(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Michele,
oh didnt realised that... just find it tiring to use manual hand pump. hehehe

maybe i will go back and try tonight. going home to see my baby now! bye

Michele: lol ! ok, i tot it was a new brand !!
do you buy your polo baby clothes online ??
it
s really ex in Sing, like 50 for a little polo polo t-shirt ! heehe but v cute

mspiggy:
i also hv avent manual n PIS dual pump. i wil be bringing PIS to work cos faster. but i find avent manual can hv let down faster than electric. electric one can be immune to it like no feeling lol. I alternate both manual n auto pumps. but manual one hand wil be tiring. hows ur ameda pump, how long u pump at work? me dunno as i wil be starting work next week, quite panic i wil be taking long time to pump at work.

K Ong:

haha.. i knew u thght as new brand... buy online... thru amazon, shipping also ex leh
$50 for tee still cheaper than tw, everythin ex here especially brand names!!

hand tiring? pump abit...rest...pump...rest ok lah, builds up muscles!!

kite

i got an avent manual too. find it too tiring to use it esp when i haf to wake up at night to express. that's why i got a mini electric plus later on. I find the latter works better for me

avent manual

- so its good?
been thinking to get it but scared hand ache & pain.

kite: how is it compare to PIS?
I bring the big PIS backpack to work :p

kite,
mine is manual single pump. ameda is good so far and i usually pump for abt 10-15min to get 5-6 oz. usually more supply in the morning.

mspiggy,
I have thought about shichida class. But I am having second thoughts now
. My friend's boy started at 4 months.

peng,
no trial class unless you buy the set...

avent manual:
actually its really good but i lazy, most of e time using PIS so i lazy use hand to pump. but i bring avent manual outside to pump cos convenient n portable, no need batt n power. but at work i think i wil use pis.

hey how come u all pump so fast ah, min. i pump is abt 30mins leh. so envy u all can get 10 to 15mins done.

lyn,
am considering shichida class too... mind to share why you having second thoughts now?

kite,
i pump till breasts empty... and it's always abt 10-15 mins. you took so long... which means you have good ss!

mspiggy,
They are just a franchise, and not following exactly 100% what they do in Japan. I read 5 Shichida's books already. The most important factor for kids to learn is "ai4 xing1". The class is still very good for some know how and if you are prepared to do home practice like what poohy does... else, it can be a bit too expensive. For me, I read up... hahaha.. I have thoughts of going to Japan to attend Dr. Shichida's course... lol... think my hubby gonna complain if I really go... I believe in only the best...
I am attending a parenting course in October. The speaker will also share why she only sent her son to the Singapore Shichida class for a few months two years ago. She attended Dr. Shichida's course in Japan!

kite,
My friend told me cannot pump more than 15 minutes, cos the milk can only be expose to room temperature for 15 minutes... Gotta put in the fridge within 15 minutes...

bad news .. my boy got rota virus... i been so busy till now.. he keep vomitting and diarhoea.. so scared gotta admit him into hospital... just now we last min decide to give joelle the rotavirus vaccine... cos worried she will be infected also... anyway its so exp and she gotta take 2 doses!
that's the bad thing abt letting them attend play classes... my boy never fall sick till the last 2 month when he started to attend more playgroups...

mspiggy,

my boy attended one term of shichida... i let him attend just to know more abt what they do there... true that its better to diy at home
Home practise more important and more important is... the atmosphere there tends to be less optimal.. thus not conducive enough for right brain development...

tinklebell,

Can leave the maid with agency when we go overseas? I've not heard about that...then it's better, i dun have to longbang my mother in law....tell me more about it.

michele,

The brands that I used to buy online are Carter's, Gymboree, Oshkosh. Some are presents from friends and relatives like BabyGap and Cerisi. I also buy from Mothercare boutique. Here's a pic of my baby Brayden :-
513443.jpg
513444.jpg

pumps - i leave my PIS advance in office. only bring back the funnels n bottles to wash n ster. at home use avent manual pump.

bathing - i have been bathing my boy 2 times daily since after his full mth. becos i find tat he enjoys it so much.

poohy - ooh, poor samuel. hope he is better now.

re: avent manual vs electric pump
It really depends. For me, i find avent manual good in getting let down. Normally, the milk i collect is more than the milk that i can express with my ameda electric dual pump. I think it is bec manual pumps empty the breasts better. However, ya lor, express until muscle cramp. I kenna that during the first week when i started to use it. After that, i think the muscles are accustomed to it so no more cramp. I only use Avent manual when i am outside my home cos it is really troublesome to lug the electric pump around. The adaptor itself is already v heavy. In office i use Avent manual cos no powerpoint in the toilet and also bec it doesnt have the loud motor sound so i can pump discretely.

ms piggy, try drinking a lot of water. Helps to keep supply up. I drink a lot of water but then i notice i urine less. Most likely the water goes to the ss of breast milk.

poohy, oh dear...poor Samuel. Hope he recovers quickly. my boy also kenna the rotavirus last time before vaccine is out. Seems quite common hor. Really LS and vomit like nobody's business. See already also want to cry. At this age, they dont like to take medicine or the electrolytes-ice bar. What we did was to keep him hydrated with water and soya bean drink. A bit of Ribena also can. No milk except breast milk.

serene, can leave maid with maid agency but u gotta pay for their food and logding. ard $10 per day. Brayden is sooo cute
Looks like a big boy in the pictures. V handsome boy leh

tinklebell,

ya, i also find that urine less. when started work, drink less fluid, realise go to toilet less. but like you said most likely the fluid channel to produce milk.

Yesterday, whole day in office only drink 2 glass of milo -> MS yesterday lower

lyn, poohy

when DIYing flash cards, is it print mono black or colour? for both pictures & words.

shichida:
can anyone guide me along in this? and the main difference between GD & shichida?

Good morning everyone!

Tinklebell,

You're early! OIC, I didn't know that I can leave maid with the agency. $10/day is not really alot to pay compared to buying her an airticket to go with us...
Thanks, recently he has grown more cute and huggeable...I really miss him alot when i'm at work and everyday i look fw to going back to see him but today can't as i'm meeting a few of my girlfriends to celebrate one of them's birthday. I ask my hub to be home early today. The photo was taken real close up, thus he looked big but in actual, he's not very big.

Btw, last nite, i've gone down to Zhenghua CC and Bt Panjang CC and i've signed up Yoga class at the latter. Actually i prefer Zhenghua CC cos it's newer and nearer to our plc but the classes all started. The one that i've signed up also had began, 1st lesson was yesterday, i missed it. I supposed to pick up exercise immediately, should go jogging everyday but just so lazy! Moreover, everyday when i reach home, i want to spend time with my baby......I'm still stucked with extra 8kg with me!

Poohy, poor samuel. is he feeling better? yes.. should give joelle the rota virus oral. bb jake took one dose. next dose end of this month. actually, PD din even recommend the dose, i have to ask for it.

mummies, i think if you can afford, please ask for rota virus oral, since it's not a jab, no pain to bb. jake was sucking on the medicine happily... maybe cos the nurse who fed him very pretty and gentle... flirting bb ha ha..

re water babies - received my book yesterday. v helpful.. hitting the pool on Sat...

re: blank flash cards
hey mummies wanting to order blank flash cards.
I found 1 contact from marketplace - BP thread.

Poohy, is this the same supplier as yours?
````````````````````````````````````````````
Hi, you can order from Hiap Moh Alice. www.hiapmoh.com or email [email protected]. You can get their phone no. from the website. Min for free delivery is $200.

i_panda77,

U know what, i like to bathe my baby and touch/see his pi pi (backside) cos very fleshy and round, very cute, nice to touch....haha, his mummy like to molest him...guess these are the times when we can do so, in future, when they grow up, they will be shy, we will not have chance to be so close to them already.

k ong:

difference between 5-in-1 and 6-in-1
is save 1 jab - Hep B 2nd dose.

6-in-1 include Hep B 2nd dose - so don't need to jab HepB separately.

serene,
think my boy also ard the same weight as your boy. Ha ha...my boy also very 'ba ba' but i never 'molest' him...hee

my ger can flip to her right side halfway liao.her legs can cross over..except her head..tink she still dun koe how to mover her heavy or hmmm maybe her head abit heavy..hehe
so shes been lying sideway most of the time which i dun like coz her right ears abit flat flat n not nice..

btw,does anyone koes if there is any washing detergent for bb clothes tt is meant for sensitive skin? coz my bb back got those smal red dots..heard from fren say tt not all bb is suitable for kodomo laundry detergent..sian..
jus bought 2 refill packs only..hopefuli her rashes is not cause by detergent..

angeline,

I'm also using kodomo laundry detergent but so far, it's alright for my baby. Previously, i'm using pigeon laundry powder, also alright.

angeline,

I don't think detergent can cause rashes. Hmm, why don't you use lesser amt as this detergent is quite soapy and rem to rinse thoroughly with water.

Its been a couple of weeks since last chat here coz busy at work.

Looking at the chart, most of the bbs are bigger than mine!! He's 6730 @ wk 12!

514071.jpg

"Hello Aunties..."
Taken a week ago. Last Sun, I just cut for him again.. Almost every 2 wks I cut for him! hahah

Last week brought him for 5 in 1 at polyclinic, then he had fever.. So shack.. every 1 hr gotta wake up and check his temperature. Now my turn to sick, too tired or stress liao i think!

Tinkerbell,
Read abt your bb's hair standing up like onion.. hee! My mum taught me to wear a cap after his bath and his hair really flat!

re: Manual vs Electric,
I've been using mini electric, its only until when I'm outside too long, starts getting engorgement and don't dare to use the mini electric in public toilet coz its too loud, so I went to buy the Avent Manual. It really produce more and faster than the mini electric coz can let down faster.
Now I use both pump together at nites ("My PIS")! haha

Angeline,
Same thoughts as Serene, you used too much?
Initially I used 3/4 cap for small load, then I realised he's getting rashes on his body. I reduced to half cap for small load and he's ok.

stephanie,
coz my son still wake up for feed in the middle of the nite, so my hb will feed him while i pump and wash. He drink lesser than in the day so if I direct feed then pump out, it'll take longer time.

been so long since i came in here. I like the Medela mini electric dual pump. Its gd
I also pump in office 2x. Each time about 5-6 hrs interval. I can get around 250-300ml not sure how many oz is that...

Hi Celeste Blur,

Haven't seen you for so long! Where did you go? Ever since after my delivery, i've not seen you here or have i miss you out...??? How are you? How's your baby? When did you deliver? Among the few of us under Dr Adrian, you're the last to deliver in June yah? Do share a pic of your baby. Cheers.

Hi Serene
Ya, cos busy at work so didn't pop in here for sometime. I delivered on 20th June by inducing...haha, cos 40 weeks liowz so adrian say induce oledi :p
I got come in once a while but only manage to post like a few msg then disappear again...*lol*
I delivered at TMC

Let me try to post my bb pix :

514136.jpg

Celeste Blur,

You had a baby gal yah? How much is her birth weight? Looks like all under Adrian are induced birth... MOAP, tinklebell, me and you all induced. Mine induced and vacuum suction delivery. My boy at 38th week, birth weight only 3.135kg. Now he's 7.3kg already at 3mths 1wk old. I also delivered him at TMC, really satisfied with their service. I will go to TMC again next time if I deliver my no. 2.

Your gal also has lots of hair hor? So cute.

Serene,
Yuppies....a bb ger
. Her weight is 3.36kg at birth. Then at 2mths she is 5.4kg. Now I donno her weight cos never weigh her....hehe :p
Yeah, she got a lot of hair, but i shaved her botak liowz...hehe, hair starting growing out a little oledi but here's her botak pix :p

514187.jpg

I also like TMC's service. Its quite gd, think i will choose TMC if i decide to have No. 2. Haha.