(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower,
Maybe you can try swimming backwards in the swim noodle yourself. Then when you master it, put baby on your tummy and float in the pool...

I filed Aloysius' nails before... kekeke... I think it's a bit too soft to file nicely.

i_panda,
Is it the detox massage you signed up for?? Is it just massage??
Oh Robinsons no sale ah.. aiya.. thought got sale, I wanna see the "Thomas and friends" set cheap or not... Wanna buy a few sets for my friends' kids as Christmas present..

i_panda,
thanks. so I add 1tsp BR to some EBM and dissolve it. no need to cook right? then when fully dissolve, add to rest of EBM? hmmm can use bottle drink or spoon feed?

angeline,
I think if got white spots, it's not fresh already. hmm... how long it can last in the fridge gotta depend on where you buy from ba... I buy from TPY NTUC or Cold Storage and put in the vegetables compartment in my fridge. It can last for a week also no problem...

mum2b: yah..just became sahm. Nah, not much rain here although it always threatens to rain. False alarm! I wish that it can rain though

WAH!! this thread really moves fast!! disappear one morning and i'm lost!! went doc... flu.. sigh!! hub ask me to wear mask around Brendan!! &*^% hubby!!! heehee...

mum2be: i wish.. only these 2 days lah!!

sunflower: thanks for asking... since she ordering from jack lily direct, cant she bring in more designs?? the orange lion very nice!!!

amazing how much babies grow overnight... Brendan slept alot for 2 days and he's now 5.6kg & 66cm!!! i know.. he's still small compared to all your babies BUT rem. woh... he just had a heart surgery!! his wt. then was 4.2kg...

michele,
Dun worry... Brendan will grow very fast
He's a tall boy... My mum said babies must sleep then can grow...

sunflower,
Yalor.. weather very unpredictable lately. Usually will rain in the afternoon. I am too tired to bring Aloysius for a swim these few days.

Where do you bring your babies to swim? Anyone know if the public swimming pool is hygenic enough or the clorin level is ok for baby 6 mths old? What do you put on your baby - wetsuit, sunblock, swimsuit, diaper??
603256.gif

Wen: wat a cute pict!!
s'pore government very strict on the levels of chlorine and the hygiene. so definitely, its safe enough for babies to swim.

celeste: wat u after msn list? or...

lyn: thanks!! ya lor, sleep more impt than eating...

lyn,
ya..i signed up the detox massage. It consist of massage, jamu wrap & steaming. Me also waiting for the robinson sale...neck long long liao

sunflower,
no need to cook the BR. dissolve can liao then add to EBM. Josh drink from bottle, just use a bigger hole teat.

okipoki,
regret buying their pdts leh cos package finishing soon but pdt still a lot. Think i have to use them myself at home..

ipanda,
think we had the same package... their pdts not cheap hor, they kept pestering me to buy till they gave up now. hahahaha... i very firmed !! btw, u still left with how many session ?

michele,

where can I view the full range? maybe I can check with her see if can order other design.

wen,
I used sunblock, swim diaper and swim truck.

ipanda,
haha actually initially when they introduce me they pdt is xxx amt then subsequently become xx amt then x amt & i am still not interested, infact it can be quite tempting... hv abt 5 to go .... u ?? how offen u go ??

okipoki,

think that's their tactics. i have facial package, also like that xxx per 10 sessions, dun want. special for you xx per 10 sessions. still dun want, very very special x per 10 sessions.. **faint** imagine their margins!

okipoki,
my package is for 20 sessions, during my maternity leave, i went 2x per week. Then after go back to work, reduce to once per week. Hahaa..sometimes lazy or OT oso never go. Go home play with bb better. i still left about 4 or 5 & 3 tummy mask (i think)

okipoki,

no, not with them. but with another facial salon chain.

vivi,
I'm using mustela sunblock.
They have 2 types, different SPF. I'm using the higher SPF one.

okipoki and i_panda,
is the massage for body only? for slimming? what kind of product is that? can put on body and self massage?

tinklebell,
u mean 'real' nike and adidas? sports shoes is it?

sunflower,
my poor boy have to drink 'fishy' frozen EBM when i'm away then. i hope that's still better than FM. all the hard work woh...

kk,
glad to hear from u.when u're back, the thread would have fly to don't know which page...

lyn,
thanks but my trip to Chiangmai is next month, office trip. tmr night go japan first...
will let u all know my pumping adventure on air, in winter etc...
when filing nail, won't it brush against and scrape baby's delicate skin?

vivi,
for info i just went to change money. S$13.45 for 1000 yen.

mum2b,
feli wake up every 30min for pacifier? my boy used to wake up every 1-2hrs too but recently after lullaby to sleep, i put him to bed beside me and we both sleep together till hb come and transfer him to cot 1-2hrs later.i find that it helps cause i'm able to pat him to sleep, just beside me when he wake up (and i get to sleep at the same time) so when transfer to cot he's fast asleep.

Fi,
thanks..

Ok. will change if rate is good. That time i change 16 SGD for 1000 Yen.

Do update me as well on your pumping.. Cos i will need to pump as well.

Fi, ya... real adidas and nike. Almost half price over there. Not so sure abt the shoes but the shirts r almost 50% off.
Wow! So nice to be able to go to Japan... think i will eat non stop if i ever go there... always watch those lifestyle tv programs on japan and feel so hungry every time i see them eat their food :p
Enjoy your trip

okipoki, it's like that one ... once u step in, be ready to be "chopped carrot".... happened to me also in haach... something that costs $600 plus eventually became $2000+
**Cry**

oh my.. the thread really moves really fast.

i_panda
mayb u can try motherwork. they r hvin yr end sale. i think they do carry baby 1st product. u call n ask. 67385886

mich
sleepin is good for babies. So do let Brendan sleep more. Mandy yest also slept from 8pm till tis morn 7am plus.

fi,
is a detox package... something like post-natal massage lor
well, they hv this cream/lotion whereby it enhance to burn off fats during massage with steam bath.

hi mummies !
DOR/Michele: wow, your babies so good ! can sleep so long.
Mine still sleeps at 12 md ! till abt 830 - 9am ... oh well ...

Am still fully Bfeeding her. I think i wont introduce her to semi solids that soon ... cuz
1) lazy to think of what to introduce
2) love nusing sessions wif her
3) read somewhere tt it's good to bfeed till 1 YO.

*sigh*
it's a long day at work today ...

tinkle,
u are right, i very scare to walk-in.. i got this package cos i went for their pre-natal massage once & blur blur sign up.

k ong: only those 2 days ok... definitely better to breastfeed longer!! but after 6 mths, they need more than just milk. i intend to do it till Brendan is 2-3yrs old. hope it's possible... by then it'll be "mom, i'm hungry"...diy! haha!! i also enjoy the nursing sessions very much!!

Brendan never sleep thru lah, still wake up for milk...

sunflower: www.jackandlily.com

Michele,

Hmm.. think should try to bring her soon. Do you know if is better to go in the morning than in the evening? Does it make any difference? My mom complained that it will be too chilly for bb bla bla bla..

I got the pic of chick from here..one kind mommy showed us the link.
http://ikilote.free.fr/kaoani/index.php?Momo_no_Mainichi&langage=english&page=2

Sunflower,

For the sunblock, do you apply to the whole body including face?

okipoki,

Wow, those slimming centres really work hard.. I went for a facial with this saloon before I delivered, they were selling sooooo hard but I managed to resist the packages. But ended up also spent extra $50 to secure a 2nd appointment which I have not redeemed. I already have my regular appointments with another saloon.. Really have to tell myself to be careful before stepping into any slimming centre/saloon nowadays. pa pa (scare).

Wen, same here loh... after that encounter at haach, i never dared to step into a beauty salon again
til now, i still have many appointments not redeemed yet...
even with post natal slimming sessions, i was cautious... only go to the one whom pp recommend.

Wen,
When you bring your baby for a swim, gotta go into the water slowly. Hug baby for your body warmth as you go deeper and deeper into the pool. Start by sitting by the pool and dip the legs into the water. Go deeper when baby get accustomed to the water temperature. If dump baby's whole body into the water at one go, baby gonna get scared of the water next time...

Hihi so busy today. Pant pant....

Vivi:
Huh? u never receive meh, i typed quite a long email leh yest leh

Hair texture:
My hair used to be natural straight n soft. However last wk, i went haircut n highlight, my hair stylist whom has been cutting my hair for 2 yrs told me my hair turned wavy n rough, not like last time. He told me its bcos of hormones changes after delivery. Anyone of ur hair behave like tat? so sad now
sob sob imagine last time no need rebond my hair one, now i think wil go for it........

Amy, Dal, sunflower,
This Saturday 10am swimming session at YCK ok?? I will go to the market and get some breakfast for you all
We picnic by the pool...
hee.. will be very interesting to see all the babies about same age in the pool.

Kite,

Ya lor never received. U checked the sent folder.

Lyn, amy, dal & sunflower,

enjoy the gathering this sun..

Think next time, i organised also..
COme to my place at Jurong West.

U all muz cum..

michele: yah, i know they need nutrients ...
like at the last visit to PD, he checked to see if she looked "red" - cuz if too pale means not enuff iron in her diet.
oh, mine also will sometimes wake up for milk ... so i nurse her back to sleep.
hehee, i also wanna try to bfeed for as long as i can - or till i plan for the next one ! kekeekee

michele,

she say can order the orange lion for you.
but hor she not sure how much the weight per shoe. "For local postage it's about $1.50-$2, so I guess the weight should be less than 500g."
so if you order 3 pairs say 1.5kg, go by singpost cost $37.60!! about the same price in TW. unless got pp bring over for you.

Mum2B,
Me also sahm wifout helper n tried cooking for myself. End up like mad woman running here and there. kekeke... Then hb told me to go for catering too. Which one u using? Gd?
603709.gif

Same sentiments. I also read dat the 1st 3 yrs of the bb's development is very crucial so also wanna take care of bb myself till then.
603710.gif

mum2b & dal:

really admire u all!! i have a helper and yet... i feel i still have so much to do!! prob. becos of my 7 cats!!

dal,
glad to know that i'm not alone here.. hehe.. can really relate to u. tho my flat is small, sweeping n moping everyday also tiring, somemore if have to cook, really can't handle all. i even tried to plan my meal for 1 week n buy n prepare everything, wash and cut veggies, marinate meat and put in individual plastic bags for each day in advance on sunday. but still lots of work to do n give up only after 1 week hehe..
now i only hope i really can make home cooked food my baby when she's 6 months old.
emm.. i'm indonesian so i use indon catering, no msg n less oil, but don't have enough green veggie

so for now u still cook ur own meal? the cleaning n washing part after cooking is tiring ya?

michele,
wow 7 cats! where do they sleep?

lyn,
do u freeze ur pumpkin or make fresh every day for aloysius?

fi,
so now jae zen don't use pacifier to sleep anymore? wah so good!
no use leh.. if she doesn't want to sleep or over tired n can't sleep, put her besides me n pat her also no use. she would flip and tried to crawl, and now try to sit also, while whining and crying after a while, even though she has pacifier in her mouth! it's really tiring man! i don't know what else i can do now sigh..

amy,
ok, got it. thx.
603774.gif
. but now can intro fruit / veg puree?

lyn,
ok, c ya all on sat 9dec at 10am. PM me ur address. Need to find my way there coz dunno YCK area and i'm driving. thx.
603775.gif

vivi,
me in JW also!
603776.gif

mum2be: they are EVERYWHERE!! they're always in my baby's stuff... high chair, rocker, changing mat... sigh!!! when we were back in S'pore, they even slept in his crib!! haha!!

u know, on the 1st nite we got back... OMG!!! 2 cats sleeping with my son in his crib... one on the head, one at his feet... "protecting" him... haha!! quite a funny sight actually...

anyhow... they love Brendan... when i'm in the bathroom and Brendan cries... all 7 will be at the door mewing!!!

sunflower: got people coming tw? heehee... my friend so nice, got her ex colleague to courier a bumper mat over for me... hee hee!!

wat a sweet friend!!! Thanks dear!!!
603808.gif

michele,
went to look at ur photos, but cant finish those of ur cats. too many! kekeke... they are beautiful.
and when i saw bren's photos at the hospital, my heart ache
603811.gif

yeah, its tough doing it alone but have to get used to it lor. bo bian.
603812.gif