(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Injection

hi all...

Chelsia took her last 6in1 yesterday at about 330pm... lucky no fever.. she got high fever during the 2nd jab and doct say chances high for having fever during this jab too... But lucky dun have..

Actually hor for those who bringing their bb for jab soon can consider taking in the noon... cos for my gal... last time she got fever 12 hrs later... that time she took in the morning 10am... then by late evening fever start to come.. then mid nite hit 38.4deg leh... so this time she took her jab in afternoon 330pm.. then she come back play a while.. and sleep at 630pm yesterday.. and i keep monitoring her... luncky no fever.. think sleeping is resting and morover aircon room lower her body temp.. so no fever.. hehe.. but this is what i feel lah.. dun know got logic or not..

SO you all can consider having jab in afternoon... hehe..

sunflower, okie no prob

celest,
your girl is not overweight... my boy is already 8kg at 4mth. think he's obese liao :p

my boy had slight fever for both his 5-in-1... going for the 6-in-1 next mth. hope will not have high fever

hi june mummies,
my bb gal is 8.5 kg at 4 mths. tin she is the most power one. not sure if she is obese but PD say she falls in the top 3 percent babies. hope she can slim down when she start to crawl...

i'm thkg of getting a blender for grinding bb's food.. any recommendation on which is good?

re:wrist
i was oso hvg wrist pain for months.. seen chinese physician but no use. just 2 days ago, went to my GP and he gave me a jab on my wrist. now no more pain. apparently the GP said my ligament is swollen so the jab can help reduce the swell hence wil stop the pain.

Dor,

I dun think too much lah, because my ger's every feed i will add 2 teaspoonsful of cereal into her milk, and she is having 5 - 6 feeds a day.

I just bought heinz organic veg mash for her today at carrefour. And other jar foods

Also bought heinz 7-9 mths jar food for her liao
She will turn 7th mth next tues. Hooray!

mummies!!!!
all of yr babies so chubby..
mine so small size.. haiii.. sad lei..

when u guys gg zoo huh? dun mind if i join the gang?

tinklebell,
aiyo i din noe can collect the seals and exchange for voucher lei!!
i threw away liao lor

vivi,
can i noe how many times in a month are the classes conducted at shichida?
and other than the 700 plus school fees, is there anything else to pay?

hi tracy,

once every week. Need to pay SGD 50 for registration fees. Beside this, still need to pay for parents cos fees.

So abt 1.4k for 3 months.Cant realli remember the exact price. Sorry

vivi, okie
we'll see if sunflower can make it

ms piggy, not dignus leh.... Nepia the distributor itself is the one selling for $14

wen , i also didny know til my fren told me abt it.
Sure... feel free to join us for zoo trip. Next wed (late morn) u can make it?

PD gave me some nestle cereal samples.. in packet form... got brown rice one and rice.. which one is better to start my gal? on the brown rice pakaging, it says "with milk". onder what milk did they add inside hor...

And how much of the cereal to add into how much water or can add similac into it? the instruction behind is too small.. cant read leh..

hi all.. whats the contact for ordering nepia..? so is it confirm $14 for any size?

Thankzzzzz... have a good weekend everyone..

sunflower and serence,
i begin to think i overstrain my wrist from using manual pump!!cause it doesnt hurt like how u all describe it just feel strained, esp when wake up in morning. can also feel the strain when clicking mouse or carrying baby by armpit in standing position.i pump 4 times a day.mil asked me to stop BF and dont 'sacrifice' myself. but i dont want leh..so i'm thinking of getting a second hand electric pump..

anyone want to sell their avent electric pump? jsut need the motor part cause i've the manual parts already..

duffybuff,
ligament swollen? can u feel it swollen, bumps?

sunflower,
what's tuo na?

serene,
how u recover from yr wrist? this morning wanted to clean the stove on top of other household chore. but decided not to cause saving my wrist to pump milk more important,close one eye on cleanliness..bo pian already...

Fi,

I am not sure if this is what you are having but I read that lots of mommies got tendonitis especially breastfeeding moms. Those express milk with manual pump have higher chance. I nearly got it during the 2nd month after baby was born because I carried her too much and did not use the manual pump properly. One of my gf developed a bad case of it and had to get injections to help ease the pain. But the side effects after 2 injections is that her muscles around the wrist shrank. Not sure if 'shrank' is the right word but her hurt wrist looks much thinner than the good one. And now she has to arrange for an operation to correct the situation.

For my case, I was pumping without squeezing my breast so the flow was very slow and I had to pump for quite a while each time until my wrist and fingers hurt so badly I found it hard to carry my bb. After a while, I found that it is much faster pumping when I used the other hand and just squeez my breast to make sure the milk flows out faster and that shorten pumping time a lot. But I think the main reason I didn't develop into a tendonitis condition is becuase I finally stopped pumping and rest my wrist after my DH told me that mothering is life time job and I have to care of myself too.

See the link for some information. Hope this is relevant.
http://orthopedics.about.com/cs/sportsmedicine/a/tendonitis.htm

Fi,
tuo1 na2 is chinese physician massage. usu with herb lotion.
- can be very painful if you have low pain threshold. hmmm.. but hor overall still pain la because your wrist hurting now.

tinklebell,
zoo on wednesday ok!
oh I also 1 person + baby only.
kekeke.... who else going?

hello mummies

I need some advice. Where does your bb sleep? I have a playpen which my bb is using. However, I think the playpen would be rahter inconvenient when he grows older cos I would need to bend down to pick him up and put him down. Should I invest in a cot or a single beb which can last longer?

We cant use a mattress on the floor because there are centipedes / millipedes at times. Gross!

missk,
how come your house got centipedes? so dangerous!
in that case, if I'm you, I'll rather invest in a junior bed....can use longer...just remember to get one with bed guard to prevent your baby from falling off the bed...

can anyone give me the contact for nepia? wanna order some too....btw, is nepia size smaller or bigger as compare to other brands?? my son wearing M size for drypers now but a bit tight liao so I'm thinking of switching to L size dryper liao...not sure if nepia L is as big or not.....

okasan

i feel nepia size is slightly bigger cuttin than other diaper brand. my ger is still using M size Nepia, she wts abt 7.7kg now. mayb u can try mixing the sizes when u buy.

nepia contact no :62262650

mspiggy
i also juz bought 2 wks ago , then this nepia lady called me n tell me on thurs tt there is this $14 p/pack promo till end Nov. mayby i will stock up L size one..keke. But i m not sure how long can she tahan M size.. sometime when she stretch when i put on the diaper for her... there is no room for me to tighten the diaper.... veri hard nowadays to change diaper for her. wahahaha

anyone usin normal Nuk teak for their babies.. hv u all change to the 6-18mth teat? And anyone usin the Nuk wide neck teats..any comments?

Hi missk,

My girl refused to sleep in a baby cot when she was 4 months old. She flipped to much and the cot was not big enough for her. he he.. Like Okasan said, maybe a junior bed is a good idea.

okasan / wen

thanks so much. ya a junior bed is good hor. wen. where does ur bb sleep now? my house also dunno why got centipede. i usually see it in e toilet. once or twice, it can be seen in e bedroom. i also think it's dangerous but wat can i do? anybody knows wat to do?

Hi missk,

Pai seh. I kicked my husband to the spare bed and put my bb next to me on our king size bed. he he... It is just easier for me coz I am still bf her. After she is weaned off, I will move her to her own room with her own bed lor...but don't know when...my poor hubby right..=b. I also don't know what to do with the bugs.. but scary leh.

re: flash cards

I bought 'Finger stall' from Big bookstore.
Very useful in flashing cards as it helps you to get a good grip on the cards. only need to wear it on your thumb and index finger. looks like a thick rubber band, blue and red colour. It cost $2 for a pack of 8 (4 Msize, 4 Lsize)

There is another type that looks like a long finger glove - have orange, white colour. But I find it more difficult to wear and it feels warm after a while.

kekeke, also bought a paper rounder edge cutter. useful if you afraid sharp edges of paper will cut bb, it rounds it off nicely

dor,
i also not sure when to upgrade to 6-18 months teats. but think as long as bb doesn't 'complaint' on flow of milk, its fine.

I was using the milk size type. then realised that BM actually use the thinner liquid size. but so far been mixing usage of both, boy no problem.

Hello Mummies.
Hows everyone, been so busy!

Yes i also read that below 6mths, no need solid food. My ger turning 6mths soon on 6 Dec and i m preparing to get the baby food bowl n spoon set. I want to get the Pigeon brand but keep cant find fr JP ntuc n kiddy palace. Any idea where to buy?
btw i bot a grinder too.

Also i hvnt introduce any solid food to my ger as afraid her digestive system not mature yet n might trigger allergies. But after 6mth, must introduce cos e iron in BM is insufficient. I wil be giving her the organic brown rice for a start. On the other hand, i hope by giving her solid food, i hope she will not be taking lesser milk for e start cos during 1st yr of bb's life, milk plays a very important food in their life. So i m very scare to introduce spoon n sippy cup to her as i m afraid she might dun want to latch on or watever the case. Wil slowly then introduce.
Any comments?

Anyway next mth, i wil be starting the brown rice, then maybe wil give apple/pear puree. How abt u all? wat did u all give during 6mth? then how abt 7mth?

for puree, u all steam/boil e food n then mash or grind rite?

btw my PD gave me some Nestle mixed cereals/brown rice samples and also a free tin of Enfapro FM. But strange leh, how come the Enfapro FM indicates fr 7 to 18mths? not 6mth onwards? abit confuse leh.