(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Paula,

How much did you pay for the vaccine. Does the charges include consultation each time? Yes I must agree that he's a very gentle, patient and nice doctor. I go to him that time because i read good recommendation about him on the forum, also he's near my house.

Serene,
Yes, the charges does include consulation.

I'll be in New Orleans from 4th to 11 January 2007. If you need to get items from Coach, Old Navy, Baby Gap and etc, do start surfing and collecting pics now. Email me.

it has been awhile since i do any posting.. i brought my ger for her 2nd jab today. yeah, everything goes on well... & she didnt cry at all

mtdt,
help me to update my ger wt 6.6kg as of today

joelle is sick ... i just spent 4 hours at the kkh emergency just now ... just came back. She had a fever and dramatic decrease in appetite ... feed her milk or medicine all vomit out.. then i bring her to PD and they just ask me to bring her urine sample tomorrow for UTI test... when i reach home in the evening.. i found her shivering like as if she was in fits.. and her whole face is very very pale ... we were shocked and quickly rushed her to the hospital... poor girl... thank God her fever (40.4 degree) went down after sponging and medicine.... they want her admitted but we prefered not... so we came back to wait for her to urine tomorrow ... sigh so sad its her 4th month day... i was looking forward to bringing her around and taking lots of photos...

oh no ....why did it happen? You must be worried sick. It's definitely not a pleasant experience. Could it be due to the swimming? I dun think so lah hor?

Paula,
my colleague just came back fr USA. The bb stuff r really cheap there. She bought me a whole lot of Carter stuff. Each piece costs only US$2-3 and r v nice.

Your talking tortise sounds v cute. where u get that fr?

poohy,
oh dear, wat happened? she caught some bug somewhere? take care. Will pray for her to get well soon. U must be really tired since Samuel and Joelle fell sick one after another. Hope Samuel is ok now. u take care too.

Hi Paula,
Thank you very much for the offer...
You are very nice

Hi Poohy,
Oh no... Hope Joelle will get better soon.. It must have been very tiring and heart pain for you... You gotta take care of yourself too ok? Drink more water
Is your car ready? Has Samuel recovered?
May God bless Samuel and Joelle to get well fast

Just bring my boy to have his 3rd jab today.. weigh 6.895kg at 17week. Hmmm look like my boy v light leh compared to some of u .. surprisely he nv cry at all.. just tiam tiam down there .. even the nurse also say wah so brave boy... no cry or struggle at all heehee ..

serene,

My son sometimes rest for 3 days, then poo on the 4th day.. Er, he's hvin a bit of constipation lately.. lol And ya, his poo is super smelly.. can faint!

lyn,

I think he's 63 cm now. Is that long?

poohy,
hope Joelle will get better soon.. dun forget to take rest too

hazel,
my girl just went to 3rd month jab last week, she was only 5.73kg & 50 cm, at 50th percentile. she's been having poor appetite lately n yesterday she pooed 5 times n very watery.. got so worried n saw PD today, weighed and she actually lost 0.02kg in one week. but PD said no worries n just monitor. Has ur son's appetite been good?

poohy,
wish joelle gets well soon.. meanwhile do take good care of urself too

hidora,
my ger also abt 63cm same as ur boi

paula,
is very nice of u to offer... will take note. thanks

Vivi,
Yes, coach bags are slightly cheaper in the states. They have limited designs in some states. I.E., when I was in Boston,they carried this design in a limited color that is available in Boston only. Some of the designs available in the States could hardly be found in Singapore and that's y I like buying Furla and Coach when I'm overseas.

Tinklebell,
I brought my tortise from Robinsons. It encourages EQ with those pre-recorded bb voices and somehow, Kelly seems to understand the language spoken.

Poohy,
Hope Joelle gets well soon... keep us posted.

Mum2B, my gal appetite has decreased too. She could hardly finished her milk these days and could only take in 110ml at the most ... she has been drooling a lot lately and she likes to use her tongue to force the pacifier towards the right side of her tongue ... wonder if she is teething ... nonetheless, I'm feeding her with lots of water ...

paula,

same here.my gal oso decrease like 50%??last time 140ml etc..now 80/90ml...if she can finish 120ml,i v happy already.oso,now takes a longer time to feed her..like 30min..las time 5mins can finish liao..haiz...oso drooling n like to put the fist in n always pushes her teats to the side..but hor,i lazy to give her water coz she dun like...water i have to spoon feed force her..

hidora,
63cm is longer than my boy... You have a tall boy... My boy only 60cm when measured two weeks ago...
If your boy's poo is still soft, not pebbly, it should be fine...

Wah.. few babies here reduced appetite... Aloysius feeding can be up to 5 hours interval during the day time. I dunno if this is reduced in appetite already. But at nite, he seems to feed rather frequently. I dunno how frequent though cos I am lazy to wake up to look at the clock :p

Paula,
What's the difference in the toothpaste? Is it for baby? So interesting...

Angeline,
I am also starting to feed water to Aloysius. kekeke.. it's in preparation to semi-solids... My mum will feed him bit by bit everyday. And everyday, drink more and more

thanx so much for your concern... joelle is down with urinary tract infection. After 2 blood test, 2 urine test, collection of uring through a catheter inserted to the urine path to extract urine, IV drip, finally started treatment for UTI.. her white blood cell count is vvvv high (till computer cannot compute liao) in the urine sample so its a severe case. Fever still at 39deg.. vomit etc. I havent sleep for 46 hours liao... so tired now ..back to bath and go back later... poor girl she suffer a lot..

poohy - oh my, poor gal.
hope she recover real soon.

my boy is down with cold since thurs. just his block nose, i already feel v heartache.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Updated as of </TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June mummies</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Career</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's DOB</TD><TD>Age (WEEK)</TD><TD>Current Wt</TD><TD>Feeding </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>7150 @ wk16</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jared</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>6895 @ wk17</TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>amy (toto) </TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jake</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>22-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>7900 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivi</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Davian</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>7000 @ wk16</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle_mommy</TD><TD>West Coast Cre</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Isabelle</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Duffybuff</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeriel Tay</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>msnanas</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>6730 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha </TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Enfalac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>6300 @ wk12</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>6100 @ wk9</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk</TD><TD>Jakata</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Kristanto</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spicegal</TD><TD>Jurong Eest</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Jerica Ong Ke Yu</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>4250 @ wk8</TD><TD>Nan1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Vanny</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Wesley</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong </TD><TD>Newton </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Kayley</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>7200 @ wk12</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7400 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>7000 @ wk12</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>5730 @ wk13</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michele Tang</TD><TD>Taipei</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Brendan</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>4900 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>8000 @ wk10</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>6000 @ wk10</TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>6600 @ wk14</TD><TD>BM + FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Hui Xuan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>5200 @ wk7</TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fondue</TD><TD>Thomson Hills</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Reuben</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zhi Yi</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mel</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Zelia Ang</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Yu Xuan</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM + Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Angeline,
Yea, I'm checking with Dr Winston when I see him on 5 Oct. My gal is still spilling out milk ... sigh. :) Good to get them start on water when they are young ...good form to prevent constipation too.

Lynn,
It's for baby.

Poohy,
Hope Joelle will recover soon ... what causes UTI for bb? It was really painful and miserable for me when I was dwn with UTI whe I was in confinement ...

poohy,
oh no.. take multivits n vit c, n try to rest yah.. i had UTI several times during pregnancy, wonder what's the cause?

Paula,
hey same w/ my girl, she likes to push out the teats with her mouth n would struggle n cry if she really doesn't want to feed. tried different teats just now but it's the same.. PD gave her multivits for babies, but she also doesn't like, have to force in.. quite heart pain.
she doesn't like to drink bt like to suck her fist n drool a lot too. thot it's teething but PD said she's too young for that. I guess as long as our bb are healthy n happy, it should be ok..

poohy,

Sorry to hear that your gal is sick. I hope she gets well soon and you take good care too. It seems that women will get UTI easier but never heard that baby gal will get also. Was it due to hygience?

poohy,
Glad that the doctors know what's wrong and begin the treatment early
You also must take good care of yourself

mum2B,
Adults who are prone to UTI have weak kidneys... Gotta take good care of the kidneys...
What about trying to crush the vitamins to powder and use your finger to dip and feed your gal? I feed my boy with multi vitamins too, and I crush them to powder and use my finger to feed. Of course, must make sure you wash your hand clean
I will ask him to "open your mouth", and he will open. Then I will rub the powder on his tongue. As time goes by, he seems to be enjoying the vitamins very much
. Very poor thing to force feed with all the struggles...

poohy, poor you. hope you are taking chicken essence and multivits... let me know how i can help in anyway.

lyn, hee hee, can you MSN me?

amy...
I will try to log in MSN this afternoon
Aloysius gonna wake up soon.. kekeke.. I cannot stop sneaking in here... :p
Go to my blog.. I have added a new blog on "Aloysius Learning". I have written on the GD's program there...
keke.. was writing them last nite.. Hope they will help you to start...

any mums here experience hair dropping? Me recently dropping hair like noboby biz...going to be 'bota' soon...hee. How long will it last? anyone knows?
524767.gif

lyn,
the multivits is liquid actually. dunno why my gal doesn't like it. it says taste sweet but contain no sugar. the color is very dark, so if she struggle, the liquid stains her clothes, and bib.

i_panda,
my scalp is itchy and peeling off! the hair is also dropping.. tried to wash more often just to keep clean, notice that if the scalp is cleaner, less hair dropping.

medusam,
thanks. i'm only worried that her weight is decreasing in the near future as she keeps refusing feeds. PD asked me to monitor for 1 month. tried NUK teats n it's to early to tell but this morning she can drink a little bit more

mum2b,
my boy appetite quite good though (can take 5-6oz per feed).. during 3rd mth, he is already 6.25kg, 60cm. Now 4th mth.. only increase a bit, 0.6+ but height dunno as the nurse din measure.. she say during 6th mth then measure. But recently these 2 days, he kept on rejecting milk liao .. eg. yesterday afternoon, he a bit feverish as having jab on sat. he taken at 2plus .. supposely next feed is abt 5plus .. but he only drink maybe 1oz -2oz den dun want liao.. till 7plus to 8pm den drink abt 4oz, den 9plus give another 2oz ..

i have not start cereal for him yet.. planning to start this coming weekend to try .. as mil also kept on asking me whenever she saw mi n my hb.. duhz

i_panda,
mi too.. hair dropping like nobody bizz .. hai.. dunno what to do also..

Lyn, read your blog. Understood the part on flashing english and chinese. will do that with jake. but how about visuals? he has past the stage for visuals. i don't want to delay him starting english and chinese. should i also do visuals alongside english and chinese?

poohy,
hope u can have a gd rest and hope ur ger has recovered. For bb gals more ma-fan cos they tend to get UTI easily. My SIL told me every week or 4-5 days must clean that "region" properly. Use a bit of johnson baby oil on a cotton wool and open the flap to wipe the insides

amy,
Yes.. shouldn't delay further since you have got the set

hmm... he kinda past the stage for visual already. You can still show him as image cards. I still let Aloysius see the visual cards everyday. He's interested so I let him see. I will remove when he get bored
The key is never bored Jake. Stop when he's bored.

Poohy:
i hope ur girl recovers soon...i hope what it's like coping with a sick baby.
havent been online for awhile... Brendan was born with VSD, a hole in his heart, in fact 2 holes, BUT thank GOD!! 1 hole had already closed up.
heard the most devastating news the other day, he needs to have surgery for his 2nd hole as it is considered kinda "big", 6mm.
been in tears, been miserable... plus he is down with flu.. coughing and sneezing, poor little thing got phlegm, so hard to cough it out thus feel so uncomfortable.
i ve also been in and out of hospitals, clinics...soughting the best doctor for Brendan. we're coming back to sought the doctors in S'pore for advice in regards to his VSD.
that's why my son is much smaller compared to ur babies cos of the hole in his heart... i'm praying for a miracle, for the hole to be reduced in size thus he wont need to have surgery!! all i need is for it to close up about 1-2mm more...

a word of advice... i understand that there can be lots of bacteria and germs in swimming pools, not advisable to bring babies there, so much for Brendan's new swimsuit...

I'm just wondering if it is the swimming pool water that causes my children to fall sick recently cos they have been very well for many mths and just one exposure to the pool n they r sick

Also, my other concern is the impact of chlorine on infants. Not much information on that available. Although clorine is used to kill germs, I feel that swimming pools usually have lots of chlorine, compared to our drinking water. Is it good for the kids (esp infants) when they accidentally drink in the water? I'd love to bring my children swimming but these questions keep popping up in my mind.

Michele,
Havent seen u online for quite sometime. You take care too
will pray for Brendan's recovery.