(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Celesteblur:
Me intend start cereal after 6mths

Serene:
Seaview must b very nice. I remembered when i went angsana tat time, onboard e ferry of 45mins make me seasick n vomitted on e ferry. hehe. Wondering bb wil get seasick? hows ur boy reaction on ferry?

hey kite, I didn't buy the maker set lah cos I already have the munchkin grinder. I bot the feeding set. Abt sgd 15. The home maker set is abt Sgd30, slightly cheaper. I am going to start on 9 Dec 06. Wahaha ...most likely in the morning. How abt you?

serene,
I went Bintan lagoon few years back. thumbs up!
the beach very long, also slope is gradual, not like some beaches where the its very short and the drop to deep end very sudden. I like it. but thought its quite ex cos everything charges by SGD. Thinking of going there with bb & hb.

missk:
ic. i bot e maker set cos can mash stuffs n etc n got fruit squeezer, not bad wor. E feeding set u also bot pigeon brand?
wow for me, depends cos i hv to work, planning 8 dec.
lol

sunflower:
ic. me plan to go w bb in jan 07
though i went b4 in 2000 b4 but that was very long. guess things might hv changed.

missk:
i hvnt buy e feeding set yet. intend to get it soon though i already hv a one fr taka free gift but not sure good anot. i stil prefer pigeon brand

Btw anyone giviing millet to ur bb? good? any difference between cereal n millet?

kite,
I went in 2004. Likes it.. haha that time hb & I were saying next time got kids can bring them there

re: holiday in Japan
can't remember which mummy liao. going to Japan holiday. are you going with your bb? can update me when you back from trip? thinking of going Japan next year le.

tinklebell, nan HA 1 cannot be fed when bb is 6 months old and above le... think you better sell your nan HA 1.... for fio... she should be on nan HA 2 if you wanna go HA, else can go similac follow on la....

kite,
My Brayden no feeling in ferry, no sea sick. He look around, then after zzzzzzzzzzzz

sunflower,
Yes, i must agree spendings in bintan is not cheap, expensive. We spend close to $400 on just food....

kk,
You says kiddypalace have those cutie ones? what is it like? very small ones?

michele,
Banyan tree bangkok is great but very ex. or marriott. they have good spa there. In fact, bangkok has many good hotels, many choice.

michele,
pathumwan princess is very popular for singaporean too. near shopping and also 4-5stars. good massage there i heard.

Serene...
PP...hmm stayed there when they first opened liao...
was thinking either grand hyatt or intercon, near 4 face buddha. we going there to pray. hmm.. will check out banyan, where's the location?

Anyone bought poohbear feeding set n etc? any idea where to buy?
wanted to get some cute designs for my ger

serene:
true bintan not cheap cos all in $US or $S dollars.

serene,

Those boards with some pictures on them

Comes with marker pens too i think

mum2be,

apple sauce thicker in texture, can direct feed from spoon. Like cereal. But apple juice watery, feed from bottle if want to

sunflower, i bot in jkt. i dunno where to get in sg.

btw, do we need to sterilise the feeding set? or rather can we sterilise? how do we wash huh? heard its recommended to use warm soapy water. issit true?

okasan,
brown rice can start so early ah. I juz bought HT brown rice cereal but thinking donno when to start. Hmmzz, mabbe i will start when she is 6 mths old.

kite,
I actually already introduced Heinz Rice Cereal to my ger when she was 4 mths. Give her 2-3 times a week. At first she used to like it but now she doesnt seem to like it. Always trying to push the cereal out. Thats y for the brown rice cereal now I might prob give her when she is 6 mths old.

amy,
cannot feed meh ... maybe some nutrients composition different... later i go and check the ingredients. My nephew is 6 yr old still drinking infant formula from the day he was born. LOL!
594445.gif
Thanks to his bad allergy problem!
If cannot take then all my cans are wasted

tinklebell, think Nan 1 HA less iron content. bb need iron from 6 months onwards. i am now on Nan 2 HA liao....

sunflower,
I'm not sure of the brand... later i go back and check... pharmacy also sells but $6 plus if i recall correctly. I bought fr BP for $4.70 per pack.
Alternatively, i find the anti mosquito Johnson and Johnson lotion not too bad too.

celeste, I also not too sure.

Initially, wanted to start with brown rice. But heard it's doesnt go down very well with the digestive system. So tot of starting with rice cereals.

Any mummies here start with brown rice? Any comments?

anyone of u know wat is e difference between millet n plain rice?

for brown rice grains, usually where u all buy? wat is e difference between long n short grains?

Celeste Blur,
I add a bit of brown rice to the ebm when my son was 4mth old....but we only give him more when he's 5mth old....

I also heard brown rice harder to digest, but there's also people who prefer to give brown rice first coz brown rice supposedly taste not as good as plain rice cereal, so let baby use to brown rice taste....

I guess it all depend on your baby loh....got to monitor the stool before giving more loh..

my son so far no constipation

missk,
I start my baby first on brown rice, then plain rice, then oatmeal now....so far so good....maybe to play safe, you can try plain rice cereal first loh.....

Hello Mommies & babies

I'm very new to this forum and my baby boy and I wld love to make some new frens here

actually been wanting to pop in to say hello earlier... but seeing that all of u seem to know one another well so abit shy ^_^"

Anyway, my boy turns 5mth in 3 days time and I'm currently a SAHM.

Nice meeting u all!