(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

maysatch,

welcome. most of us here add one other in msn. if u r interested, u can leave ur msn email here n we shall add u

Thanks for the warm welcome!!

actually been surfing websites, forums, etc trying to see if i can find any ways to solve my problem. cos bb recently totally rejected bottle and my ss is kinda low and oso bb is not big size to begin with so now everyday headache bcos of this... scared he not drinking enuff

but managed to read up on a few threads where other mommies oso facing similar problem so now at least i know im not alone.

heh ic... sigh really headache hor!

anyway i started him on frisocrem abt a wk ago... luckily he seems to be ok with solids.

i oso jus ordered the nursing tea fr MIM hoping to increase my ss. else everytime he suckle until he got so angry cos probably no more milk le

poohy,

can check with you on printing on flashcards?
I got problem printing le. haha ;) bought too thick paper. how many gsm better & ok for printing? Wanted to print the title cards, then realised cannot print!!

anybody wana stock up on HT pdts? missmoon in " BP for HT-jurong west" is going to do 1. collection will be central/east or i can oso help collect.me stay at farrer park mrt.

celk

u wan? i can help u to collect...

FYI only

sunflower,

i used 250-260gsm cards to print the title pages.
It also depends on your printer... some printer cant take it... I think mine is epson
I bought it to print the cards

want to find out esp those who have started solid food.

For a start, usually wat is e best time to give bb cereal, breakfast or lunch time? e cereal using spoon feeding is best given in between actual milk feeds? or can be together w milk? pls. advise.

whew..was busy at work and the thread moved so fast...

kite,
sob sob...is yr uno still on sale? i e mail and post message here but u din't reply. dont want to fren me already?

may,
wah..last time i also saw everyone knew each other but i just thick skinnly jump into the conversation. wah ha ha....

sunflower,
me going osaka and kyoto next thu. vivi which part japan u going?

celeste,
similac has constipation history? really? can elaborate? cause my boy on similac too as back up.even though on TBF with 1 tablespoon of rice cereal once a day, he 3 days haven't poo. getting a bit worried, hope he poo tmr. if he TBF with 1 feed similac and 1 feed cereal then will strain to poo till i heartache. but mil tells me when he eat more type of food like vege and fruits might balance off the heatiness so i might still stick to similac and monitor first. if not 2nd choice might be enfalac, since okasan seems to be doing well with it right...

Fi,
thinking of going Kyoto

poohy,
oic, mine 380 hahaha so definitely cannot feed lor. hiaz....thought thicker easier to flash, forgot must consider printer also.

missk,
I bought flash cards. dun buy too thick paper if not printer cannot print.

Sunflower,
So far I use 300gm can print on my Canon Pixma MP150 fine. I tried size 11x11, A4, A4, 4x12 - all easy to flash leh. In fact in future, I will probably buy between 250-280gm. Think easier to flash leh.

maysatch
My bb still very big though not taking bottle..in fact, worry she maybe too big..hehe.. She was 8.6kg at 6 months. Btw, she is a May bb. But I kepo, join this June mama's thread too. =b

sunflower

paiseh... write wrongly ... mine is 350gsm i think.
u know... those from hiap moh ? I bought a lot of different sizes last time... my house got loads of these blank flashcards... :p I experienced with 400gsm before and the printer cant take it.

missk,

can go bumwear ?

missk,
so far I don't print much. bought most of the picture cards instead

Only tried to print the title cards for the picture cards. realised my printer cannot take it.

poohy,
I also got it from hiap moh, kepo purchased 380gsm. :p
Your epson printer can take 350gsm paper. can take 380? must tell my hb buy me new printer. actually no, is buy for my boy!

wen,
Canon Pixma MP150 can take size 11x11" cards??
how much the printer cost?

Canon or Epson printer better?

morning ladies

would like to ask u gers for some opinions. Any of u gers work in finance line? Then wat s/w u all using for the financial side. Like SAP, Oracle, JD Edwards, etc? And is it easy to use? Thanks!

celeste

I am currently using Peoplesoft. Have been using SAP for 6 years previously...To me, these software are all about the same, depends on how the organisation customise the reports etc.

missk,

I used black marker for the title card. Normal type, waterproof. Actually thinking of print on normal paper then paste, but hor think write faster la.

if you want to write for Reading(english) cards, must use Red markers for now. And the words must be big enough 3"-5" tall. Can get the Zig Permacolour OM-120 Red from Popular bookshop. Must practice writing with the marker. not easy cos very big.

missk:
for bandana, i ordered mine fr online fr baybb supplies but ex, not worth e price. But dor recommend china square or something sells cheaper

Hi Okasan,
I've bought the HT Oatmeal cereal fr NTUC Lot 1 last nite but they dun sell the jar puree...where to buy the HT Jar Puree?

Btw, my son was cranky these 2 days, he made noise like crying, loud! Seems not comfortable, complaining, has been drinking lesser milk lately. Wonder is it due to teething? But he never drip saliva leh.... Also, yesterday he poo twice! The 2nd time, it was yellowish, very soft, abit watery also. U know the similac milk usually produce greenish creamy stool, never yellowish like 'watery tou hua'..... Does teething lead to having stool like such or is it due to the apple sauce puree that he has eaten? Any idea?

kk,
Thanks for your info, I've bought the carton white board from kiddy palace, A3 size costs $4.90, cheap!

Sunflower:
you bought GD right... why must print cards?

son finally going for his 5 in 1 jab today!!! due at 4 mths but we missed it cos of his surgery...

missk: badana--www.dpam.com very cheap!! $2.99E

Sunflower, wow ... u know a lot about writing on flashcards. I dunno anything abt that at all. Me just play play. lol

kite, how much is ur bandana? 3E ..abt sgd 6?

serene, I read teething might lead to soft stool. Yah, sometimes my son also cranky like this. Wants to be carried. Then I just carry him lor. I try to understand his frustration. I was thinking maybe teething cos my PD said so. Yesterday, he was like this too. I have no choice but to bring him outta the house and walk around. He was fine and was distracted. In the end, I made friends with all the maids.

michele,

I bought the cards for printing of pictures & chinese

For GD cards, if you continue to use for long, can add on new words on your own to show bb.

wanted to print SZJ. kekeke... now cannot liao unless I buy a new batch of paper or new printer or write lor.

poohy,
any website have SZJ together with hanyu pinyin. realised some of the words I cannot read. do you print SZJ on A5 paper?

re: chinese
anyone using I can read (wo hui du) or odonata chinese flash cards to teach bb chinese?
-- is it good?

missk,

i spent abt 200sgd on the flashcards.. but i really buy a lot... cos i wanna get customized sizing. End up now I seldom print liao... except for the 100 title cards for the 1000 flashcards
hehee ... The ink quite exp leh... more worth it to organise bulk purchase to print haha..
but the cards are good if we wanna print some of the copyrighted stuff ourselves... Like example i got the zhong hua zi jing... I wanna print it word by word... but its copyrighted so i print myself...

missk,
So it's true, maybe due to teething huh? Cos i don't have a PD to ask...was thinking if this continues, i will bring him to a PD. He's taking his 5-in-1 jabs at polyclinic. My son ah, even carry him walk around, also "ah ah ah,hah ah ah" as if crying loudly....really amazing that his voice is so loud!

Mommies:

BRENDAN DOESNT SLEEP @ NITE!!! HOW??? wakes up at 2am and wants to play... sigh!!! play till about 3-4am then tired!!! HOW??

maybe i shouldnt let him sleep in the afternoons...

how can i make him sleep? lettin him cry will be out, we dun let Brendan cry for more than 2-3 mins... think today will go out to buy a baseball bat...

serene, wei .. u bring him downstairs for a walk lah...quite good wor. I try to do that everyday. I use a carrier so that it's not so tiring. I face him out so that he can see the world. Maybe u try that? At least it gave me sanity for 30 mins.

poohy, wah ... u really veyr informative. Yah, I was thinking it must be very costly to print wor. How much did u buy at Fox? Ther ger's stuff really cute!

Michele,
How come he wakes up at night to play? Hmm....did he sleep alot in the daytime? My son sleeps at least 3x in the day but he still sleeps around 10.30-11pm. Maybe you play with him till 10.30-11pm, if he gets tired, he will sleep by then...play soothing music?

missk,
Ok, i will try that but i'm working so during the daytime, i don't allow my maid to bring him out. Don't like my MIL to bring him out also.....

Serene:
he takes about 3-4 naps in the day that ranges from 1-2.30 hrs. i tried everything liao... almost!! i tried taking him out depriving him of his sleep... i put him to bed about 9ish... then he gets up about every 2 hrs to eat.. then finally at 2am EYES WIDE OPEN!!

play music all day..initially, music stop he wakes up.. tried almost everything liao... except the baseball bat!! (heehee)

Sunflower,
I blur lah. The way I wrote very misleading hor. Actually I won't recommend Canon PIXMA MP150 if you are printing lots of red words. Coz the colour ink catridge is not in individual colour pack. Meaning, if red ink runs out, you got to change the whole set of blue, yellow and red. Ended up very expensive/wasteful to print. I have not used Epson so can't comment. I got Canon before I knew about GD. My wish list includes a laser printer..haha. No, my printer doesn't print 11x11. I normally print on A4 and paste on 11x11 if I want to show my girl something that needs higher clarity, eg. paintings by Van Gogh.

kite,
I went to TPY NTUC yesterday. They have another brand of organic jar food for baby
I think the brand is Barbara. I read the labels. For carrots, sweet potatoes, and other single food, only water is added. No other ingredients
It's $1.95 per jar. I will consider that when I go out for the convenience
I have made some changes again.. I will start with mashed sweet potato and mashed pumpkin

michele,
My son don't sleep so long. Each nap, about 1/2-1hr.
Hmm, unless you want to try the 'yao lan'...but may get addicted...

lyn,
Mashed sweet potato and pumpkin is good for health but wonder if it will be too dry? Must add some water? Will you steam the sweet potato and pumpkin or boil it? If boil it, will the nutrients goes away to the water?

Michele

For me, i've learnt not to take her out from her naps..otherwise she will become cranky and refuses to sleep at night even when she's already very tired. According to book by Gina Ford, babies at 6 mths need only a total of 2.5 to 3 hours nap each day..best time for nap is as follows:- 9-9.45am, 12-2 pm..then, 'tong' them till 7.30 - 8 pm...shd be able to sleep thru the nite..if not, then at least for a few hours.

michele,
try to let let ur bb crawl and have more physical exercise.. my bb usually gets tired after all these physical movement.

hmm.. but my bb is also getting nottier.. he used to sleep automatically on his own, but he will cry very loudly n sadly that we dun carry or rock him to sleep.. making my life miserable.. but thank god he can still sleep for long hrs.

may, wellcome to this big family.. dun need to feel paisay.. we always welcome new pple.

serene...
the only yao lan is me!!! we bought everything... latest is the aprica highchair w 5 pt. harness... doesnt work too!!! only likes to play in it... sleep in my arms sucking on my neh neh... SIGH!!