(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

oki, voted liao

peng, u also on leave on Monday? Bukit Panjang ok with me
BPP? Going to your mum's place?

serene
Ivy leaf? Hmmmm a kind of leaf that is supposedly used for clearing phelgm and cough ... we gave Fiona the liquid extract... surprisingly phelgm cleared v quickly after taking.

Lyn, sunflower... ya ya... go branch then shopping? need to ensure there are enough high chairs... hee hee... city hall, orchard, all ok. where is good for a cosy meal?
this time round, will bring bb jake's cereals out.

Interviewed them... of cos... cos i was initially quite sceptical about neighbourhood shops that claimed to be organic - cos you can't really tell even if they substitute non organic and sell as organic. at least, cold storage, we can trust. btw - king albert park cold storage has lots of organic stuff. they even sell organic peach. my helper got me organic long beans last nite.

re variety - yes.. quite alot... surprised i can find bananas, even have cherries... and they sell some HT food jar and Earth Best, though limited quantity. they even sell organic chicken, but need to order.

vivi - they are located near Sheng Siong, opp direction... facing the cc....

tinklebell:

"Ivy leaf? Hmmmm a kind of leaf that is supposedly used for clearing phelgm and cough ... we gave Fiona the liquid extract... surprisingly phelgm cleared v quickly after taking."

how it cleared? did she spil it out or ... where can we get it? thanks...

michele, the extract is liquid form... like medicine... tastes like honey .... can get fr PD/ doctor.
No lah... they cannot spit out. Her phelgm simply reduces after taking that. No more cough.

I cannot finish all the posts.. today you all so "onzz"... ;)

Amy, sunflower, dal,
I like Carlton hotel dim sum. Got lots of space for our strollers. But they start at 11am. Gotta make reservation one... Want??

yummy yummy.... talk abt food now... making me so hungry again.

lyn/amy/sunflower/dal,
enjoy your sat... so sad cant join u girls

lyn, aloy got what toys ah? thinking of what next to buy for jake leh... he is getting bored of his stash leh...

Dim Sum... yes yes... i want! Start at 11 am ok for me.... Dal? Sunflower? Need to ensure they have enough high chairs, k?

tinklebell,
He can sit upright for a while only... Still will topple...

amy,
hee... just got him "thomas and friends".. he seems to like them. He dun have many toys. He loves his Pooh bears and will play with them when he wakes up. I buy toys that can stimulate creativity, tactile stimulation and visual stimulation

Will Jake play with his toys again another day?? Aloysius will play for a while, then wanna a change already. Then the next day, he will play again. So need a few to rotate to keep him entertained...

lyn... jake will play with his toys twice a day. everyday, play with the same toys... seems like not enought to rotate round his waking hours...

Wow wow,lots of gorgeous babies!

toys
-actually babies don't need too many toys, well at least for my Gabrielle. She get bored with her toys really fast. I have to hide some of them for a while and reintroduce them to get her interested. Think she is actually more interested with what the adults are using...our cellphones, utensils..all the forbidden items..sigh!
604735.gif
And ho.. our food seems to taste better..hehe
604736.gif

Wen, agree... maybe will let jake play with some household items... save $$ too.. no need to buy expensive toys... ha ha...

Michele,
My hubby says Brown Rice Paradize is no special shop, say no need to buy from there. Some organic stuffs are avail in supermarkets.

peng,
You on leave next monday? Ok if i can take leave also, i will join u gals.

tinkle,
wow the leaf extract such a miracle, next time if in need *touch wood*, will ask u for more info.

amy,
Didn't know there's an organic store in west coast, which area?

Angeline,
You rem my BD? Thank you, so sweet of you.

lyn,
Aloy can sit upright already huh? My brayden also, will topple ...My MIL like to put him on our sofa, and he sits upright watching TV, looks so proud.
Today, I ask my mum and maid to give him mashed sweet potato with some puree carrot and spinich...he loves it.

Aunite Shell,
Thanks for voting me.... u can send Zhiyi meimei too but pls dont send this month hor cos both of us looks alike ;p Zhiyi definitely will have Chloe jiejie support
Muakz Muakz aunite shell & Zhiyi meimei

oki,
Your daughter really look alike shell's daughter? I didn't see shell's daughter's latest pic leh...I've voted for pretty chloe.

haha..no problem..Chloe so cute..must vote must vote
zhiyi's mom is busy this week...exam next week...no time to participate also...taking a short break now...need to go back to "chew" my books liao....chat with u next time

serena..here's xhi yi recent photo

Helloww...autie and yiyi..mummy promise to bring me for swimming after the exam yor..u all must remind her huh

604907.jpg

Shell,
Your gal is so pretty, such an angel, her hair also brown brown like eurasian.
Can bring her to participate in all baby contest, sure can win.

oki, shell,
I think is the eyes that are very alike. U gals next time will be very busy cos your daughter so pretty, sure will attract alot butterflies, bees etc. haha!

serene / sunflower,
haha both of u so funny.... anyway, "lui da shi da bian" hard to say leh !! probably i stalk her instead ;p

dal,
mm i only change n feed baby at 10pm n mostly she will sleep after that. it's just that after 30 mins now she will wake up n crying. i think she still want to play coz she would flip, crawl n sit in her cot

what's ur bedtime ritual?

lyn,
only me at home, so sometimes when i take s quick shower, my girl will cry n nobody can attend
but luckily it seldom happen now. do u cook ur own meal at home? u have helper?

amy,
Yalor... let them play with some household items. My friends also told me to save $$$ using household items cos they are more interested in those.. lol..

Serene,
You gave Brayden mixture already?? How does this mixture taste??
This afternoon, I gave Aloysius mashed pumpkin still plus some vitality plus (organic supplement). I might be feeding him potato or apple tomorrow.
He can sit upright in his high chair and stroller already

Shell,
zhiyi is very pretty... Love her big round eyes...

mum2B,
I have my mum to help me now
Sometimes when I am alone, I will also need to prepare my own meals.
Wah... your gal has very advanced motor skills for her age... Can sit up on her own already.

amy, lyn, sunflower,
i'm ok for dim sum at carlton hotel at 11am.

tinklebell,
such lovely and lovings kids u hv.

oki,
voted for chloe liao.

shell,
ur gal is really pretty.

lyn,

mine ger oso will topple..will slouch forward..my mil dun like me to put her sitting position,say scare will injure her back spine...

Mum2b

u at least good leh..still can bathe.me too alone at hm..cant cook proper meals,dp housework etc..my bathing time always at nite when my hb cum back n aft i finish doing all the housework..which is around 11/12AM!!which is why i always tell my hb,will surely get 'FENG SHI' soon..sometimes oso angry with him..always go out with his frens for coffee session n dun help out with housework,bb etc..

Mum2B,
mine is sponge bath, change, carry him (and i hv to stand up coz somehow he can sense if i m sitting and he wl fuss) and chit chat wif him softly. once i see signs like
605132.gif
605133.gif
i wl kiss him gd nite and
605134.gif
lor.

there's no hard & fast rule; different things work for different babies. we jz hv to try and try lor.
605135.gif

tinklebell,

your kiddos look so sweet and happy together
I look forward to the day my 2 will cooperate to smile in front of camera... think gotta wait a little while more... my boy not even 2 year old... its almost impossible to get him to pose... maybe boys slower in such things... my niece 2 months younger than him... will pose readily when requested

share their recent pic...

605523.jpg

605524.jpg

shell,

your girl is soooooooooooooo sweet and pretty!

lyn,

so have u finally sign aloysius up for the SM ? hehee I am still considering... but most likely will postpone one term... cos like v wasteful leh if she sleeps...cos she sleeps quite a lot still ..plus I think I can teach her myself at home... but really hope to be in same class with familiar mummies like u and amy, vivi...

poohy, your kids really look alike!
so sweet...

joelle got nice hair... side parting...
like fiona... realised all the gals have longer hair than the boys....

so nice... joelle and aloy can crawl... bb jake still cannot crawl... how ah? maybe i din practise much with him...

these few days, bb jake din really wanna latch on... maybe he's been thinking of his cereals too much... has been biting me... really hurts... once, i 'tiak' him and felt really guilty.... now i learn... hee hee... cannot force him... take it easy...

lyn, dal, sunflower, confirm dim sum at Carlton Hotel? 11 am on Saturday? Anyone wanna join us?

1. amy and bb
2. lyn, hb coming along? bb
3. sunflower, hb coming along? bb
4. dal, bb

amy,
bb jake sooo cute, juz finished his bath huh !! Ooh would love to join u gers but will be attending a church wedding
well, my ger still cant flip leh....