(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

wen,
are u very heaty?
if the "yang sheng xu" not good enough, can try the "ling yang" but its very cooling..
so u better check with the chinese medical hall which one suits u better..

tracy

no lah... if u got the maths kit then bo bian gotta wait for gdbaby's stock
I thought u just wanna get the book.

hi.. brought chelsia to PD for last 6 in 1 and lasy rota virus.. wah the needles this time round is quite big.. ask the doctor will it be painful on her. he say small neeedles cant get into her fats!! haha.. she is 7.3kg now at almost 6 mths and her size is above average according to the chart.. think the doc find her fat too.. but dun dare to say leh... haha..

Lets hope she wont have fever later tonite...
580966.jpg

and hor.. when i told PD she still cant turn.. he say i never simulate her.. ask me to practice more with her .. she should be able to turn.. think she really too heavy hor... jialut...

think she sleep too much...

how much milk are all your bb drinking she drinking 200ml per feed amd every 3 hr in day time.. at nite after her last feed at about 7pm plus.. she sleep till next morning 8 plus sometimes.. reallly sleepy head

poohy,
hah hah hah.. really bo bian lor.. have to wait for stock liao..

celeste,
yr bb chelsia soooooooo chUBBY!!!!!
mine only drinking 130ml every 2 1/2-3 hrs in day time..
last feed will be around 8plus 9 then slp till next morning 7am...

tracy,
don't be sad...cannot compare baby's weight lah....coz it's also dependable on the genes leh....as long as our babies are healthy and happy, that's more impt!!
kao_smile2.gif

any mummies start giving your babies other food other than cereal?? I intend to let my son try some of the baby food in jars...but not very sure how much to give at each time leh....

my son is going to be 6mth in a few days time...so happy coz that means end of breastfeeding for me....he can now sit unsupported and can stand on his own by holding onto a support for a short while

celeste,
my boy 7.2kg at 5 months and nurse said that's normal leh.dont think yrs fat la...

okasan,
hello
long time no hear.i'm having my coffee..

celeste,

7.3 kg at 5th mth?? Hahahaha.. my naughty ger 8.2 kg at 5th mth!!! Then my ger should be obese liao kekeke!

Chubby babies, i read from websites, find it more difficult to turn.. maybe that's why my ger only start to flip at 5.5 mth. So watch out for that in ur ger in the next 2 weeks
She may just turn anytime, without u stimulating her. Dun worry too much! I didn't stimulate my ger either, i always let nature takes its course

okasan,

I tried jar food on my ger when she hit 4th mth. I did spoon feeding but she dun like it. So i stopped for a while. When she hit 6th mth, i started to buy another series for her. Those meant for 6 mths and above babies. And i add into her milk, and she doesn't reject

Last weekend, i also did spoon feeding on banana cereal, and she loves it, despite showing me funny face. And she finished half a jar.

Perhaps u can scoop put half a jar each time to try out. The rest put in fridge and warm up the next time

I feel that for initial start, there is always a certain wastage. Dun feel heartpain, because for jar food, u dun try, u never know. And they may prefer certain flavours to others. I am always curious to try out different varieties with my ger

Good morning ladies : ITS FRIDAY!! YUPPEEE

re:magmag
heard from my friend not good, keep leaking. but saw alot of pp using. heehee maybe she suai.. her set not good.

mtdt: preview at springleaf - is it confirm at 11am? they never call me leh. do you know how long it last?

tinklebell: zoo passes - heehee
i don't mind Mondays
anyone else??

Yah lor.. i actually like chubby chubby one leh... cos usually they will lost weight when they grow longer hor... But hor me and hubby belongs to the small size skinny side leh.. dun knw why she can be that chubby.. think milk powder now a days are more nutrient.. haha..

Okasan.. you bb can sit unsupported now ar... so good.. mine turning 6mths next week too... but cant turn , cant sit, everything cannot lah.. think

celeste,
Your baby is definitely not overweight, my boy is 9kg at 5mths! Then he must be obesed! haa! True enough like what kk had said, chubby babies flip slower...my son is too lazy to learn flipping before, only lately, few days ago, he start flipping more often but only 1 side (right) and continues the roll over the same side.

celeste,
But yr gal really can drink hor, she drinks quite alot of milk compared to my son. My son is only drinking about 180ml (6oz) every 4 hrs. Your gal drink more ml and in shorter time....and she sleeps longer than my son.

serene,
yah lor... she drink more than your son and sleep more.. thats why backside too heavy to do anything... hahaha...

celeste,
Is okay, your gal is such a darling, moreover she may wants to slowly take her own sweet time, let her be...don't worry, she sure will flip anytime. Like i've said, my son only willing to flip by himself few days ago, earlier on, we have to flip him 1/2 turn, then he flip over, sometimes also refuse to flip over and just turn back!
His butt and thighs too heavy and he's lazy to move lah!

Good Morning!!!!
Great! It's finally Friday!

sunflower,
oppps... i forgot to mention Monday also cannot
unless i go back to office to get the pass .... office v far.

serene,
once he starts flipping, the next few weeks u can expect more and more flips! Fiona likes to flip over but gets angry when she cannot flip back to the lying down position... we have to flip her back but then within seconds, she will flip back again! naughty!

Hiaz... Fiona is down with cough and runny nose
she couldnt sleep last nite ...wakes up every hr and even vomitted a bit
poor girl. Maybe shouldnt bring her out shopping so often.... year end flu season ... bbs tend to catch those bugs easily.

tinklebell,
Weeks back, my boy also flip over but don't know to flip back to the lying down position and got angry himself. But now he flip over on the tummy and flip again on his back, then he will roll over and over in same side (the right side only). So now can't leave him alone unattended...getting busy liao!

Oh poor fiona, i saw her this morning with yr maid, still so cheerful, she's always standing.
I think it's better that you don't bring her to the birdpark so soon, scare the birdflu, if our babies resistence is low, can catch the virus from human and animals. Also, it's better not let her mix with too many kids...virus pass around. Last nite, we walk our baby together to greenridge, there was a group of kids, my hubby ask me to avoid, quickly walk away...actually i agree also. My friend's son, ever since he goes to childcare, he fall sick very often! So poor thing, chubby also turn skinny! When go to aircon place, let her wear clothes that are warm enough.

i panda, just checked with sally, vtech toys will arrive 20 Nov. She might deliver few days after that. will keep you posted.

sunflower - Tel: (65) 6220-9555
the preview details written on the website liao.

think it's about an hour preview.

mtdt:
thanks. just checked their website. called the person. It's about 1.5 hrs. End at 1230pm.
see you tomorrow & Lyn too.

tinklebell: zoo
oh.. then see any response from other mummies for tues-fri.

hi all...

ANy mummies know of any good caterer.. cos i wanna cater my daily dinner.. and good suggestion please..

serene,
ha ha...ya salt is fastest way to recover. but have to tahan pain..

celeste,
once yr baby flip and start to move more probably will start losing chubiness. then can see their size better. my boy was also a big baby at 1-3 months, after that his growth slow down and look more like our size of kid.

my wrist and back of hand feels weak and goes 'tiak' very often when carrying baby (cause he squirm too much). what should i do...massage?

Fi,
gargle should be ok, as the salt is diluted with water rite? I have ever put salt on wound and even rub on it until bleed....the pain is terrible! But shouldn't rub it, it ended up turned infection...worse!

That time when i hurt my wrist, i wear a wrist guard and gone for chinese acupuntual a few times.

wow... so fast got Zoo outing liao??

how long u gals intend to go?
all going with hubby?

i dun mind taking leave.. but my hubby cannot.
so if go, hv to go alone with bb.
scare cannot handle.

celeste - i also thinking of tingkat my dinner.
but most likely starting in Jan.

As Dec alot of hols. lugi! hahah :p

i am thinking of starting with "house of catering"

good afternoon mummies n babies

581785.jpg

hvnt been comin in often..keke. How's everyone?

allo lyn
oh dear.. aloy is ok now. tt day, mandy also nearly fell. luckily in time to catch her.... must b super careful nowadays. Mandy can sit unsupported, leaning towards for awhile now.

tinklebell
my ger also down with runnin nose now.. everytime she wakes up at 5am n cry as her nose is blocked. I hv to delay her last jab n rotavirus..

kk

ur ger is sooo cute. hey i also hv the dress ur ger is hvin too.. My mom bought it from KL. keke.

I hv tried feeding her the jar food.. Golden vege mash from Heniz organic, beside the daily cereal from Heniz. Her first grim on the taste is so funny.
Beside that, my nanny been givin her 3 scoops of cereal before her milk time. 2 times a day... is this too much not? so far she is okie with that so i presume is ok lor. keke

Dor,
Mandy looks so lovely! I like her round rosy cheeks! **pinch pinch**

MTDT,
Yap... mostly i will go without hubby but most prob with my helper.... dont worry cannot handle loh cos got other mummies around to help u
If u r scared, u can ask ur other family members to go too

tinklebell, serene, Tracy

Thank you for the special remedy. Think I feel much better after taking the super tonic last night. he he. Yeap, my body is the super heaty type. I can get sunstroke very, very easily too. Can you imagine I can't even take 'dang gui' during confinement? I got very terrible mouth ulcer and headache almost immediately. So didn't take much tonic during confinement.

celeste

My girl was already 7.3kg at 4 months leh...he he..

celk,

no lah...not heavy lah.mine oso 7.25kg but at 5&half mths.but her height quite short.63cm only.tt day her last jab the PD gave 6-in-1 so tt dun need cum back on her 6mth to jab again..but got fever.lucky subside by the next day.

milk-ur ger drink alot leh.mine only max 150ml when i feed her the 1st feed in the morning.daytime i latch her.drink only abt 5mins then will look her n there liao..haiz..always drink so little.tink her total milk intake for 1 day is less than 500ml.give her bottle,she will drink only 60ml+++ n then will play with the teats liao.(like a goldfish? open n close open n close the mouth)..so angry wif her..

serene,
using a manual hand pump just add to my weak hand. wondering if should get a secondhand electrical one.

Fi,
I think u better find a cure for yr wrist. That time when my wrist was hurt, when carry my son, feed him, using manual pump also painful. Even sitting on the toilet bowl, wanted to clean myself also pain!