(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kk,
The top is darker patch, the back is not. Most ppl think my son looks better in botak. But this will be the last time, i won't shave him again.
I think by then when his hair grow fully will be just nice for his 1 yr old birthday.

Re: petpet

I've used it b4. most ppl have good comments on it but for my son's case, his urine always leak out so i dun like it. I'm using prokids now, a taiwanese brand, cannot find in NTUC and other supermarkets. I only can get it from CK.

kk,

I think since u r already in L size pampers premium, then u can get L size petpet too. Wow yr gal use L size pampers brand already ah? Mine still using M size but already just fit, may have to change to L size next mth.

lyn,

aloysius fall muz have scared u badly. Glad that he is okay now.

Still remember when my son fell down when he is barely 2.5 mths. My whole heart sunk and i cried the whole day...

Hope u r feeling okay now.

cheer up

All Aunties,

I came here kaypo kaypo again. I very nosey hor?

Auntie serene,

I cannot wear M sized pampers liao. My thighs will all get squeeeeezed kekeke..

579145.jpg

lyn,
oh no! aloy fell? where did he hit? twice some more? can imagine how your heart will also fall...
about brain development work opportunity,dont know leh..but my profession is on landscape that'll be a total change, some more i didn't even practice flash card myself.why dont u cosider the job for yourself, u've so much passion..
i've 1 more month before i become weekend mom,boy going to jb to stay already.so i'm going to try out work from home 2 days a week so will go jb from thu-sunday.
i just bought avent sippy cup for 6 months plus. wanted another brand that look better but its non spill. look for rubber spout,handle for holding and non spill.i tried straw too but my boy dont know how deep he should put his mouth into the straw what more sucking mechanism through such small hole.
so u will pump additional time to stock up?the limit is size of fridge

wen,
i tried my boy drinking from a cup. he can drink if i control the flow and volume. but need 2 adults...one to hold both his hands if not will swipe the cup.

vivi,
how u pump and latch at the same time. i tried that but avent pump will spill if hold tilted and at that angle very difficult to manouivre handle.my boy's butt blocking the way...

Hi baby Yu jun,

You're really adorable. I wish to bring my Brayden di di to play with you. His thighs are not small either.

Hi Auntie Serene,

We both got drink lots of gu ni hun mah, that's why our thighs big big kekeke...

Sunflower Jiejie,

MUAKS MUAKS!!

579196.jpg

kk,
Should be L size ba...
Yu Jun is very cute and a lucky baby with lots of nice clothes...

vivi,
Thank you... I did not cry... but the scene when he fell keep coming back into my mind

Fi,
He hit his head
Lucky dun have bumps.
hee... I will be considering that freelance. The pay is ok, not a lot as compared to the pay if teaching part-time in poly.
I am trying to pump to store. I am lazy to pump regularly :p The limit for me now is breastmilk supply.. I got big freezer.. I dun eat a lot of meat and seafood and frozen food, so freezer very empty...

Fi,
i have the same problem as u initially. Needs a bit of practice.

Im now getting better. :0 U can too.

Lyn,

no problem.. Well, it takes time to slowly forget abt the incident. So dun think too much.. I think i cried cos my boy fell while i breastfed him. Then we sent him to the hospital 2 hrs later as my HB scared of complications. Anyway, its all over now.. So dun think too much otherwise, u wont feel good.

Fi, wow, need 2 persons to feed water. But like you say, he is drinking. So keep it up if it works for you and him. Maybe can let him try to hold the cup before he goes in the bath, of course with you holding it ultimately. Then if he spills a bit also fine coz he gets the chance to learn to hold the cup. Slowly maybe he will be more cooperative and you need not 2 persons doing it lor.

Anyone know any good Chinese traditional physician in Tampines or Bedok? Need one to maybe check the 'chi' in the body coz have been running higher temperature during evening time for the past 3 weeks sometimes hitting 38 degress. Don't think western medicine helps. Been to doctor 3times but still there.

kk - ur gal is sooooooo cute!!!
such a joy to see her everyday.

SM preview - who going this sat @ 11am huh? Lyn? sunflower?
see u there

lyn,
wah ur boy fell.. my girl also fell when she was 5 wks old, i guess i put her to close to the edge of our bed and she can turn her body 180 degree. rushed her to kk emergency n the dr offered us to ward her for observation. but we chose to bring her home. luckily no vomit or fever.. phew! i still remember how bad i felt that day

mummies who feed cereal,
how do u feed cereal when u r out? do u put the cereal in a container then feed outside? i dunno how to do about it so when we r out, my girl doesn't eat cereal that day

wen,
do u use ur ouwn glass or use baby cup when giving water? think we suppose to sterilize utensils for 1 year right?

Good Morning!!!!!

Wen,
U checked that it is not malaria (though v rare in Spore)? cos malaria fever is also recurs in cycles.

vivi,
your boy also fell? looks like we all have to be more careful with our bbs now that they r more energetic and can roll.

m2b,
oh dear, yours too?

For the cereals, U can buy those milk container to put the cereals (some come in 3 or 4 compartments) and bring along a clean plate (put it in clean ziplock bag).

yeah she fell once when barely 1 month old
even the nurse looked surprised..
now that she is more mobile, i have to be more careful. btw now she likes to lift up her body when on tummy (like in crawling position), n then move her bottom forward n backward.. hehe.. obscene hor :p

mum2be/tinklebell,

Not surprising.. my ger also fell in her 2nd or 3rd mth heehee.. i left her on sofa, and dunno how she kicked until she fell. Luckily she dun fall on her head, i found her on her tummy on the floor. After that she cried and cried, i got so worried as me alone at home with her. I was burning something into my cd rom. Who knows, something happened in that short period of time (lesson learnt).

I pacified her by feeding her milk and she was hungry at that time too. After that she slept. My hubby came back that evening and i told him kekeke.. after that i always told my ger nobody else would know about this.. it became our secret

vivi,
Yalor... it's still fresh in my mind. Last nite, I cannot sleep well... Keep waking up to make sure Aloysius is still beside me.

Fi,
Very good idea to get a sippy cup
I also wanna get one to feed milk

mtdt,
I am going... 11am har? I havent got a call regarding the timing... It's at Springleaf rite??

mum2B,
I have put pillows at the edge of the bed. But there are small "holes" that I dun have enough pillow to cover.. Then he fell from the "hole"
Cos now he's crawling... When there's pillow, he will crawl along the pillow, till got "lobang" and fell lor.. Think he went head down

I am wondering what are the precautions we need to take when baby knows how to stand and start crawling on all fours?? hee... now gotta be KS and be ahead of baby's development
else later get shock again...

Mum2B,

I use her cup to feed her. Just that she will grab my glass when I am drinking so at first, I sterilise mine for her use just to motivate her to drink. Though it is not advisable. =b

tinklebell,

think I better go take a blood test lah. But I heard if it is malaria, the symptoms can be quite overwhelming leh. Think after this, I will try Chinese medicine.

amy,
me dun have the book "how to teach yr child maths" yet..
its out of stock at lawrence's side, me doing the "how to teach yr baby to read" now..

lyn,
Get corners protectors to stick on all sharp corners of your furniture.. But hor, not very sticky one. Very easy to fall off once u touch them.. My elder one also fell from my bed when she was abt 8 mths old.. fell on her face.. rushed to kkh then did an xray.. heng no fracture lah.. but am very traumatised by it.. the best precaution is to never leave bb on the bed unattended.. else like my fren, disassemble the bedframe and sleep on the mattress on the floor.

mum2b,
i am told by nurse that babies below 6 months don't really need solid food yet so when i'm out or on weekend i dont give cereal, give milk every 3 hours like normal.cause if give, i need to pump out that missed feeding.but now u can get those feeding set that has cover, attached spoon inside and a separate section with texture for grinding (manually) food. in fact saw it in picture being posted here..but still need to store the dry cereal first, can store straighaway inside that (since have lid), then just add warm milk...

wow, so many babies fell before. think my heart will drop to the floor and i'll also cry if it happen.

jae zen not feeling well cause teething.eat less from bottle and fever last night and difficult to nap in afternoon.so will give him more TLC..
luckily he still welcome my B to latch when i come home.so if u all planning to stop BF by 6 months maybe can plan such that still able to latch once in a while for comfort when they sick or teething and refuse to eat?

by the way, my mil advise me not to give follow on FM (for 6 months above) straight away but mix with infant ones (step 1)then slowly replace cause need to check the poo...

lyn,
instruction manual for avent sippy cup say not to use for milk leh, cause may get stuck as it has special connection inside for non-spill.

maybe have to build that fencing for play area like duffbuf?

wen,
thanks for tips will try it..

vivi,
ya pump and latch will save time, can sleep more eh
but have to master skill.

i'm reading this book called 7 Stages of Motherhood. find it good and calming to understand and comprehend how i've changed...

Wen,
The symptoms r usually flu like... if not serious, some pp may dismiss it as flu.
only blood test can determine. But u're right, most pp have overwhelming symptoms.
But high fever usually is a sign of infection somewhere in your body... not a good sign if it didnt go down loh. it means that the infection in your body is not cured yet.

Wen,
donno how to put it in english leh... u can go to chinese medical hall to ask. hokkien is pronounced as "you3sim1qiu1".

re: Bird Park/ Zoo
Hiaz... my co's bird park/ zoo passes are fully booked for all the weekends til end of Dec
But weekdays still available (except on Fris)

Anyone interested for a weekday trip?

Wen,

I'm not sure if the ginseng is from USA but it's very common, they packed it ready for sale, $2, $3 or $5 per pack depends how much you need. These are the cheaper ones, of cos you can buy pao sheng (in slice), more expensive... Yang Sheng she is very 'liang' compared to pao sheng. They have more expensive one too, you can ask the person to specially pack for you the better one, usually a small pack will cost $5.

Usually, my home recipe is, 1) yang sheng she, 2) ju hua, 3) jin yin hua & 4) gan cao, 4 types mixed and boil with water...my hubby drink this since young. It clear thirst also. No need add sugar.

mtdt,
ya magmag brand has sippy cup which i think look better but was told by salesgirl it doesn't have non spill feature leh. magmag cup can fit its stage 3 straw top which is good.

Serene,
thanks for your translation
hmmmm i certainly dont know what it is called in English but it is v "liang" and i recovered from my tonsilitis previously almost the next day after taking it!!! quite amazing! that's why i swear by it when i have fever or bad throat. tastes horrible but cures fast!

tinklebell,
U think tastes horrible ah? To me, I think it tastes very nice, maybe i'm used to these bitter stuffs.
Did you add abit of salt to it. It tastes better and also cleanse the system too. I had 2 ulcers in my mouth/tongue now, last nite i just had pao sheng....think i will boil my recipe of the 4 types medicine tonite...

Wen,

Oh! It should be 'yang sheng xu' in hanyu pinyin, i actually tell u 'yang sheng she' earlier, she read as in english... paiseh. ;p

I think yang sheng xu is referring to the young of yang sheng, so very liang and cheaper. Lao (older) yang sheng is more expensive i think.

poohy,
i thought it comes together with the math dots cards that i bought?
u mean i will have to pay extra for that book ah?
aiyo.. then i better buy at kinokuniya.. got member disc..

serene,
i find yang sheng she taste nice too, like chicken soup...oh, add salt? shall try that next time. it enhance the chicken soup flavour eh?

i had very very bad mouth ulcer few weeks back for a week plus but didnt think about drink that. instead use salt cause it bothered me so much, drink water also pain, so no choice have to put salt.but didnt dare put direct,just gargle with salt water after doing that for 2 days,it got better, after that heal already..