(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Mum2b,

She looks so sweet especially her smile
I realised she does resemble u hor ;p

Nurse told me that the 15mth jab contain "protein". Thus, we shld feed bb with egg white prior to that to see if bb is allergic or not

tinklebell,
Wah.. how come your relatives like that one... so bad...
Nowadays, I will only go shopping for toys, though I dun have much clothes to wear.. kekeke.. maybe next meet up, you will see I gonna wear same clothes again... I think I cannot lose weight during bf.. cos keep getting hungry and keep eating..

kite,
I trimmed my hair short last month. The stylist said my hair cannot be too short. Later become "siao char bor"... else I already told my hubby I wanna cut short short... lol...

okipoki,
Wah.. your gal is beautiful... Got very big round eyes...

i_panda,
Your son has nice high nose.

missk,
I also find it very "mafan" to edit the images till small small then can put up here. Sometimes edit already, still not small enough... very troublesome..

K_Ong,
I want a piggy baby oo... lol... dunno can make it bor...
hahaha... big boobs make me look fatter.. and cannot wear many clothes..

Wen,
Wah... your gal very smart leh...

lyn
i am used to it liao lah... since i was young, they have been calling me fat!
Dont worry, i also dont have many clothes to wear.

mum2B,
hey, Fiona has a similar sundress! i like her to wear that cos it looks feminine and yet comfortable. In fact, i am looking to buy more of these ... my collegue got them for me fr US...u know of anywhere in Spore that sells?

Expo sales report :

Just came back. wow alot of people. many parents bought assessment books by the box!!

Novum cards at $6 per pack.
right at the back where chinese section is.
on the left, last row.

mum2b:

think on the brochure stated egg yolk most likely to cause allergy so better start from 9 mths onwards
whereas egg white is allergic food so start after 1 year

allo mummies

so many posts... cant finish reading them lei.
today i brought my ger for 6-in-1 and the last dose of rotavirus. hmmm.... my ger didnt even cry at all... keke.. i think thks to her fats at her thigh... haha.
She wts 8.1kg n 65.5cm at 5mth 3wk
My PD say she is on the high side of the 97th percentile but luckily no need to go for Slim programme.

kOng
same as ur ger.. loads of fats till she didnt feel any pain at all durin jab...whahaha

hi Lyn
Hven been catchin up with you. So fast want to hv piggy bb liao... still got quite a fair bit of time.. Good luck.. waitin to hear from u.

okipoki
wahh.. ur ger really tall lei.

mrspiggy
u started bloggin liao..keke. mine been stagnant for a long long time..haha.

i_panda
ur son is really handsome lei.. wan to fren my fei lui not.. hahahaha

okipoki,
thanks. eh, realy ah resemble me? many ppl say she looks like her daddy

tinklebell,
wah really? then someday Feli can met Fiona wearing the same dress
mm.. i dunno where to buy, coz i got it from marketplace forum. yes it's v comfortable n easy to put on her too

sunflower,
o ic..

Feli has fever this morning, 38 degrees. I gave her paracetamol n rushed to see PD. PD said must monitor hourly n give paracetamol 4 hourly. PD doesn't really know the cause. Anybody has experience like this before? After giving paracetamol, her temperature is back to normal, so I'm crossing my fingers that she will be well soon n there's no other sickness/infection. Btw today she doesn't want to drink milk, up to now only 290ml
think because she doesn't feel well?

tinklebell,
When I was young, everyone calls me "fei mei"... lol.. even my neighbours. Last year, after I did detox few months before pregnancy, I was even slimmer than my sisters... Then my turn to "laugh" at them :p kekeke... Now waiting to stop breastfeeding to detox again

sunflower,
HOw was the swim?
Novum cards at $6 each is not cheap... I think I can get it at about that price with the member discount at the shops.

mum2be,

any teething???

My ger down with fever.. 37++ all the way.. and hitting 38.1 degree at 3-4 am in the morning. We fed her paracetamol and it went down. But next morning, shoot up to 37++ and remained there.. felt warm all over. Fed her paracetamol but rejected and vomitted out everything! We always tried to bluff her by placing the medicine in her milk. As she grows older now, not easy to bluff liao

Her fever totally went down after taking ling yang brewed by my mil.

All these due to teething. And not forgetting before fever, she kena diarrhoea too. Also recovered after 1 day or so.

Dun worry, monitor closely and everything's ok

lyn,
oic. can't remember if RP was stated. thought was $7.90. now $6.

swim:
he was ok. very happily kicking. splashed water with hands few times, but think when the water splashed his face, he stopped splashing. haha

we even dunked him 2x! 1st time with hb. hb said his eyes was opened. 2nd time when dunked him, kekeke cos I did it on my own. was a little scared, so dunked him on the 2nd try. When brought him up from water, he protested so let him played 5mins more. When brought him up final time, also protested. but I told him next time come again.
overall very enjoyable
after that he had a long nap, guess was tired out.
so I had a very quiet lunch and can look around at the popular sales.

hahaha now thinking if should bring him again tomorrow if weather & time permits

sunflower,

Oh, the RP is $7.90 ah? kekeke... I forgot already. :p I have a thinking that after the member discount, it's about the same price.

Wah... Your son's swim sounds very enjoyable. I have not been dunking Aloysius for quite a while already
My hubby is not really comfortable with that, so I dun do it anymore cos it will affect baby. hee... excuses... :p Now is usually holding him and he kicks and paddles
It's more for his exercise which is very important.

I went out for tea with a friend who has been sending their son to SM for 2 years plus. Like poohy mentioned, the sale will still be more expensive than outside. My friends told me they haven't bought anything from the "sale" for the past two years...
I think I will go if I have time to see what they sell.. haha.. If not, lazy to go already.

hmm... tomolo no swimming for Aloysius.. cos his daddy is working tonite till tomolo morning.

Dor,
Har? 8.1kg at 5 mth 3 weeks is high side ah... Aloysius also that weight wor... I thought he is very light compared to other babies here...
I gotta stop moo-ing and then intensive detox first before can ttc.

Finally has the time to log in here.

Hi Sunflower,

could you email me a copy as well? My email : [email protected]

Re: Zoo trip

Sorry unable to join cos something crop up. Any way hope sunflower, tinklebell n babies enjoyed tremendously!

Went to the zoo today! Super Hot..... Found Nursing room there.

Lyn do checked it out. Its after the reptile garden

Hi Lyn, poohy, amy,
need yr advice..
me already started the math dots and eng cards on my dd liao but it seems that she is not too interested. likke kind of bored.. i follow the GD method strictly. wat shld i do?

lyn,
me thinking of purchasing the 1000 flash cards.. advisable?

hi mtdt, vivi
you got mail !

vivi: its ok. we enjoyed ourselves. kekeke good exercise for the mummies

lyn,
now we thinking of making it a weekly outing for him
anyone joining swim school for babies from 6-mths on? there are Marsden & Aquaducks swim school, which is better?

Poohy at Marsden right? how is it?

btw, when is our june babies gathering playgroup session?
amy - are you organising

vivi,
You got mail

Okie... next time I go to the zoo, will go to reptile garden and see... Haven't explored that part of the zoo yet... :p

Tracy,
What did you do for the program? Did you go fast enough? If not interested, gotta reduce the number of cards and then slowly increase again. My friend also told me the 5-6 months is the most difficult to flash months, which I have been experiencing... but now, it's getting better slowly. I dun flash each set twice a day already. Only once and I change 2 cards each day. For maths, I change all cards daily now. You gotta assess your dd, and trial and error...

Which 1000 cards are you refering to? There are two threads on that and have different cards. I got the first set, and ordered the second set. My aim is to collect as many cards, but those that are not clear, I will not use those cards.

missk,
I scared sagging boobs.. lol... too big makes me look fat...

lol..lyn..very funny...hey is it too late to give solids only after 6 mths?

any mothers here have any comments abt kindermusik?

lyn,
my girl will look at onli the first 2 cards that i flash, then turn her head away from the cards..
haii.. me trying to go as fast as i can but still..
its the same for math dots..
why is difficult when they r in their 5-6 mths?
my girl turning 5 mths soon.. *sob sob*

missk,
me brought my bb to the trial few weeks back, felt that she was too young to really enjoy it..
think its better to wait until they are older like 8-9 mths then its more fun..
hee hee.. just a personal opinion.. u can sign up for a trial with yr bb to chk it out first..

hello..

hee hee.. tmr on leave. Hurray!

i_panda, ur son looks so much like mine..heehee.. think most bb look the same..

okpiko, ur gal's eye is so beautiful.. wow.. next time alot of suitors..

Tracy, my boy sometimes is also like u.. he is not keen in the cards sometimes.. but i juz continue hopefully he can absorb abit.. when he is younger, it's so much easier to teach, but now they r more aware of things, then juz get distracted easily.. so continue to persist.

Lyn, trying for piggy bb? hee hee.. wish u all the best then hee hee.. i got company liao.. haha..

tinkle, u where got fat? b4 u got kid, u r very slim.. but u slim down alot after ur 1st bb ah..
me lagi worse lah.. put on so much wt after 1st bb. now with 2nd bb, i think i will be a humpty dumpty liao..

tracy,

dun follow the GD strictly.. always use flexibility cos each child is different
Flash faster and change material faster... u can alway cycle back after a period of time if u want bb to see the material again... anyway repetition will come in during couplets, sentences for words and equations for maths...

sunflower,

marsden's not bad! I like the environment (though not accessible if u dun have a car cos its a bunglow off holland road)... hmm they are pro dunking ...and quite fun
But I may be stopping my boy's class next term... i think i can teach him myself in our weekly swim.... 30min class is a bit too much hassle for us to travel there change, then change back hehee
For Joelle, I am still considering whether to let her go for such class... dun wanna waste money unnecessarily if we can do it ourselves.

Hmmm me very sua gu.. ask u all one question. I have bought chemical warmers (heat packs) for my NZ trip this coming thursday. How do i use them? Just open up and then place in whatever place i want to?

And also, some of u have gone to NZ before ya? Under summer temperatures in South Island, how fast would our digital camera batteries go flat? Can last for a day?

vivi,
haha, u finally went to the zoo

Was also quite humid when we went. Enjoyed watching the polar bear playing with the lizard! But i think he drowned it in the end

The weather was so unpredictable. It rained heavily after we had finished and were eating our lunch in KFC!
I didnt see the nursing room. Clean? Wow! Feeding next to reptiles!

peng
i where got slim down after my #1?
Gained 3kg permanently and couldnt wear all my clothes after that.
I'm hoping to lose back at least to pre #2 wt! Even my hub hinting for me to lose wt

I remembered u were v v slim... i just saw a photo we took during dnd... u look so pretty and sexy

BF'g mummies
Do u have the prob of uneven sized boobs? hiaz... so sad

Morning ladies!!

tinklebell,

ya lor... My boy seemed scared of the big polar bears. We didnt managed to watch the scene of polar bear with lizards. Missed most of the feeding session.

Sat was packed with tourist, families with babies n childrens and companies holdings their family day...

We only managed to watch the orangutan feeding sessions.... My boy slept during the shows...

It was so hot n humid and i had to change 3 sets of clothes for my boy. Blur me forgotten to bring the fan along... My boy was grumbling abt the weather.

ya. not bad. it was segregated from the toliets. It in between the male n female toilets. Ya its juz after the jaguars...

I also didnt know abt it until i go there to wash hands.

My b was so engorged after i missed the pumping session for abt 8 hrs..

i also got eneven sized bs.
but think its normal for bfg mums

poohy,
I'm thinking of trying 1 swim term first & see what they do
do you think its good to start from 6 mths or to start later?
when I recycle the words cos not shown 5x yet as I change 2 cards each time. do I finish all cards in the category, then recycle back the cards, or halfway through can bring it in?

tinklebell,
I also got uneven sized boobs.

mosquito patch - which brand you using & where to get?

vivi,
we missed all the feeding time! went the wrong way cos by the time reach the exhibits, missed all feeding time by 10-30 mins ..hiaz..
good thing tinklebell brought along mosquito patch.

Dor,
if i rem correctly, your girl bday also on 4-Jun is it? My son now oni weigh 7.7kg cos ganna fever, running nose & cough. think lose weight cos no appetite
592742.gif

Bb Mandy, let's be friends
592743.gif

Peng,
ya lor, i think most babies look the same..maybe becos their face round round & they also botak...hahaa

sunflower,

good to start young for swim class. The younger they are, normally not so scared of water
But then, if u r already bringing bb for weekly swim, actually no need swim class

Anyone of you giving your baby vitamin drop? PD has precribe my baby with vitamin drop .... I wonder should i feed him since he is only 5 month old?

missk:

I'll be sending Brendan to Kindermuzik. In fact I'll be going with him. What Qs. do u have about it? I can ask Jennifer for u.

There are about 3 diff. kinds out there. Kindermuzik, musicgarden...
kindermuzik is unique as it helps with the brain development and stimulation. There's alot of hands on involvement in making music with you and your babies.

http://www.km.parentpages.net/index.shtml

"Village provides a delightful environment unlike any other. Through a unique blend of multi-level activities that includes creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and a colorful literature component, your babys growth and development are stimulated and all of his senses engaged.

Kindermusik Village, for children newborn to 18 months of age, incorporates the most current research on early childhood development and provides families a special place for learning and connecting with other parents and babies through music and movement."

Michele,
U sending ur boy to Kindermusik? How much is the charges? I am thinking of letting my ger go there also. Its under Yamaha is it?

missk,

my boy is attending Kindermusik holiday class every week this 2 months...
Quite ok... i mean its music and movement ... so normally its enjoyable to the child...

morning...

wow, suddenly all interested in kindermusik.

for me, i tot it would be more fun when our kids can walk then join kindermusik. then they can run ard n enjoy the music/movement.

if not, mummies would hv to carry baby n play rite? tiring!! haha :p

missk,
hmm.. when you research more, share share with me ok? I havent got much time to read a lot on weaning..
I dunno much about kindermusik. I know kids can be exposed to different musical instrument there.

Tracy,
I have no idea why... Maybe can ask Lawrence at GDbaby...
Maybe you try to practice first. Remember, you gotta be enthusiastic during flashcards sessions
I will put away the cards completely when he's not interested even at the first card. So far, my boy likes maths a lot, so I do more maths... I am running out of ideas already...

Peng,
How's your pregnancy so far??
hee.. It gonna be year end piggy baby oo... if I can strike immediately I start trying... hmm... I am still breastfeeding, and no menses yet.

tinklebell,
Yes... uneven sized boobs when one side filled with milk, and other empty... lol...

peng,

Last nite, i dreamt that i'm pregnant again and going to have a piggy year baby too! haa... and this morning i imagine, i have to carry my no 1 and no 2 if their age is 1 yr diff...

lyn,
During bfeedg, also can get pregnant right though no menses, also ovulate?

mtdt,

after sending my son to quite classes in quite a number of places, I agreed that when they at least know how to crawl.. it will be more fun.. especially at places like kindermusik
I love to see my son run around and take things and learn to return things to the teacher
He's learning these social etiquette.... hmm that's why I may not bring Joelle for any classes till she is slightly more mobile... else its me who will be doing the work
no point.. can do at home

poohy,

I agreed with you too. My hubby also say the same thing. Now that my son cannot even sit on his own, i think it's no fun or not necessary at all to bring him for any classes. I will wait for another few mths later.

Wah soo much posting... cant finish reading all... think i mus really make some efforts to log on everyday to read....

Constipation:
How to you gals solve constipation problem in your baby? I insert Microlax into chelsia yesterday cas she never poo for 4 days.. and after the microlax, lots of poo manage to come out but its very very hard....

Just switch her to similac stage 2 last thursday, then she start to have constipation.. dun know whether should i change her milk. cos i hear similas always got his problems..

Any comments

hi mich
ur kindermusik is in TP lei...keke

i_panda
yes... our babies are of the same birthday
Mandy is also down with running nose 2wks before. But i think she is a 'tam chai' ger... keke. She is 7.3kg at 4th mth plus.

celeste,

U can try to feed ur ger with barley water and see whether that helps or not.

I also feed my ger with heinz apple juice and apple+prune juice. It helps her pooing.

U can also introduce heinz pumpkin and sweet potato jar food to her. Will definitely help in the pooing. My ger's poo no longer hard after feeding the jar food

Did u intro ur milk powder slowly? Need to mix stage 1 with 2 initially, then slowly change over.