(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Morning every1!

tinklebell,

thanks for the info!

Went NTUC at JP to check out the Healthy times cereals. They only have in box form which i find it reluctant to buy.. SIgh!!

In the end i bought the ground rice with si shen @ Yu ren sheng..

Now feeling abit regretted. Sigh~

Serene,
ya loh... she told me she kenna dengue. Emp cannot afford to keep paying her salary while she take mc. hope her words r true.
Aiyah... i think i am not a v fussy person and still got so much complaints!! haha! so when i see her past employment record, i think hmmm my tolerance level v high hor.

mspiggy

ya lor, me also in dilemma. wanted to stop breastfeeding when gal turns 5 mth cos i will be quite busy subsequently. dun think i can cope with all the pumping. on the other hand, i am bery reluctant to stop, cos my supply has just started to increase recently........sigh......

tinklebell,
Just hope that she is serious in her work now. Maybe you can tell her to take care of her health well, drink lots of water, avoid falling sick, also tell her you like someone who's serious in work, hope she is serious and responsible and nto disappoint you... I think it's important that we delivered our expectation.

re: Bintan Lagoon resort.

Went in March this year. IF stay in the hotel itself, very difficult to roam about cos very big and i think need to rent the buggy car.

I stay in the villa when i was there. Its big and good thing is they provide the buggy. So no need to rent. Otherwise renting of the buggy is very ex.

vivi,

Ya it's nice to stay in the villa esp you are in a group. I've stayed in Angsoka and Buganvil b4...we even bring our food there to do cooking, also bbq at nite...it's fun.

vivi,

My ger dun take eu yan seng brown rice.. dunno why.. waste money

mspiggy,
hahaha... you so cute... sleep can recover one ah...
I wanna continue bf beyond 6 months. Last week my hubby reminded me dun forget to stop at 6 months and go according to our agreement wor...

serene,
I been to Bintan Lagoon before
Nirwana is nice... I prefer the pool at Nirwana.

tinklebell,
I just met a friend's wife last Sunday. She told me once the maid dun listen and is rude, gotta send back already. His wife is very strict one... hahaha.. can see on her face, she's very fierce.. She gave me some tips on how she handles her maid. I wanna tell you when we met, but your maid around... She told me maids will see if employer can be bullied or not one...

stef,
i think it's always the case of bf-ing mummies. very reluctant to stop when the ss is still there.

let's work hard together... just try to provide as long as possible.

okipoki,
you going for the BP for diaper bags? actually i have a GAP diaper bag (tote) brand new. Ask my friend to buy from US, but it's too big for me. Are you interested?

lyn

wah so fast u trying for another one? i heard that it is better to wait for some time before TTC, to let body recuperate first.......

re: Bintan Lagoon resort.

Went in March this year. IF stay in the hotel itself, very difficult to roam about cos very big and i think need to rent the buggy car.

I stay in the villa when i was there. Its big and good thing is they provide the buggy. So no need to rent. Otherwise renting of the buggy is very ex.

serene,

i went there to celebrate my sis birthday. Only 3 of us staying there.

Didnt really enjoy much. just like the sea thats all..

Also, the ferry ride to n fro really makes me sick and tired. Cos that time i was about 5 mths preggie. and i vomitted all the way. I slept thru the day the moment i laid on the bed.

My hubby n my sis then go out and roam on their own.

vivi

wah, u actually took the ferry when preggie? me vomitted even when i wasnt preggie....the ferry ride can be quite rough......think i kena sea sick

step,

ya lor.. i tell u i cant enjoy the whole trip manz..

I went for my gynae checkup a week after the trip. Then my gynae said that im ready to go for travelling. I then told her that i actually just came back. N she frown at me

Fi:
dun cry. every mummies want the best for their babies, even me! Cheer up ok

Lyn:
let me know after u hv confirmed which FM to use.
I think thats will be next yr rite? hehe
Goat milk? in FM form?
I guess ur body already custom to the amount of wat your boy drinking everyday so difficult to produce extra unless u try to pump after latching or every 3 to 4hrs. that is e extra u can hv n then u can frozen it.
Huh? issit, bcos of talking stop BF wil mentally dipped in our milk ss? no wonder my milk ss also dipped. hehe. now i try to relax abit even my milk dipped cos at least 1 more mth to hit target

Lok:
Yes happy xia to finish Bfing at least for 6mths til Dec. But i think wil slightly continue awhile as HB encourage me to continue if i can. I see how. See whether i can take it anymore! how abt u, when u stopping?

allerhand Diaper Bag:
I have this n i find the zip heavy-duty kind of zip. so far i hv no problem w e bag n i love it.

Latching:
sometimes when late for appt or rushing fr pt A to pt B, do u realised abit affect latching as in like very rushing? i hv to calm myself or hv to hv ample of time b4 that, then it wil be better.

Peng:
Sayang sayang. dun cry. Do u know wat is e factor of decreasing alot? perhaps u can try to find out. for me its work, stress n tired. perhaps u can try to pump again to revive your milk ss, it can be done one. But dun worry, everyone of our milk ss dipped since we started work, including mine. Just give watever amount u hv (even how little) to your baby also good.
cheer up ok

Serene:
wow so nice. I went to Bintan Angsana Spa, nice. i thinking of gg bintan again. how much u paid n when u gg? ya agree there ex cos they oni accept S$ and US$.

stephanie/mspiggy:
ya me also cant bear to stop in Dec 6mths. think i wil continue a short while then stop. Not easy to stop milk ss too.

Serene,
I thought they are supposed to confirm that maids are healthy before allowing them to work? So scary!

vivi,
Ya, so far i see HT cereals are in box form. But I think its okies to buy in box form cos i got the Heinz rice cereal in box form too. What I do is that I keep the opened packet in one lock-n-lock box and pour a bit out to another container. In this way, i seldom open the original packet and it will not spoil so easily although its written on the box must throw away after 28 days of opening i think.

lyn,
I am bringing my ger to East Coast Park this Sat if weather permits!

serene,
is bintan nice? nvr been there before... i ask hubby to go but he said got a lot of mosquitos!??!! hiaz

How come kenna TB? Got TB still can come to spore? Dont they have to do a round of medical check ups before coming to spore? I insisted my agency to give me her medical report so that i can verify that she doesnt have "certain" illness. I heard that even if u have some STDs, u can still work as a maid in Spore.

lyn,
haha! i am not fierce enuf i suppose.
nowadays despite having a maid, i still cannot eat in peace. Donno why my girl doesnt really like her leh. And nowadays i cant really drive cos when i drive and maid carries her, she will wail her heart out! yesterday she cried when i drove fr home to church although the journey was less than 15 mins.

i am also torn between continue BF or not...

but nowadays ss dropping v fast... n my boy seems to increase his feed.

the tot of BF free... v happy.
but when it really happen, like now, feel v sad.

Celeste,

oic. Tot they have in Jar form as well.. Well am deciding if i should use the Yu ren sheng 1 or the HT 1.

Hi Kk,

oh really. Well hope mine wont if i do start him with it. Otherwise waste $.

lyn,

I've never been to Nirwana, maybe this round, i will go there for makan and walk around, if got chance, maybe try the massage there too, heard it's good.

vivi,
You went there when you're 5 mths preggie ah? I also went there once during preggie but was about 6 wks preggie and i dip in the pool also.

tinklebell,
No, bintan is very clean, no mosquito! They keep the place very clean, up to standard, better than many resorts in Malaysia. Actually bintan is a nice and hassel free getaway esp we bringing kids, baby. Alot of them bring kids, babies too. Tourist like Japanese, Koreans, Ang mohs... The beach and sea is so much nicer than singapore. You should go there and see. Actually i've no complain about bintan except the spendings there are high. I've been there about 10x over the last 5 yrs...i enjoyed it.

kite,
We bought the membership at Bintan Lagoon, so i'm utilizing the room vouchers and ferry tickets given...I only pay the diff for weekend ferry rate and spendings on extra bed for my maid and food etc there.

Re: maid,
Celeste, ya lor, i dun know why they so careless this time! That time, my maid's medical report was given to me when we collect her...

Serene,

ya lor.. So u get sea sick?

i went taiwan when i was about 3 mths preggie. And the long coach journey also very unbearable.

hello mummies...

so many postings ah... I really cant catch up at all... too busy liao.... samuel is possibly down with viral infection.. think its chicken pox ... today is day 3 of the pox liao... Joelle may have gotten it too, still monitoring... sigh and then my aircon kena the lightning yesterday and is spoilt...

re: teaching maths and music

btw, I got a few booklets in pdf form teaching mummies how to teach their children maths (heard this booklet will suggest many interesting ways to teach) and music (eg. perfect pitch, note reading etc). They are from the famous evans thomas institute. If any of u mummies are interested, let me know with your email address... I will forward to u all
if i dun respond here, u can send me an email at [email protected] ... cos I may not come in to read that often given my current busy schedules..

Kite,
I see.. intend to get the messenger leh. Now caught in between carry-on.. ur shoulder bag can put alot ? Which colour did u get ? Am choosing between rouge and power
Wat do u think ?

kite,

i will gradually try to stop in Dec.. cos like lyn, we are thinking of no. 2. Dun wanna drag too long.

tinklebell,

i hvn't heard of this treatment. tried acupuncture, doesn't work too well. Now the orthopaedic asked me to go for physio and do ultrasound scan... the steriod jab is localized but the LA will go into bloodstream. Since my boy is on TBF, he also hesitate to give me any oral medication.

hi steffi & tinklr,
i oso hurt my wrist ligament..thot i hutr/ sparin my wrist cos carry bb but went to see chinese physician, was told tbat that lots of mummies after delivery will hv such problems. so now wearing wrist support.. but it's better now not as painful. but thkg of seeing a physio as well.

re: solids
gave my bb rice cereal today.. mixed with formula milk and tried feeding with spoon & bowl. but it seems like he still doesn't know how to drink fm spoon so we switched bk to bottle and added extra water & milk to liquify it.

anyone interested to puchase this window shade mobile?
561988.gif

checked with supplier, they can give us addtional 10% discount (after dis: $36) if can hv 5pcs or more. Delivery can be arranged to individual as well.

vivi,
Yu Ren Sheng also sells brown rice powder cereal? I am still thinking if i wanna start with brown rice one. Cos seems like its quite heaty not quite sure if will cause my ger to have constipation anot

duffybuffy,
when u first start feeding ur bb solid via spoon its likely that they dont really know how to swallow and instead push out the food. But after a few tries it shld be fine liowz

hi celeste,
i hv been giving my bb yu ren sheng brown rice w si shen powder since he was 3mth+. he's taking it once a day till now.. only today we tried the heinz rice cereal. oh.. so it's normal for him to push out the spoon.. hmm.. mayb will try again tomorrow.
my mil kept saying that he's not ready so insisted on puring the mixture to the bottle & feed him.

duffybuffy,
oic....so is the yu ren sheng brown rice with si shen powder gd? Actually wat is the si shen powder for?
And yuppies. When I first started my ger on the heinz rice cereal she can only swallow a little and push out like 50% of the whole feed. But now whenever she sees us holding the spoon towards her she will open her mouth happily to eat the cereal!

Lok, ya loh... not v common in spore. do u exercise a lot that's why u kenna that?

Duffy, u also? poor girl... i suppose ur leg healed already right? now the wrist?

poohy, aiyo chicken pox? that's really bad
hope he is taking it well. seems like ur kids keep falling sick v often. Do u bring them out to crowded areas often? I do get a bit paranoid abt children getting sick ... i try not to go to crowded places. i dont even want to bring them to take MRT if possible cos a lot of pp and germs!

duffybuff,

i'm interested in the window shade mobile. have you seen it befoer? wonder if it will obstruct the driver's view.

lok,

your company sounds like mine.. hehe.. even got pump in the mother's room!! i'm also intending to stop bf in dec 06 coz planning for #2.. but my workplace is very conducive for pumping sessions, so abit hesitant.

cookiemz,

scarli same company! My company in river valley/clemenceau area..

tinklebell,

i hardly exercise nowadays. But used to play competitive squash in JC, was telling my hubby that could be the reason why i'm get this.

celeste,

Ya they do sell.

Guess wat, finally found the warehouse that sells organic foods.

The HT cereals that they are seliing is 10% less from the retail price in the market.

kite - haven stop BF yet. but ss dropping so think will be dry soon. so the tot of it, feel sad liao. :p

poohy - please email me. i pm u liao. thanks.
take care of urself...

duffybuff - ya, anywhere to see the real product? sold in department stores?

okipoki -after discount, how much is the bag? the thread too long. lazy to read! haha :p

wow.. seems like alot of u planning for no 2 huh... i think i will have 2 to 3 years gap for my no 2. :p

hi mummies, was on leave yesterday. brought bb jake to ikea shopping.

poohy, so sorry to hear samuel is down with chicken pox. is he not vacinated against chicken pox? PD said can take this jab after 1 year old. PD also recommended pneumococcal, which i will take after 1 year old. hope joelle is not down with chicken pox as well.

MTDT - din sign jake up for BJG, cos annie said the Sat 1 pm slot is full. i can only do BJG till end of this year. next year, jake will start shichida on Sats.

lyn, think i will hold off cereals for jake. since he is 2 weeks away to 6 months old. these few days, my bfg experience is not as great, cos bb jake bites me... esp now he has two teeth below, and two coming out on top. really want to continue bfg till end year... how?

i am still puzzled how come bb jake does not drink much when he is with me or hb. when my mum looks after him, he is able to finish 190 ml at one go... with me... aiyo... he can go without bottle for more than 18 hours....