(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

serene,
Yalor.. hope tomolo weather will be better
Today my hubby coming back in the afternoon, but cannot go swimming cos raining and cold...

serene,
think korean cars more sturdy leh... my bro drove our small KIA and a Merz banged into him... his car boot ok leh but the Merz engine badly crashed. maybe your car also as sturdy as a tank :p cant believe the Kia is so good leh.

Fi,
I think my brain did turn a bit nua during my ML...hee heeheee... when i came back to work my boss keep talking abt the stock mkt and about the exchange rates ... i somewat still cannot connect leh :p I also became v forgetful recently...donno why.

poohy,
jap cars metal well known to be lightweight n not so good during collision. anyway, i just told my hub to psycho my son not to sit behind again. You know, i love those Maxi cabs... wish my car is as big as that.

Tinklebell,
guess all mother become like that after giving birth... i have to write all i ve to do on a POST-IT!!

what kia u have? eurostar?? i like the eurostar but my hub say not macho enough so he went out & bought the not so sturdy car u mention... haha

Amy:
do u work? if not we can all meet on weekday!! have hi tea then shop shop shop... YEAH!!!

Lyn,
don't psycho us into buying the 1.6k flashcards ah... i'll "psycho" u to buy all the toys... heeheehee still do that fav past time of urs?

michele, i used to drive a KIA Rio but just sold it away...small but steady leh. what is eurostar? my hub says best to get volvo...good as a tank...but now got 2 kids and a maid need an MPV else no space.
Haha! same! i also write on post it! and my colleagues complaining my post it falling all over the place!

tinklebell,

ya japanese car is not as sturdy... designed with crumple zone in mind. thankfully we drove a honda odyssey... at least its long... so anything... there is still some allowance... cant imagine if we were still driving our old corolla...

thanx for all your concerns though...

I was supposed to be July MTB, but baby born on 27 June 2006. Can i join the thread??

Pls update me

FTWM
26 years old.
Baby Gal name :Zelia Ang
Milk Powder S 26
Baby weight @ 10 weeks 4.9kg
Birthweight : 2.9kg @ Mount Alvernia

516256.jpg
516257.jpg

serene,

By the way i bought my bumbo from Cheong Choon @$70 only.

michele...
hahaha... maybe wor.. nowadays toys not cheap leh... it will be "bu zhi bu jue"...
My cousin asked my mum to ask me to buy dunno what toy for Aloysius to play from young till very big... $400+.. but I dunno what toy... lol... cos my mum forgotten the name.

Michele, Lyn - yes... let's meet the week Oct 5th! Aiyo... I have only brought bb jake to church, will place him at the nursery. Other than that, maybe few outings for meals. I have never brought him out after 7 pm, cos bedtime. Becos of that, me no life. Never gone out after 7 pm, and never have the chance to go shopping, except for just one outing celebrating my birthday with my best fren at Paragon....

Maybe gotta 'train' him more, like Lyn, always go out... ha ha...

tinklebell,

Korean cars seems to be known for it's hardness, body build is strong but heavy. Japanese cars are good in performance, technology but body build is softer.

Oh yes, when i see baby zelia's pic up there, b4 seeing the mummy's name, i thought is your baby fiona...hehe..look alike.

lyn, do you use a pram when you bring Aloysius out? I am thinking of using ergo and pram. In case he fuss in ergo, can sit on pram. also, if i do go out for a meal, can let him sit in pram.

Michele - you only use carrier? then what abt if you have hi tea? carry him as you eat ah? bit diff now as our bbies cannot sit in bb chair yet.

amy,

Actually you can bring baby jake out at nite, bring along yr stroller and he can sleep in there? In fact, though i spend alot for my stroller but i really find it a 'MUST' and useful, whenever we go out, we will put our brayden in the stroller.

Hmmm... i tried bringing bb jake out in stroller, and he kept looking around. after that, when we reached home, whole afternoon till evening din wanna sleep, din wanna drink milk. i think he a bit mountain tortise.

when i look at other bbies in their strollers, sleeping soundly... i question how come my bb jake cannot sleep.... is it becos he is under exposed? now we reject all invitation to eat dinner as we cannot go out after 7 pm. very sad hor?

amy,

My cousin has told us that is good that baby look around when they're outside, this shows that they're active, curious with things around. My brayden seldom sleep in the stroller too. Most of the times he open his eyes looking....but he's comfortable with lying in the stroller...
Sometimes, if he's too tired, he dozed off by himself too. I'd say he's quite easy when outside. That's why when we brought him to bintan, we think everything is as per like other normal outing....he enjoyed.

Have anyone resumed their pre-pregancy weight?? My hips and arms still flabby leh..stomach also alot of loose skin...
Any good slimming remedy or toning method to share..

Amy:
cos jake still wants to be out mommy!! PROTEST...no sleepin & drinking... (LOL) pram and carrier... u think u octopus ah... carrier good, cos makes u hands free and u know ur bb is with u all the time!!
i use the carrier when i'm alone cos i cant handle the quinny + carseat myself!!
can eat & can do anything... watch me!! i can even eat hotpot with him on me!! just use my hand cover his head...
anyhow, most of the time he's asleep when he's in the carrier...

btw, u work?

Michele, really? Jake wanna go out? Hmm... but after outing, he over stimulated, come home cry cry... hmm....

Oh, i do work. but 2 days a week, i work from home. very flexible. if we do meet up, i can take leave... no worries...

wah... eat hot pot with brayden? must see how i can learn from you lo...

AMY!!! brayden not my bb
mine is BRENDAN the superman?? brendan fraser...

can lah... initially, bren used to cry after outings cos he wanted MORE!

oops... sorry... brendan....
oic... maybe i try bringing bb jake out on Sat and Sun... see when he will be totally satisfied...

amy,

Brayden is my baby.

There's a period, my Brayden cry also when we bring him out late...I think maybe he is insecure, maybe outside is too crowded.

hey i thought bb zelia is bb fiona too!!! hehee...

medusa,

thanx.. ya good thing everyone is safe... God is good and faithful.

michele,

from what i see the only low grade abt it is the price
hehee... its one of the cheapest exersaucer on the sg market now. But speaking from the experience of someone who had both the cheapest safety 1st and possibly the most expensive Bb Einstein exersaucer (abt $300)....at least its the most expensive i researched without an overhead toy arch. I think both exersaucer achieve its purpose. (Some of the slightly more expensive evenflo ones (ard $360) comes with a toy arch which I find no point since we wont have our bb keep look upwards when they are standing... The purpose of an overhead arch is for bb lying down look up.)

My son sits in the safety1st exersaucer in my mum's house and he loves to play with the toys in it... should say he love to bite them cos at that age, they are teething etc. It has adjustable height too. The only con is the music from the little toy house has such a soft volume i can hardly hear it. Other wise i love the music. Plus the battery cant be replaced so after it runs out... then no more music... but so far we had not run out yet. All in all, my son loves both his safety 1st and his bb einstein exersaucer.

So i guess the low grade part is a good point too... save our pocket from having a hole unnecessarily.

btw, I forgot to mention another con of the safety 1st exersaucer is... the paint chip off the toys. When my boy was teething (Which most of bb would be at the age that is appropriate to use this toy), he loves the bird toy etc... and keep gnawing on it all day... after a while the paint chip off
And we had to wrap it up to prevent him for consuming the paint.

The safety1st is value for money but price aside, basically, I prefer the bb einstein exersaucer. We debated whether to buy the leapfrog or the bb einstein exersaucer but decided to buy the bb einstein for the most important reason that it contains age appropriate toys. Too much reliance on electronic music and stimulation (in the case of leapfrog) is not as preferable at the age where the babies uses the exersaucer (from 4mth to 11 mth)... We love the soft-skilled toys, puppet, turning globe, bb einstein worm which has beads which train the bb's motor skill... its a well balance as there is also one musical circle which bb can press to hear the different animal's sound, associated music, name of the animal in english and another language which i cant remember which liao hehe.

Hope all are well

It has been about a month now since Im back at work and mine, I was swarmed! Hardly have time for anything but have been spending a lot of S-11s on baby stuffs as Baby Kelly grows more adorable as each day passes. She is enjoying her toys now and have been babbling non-stop. She had her second jab in Dr. Winstons clinic early this month and thanks god, no fever nor allergy. Dr. Winston said that she is growing well and has a healthy weight. She fares well in those developmental charts that are found in the health booklet.

For Nepia-lovers, hmm, does anyone of you feel that the M size is not as soft as the S size?

Mel, bb fiona is exactly 3 mths today!! same chubby face as bb zelia
ya lor, mine also looks like a boy...hahaha .
havent regained pre-pregnancy wt lah... still another 2.5kg to go. Sian. Everywhere is still flabby. I bought the OTO trimax. i thought it was pretty good in slimming down the thighs. But i dont like using it on my tummy...feels painful. Used it for a week and now no time to use cos i started working last week.

Paula,
I saw a tiny white bud on my girl's upper gum, suspect it's a tooth. also she's been drooling a lot lately. i tried to give her cool teething ring but she doesn't seem to like it.. looks confused why mommy feeds her toy.. hehe..

oh, thanks poohy... so much for our "low grade" exersaucer... jest because something is cheap doesnt mean it's low cheap, so shallow, on sale thats why cheap!!
anyone know her?? (SNOB)
we can save the $$ from this toy to buy a lot more other toys for the baby!!

I have a pass down Safety 1st exersaucer from my cousin. Wonder when will be the best time to put my baby in? How old is suitable?

serene,

I already put my ger in it when she was 4 mths old. But then she still can't balance herself, so we didn't put her in for long, maybe around 5 minutes only. U can try to put urs in, see whether ur bb love it heehee..

mum2be,

I gave my ger teething toy but she dunno how to bite, only know how to lick haha.. and she show me very funny face because the toy was cold, just taken out from fridge haha... so i gave up on teething toy also.. let her drool and drool, and i think her gums seem to itch too. No wonder she keep putting her fingers into her mouth and suck, and also keep biting her upper lips.

medusa,

wow irvin look so chubby i love babies who are chubby hehee.... and he seems to enjoy himself so much in the water leh
Joelle cant swim this week... so sad... cos she got flu and blocked nose ...

just brought bb jake swimming just now. at 9.30 am, the water was so cold. when we just got into the pool, bb jake cried.. ha ha... water too cold i guess. even mummy cannot take the water. later on, he started to kick... i can tell he is not really enjoying himself much, but that's a good start.

AMy:
he looks sooooo cute in that swimsuit!!

Poohy:
u're so knowledgeable in everything!! flashcards, GD, SHichida, now exersaucer... wat else!! anythin we wanna learn must defintely consult u!! know any good PDs?
surprise u entertain that person, such a snob!! BTW, where do u live? 2-3 hrs to get to tampines? s'pore that big??
u only like chubby babie...
my bb not very chubby leh........