(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,

My son also have a patch bald behind his head. Must be due to him sleeping flat on his head sometimes and hair dropped! Anyway, i already intend to shave him soon.

sunflower, yes, can you pls email me the samples? i read the first BP thread, but nothing much on the samples, as all are emailed directly to the mummies.

been busy today... just drop by and saw the speed reading topic...

the speed reading material is the same used currently in shichida classes. fyi.

Dear Sunflower and other total breastfeeding mummies,

my mother in law wants me to introduce milk formula before i go away on my 5 day holiday, even though i have more than 5 days stock in fridge. do you think that's wise, will that disrupt baby's liking for breastmilk?

sunflower,

So far, I've brought my baby to Bintan Island only. Bring everything as per normal like we always go out (milk powder, clothes, diapers, oil, diapers cream, shampoo/bath gel, suntan cream, mosquito prevention lotion etc).

thanks Sunflower, have received ur email

if play CD while flashing, can the child pay attention to both? not confusing?

Hi Serene

How wld u rate the service of polyclinic? Are they pro enuf for your baby's jab? Any doc assessment? Which polyclinic did u go?

Stephanie,

I think their service is okay, so far i dun face any problem. One thing good is i dun have to wait so long. The Q for babies having jabs r diff fr the rests of patients. Adults & babies dun mix. Yes for 1st 3 mths, there is assessment by the doctor. The nurse gave the jab. I went to CCK Polyclinic.

Stephanie,

Maybe the only thing to complain about is the waiting area is not airconditioned but there are ceiling fans...

serene,
is there mosquito prevention lotion for babies?
where can i get them?

Poohy,
Is samuel feeling better now?

mum2b,
I've not tried CD with story flashcard together yet. so not sure also.
Poohy - you have any idea on this?

Serene

But doc's assessment is after the jab? My mil just called, her colleagues told her at polyclinic, docs do not check baby's conditions before the jab...told me dangerous and ask me to go KKH or NUH instead.....i dun want to, cos too far away.....supposed to go polyclinic next sat

Steffi,

i went to clementi polyclinic for 5 in 1 jab. nurse at immunisation room send me to see doc first before jab. nurse just ask me if baby is feeling well, no sickness for jab.then doc poke and press baby here and there and say he's fine.

sunflower,

Yes Johnsons brand has the lotion type, green bottle. There are those stickers type also, can get from pharmacy.

stephanie,

Not true! During my baby's 1mth old, i went to polyclinic for HepB jab, i see the doc 1st b4 the jab. 2 wks ago, his 3mths old, i went for 1st DPT jab, also see the doc 1st b4 jab. I think most ppl just think going to the pte is more premium and polyclinic is nightmare...i used to think so too, but nowadays polyclinic has improved lah. Of cos i do agree that if adults go see doctor for those normal sickness (fever/cough/flu etc) btr dun go polyclinic cos waiting time is demn long!

Hi Sunflower,

has PM u.

Sorry PM twice. Hit the Enter key accidentally w/o message. Pai Sey.

BTW, is it the same as "Your Baby Can Read" ?

tinkerbell/michele,
I also first time hear leh.. but i dun think so coz its not tight like tying hair. I remember when I was young, my grandma and mum always tie my hair very tight like as if the hair roots coming off from the scalp!
I just let him wear for half hr or so it'll flat liao. I dun always put cap for him after bath, its only on the day which we going out.. He looks nicer mar.. keke
Anw, I cut his hair last weekend, now his hair so short like army boy so no need to wear cap for the timebeing!

Stephanie,
I went Sengkang polyclinic, all aircon. Brought him for 1st mth and 3rd mth jab already, both time doc checked his condition before the nurse can give the jab. The nurse also dun dare to do it without doc's consent.

hi sunflower and vivi

can email to me the samples and book?? tks alot..

stephanie
i have been to polyyclinic when my bb first mth for hep b jab.. they do check the assessment b4 jab.. but subsequently i din go to polyclinic cos i decide to go for 6-in-1 jab..

Hi Sunflower n peng,

the book is actually on :"How to Multiply Your Child's Intelligence" by Glenn Doman.

Include how to use the Maths Dot Cards and English Flash Cards.

Hey sunflower n peng,

managed to find it in my co inbox.

Has emailed both of u.

To the rest:

Sending in process. You will receive my email shortly.

Serene,
Ya lor. Its new I guess. But some docs there CMI(Cannot make it) one. That time when I was still preg, went to see doc... She gave me a few med not for preg! Lucky the "prescriptionist" (Dunno got this term or not) check and spoke to the doc, then they change the med. In the end I still dun dare to eat.. I just take the mc and rest at home.

Serene:
my mother bought that for Brendan too BUT if u read the instructions, it says 6 mths and above else i use liao... can use?? safe??

Serene, Msnanas, FI

But for my gal's second Hep B jab at Sengkang Poly, the nurse just jab into her thigh without doc's assessment. Maybe it's a sat and crowded that's why. My mil was with me then, so now she is so discouraged by polyclinic.

jus went sengkang..compass point EYS having promotion at the basement1 area..bought the Brown Rice Si Shen cereal to keep..UP.$8.90..now selling $7.12..those who wana buy maybe can go there n c c ..

Hi Stephanie,

Based from what i know, the children doctor DO NOT work on SAT, hence there isnt any assessment. If u want dr to assess, u need to go during weekdays.