(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

so busy w work.

Amy:
for avent spare part, u can order from avent head office. I m using Avent manual at nite cos too lazy to setup my PIS, very troublesome. At work, i wil use PIS.

Stephanie/Fi:
Understand how u feel. cos sometimes abt 4 to 5am i m pumping esp using Avent manual n got squish squish sound. so my ger will wake up for feeding n i hv to stop pumping n latch her on.

Btw everynite, i wil latch my ger to sleep. i m wondering if i stop BFing, how to put her to slp. not easy hor.

stephanie,
i'm also pumping exclusively. i know how tiring it can be. every 3 hrs must assemble pump, then pump, then warm ebm, feed, wash pump n bottles, strerilize.. b4 u know it it's time to pump again! r u ftwm?

hihi kk, no worries.. ur girl so cute, face so round n clothes so nice

wen,
yr bb so clever, already can take a cup, mine too lazy to grab milk bottle.. aiyo..

me so excited as i just purchased the GD eng and math dots sets.. was actually hesitating as hubby finds it real ex..
but after serious consideration and discussion, we decided to go ahead and really squeeze our own budget..
i really hope baby benefits from it..
will also do self made cards to increase her knowledge as time goes..

sunflower,
I am not sure about the changing of photo part...

Fi,
Which type of sippy cup will you be getting? I have one, but it's a straw type and Aloysius dunno how to suck yet...

tracy,
I dunno about bumper mat cos I did not buy one. If it's smooth, it will be good

amy,
kekeke... Jake is in the botak club...

fi, stephanie, poohy,
I teach Aloysius to lift up his legs for me when putting on his diaper... hahaha... sometimes he will hold his toes and make my job easier... very cute...

Fi,
I gonna join the pumping club already. I wanna stop end Dec or Jan. Now trying to increase milk supply to pump and store...

Peng,
Your friend's baby's development is fast. Did she do any stimulation??

tinklebell,
Really dangerous.. Aloysius fell off from bed yesterday and this morning
I thought I have taken all the necessary steps to prevent falls.. He fell from very unexpected corners... He has been crawling round and round the bed when I am around. Later going shopping to buy mattress for him to sleep on the floor from tonite already... Very heart pain to see him cry at the top of his voice and with lots of tears
My heart dropped when I saw him like an overturned turtle on the floor crying so hard...
Today went out also got no mood.. keep thinking how's he and calling home...

mum2B,
Your gal gal is very cute on the high chair... She looks so happy inside..

Fi,
I had a chat with a boss who's biz is on brain development yesterday, and he's looking for freelancer...
My nephew might be taking up some courses with them. kekeke... will check out how it works. You interested? He's looking for someone with lots of patience and passion. After I graduate, I might wanna be one of his trainer... but need to go for training.

kk,
Your gal is very chubby and cute.. She looks very happy...

yeah.. i am so amazed by my friend's bb.. i told her to send her bb for IQ test.. think she is super intelligent..

okopoki welcome back... so good to be on trip..

kk, ur gal is so cute.. feel like pinching her cheeks haha..

lyn, so sorry to hear abt Aloysius's fall.. help me to kiss kiss him tonite.. yeah, my bb also almost fell from the bed last wk luckily i mgr to catch him in time.. my heart almost fell out..

kk,
yr darlin girl sooo cute!!!

lyn,
aiyo..Aloysius so cooperative..can lift legs up..
ja, shall train bb to do that!! haha.. but think she will b too lazy.. :p
as for the bumper mat, think can la..

tinklebell, kite, the white valve from my avent manual pump kept popping off, maybe the rubber part is loose, hence gotta change. there are two replacement valves that comes with the pump. maybe avent foresee wear and tear from the valve.

i find the avent manual more portable than PIS Advanced. using PIS Advanced at home... can surf net as i pump... at work, gotta rely on avent.

lyn, so sorry to hear of Aloy's fall. i was also sharing with my mum re flipping and falling. we decided to change jake's diaper on the bumper playmat on the floor, so as to avoid flipping accidents. is Aloy ok? need to bring him to see doc?

Tracy, congrats on your GD purchase. must be really excited hor?

hi amy,
yea lor.. real excited man but dun noe how to use it yet..
can onli attend the session next week so its gg to be a white elephant for now.. hmmm.. any tips?

Mum2B, Tracy,

Of course my girl still cannot hold the glass all by herself lah. But she will pull it from me and put her mouth on the rim of the glass trying to drink. It is very funny seeing her doing that. I am still the one control the water flow. If I am careful, she will drink alright. Otherwise, spilling on me lor. But bo pian. I am doing it so as to encourage her to drink. This is her favourite way.

Tracy,

The most important tip of doing GD with bb - Joyous, JOYOUS, JOYOUS! (Quote from GD books). So, enjoy the time imparting learning to bb!

kk,

Your girl reaally sooooo cute!

Good Morning ladies!

Fiona is 5 mths today... aiyo no time to bring her down for her 5-in-1 jab.... maybe on Sunday then will bring her for it.

Anyone taken the prevanar jab already? Does bb get fever or feel crankly? Most likely we will bring her for it next mth.

M2B,
Ya loh... poor mummy here also teething... so old then my wisdom tooth coming out.
Hiaz... my mouth still hurt! I used a torch light to examine the area... got 1 BIG ulcer there too!!! So painful.... even painkiller and mouth gels don't work!
think the pain affected my MS cos when i express, it was much less than usual)

your bb doesnt latch? I thought it could be easier for u if he does so that u dont need to pump, wash, sterilise and heat up bottles. so troublesome. nowadays i become lazy to express... i cut down fr 3 to 2 pumps... only pump once when i wake up, once at work... left out the evening pump and straight away nurse my girl when i am back. i find it more convenient this way loh.

kk,
Yu Jun is so cute! Her hair has finally grown har?

lyn,
oh dear.... poor Aloysius. Hope he is ok now. I got a friend whose bb fell off the bed and broke his a small part of his skull
my heart almost sank when i heard that!

amy,
i also use avent manual at work and electronic pump at home.

tinklebell,
what's prevanar ? for

lyn,
oh dear, poor Aloysius. better put him on floor mattress.
I was considering to 'dismantle' my bed frame and put my mattress on floor. but hor.. my little doggy will creep up the bed very conveniently. now she has to jump up to get to our bed, so she does not jump up unless we gave her permission.

kk.. your gal so cute.... pinchpinch..

avent manual pump:
I'm using that as a weekend outing spare pump. but realise very noisy leh.. got sqeaking sound. does any of you knows why? the avent lady ask me put some baby massage oil on the handle but i've not tried yet.

Tinklebell

not sure abt it, but i heard that the vaccination for pneumococcal is bery strong...can make babies quite cranky, so i am hesitant abt it...

Stephanie,
ya loh i also heard abt it ... but so far i dont know any bbs who have the jab so cant verify that... so that's why i am asking around for feedback loh. But my elder boy also had this jab a few mths back but no side effects. Maybe bec he's older.

Tracy, maybe you might like to start with Maths first? 1-10 cards, divided over 2 sets, 3 sessions a day if you can? Do this for 5 days, then retire 1 card from each set (2 cards per day)? Do you have the book How to Teach your Baby Maths? Maybe you can read that up?

sunflower, my avent pump sometimes has a squeaky sound too... but after few pumps, will go away...

tinklebell, i also plan to go for prevnar, but only after 1 yr old, given bb jake is not attending infant care.

this am, i fed bb jake cereals on impulse as i saw him making funny noises with his lips. actually planned to intro when he is exactly 6 months. he is 7 days short of 6 months.

fed him HT oatmeal, and he loved it. kept looking at the bowl and spoon... just realised I should start with brown rice first, then oatmeal... so maybe will switch to brown rice tmr. any comments re order/type of cereals?

KK... wah your gal also chubby chubby type hor... and veru cute leh... can sit on the bed...

That time you shave her hair at which month huh? now got many hair liao... what she eat everyday huh?

Hi all..

As for pneumococcal jab.. what my PD suggest is to drag as long as possible... that means take when bb is older ... he says of BB not expose to other kids then dun need to take so young... those who sent their bb to infant care then he encourage us to give the jab.. but if stay at home taken care of by family.. then dun really need to jab yet.. moreover very ex leh... so the older they take, will have lesser jab..

peng, amy, tinklebell,
Thank you... My heart fell when I saw him lying on the floor oo... Now a bit phobia to put him on the bed already. I hope he's still ok for the next few days. He's still happy, active, and as curious.
Last nite we went shopping but did not manage to buy any mattress
cos Aloysius suddenly cried as if he just falled. Dunno is it he suddenly remembered his fall...
Last nite set up the cot bumper and put him in his cot for his naps... I gotta lower the cot already cos last nite, he was trying to hold the side to stand up when he was playing inside...

re: prevnar
We spoke to several PDs and they all recommend Fiona to take asap ...hmmmm that's why i thought maybe to put her in during the 6 mth schedule. Reason being we bring her out often to shopping malls and what if she catches the germs.... would be disastrous for us

But true.... the jab is really v expensive!

tinklebell,
prevnar/pneumococcal - my boy took 2 jabs already, together with the 1st & 2nd 6-in-1. very ex hor.. my PD said higher chance to cause fever.

re:avent
mine very noisy le.... so don't like to use..
it goes squeaksqueaksqueak

sunflower

mine too, squeaks and squeaks....somemore, the fingers can be very tiring if we are pumping at frequent interval...in the end, i switch to Medela mini electric....

my gal and hubby got woke up by the squeaking sounds easily...

hi morning ladies!!

Re avent manual pump.Mine squeaked since i started to use it. Has been squeaking for 5 mths + liao.
my boy immuned to the noise liao. So whenever i pump at 2 and 5 am, he juz slept soundly.

will juz latch him and pump together shld he wants milk.

Hi Amy

Did the babies enjoyed their time at SC? I am thinking of bringing my gal to the zoo but wonder if she will be interested yet..

Hi tinklebell,

I saw your kids and yr maid this morning and i say hello to them. Do your kids look more like you. Your girl has got nice hair and your boy is very handsome.

Hi lyn,

Aloysius fell down? Oh dear, is he ok? Yesterday, my boy learns to flip and flip, he can turn clockwise direction on the bed...it's dangerous to put him on bed unattended already! I reminded my maid to take note.

vivi, sunflower, tinklebell... ya lor... the light against our back, so not very clear. dunno how to lighten the pic.

Wen... hmm... not sure whether the rest of the bbs enjoyed SC, think bb jake not very interested. he always display this nonchalant big boss look wherever he goes... he is more interested in ppl than static things... kept looking at fiona... ha ha....

kk,

I like the pic of your girl rolling her butts on 1 side...she's so cute. i like her pink top and pants also. so sweet.

kk,
I think your girl can pose very well. She looks good in all pics, so photogenic... mummy must have been taking alot of pics for her.

sunflower,
did your boy get fever after the jabs?

amy,
haha... your boy so fast start looking at girls liao!!
yah yah .. i also thought jake got the tow kay look!

serene,
i think both of them have their own looks... i cant really figure out if they look like me or hub.

tinklebell,
But both yr kids look quite alike each other. I think yr boy seems to like yr maid huh? I saw him kissing the sister and yr maid.

serene,
so far so good loh.... he is v friendly and likes most pp.... he likes kissing pp but sometimes, it turns out to be a bite!!! like the other day, he bite his sister's eye!!!

serene,

Her clothes very sweet hor? My mil get very nice clothes for her from malaysia leh! Somemore cheaper.. unlike singapore

Tinklebell,

Ya, she got hair liao!!
No worry about hair not growing.. haha, no need olive oil, no need whatever thing they say will boost hair growth kekeke...

Just want to know whether petpet or nepia is better? Pampers running out at in laws place. I think i wanna a switch to something cheaper liao....

kk,
Yes her clothes very sweet. Girls are very fortunate, so many nice clothes around, so much choices.

My boy's hair also grow already but not even so i bring him to shave botak again last sat. haa.