(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Highlight/dye hair while BFing:
Anyone did that? me want to highlight hair for CNY leh. but afraid e harmful chemicals enter into our bodies. Thinking twice.

K ong:
yes i took bird nest while bfing

stephanie:
me too i eat like a glutton! HB see me eat n say i very scary cos i eat same amount as him n finish everything.

tinklebell,
eating papaya helps? aiya I don't like papaya leh. but for the sake of my boy & MS, I'll eat.
today MS drop again
. realise that each time I miss a pumping session, the MS will drop bit by bit urgghh...

lyn,
You have the 65 day programme? can email me?

kite,
my white hair showing liao
**sobsob**
but didn't go for highlights & colour cos of chemicals. so must tahan now until stop BFing.

sunflower:
sigh my hair like dropping alot until like got hole. scare leh, think gg to cut my hair shorter
me tempted to highlight but i dun think i want too wait pass to my baby since bf, not so sure hor.

lyn,poohy,amy

do you mix Reading, maths & picture in a back-to-back session? cos in morning very rush. got 2 days, I did 1 set dots, 1 set reading and alternate. Hb worried bb will be confused. So I stopped doing that now. Complete maths then reading. hmmm think he likes dots now

I checked with Lawrence, he said ok. How, from experience, do you think its fine?

How do you flash picture cards? I don't flash it everyday and everytime use different set cos
forgot which set I used the last time. is this ok or must be consistent flash picture everyday?

then for SRM, also not everyday, is this ok?
hiaz.... have not read up on SM books yet. must go library borrow first!

lyn, thanks for the advise on maths cards. heehee
so now even no time, I diedie also must flash the dots card at least 1x. hahaha

kite,
me too. find that my front parting like receding!!!! HELP!!!! dropping hair like nobody business.
after I shaved my boy botak, he stopped dropping. Now is mummy's turn. my hair on the bed, in the car, on the floor, on the table. hiaz... everywhere la! haha in his hands also!!

sunflower,
papaya's effect is v powerful on me!! 100% without fail... not sure how it will work on others... u can give it a try... no harm... but must be at least 2 slices papayas for lunch and dinner.

kite,
thought u stopping bf'g soon? so u decided to continue?
i already dyed my hair a few mths back. (vainity took over me! LOL)

missk,
Nebulizer? is it the kind asthma patients use? i didnt know it can be used on infant.

tinklebell:
today 2 of my colleagues ask me tis qs n i also dunno how to ans. i dunno when to stop in fact. tentatively, i wil try to reduce pump after 6 dec when my ger turns 6mths. Then hopefully fr there, can slowly wean. But if can, of coz i wil try my best to continue.
u? If buay tahan, then wil stop.

wow so fast u dye hair liao, i stil dare not leh whenever i think of my bb.

sunflower,
u try one each first to see if it works. my 2 slices of papaya per meal is for days when i feel MS is really v low.

kite,
i vain loh.... dyed when i did my rebonding. Was feeling v ah soh then decided to do something with my hair loh

sunflower,
I do english, chinese, maths, encyclopedic back to back if Aloysius is game for more flashcards... I haven't do the speed reading. I think he dun like. For now, I am doing multiples of 4. Will do till multiples of 10. I do not repeat them. And do 2-4 sets of encyclopedic cards a day. He dun like the 1000 flashcards.

I think flashing different cards everyday is ideal... imagine baby learns only 10% of the cards, and you flashed 10,000 cards... lol... I will flash different picture cards if he's interested to see.

Yap... stop where you left off... I think it's better than forcing baby to see..

sunflower, kite,
My hair also dropping like mad
Going botak soon...

tinklebell,
I think I more ah so than you
I think my breasts are big. So sad... I went to a shop at Paragon, I gotta wear L size. After trying all the clothes, I lost my confidence and decided not to buy any.

Hi aunites...

Today mummy brought me to my last 6-in-1 jab... i cried abit
pain pain ar !! I am weighing 7.85kg & my height is 68cm @ 5mths.

590013.jpg

Baby Chloe,
u look so pretty!!! eyes so big! dont cry...aunty sayang!

lyn
hiaz... i also lose confidence when i try out clothes

my relatives v bad, keep snearing at my fatness! so angry!

lyn,
same same...sometimes i also feel like auntie..but in fact we are auntie liao mah...
When i go shopping, try on new blouse, i feel that my B are big, then wear already, don't look nice, so in the end also never buy. Go out have to wear big big T-shirt, so ugly. Last week, i go Metro, go try the new Triump bra, the latest seamless one, got to wear D cup. But the design i like oni have C cup..sianz. I am now slowly stopping BF...now oni pump 1 or 2 times...hopefully my B can return to my pre-preg size...hee

tinklebell:
wow u really vain. i also vain leh cos last time i always hv coloured hair but for e sake of bb, i REN
but tempted to do highlight for CNY loh. Really no effect or wont affect BF meh?

Lyn: me wil trim my hair shorter next mth. according to my hair stylist, he advises me to trim shorter to prevent more hair loss.

oh my hair is dropping like crazy too!! How? Got any tonic to recommend?

tinklebell, I dunno abt it wor. We had to rent the machine from the clinic. SGd10 per day. haha..I did my rebonding when Krist was one month old. I felt soo ah Soh then too! TErrible feeling! Also, must look good when go back to work mah. In the end, never go back to work. lol

okipoki..your ger is very very cute!!!! I want to book her for my son but she's too tall for him. My son is only 63 cm at 5.5 mths

okipoki:
Ur chloe so cute w big eyes! My chloe is 7.3kg, 64cm at 5mths+. Dunno y her weight stagnant for 2 wks, never increase.

okipoki,
your gal so pretty.. big round eyes..
girlgirl don't cry.. aunty sayang, hughug..
ask my boy give you a kiss
kao_kiss.gif
ok?

Lyn,
thanks. received your mail

tinklebell, lyn
you two not ah so la. my mum said I ah so, ask me go buy nice clothes wear. but hor how to fit into nice clothes... hiaz :p

panda..
somewhere earlier this thread got 1 mummy going Bishan for eyebrow embroidery.. can't remember who liao..

missk:
wow u went rebonding. hmmm dunno leh those deal w chemical stuff, i m more caution. hmm but i wanted so much to colour my hair leh. so sianz.

missk,

she is a "gao mei" cos her daddy is very tall...

kite,

i heard from pd that as our bb grows, their weight increase will be very very slow

ipanda, our sons look similar. I want to show u the pic but I dunno how to post here cos file too big! Not IT savvy

missk,
you go to Program, Accessories, Paint. Open your file in Paint. Then click on Image, Stretch/Skew, then reduce the % accordingly. Learnt from a mummy here before. Try & see if can work...

chloe meimei,
I am josh kor kor, my bday on 4-Jun.

okipoki : she's soo cute !! are her eyes like yours ??(i think i recall u have big eyes !) heehee
i brought my dd for her 6-in-1 last Fri, and she didn't cry !! think she has LOADS of fat, so cld not feel the needle - hehee

Sunflower: thanks for the tips on lemon juice, i've used it and my sterilizer plus kettle are super clean now !!

Lyn: are u planning for next one already ??
yah, i also "se bu de" give up bfeeding, i really enjoy it ... wish i cld be a SAHM so i can nurse her 24 hrs. using the pump feels so ... fake ...

why dont liek your big boobs ??

i_panda: hahaa, u are really funny ... your boobns will shrink after you wean ...
mine are already one cup down ... and i'm still fully bfeeding ?!!

okipoki,

Ur ger so much hair?? Did u shave her hair before?

I wanted to get hairband for my ger, but dunno whether silly or not, because she dun have long hair now haha!

Lyn,

My girl basically put everything in her mouth. She began to demand for things these 2 days. Just brought her to Popular sales at Expo and she 'demanded' for the books so that she can put in her mouth. When I said no, she started making noise.. ended up cannot go shopping with her unless she zzz.

Just now I tried to cover the alphabet mats with bedsheets - as temporary measure - she managed to find the mat beneath the cover and was almost pulling the corner into her mouth before I stopped her. Then i thought can try to put her on the exercise mat for a while. I was just having my hands washed and when I come out, she managed to get hold of the edge of mat and put it in her mouth...arrrhh...

Mum2b, i also wonder how to feed bb lecithin leh. Don't know if what I got from NTUC is suitable for her or not. Any mommy knows?

Hair - I was soooo vain I went for hair straightening when bb was 5 months old. Couldn't stand the messy hair anymore. But don't know if it is because of that my hair started dropping or it is about time for hair loss anyway... nowadays can see my hair everywhere.

Question on Feeding milk after 6 months
My girl refuses milk bottle. Tried to introduce it to her but she rather fast and wait for my B. So ended up I became her milk bottle. Now question is, I am planning to wean her off bf soon. Although she has started on solid, she will still need to drink milk. She didn't take sipping cup too well. So far, she is drinking water from her cup but with milk it is a bit leche.. But how much milk do I still need to give a >6months old bb? And how if she doesn't take milk bottle? Any mommy can share?

K-ong,
my eyes are not that big ;p she sorta resemble her daddy actually...

josh kor kor,
hope we can meet up someday (shy shy)

kk,
i didnt shave her since birth
well, still can put mah even tho' bo hair... think will look more girlish

sunflower,
thanks for the email

mm.. i thought it's egg whites that can caused allergy? how come it's egg yolk? can anybody advise?

mum2b.... hehe !! show us the pic of ur ger leh. the last that i saw her was at fi's hse

re: egg
i asked pd this morning when shld we introduce egg to bb. he said egg yolk after 6 - 9mths then white will be after 1 year of age
we shld introduce the white before their 15mths jab to check if bb are allergy to egg.

okipoki,
thanks abt the egg, that's what i know too, egg yolk can give after 6 month. but i didn't know we should into egg white before 15 mo jab.

hehe.. my girl doesn't have much hair yet. she was born w/ head full of hair. but then daddy shaved her at 40 days, n the growth is v v slow n uneven. now got lots of patches :p this is my girl taken when she's exactly 5 months old
590978.jpg
590979.jpg