(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Dal: hospital pictures??!! where... i didnt take any cos it's so painful to see them!!

why u not on msn... busy ah...

Mum2B,
yep yep, u'r not alone! kekeke. nope, i went for catered meals since mid-Oct liao. Cooking for myself actually end up not eating well coz always only 1 dish wif rice. Smtimes so tired wif bb dat i end up not cooking and just eat instant noodles. So hb fed up and 'demanded' i go catering.
603825.gif

i m also hoping to prepare food for my bb when he's 6mths old. hope he's co-operative lah.
603826.gif

do u hv a fixed bedtime and bedtime ritual for ur bb?

Michele,
not logged in yet... hehehe
huh? not hospital ar? its under the newborn category and he has smthing in his mouth one.
my boy also born wif jaundice. ended up staying extra day at the hospital for observation and I had to stay wif him coz breastfeeding. haiz.

Dal: HUGE pacifier!! gave him when he was just 2 days old... he didnt get used to it... still refuses the pacifier today!!

pls... the surgery, not just somethign in his mouth... all over TUBES!! how to take pictures...

michele,
I don't know anyone going to TW for hol/work.

wen,
I applied all over body and face. Its SPF50+ Ultra high protection sun lotion. For face and body. I used it when outing in the sun as well.

how to set the Internet Explorer such that it does not "group" together on the Taskbar?

tinklebell,
ya lor, the salons very scari. so now when I go for facial, I don't bring credit card. alot of them offer free installment payment, tell you very affordable, worth it, very good pdt etc. Then they will talk and talk and talk until you sign something or buy some products. kekeke but sometimes see those ladies, complexion also not top grade. :p

amy:
is the weaning book by Gina Ford good? know a few mummies using that.

when intro brown rice to baby, can i at the same time intro puree fruits like apple or pear
or vegetables - pumpkin to baby as well?

Sunflower, yup. Gina Ford. I think it's good. Sets out daily menu for bb, and how to wean. I am following that for bb jake.

Dal - can intro fruit/veg puree, but must be blended well, not just mashed at this stage.

Sunflower, intro rice, still need to apply 4 day rule. there after, can intro other purees.

amy,
thanks. so intro BR first for 4 days, then intro other purees.
whether we start with vege or fruits is up to us?
which is better? read that fruits is sweeter, so if start fruits first then bb may not take to vegetables. is that right?

vivi,
Thank you... Sure will go to your place

Mum2B,
I make fresh pumpkin everyday. Just cut a few slices and put in a bowl and steam. Then mash when it's very hot.

Dal,
you got mail

Dal, Mum2B,
Really also no time for cooking hor?? Go toilet, go shower also no time...

sunflower,
hahaha... Beautician with not so good complexion... I will not sign with them... ;) Secarly, my complexion become like theirs how?? kekeke... But your complexion quite good leh...

lyn,
got the mail. thx!
604146.gif

hahaha.. yep! smtimes ran out of the shower wrapped in a towel and body still full of soap. jialat leh...
604147.gif
..kekekek

amy,
blended well, not mashed - will bear tis in mind. thx! wat's the title of the Gina Ford book? can get it from Kinokuniya?
604153.gif

michelle,
r u still BF in taiwan? cause i've been cautioned by others that cold weather lowers the MS and run the risk of ending suppy!any advice cause i'm TBF and i'm going to winter japan tmr night.its a scary thought..go holiday and have to end supply? i must be strong, mind over matter... wish me luck, mummies..

mum2b,
my boy still on pacifier leh..

lyn,
heehee... my skin not 'quite good' la. during preggy, my already alot freckles worsen **faint** now don't dare see mirror too close liao. :D

tinklebell,
aaron & fiona so cute, 1 handsome gorgor, 1 pretty meimei.

tinkle,
hey fiona & aaron very cute and very "wen xin" to see both of them take picture together
fiona also has big round eyes....

Tinklebell: such beautiful children u have!!!

Fi: at 1st i thght michele u still ve bf boyfriend in tw...i wish haha!!! not true lah Fi, think of those mothers "permanently" in the cold? what bout europe? these are only hear say!! yes, i still bf and intend to do it for a long long time...

Tracy: will email u k...

Lyn/Amy & Dal: Gina ford book had very bad reviews leh... why ah...

anyone bought book on making baby food?

tinklebell,
Both yr kids are very lovely.

You on leave today? I cancelled my leave due to some work last min. But this morning when i see my cute baby, i regretted, i should have just go on leave and accompany him.

Fi,
Good luck
Hope you will enjoy your trip... and continue to TBF when back..

tinklebell,
Wah... Fiona and Aaron are so cute... Look so lovely togather...

michele,
hmm... I only flip through her book ;) Did not follow her... I follow Dr. William Sears.

Thank u Aunties!!!!

Serene, no lah... not on leave today... will be on leave fr tomorrow til Tuesday. My parents going to Thailand ... so no one to bb sit them. Will u be on leave too?

Hee ... nowadays i only look forward to going to play with my kids.... Fiona has come to a stage where she can recognise and choose pp. Sometimes, she wakes up before i go off to work in the morning ... she will resist when my maid wants to carry her ... same thing when i go back... she will ah ah ah... push her body and gesture for me to carry her
Feels so happy!!! Sometimes i really wish i have a dozen of them like that :p The kids really melt my heart!

tinkle,
so fast fiona can "recongise" ppl. my ger ar, bo chap one leh & even i say bye bye to her after sending her to MIL's place she simply ignore me. haiz...

tinklebell,
Wow you going to have long weekends...
May not take leave during this period, maybe will take next fri, cos on leave on sat to bring my boy for 3rd HepB jab, so take fri and have long wkend.
Wow, your gal so smart, knows to recognize mummy. My son don't really choose the person yet...why ha? Is it becos yr gal on TBF, so tends to be closer to mummy, smells mummy? I can imagine that, it's very heartwarming when yr kid only wants you, reject others when sees you. I shared yr sentiments. Indeed, kids really melt my heart too! That's why i really admit that having kids does train my patience. No matter how tired i am, when i see my son, i'll always be there for him. I think I'm er shi si xiao mama...

Yesterday, i was arranging his pics from birth till now, sorting them out and transferred to a bigger album and i see that he has grown so much, i am so afraid that i have lost out anything with him at every stage....I know time passes so fast, i would not be able to catch it back then! So I want to spend as much time as possible i can with my son. Really love him so much.

tinkle, if i changed my mind and took leave on next mon or tue, maybe we can meet up with our kids? I will let you know. cheers.

morning!!

wah,this thread moves too fast liao.always got to read backwards for a long time..

lyn,

how u keep ur pumpkin?can last till so long..me cut into individual pieces n use gladwrap to wrap it up individually n then put into a lock &lock container...

Soh,
Your bb got v a nice dimple

Serene/ oki
I think it's bec I am her milk cow ... hee hee hee and i am also her clown

SMS me if u happen to be on leave next week

Serene,
oh ya... i also havent brought Fiona for her 5-in-1 cos she had a lot of phelgm. Will prob bring her on Fri. Now she is much better after trying the Ivy Leaf extract.

Mic, not sure abt the review for Ford, think personal choice lo... maybe you can also look at Ruth Yagon. re recipes, i got annabel karmel... quite interesting.

Lyn, just wondering since there are only 4 mummies, should we meet somewhere else more central? sunflower? dal?

tinklebell, so lovely. bb jake dun stick to anyone... he loves everyone at home, but sometimes will cry when there is a stranger too near him... ha ha...

just came back from the organic shop, din manage to find peach. so got mango and bananas... hee hee...

tinkle, sure will sms you if i'm on leave. Glad that fiona is better now. What's ivy leaf extract?

oki,
Oh sweet angel chloe, auntie serene will definitely vote for you, you're so lovely.
Brayden gor gor won 1st prize in Sep cutest baby leh. You must jia you ah.

amy,
Which organic shop you go to? I went to the Brown Rice Paradise at tanglin mall last sunday. The things there are expensive. Bought HT jar puree, costs $2.50/jar, so expensive!

see all of u kids so cute..

tinkle/ serene, u will be on leave on next mon.. me too! I will be at bt panjang.. we can meet up..

serene: BRP prices alittle higher!! guess becos of the rent!! try nature glory... or why dun u organize a bp? can get discount...

serene, vivi - the organic shop at west coast lo. i interviewed them just now. seemed decent, and they sell to cancer patients as well, so they are very careful about meeting the certification requirements of "organic".

Hello Tinklebell

thanks thanks!
So envy you! I think i will be soooo elated if Darrell chooses me over others. Now he relate me to feeding and carrying while Daddy is playing

Amy, Sunflower,
I am ok with anywhere
Orchard, city hall area is quite convenient for me too
Where to go?? kekeke.. can go brunch and then shopping too...