used for the boiling and serve with the jar food (carrot & spinich). My boy loves it, finished all up and funny thing is last nite we found that his poo has a mixture of greenish and orangy....haha, sweet potato poo!

poohy,
Saw from the pic of your boy, you had fixed the window grills, i haven't yet. But looking at yr boy on the sofa, so near the window, I know that w/o the grills is really dangerous!

morn gers

All the babies sooo cute

Seem like most of the bb ger got lots of hair.. My Mandy's hair dun seem to grow... still look boy boy.. that day I went Vivo city.... heard 1 old lady say ' 90% is a boy' I nearly fainted cos she is wearing striking pink top lei...
Then I told the old lady back.. ' No Auntie, she is a ger' wahahaha

Re: Dim sum on Sat
sori cant make it cos I need to prepare for the xmas party in that afternoon for the residents.

Lyn: I didnt move to condo la...keke. It's for one of the condo that I managed
Nxt time I hope to bring Mandy to ur place to swim..keke. Been really busy.

605631.jpg

okipoki

ya... still ROUND...hahaha. My dad asks me why she is so big size...haha. But i think she will slim down when she starts crawling :p.

Amy
Manage condo is no fun... hahaha. esp those fussy residents. complain and complain...keke

Dor:
Wow mandy sooooo.... adorable n cute leh. wow u stil can wear spag strap, u seems to slim down alot leh

Amy:
Alamak me gg eat dim sum tis sat leh. but its at dragon gate cos hb celebrating my bday
Enjoy ur dim sum

poohy,

Joelle and Samuel looks very alike... So cute...

Yes... I have signed up for SM for next term
. The first lesson will be on 7 Jan. We are going to Bintan 4-7 Jan... hee.. rushing back from Bintan for the class. Dunno Aloysius will sleep during the first lesson or not... I have signed up for Sunday 4.30pm at HDB Hub cos Saturday not very good for us. Sometimes need to go back to JB for weekend.

Sunflower and mtdt also signed up SM
But I forgot which timeslot they have chosen... We can be "course mates"
and jia you togather, even if we go for different classes.

The only worry I have is that Aloysius might get bored when they do the dots cards. I havent got time to go down to ask them about that. I have signed up Aloysius for the class for babies born in Jan06-Jun06
. So he might be the younger one in class...

amy,
Try to give him more tummy time. Nowadays, I am very conscious of letting Aloysius be on the floor. I try not to put him in the exersaucer. Give him his favourite toy. Aloysius' favourite "toy" is my fingers. lol... When he's starting to crawl, gotta accompany him. Then move my fingers in front of him, not too far away. Then slowly move further and further... The method for encouraging crawling faster is described in the book "how smart is your baby", on page 168. I did not follow that strictly though. I think I have followed that unconsciously... :p

Ok, 11am Carlton hotel, Wah Lok Restaurant
My hubby coming

Jake is very cute... He has high nose and chubby cheeks...

Wah.. Saturday is hot date for wedding ah... I am attending a wedding after the dim sum :p kekeke... It's at Changi, starting at 2.30pm.

Mattress for playpen:
anyone know where to buy normal kind of mattress for playpen size, not easy to find?
cos finally i hv removed bassinet fr chloe's playpen, gg to let her slp deep inside w babysafe mattress. but need another thick kind to place underneath it....

Lyn, will try to encourage more crawling... in fact, he only sits on his exersaucer twice a day, about 10 mins. that is when i am preparing his cereals, or shortly after his cereals... waiting for bath. nowadays, he enjoys his bath time... kick kick till water all over the floor...

re dim sum - will you be able to make a booking once we have a confirmation from sunflower? whether she bringing her hb? and whether any more mummies can join us, given the more centralised location?

kite, happy birthday, enjoy your romantic lunch!

kite

ur bday tis sat? Happy Bday to u

I didnt wear spag strap la.. from tt angle look like lor. Me been sick over the wkend mah so abit slimmer lor.. haha

Amy/Dor:
hehe thanks...my bday is on sunday in fact....sun morning got something on so arrange sat morning. but hb said he gonna buy bday cake on sun celebrate together w chloe.

Dor:
ic...u really look slimmer leh...u take care, hv gd rest.

Good Morning!

Peng, Mon is fine with me... lunch time? Hope serene can take leave too

Poohy, you boy looks like aaron when he was younger, for a moment i thought who posted aaron's pics on the web? haha !

lyn, wow! so on ar...so many events in one day! Fiona gets cranky if she is out for too long! Too bad my hubby cannot make me n i cant handle my 2 rascals on my own... if not sure join u all
I love dim sum :p

Dor, Mandy is so round and fair! Dont worry abt having no hair loh... when i was a bb i also got not much hair... older then the hair starts to grow.

Serene,
Oh.. Is the orangy carrots?? I wanna go to the market this morning to buy sweet potato for Aloysius' lunch... But cannot go out, cos my guests still sleeping
This week, hosting a British couple... hahaha... gotta limit hosting guests at my house liao... Last week Swiss, this week Brits... New Year American, then Spanish... ****faintz****

Dor,
You are welcome to my place to swim anytime
Just let me know in advance...
hee... will be very fun to have a few babies swimming togather... Long time never see Mandy... miss her leh...
Aloysius seems to be thinner and lighter yesterday oo
Then my hubby said my muscles grow stronger already, that's why feel that he's lighter...

Kite,
Happy Birthday to you

tinklebell

keke.. i also think the same. When i saw poohy's son, i thot look like ur son lei.. haha. then i scroll up again.. not ur post, is Poohy's post..geeee

poohy,
samual & joelle so cute..

amy..
I like that photo of Jake. so cute..

dor.
mandy so cute & fair.

seeing all these babies photos really make my day... so happy

lyn,amy,dal,
ok with timing. I'll be coming alone with bb

Lyn:

Organic farm:
anyone been to organic farm? since i stay near there, thinking of gg Lim chu kang area to buy fresh organic fruits n veg
But farms varieties quite limited......

kite

for the mattress, i think Kiddy Palace shld hv cos i bought mine there.. those normal one. But think tt mattress like flatten already cos when i put mandy in the playpen. The middle part of the mattress sank down. Is it neccessary to change??

Dor:
Ok Thanks. wil check out kiddy...
For my case, its e bassinet sank down, quickly removed it last nite n place just only the babysafe mattress. I m afraid its not good for their back when sank down, so i guess its better to buy a new one since u r using e normal kind. I wil buy 1 to 2 normal ones n place it under babysafe mattress.....cos when pick her up, we need to bend down alot deep in e playpen. Not good for our backs too....

kite,
happy birthday!
enjoy your dim sum

yumyum I love dim sum also.
once so crazy nearly every weekend go around Singapore eat dim sum until I phobia hahaha

Dor,

My girl also like yours ler. She is coming to 7 months now but still very little hair...keke.. ended up wherever we go, ppe will go:"eh bb so cute.. boy ah?" And it really doesn't matter if I dress her in a pink DRess... can faint.

Crawling
Gabrielle used to 'demanded' to be carried around. But since she started crawling and now creeping, she seems to enjoy her floor time more. She started crawling on tummy and less than one week after she got it - ie. not crawling backward but forward, She pull herself up to creep. And about the same time, she can pulled herself up to sitting position to facilitate changing of directions. It is very fun watching her move. But better mobility also means having to child proof our space...lots of things are in store room now. Think it is bursting already...

Wen, wow... gabrielle so advanced in terms of motor skills. bb jake is 6.5 months... still needs assistance in crawling.... hee hee... maybe he is too chubby and head too heavy....

amy,
Aloysius also kick and kick during bathing till whole floor wet. After bath gotta clean the floor...

I called to make reservation already
. I reserved for 8 adults and 4 babies. They opened at 11.30am wor... a bit late leh... But if you and the rest of the gals are fine, will go ahead. Then I cannot go shopping liao... cos I gotta attend a wedding at Changi at 2pm.

tinklebell,
kekeke... after the wedding, going to BIL new house at Tanah Merah :p

Anybody else wanna join us since now we meeting at central location??

Dor,
Your gal is chubby and fair like mummy. You're pretty too!
My boy's size seems to shrink down abit recently, maybe due to his uncomfort, teething.

Wen,
Wah... Gabrielle's motor skills very advanced. Did you do any stimulation or "training"?? Can share share??
Aloysius have been crawling on tummy, havent creep yet. Dunno how to pull himself to sit also...

Dor,
I agreed, managing the estate is no joke! Even for commercial, our office here, the management office gets lots of complaints too, some from us! ;p The turnover rate is high, i think the staff there cannot tahan....I'm sure residential is equally worse!

amy,

It all happened very quickly after she started crawling so you just keep up the practise with bb Jake. I won't believe it if I didn't see with my own eyes. It is like, today she is crawling, tomorrow she pulls herself up to creeping position, the next day she take her first step in creeping..then off she goes.

Think what helps her in creeping is the passive balancing activities suggested by GD. I don't follow GD fully but I do swing her around quite a bit coz she loves it. Think this helps with her balancing when she has to creep. She was already 8.6kg at 6 months...97percentile.. Should be heavier now although I hope mobility will help her slim down a bit hehe... But because she can balance herself think it really helps lor. She tried to sit at 4.5 months. Sitting unassisted at 5 months.

lyn,
Dont think the orangy stools is from the carrot cos the puree that i've given (carrot and spinich), is greenish colour. I'm sure it's the sweet potato.

Why do you host so many overseas guests? Are they your friends?

Dor,
No worries, I think your gal looks like a gal to me, not boyish look, despite having lesser hair, she still have a gal's look.

Actually sometime ppl also mistook my ger as boy also even when we dress her in pink. haiz.. Well, most implty when she grows up dont behave like boy can liao ;p

Wen... wow... Gab so advanced. can sit unassisted at 5 months? jake just started sitting unassisted... though will fall back once in a while. ee... can post a pic of Gab? bb jake is 9.1 kg at 6 months. also 97th percentile. hee hee...

Wen, does Gab still enjoy the GD cards? bb jake dun really like equations le. prefer pic cards.

lyn, i am fine with 11.30 am. Thanks for making the reservation. Sunflower, Dal?

Lyn,

My girl is a May bb so much older than most bb here...but I join here besides the May thread coz I enjoy it here also. =b

Guess the main thing is to give them plenty of tummy time to explore around. And her favorite toys help too coz she would try very hard to get hold of them... Think I can see her eyes sparkle and she would move quicker when she sees them. Very fun to watch.

Actually, do have ppl guessed mine is a girl...but i admit that when he wear a baby hat, he does look more like girl cos the face is so rounded.

lyn,
I'm fine with 11.30am

Amy,
since I'm coming alone, will only bring baby, bag and sling
pram too troublesome for me liao.

hiaz.. I went NTUC when boy (think 3mths+), the cashier ask 'girl huh'? ***faint*** dress top to toe in blue! maybe I should buy a shirt that says "I'm a little boy sent from heaven"
") hahaha

all the june babies very cute.

hopefully we can all meet up in 1 big group one of these days. That will be very fun.
maybe when our babies abit older & sleep pattern more establish, we can meet monthly for play session

That time we went science centre, someone took photo of the 4 babies cos
sitting side by side, all same age

Wen,
Wah... Gabrielle indeed has very advanced motor skills. Gotta learn from you
Did you do the basic balancing activities daily since birth?? Do you do the advanced balance activities now or already passed that stage?? Up till now, I dare not do the advanced ones, and I find it very strenous on me also...

Serene,
My sisters' friends mainly... I also host business partners from Penang. Now feeling that my house is a hotel liao... Just told my sis gotta put limits already. haha... I prefer highly educated professionals now :p
This morning, found out the guests eating bread, titbits and chocolates in the room... aiyo... just sms my sis to tell them not to eat inside the room.. else she gonna live with ants after they leave... Just went to find a lock n lock to store their opened titbits and cookies...

sunflower... aiya... i dunno how to use sling leh... maybe you teach me? mine is the MIM sling... can demo on bb jake on Sat?

amy,
ok, sat we try. mine also MIM sling.. kekeke I'm also not very expert on this.
sometimes find it difficult to tighten the tailend.

lyn,
aiyo, your guest so 'not automatic' ar. at least should keep their titbits properly.